Star Lizard Posted November 12, 2025 Posted November 12, 2025 1 hour ago, soonbe110 said: Was just making the point that there’s multi millionaires out there who have, and will, make investments in football clubs. Hibs will probably unearth another one or Foley will take a big hit selling back to the Gordon’s. The real issue with Hibs financially is what happens when the Gordon’s say enough is enough and they either cut the club cost structure significantly or they sell up to another nameless investor. No, it’s cool, I get what you are saying. I just disagree with you. When we were in the absolute shit, there was Budge and the FoH and then there was… er… Massone? Shoeless Bob? Pat the Plumber? I don’t think these selfless multi millionaires are as ten a penny as you suggest. When they made a total Hibs of the Bloom tie up, they went searching for an alternative, and all they managed to unearth was Foley who wanted to make them a feeder club to Bournemouth. Something they exploited by scamming him out of his stake money and telling him to bolt. Any potential investor looking in will have all the evidence they need when considering whether or not to buy shares. The Bloom comparisons are apples and oranges imo. You can’t really compare. The Hibs fans would sell their grannies to go back in time and get that deal set in stone. I don’t see anyone wanting to buy the BKFC shareholding and be treated like a ***** who has zero say over what they have put in.
Ricardo Quaresma Posted November 12, 2025 Posted November 12, 2025 2 hours ago, 4marsbars said: My take on it was that - someone shouted FTQ - as a reaction, some of our more loyal supporters countered that by indignantly singing the (a pedant points out: GSTQ not GSTK) national anthem - this provoked a number of decent folk in the crowd to tell the singers to be quiet - but that didn't stop the singers reaching the line where they proclaimed 'long live' the person who'd just died Not our finest hour. I've always believed it was a h1bby, mate Why would a Hearts Fan risk a permanent ban from Tynecastle? There's no doubt that is what he'd have got if collared
Mikey1874 Posted November 12, 2025 Posted November 12, 2025 2 hours ago, buzzbomb1958 said: I have said time and time again yanks and Scottish football do not go , they are more passionate about making money than a middle of the road football club, its not even working at the zombies ffs the mess they make trying to run things the yankee way just doesnt work , The Gordons have paid off the vermins debt because of their fathers memory , they will not continue to do this for much longer because its not sustaiable , I am looking on in anticipation as Lochend needs an Aldi As some people have pointed out, Foley maybe isn't as good as a minority shareholder with negotiations about the amount of control not being settled as it should. Probably is Kensell to blame. But the grasping for another rich person to take over should raise more questions. Most want control.
Jingle Bells Posted November 12, 2025 Posted November 12, 2025 2 hours ago, buzzbomb1958 said: I have said time and time again yanks and Scottish football do not go , they are more passionate about making money than a middle of the road football club, its not even working at the zombies ffs the mess they make trying to run things the yankee way just doesnt work , The Gordons have paid off the vermins debt because of their fathers memory , they will not continue to do this for much longer because its not sustaiable , I am looking on in anticipation as Lochend needs an Aldi Sentiment for the Late Ron I think plays a large part in the Gordon's continuing to prop up the Vermin. Shouldn't think the Gordon's have a great love for their Club though after having to listen to most moany, bitter, deluded and ungrateful Support on the planet. Always wanting more whilst acting like a bunch of parasites and cheating their own Club isn't a great selling point for loyalty in return either.
4marsbars Posted November 12, 2025 Posted November 12, 2025 1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said: I've always believed it was a h1bby, mate Why would a Hearts Fan risk a permanent ban from Tynecastle? There's no doubt that is what he'd have got if collared Plenty people, at all clubs, misbehave at home games and thereby risk a permanent ban. Some even have a drink before a match (so I have heard and some of you might even have witnessed this) so may not know what they're doing. We should ask them why they do it - probably not the drunk ones though. I don't think it was a Hibs fan. Pointless Anecdote When I was young, in the 70s, I sometimes used to go to Easter Road, sober, and watch European football. I didn't disrupt things though.
