To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

Posted

The difference is plain to see.

foley didn’t even bother to come and watch hibs play and then look at the comparison with bloom, who looked like he enjoyed being here to watch hearts. 

• Replies 25k

• Star Lizard

• martoon

Posted

Guessing they will lose use of Bill’s “just as good if not better than Jamestown”  analytics. 

Reduced to Malky identifying players on Twitter. 

Posted

At the risk of sounding like I belong on Hibs.net, I’ll be interested to see what their accounts say this year.

Posted
3 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Guessing they will lose use of Bill’s “just as good if not better than Jamestown”  analytics. 

Reduced to Malky identifying players on Twitter. 

Looks like Malky has already started with the divination process, lassie behind him has already fallen into a trance-like state

image.png.400496cd0a17c3959a1b1485c6241081.png

Posted
2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

At the risk of sounding like I belong on Hibs.net, I’ll be interested to see what their accounts say this year.

Should be good due to finishing third and getting European group games. 

Oh wait. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

IMG_1449.png

Posted

Like flees fleeing the cat.

Posted

When you see how well Bournemouth are doing just now this may be the ultimate Hibsing !

:clyay:

Posted

The Gordons wrote off the hobos £7m debt last year. 

Getting back full control from Toley, will probably cost about the same. No idea what their share price is. 

Once they have full control , it would probably make sense for them to sell the whole lot, lock,  stock and barrell. 

No idea who would want to buy but maybe they have a deal lined up. Hopefully with Tesco. 😂

Posted

And so it begins.

:sweeet:

Ticktock, Hibby. 😃 

Posted
3 minutes ago, stuart500 said:

Getting back full control from Toley, will probably cost about the same. No idea what their share price is. 

Once they have full control , it would probably make sense for them to sell the whole lot, lock,  stock and barrell. 

No idea who would want to buy but maybe they have a deal lined up. Hopefully with Tesco. 😂

No group stage football either to boost revenue... will be interesting figures when the accounts are out 

Posted (edited)

giphy.gif?cid=9b38fe91395ihl1ir0jhmwikbz

Edited by Byyy The Light
Posted

It's like the best game of Kerplunk ever.   With Hibs dropping the full bash.

NaturalOrder74
Posted

lol it does sound a wee bit like they just took the money and mugged them off remember early on they made a statement saying something like hibs are not following our structure 

wonder who is the loser in all this doesn’t exactly look good on hibs or them 

Thought Police
Posted

Can Mr Bloom buy them and complete Mr Mercer’s prophecy?

Posted

image.gif.3340a384522344023092b064109197fb.gif

The black knight met his match in Tony Bloom

Posted

So Foley wants to invest in a club to make them a feeder club for Bournemouth.   Are there any desperate Scottish clubs right now.   Hamilton maybe 🤔 😜 

Posted
1 hour ago, Bungalow Bill said:

It all kicked off because someone shouted **** the Queen. Thats how I remember it. Then the GSTQ started, then the booing, fighting and general rammy. 

Exactly what i said. Never realised the shout was '#### the Queen ' though. 

jambo-in-furness
Posted
7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Not even on lockdown 

YET 😁

BangkokHearts
Posted
2 hours ago, Deid Heid said:

Looks like Malky has already started with the divination process, lassie behind him has already fallen into a trance-like state

image.png.400496cd0a17c3959a1b1485c6241081.png

i’m getting the word…

BF78DE60-EFA3-4120-8208-6EDF2636E62A.png.5f1809551217c48b2c031fc62d593a17.png

Posted
3 minutes ago, BangkokHearts said:

i’m getting the word…

image.png.ffa9476876a22e55ffa154a45944afc1.png

Posted
2 minutes ago, BangkokHearts said:

i’m getting the word…

I initially thought that was an Elvis impersonation.  I got it on the second go 😂 

Posted
6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Fair play

Screenshot_20251111_234907_Chrome.jpg

Quick Google 😂 

AFC Bournemouth is planning a significant expansion of the Vitality Stadium, aiming to increase the capacity from the current 11,286 to approximately 20,200 by the summer of 2027. The project involves demolishing the South Stand and replacing it with a new, larger one, filling in all four corners, and expanding the North and East stands. The first phase of construction, including the new South Stand and corner infills, is expected to be completed for the start of the 2026-27 season, with the remaining work on the North and East stands to follow.  