Mikey1874 Posted November 13, 2025 Posted November 13, 2025 It is quite beautiful that Hibs fans generally believe it is going really well for them.
suds66 Posted November 13, 2025 Posted November 13, 2025 7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said: It is quite beautiful that Hibs fans generally believe it is going really well for them. Hopefully the fantasy world that they live in will be hit with a large dose of painful reality very soon.
Dirty Deeds Posted November 13, 2025 Posted November 13, 2025 The £6+m the Gordon's have just coughed up is money that they can't now spend on Hibs. How deep are the Gordon's pockets and are they still prepared to chuck money at Hibs?
sac Posted November 13, 2025 Posted November 13, 2025 On 12/11/2025 at 12:07, Jingle Bells said: Sentiment for the Late Ron I think plays a large part in the Gordon's continuing to prop up the Vermin. Shouldn't think the Gordon's have a great love for their Club though after having to listen to most moany, bitter, deluded and ungrateful Support on the planet. Always wanting more whilst acting like a bunch of parasites and cheating their own Club isn't a great selling point for loyalty in return either. Didn’t turn up for years either, also giving away 0000’s of free tickets to kids to try and make the Emptihad look fuller, not to mention the large number of ST’s for disabled and their “carers” thus draining their beloved club of much needed income, all in the name of try to keep up with the big team
buzzbomb1958 Posted November 13, 2025 Posted November 13, 2025 3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said: It is quite beautiful that Hibs fans generally believe it is going really well for them. My hobo mate said Josh Mulligan is a multi million pound player now that’s thinking it’s going well
Jingle Bells Posted November 13, 2025 Posted November 13, 2025 4 hours ago, sac said: Didn’t turn up for years either, also giving away 0000’s of free tickets to kids to try and make the Emptihad look fuller, not to mention the large number of ST’s for disabled and their “carers” thus draining their beloved club of much needed income, all in the name of try to keep up with the big team Good point Sac ,had forgotten about all the free tickets they hand out to Kids who in turn wisely don't use them. I worked in Social Services for a while and they were handing out free Season Tickets to teenagers in Care in return for good behaviour. Problem for the Vermin was the vast majority of them were Tic fans and therefore it was a complete waste of time as far as it being an exercise to build their support. Tbf Social Services would give out Hearts Season Tickets too if requested. The ones getting in falsely using kid Season Tickets is hilarious. Seeing what their gate receipts are in their Annual Accounts is always a good laugh too.
MattyK82 Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 It’s over guys. Bubble is going to pop according to this hot dog. And Hibs are finishing above us 👀
Boris5115 Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 12 hours ago, Jingle Bells said: Good point Sac ,had forgotten about all the free tickets they hand out to Kids who in turn wisely don't use them. I worked in Social Services for a while and they were handing out free Season Tickets to teenagers in Care in return for good behaviour. Problem for the Vermin was the vast majority of them were Tic fans and therefore it was a complete waste of time as far as it being an exercise to build their support. Tbf Social Services would give out Hearts Season Tickets too if requested. The ones getting in falsely using kid Season Tickets is hilarious. Seeing what their gate receipts are in their Annual Accounts is always a good laugh too. The proof is always in the pudding. They continually season after season give free tickets away to inflate their attendances. Hence the reason they are millions behind us in turnover.
...a bit disco Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 52 minutes ago, MattyK82 said: It’s over guys. Bubble is going to pop according to this hot dog. And Hibs are finishing above us 👀 Joined Twitter in May 2012 apparently. He was probably optimistic about the Scottish Cup Final then too.
AGoodLaugh Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 When Black Knight Group came in early 2024 we had recently beat Hibs 1-0 with a late winner, we were about 16 points clear of Hibs, and every Hibs fan said this was 100% good news for them and that things would soon be turning in their favour. Today, we've recently beat Hibs 1-0 with a late winner, we're 12 points clear of Hibs, and every Hibs fan says that this is 100% good news for them and that things will soon be turning in their favour (whilst not addressing the fact that they were completely wrong last time). Best rivals in football etc.
Jingle Bells Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 2 hours ago, Boris5115 said: The proof is always in the pudding. They continually season after season give free tickets away to inflate their attendances. Hence the reason they are millions behind us in turnover. I'd guess all told they must be giving out 4k to 5k freebees per home game. It would be good to know the actual number.
GMEdinburgh Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 You forgot to mention their warnings to all u16 season ticket holders a few years back that there would be spot checks going forward as adults were purchasing kids season tickets reducing funds even further.
indianajones Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 3 minutes ago, GMEdinburgh said: You forgot to mention their warnings to all u16 season ticket holders a few years back that there would be spot checks going forward as adults were purchasing kids season tickets reducing funds even further. Hibs class.
Geddyalexneil Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 2 hours ago, AGoodLaugh said: When Black Knight Group came in early 2024 we had recently beat Hibs 1-0 with a late winner, we were about 16 points clear of Hibs, and every Hibs fan said this was 100% good news for them and that things would soon be turning in their favour. Today, we've recently beat Hibs 1-0 with a late winner, we're 12 points clear of Hibs, and every Hibs fan says that this is 100% good news for them and that things will soon be turning in their favour (whilst not addressing the fact that they were completely wrong last time). Best rivals in football etc. The more things change the more they stay the same! Your post definitely gave me a good laugh! Good work!
RustyRightPeg Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 Gray won’t see out the season. They have a horror run in them.
Boris5115 Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 58 minutes ago, Jingle Bells said: I'd guess all told they must be giving out 4k to 5k freebees per home game. It would be good to know the actual number. I've no idea on exact figures mate but I'd guess at least a couple of thousand freebies handed out to schools ect.
Pap Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 On 11/11/2025 at 21:37, Deid Heid said: Looks like Malky has already started with the divination process, lassie behind him has already fallen into a trance-like state Should post it to Up the Arse Corner on The Viz.
JamboGee92 Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said: Gray won’t see out the season. They have a horror run in them. I still think they probably have the 4th or 5th strongest squad in the league so I can't see it unfortunately.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 I actually see Hibs as a pretty decent barometer. They are probably the best of the other teams, they will comfortably finish 4th, and a useful guide to how we should perform. St Mirren is a wee bit of an outlier, clearly dining out on their win the week before.
pettigrewsstylist Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 5 hours ago, MattyK82 said: It’s over guys. Bubble is going to pop according to this hot dog. And Hibs are finishing above us 👀 Look at me everyone. Quietly, quietly, we advance.
Ked Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said: Gray won’t see out the season. They have a horror run in them. Dunno tbh. Can see them finishing above Rangers.That was a very good result in Paisley. However it's Hibs.
superjack Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 2 hours ago, Ked said: Dunno tbh. Can see them finishing above Rangers.That was a very good result in Paisley. However it's Hibs. I see them as an injury to Boyle away from a collapse. If that happens, they'll plummet down the table.
Mikey1874 Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 Who knew Malky MacKay would become the messiah. Responsible for a title challenge.
Star Lizard Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 21 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said: Who knew Malky MacKay would become the messiah. Responsible for a title challenge.
gjcc Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 47 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: A meeting of the nae neck club?
Star Lizard Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 (edited) 6 minutes ago, gjcc said: A meeting of the nae neck club? Totally. Some folk should never even consider a beard, and Ian is one of them. Looks like the fur goes right down and covers his whole body. His face is like a wee bellend peeking out of a furry foreskin. No chin, just a face and then a furry body. Edited November 14, 2025 by Star Lizard
...a bit disco Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 5 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: Totally. Some folk should never even consider a beard, and Ian is one of them. Looks like the fur goes right down and covers his whole body. His face is like a wee bellend peeking out of a furry foreskin. No chin, just a face and then a furry body. Talking of bellends. Ding-Dong.
Star Lizard Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 2 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said: Talking of bellends. Ding-Dong. A seriously creepy pair of archetypal proper Hibs men.
chuck berrys hairline Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 12 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said: Talking of bellends. Ding-Dong. Ach wee Derek's selling houses in Dubai now after turning down the Sunderland job. I've always wondered if he stuck that African player above the shop in Haddington?! 🤣
...a bit disco Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 15 minutes ago, chuck berrys hairline said: Ach wee Derek's selling houses in Dubai now after turning down the Sunderland job. I've always wondered if he stuck that African player above the shop in Haddington?! 🤣
Hømme Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 23 minutes ago, chuck berrys hairline said: Ach wee Derek's selling houses in Dubai now after turning down the Sunderland job. I've always wondered if he stuck that African player above the shop in Haddington?! 🤣 It's quite the property portfolio that club has.
Yoda Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 50 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: Totally. Some folk should never even consider a beard, and Ian is one of them. Looks like the fur goes right down and covers his whole body. His face is like a wee bellend peeking out of a furry foreskin. No chin, just a face and then a furry body.
Star Lizard Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 12 minutes ago, chuck berrys hairline said: Ach wee Derek's selling houses in Dubai now after turning down the Sunderland job. I've always wondered if he stuck that African player above the shop in Haddington?! 🤣 Better watch and not get up to his old tricks over there. Sharia law and all that.
...a bit disco Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 1 hour ago, Star Lizard said: Better watch and not get up to his old tricks over there. Sharia law and all that.
Portable Badger Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 39 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said: Is that Doughnut from Here Comes the Double Deckers ?????
...a bit disco Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 20 minutes ago, Portable Badger said: Is that Doughnut from Here Comes the Double Deckers ????? Minus the specs? Could be. 😄
gjcc Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 53 minutes ago, Portable Badger said: Is that Doughnut from Here Comes the Double Deckers ????? More like “come to my office son, I’ve got Double Deckers”
No Idle Talk Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 (edited) 16 hours ago, MattyK82 said: It’s over guys. Bubble is going to pop according to this hot dog. And Hibs are finishing above us 👀 Hang on just a minute here. We are shite. We are riding our luck. And Hibs are going to finish above us in the league? Some Hibs fans are honestly to be pitied. They are mentally ill. Even in the face of overwhelming historical evidence that Hearts are superior to Hibs, and even in the face of overwhelming evidence that Hearts have been superior to Hibs this very season, this delusional simpleton still thinks Hibs are better than us and will finish above us in the league? You can’t even argue with people like that. Away and have a lie down you absolute clownshoe. Edited November 15, 2025 by No Idle Talk
Sigma One Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 8 hours ago, Star Lizard said: A seriously creepy pair of archetypal proper Hibs men. Bunch of nonce's even when a livi Ii was worried.
Deid Heid Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 20 hours ago, Pap said: Should post it to Up the Arse Corner on The Viz.
dav1e Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 Bitter Hobo is obviously in extreme denial. Glorious.
Rudi5kaceldream1ng Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 13 hours ago, Sigma One said: Bunch of nonce's even when a livi Ii was worried. Btw just realised celtics new managers surname sounds an awful lot like nonce. But anyway nevermind... Our bottles burst, the wheels have fallen off and we're all about to spontaneously combust so....
MMHearts Posted November 22, 2025 Posted November 22, 2025 I see the Evening News impartial reporter John Greechan is now claiming David Gray is a boyhood Hibs fan…. Hibs boss David Gray has backed the Easter Road board’s decision to buy out billionaire Bournemouth owner Bill Foley. And the former club captain says his boyhood heroes should never settle for being a “feeder club” in any organisation. really?..really?
Star Lizard Posted November 22, 2025 Posted November 22, 2025 23 minutes ago, MMHearts said: I see the Evening News impartial reporter John Greechan is now claiming David Gray is a boyhood Hibs fan…. Hibs boss David Gray has backed the Easter Road board’s decision to buy out billionaire Bournemouth owner Bill Foley. And the former club captain says his boyhood heroes should never settle for being a “feeder club” in any organisation. really?..really? Pretty sure there’s folk who know him on here who confirm he’s a Hearts supporter. He also came through our academy and was signed by Fergie at Man U for about 50k.
martoon Posted November 22, 2025 Posted November 22, 2025 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: Pretty sure there’s folk who know him on here who confirm he’s a Hearts supporter. He also came through our academy and was signed by Fergie at Man U for about 50k. ...and don't forget the make weight, £1 a week superstar, Michael Stewart. Edited November 22, 2025 by martoon