Posted
7 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

The project involves demolishing the South Stand and replacing it with a new, larger one, filling in all four corners, 

Now I'm jealous

Posted
6 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Fair play

Screenshot_20251111_234907_Chrome.jpg

“class stadium” it’s an ugly, wonky, breeze block shit tip. :lol: 

“list of firsts”? What a trophy cabinet that must be.

The Gordons have Hibs best interests at heart, aye? Is that why they brought Foley in to shore up their losses of annually approx seven million? Then scammed him out of the cash? Good luck scamming anyone else after that little embarrassing fiasco.

So if Foley paid in six million for his shares, he is going to want at least that back. If someone pays that, the money will go to Foley and the BKs. So they need a buyer who will pay (conservatively) seven million, just to purchase the minority shareholding that affords them zero say or sway in the running of the club, and would need to stump up more over and above that just for Hibs to profit from any cash injection. Now… were they not building a brand new covered all weather full size indoor training pitch etc? You know, an identical one to the set up at Bournemouth? Fraid not Hibs, you can kiss that goodbye until you find an investor who is happy to pay well over ten million, approaching double that just to achieve that alone.

So… say the Gordon’s buy the shares back off BKFC/Foley? They need to stump up at least what they received for selling them in the first place, and then suck up that loss. They already took a seven million pound haircut when they did the debt for equity share issue, and converted shares in to cash. They have bled Robb and the HSL mugs dry by reducing their shareholding and making them pay for the privilege. So that is a non starter: “here chaps?” “Want to put EVEN MORE millions in for no say or control, just to cover our financial mismanagement again?”

why would the Danish bloke or City Group or whoever be interested in buying a minority shareholding for zero influence on policy or direction?

This is lovely stuff.

Posted

Bring back Kensell, Hibs. You know it makes sense. Your golden triangle is a shadow of the hilarity we had from the golden quadrangle. If he won’t come, maybe advertise the job on Gumtree? Better start looking for a new head of recruitment as well. I know just the man:

image.png.b7bbcb42e935aa41227149a01c453a0e.png

Posted

So the whole rotten 💩 show will be in Gordon’s hands oh dear , another 6 million then millions every year to keep the lights on . PLEASING 😁

Posted

Should the FOH buy them?

Posted
9 hours ago, stuart500 said:

I thought they wrote off debt from 6m foley gave them ?

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
Posted

Ahhhh what a shame 😂

Posted

Ooooooh.....had enough ay?

The Black Knight always triumph!

Screenshot_20240512_212253_Chrome.thumb.jpg.e3e7eb3931ec483f03d57d1088d16281.jpg

Posted

They’ve made it clear to anyone else it’s give us money for nothing we know what we’re doing, ohhhhhhh Gordon’s fancy squandering millions more of the auld man’s cash ?????

Posted
28 minutes ago, johnking123 said:

Should the FOH buy them?

futurama___disgust_me_go_on.thumb.jpg.e1e5603f00e3c0c80d1b1bc279ec2282.jpg

Posted
33 minutes ago, johnking123 said:

Should the FOH buy them?

A rebranding to **** Off Hibs?

Posted
1 hour ago, Star Lizard said:

“class stadium” it’s an ugly, wonky, breeze block shit tip. :lol: 

“list of firsts”? What a trophy cabinet that must be.

The Gordons have Hibs best interests at heart, aye? Is that why they brought Foley in to shore up their losses of annually approx seven million? Then scammed him out of the cash? Good luck scamming anyone else after that little embarrassing fiasco.

So if Foley paid in six million for his shares, he is going to want at least that back. If someone pays that, the money will go to Foley and the BKs. So they need a buyer who will pay (conservatively) seven million, just to purchase the minority shareholding that affords them zero say or sway in the running of the club, and would need to stump up more over and above that just for Hibs to profit from any cash injection. Now… were they not building a brand new covered all weather full size indoor training pitch etc? You know, an identical one to the set up at Bournemouth? Fraid not Hibs, you can kiss that goodbye until you find an investor who is happy to pay well over ten million, approaching double that just to achieve that alone.

So… say the Gordon’s buy the shares back off BKFC/Foley? They need to stump up at least what they received for selling them in the first place, and then suck up that loss. They already took a seven million pound haircut when they did the debt for equity share issue, and converted shares in to cash. They have bled Robb and the HSL mugs dry by reducing their shareholding and making them pay for the privilege. So that is a non starter: “here chaps?” “Want to put EVEN MORE millions in for no say or control, just to cover our financial mismanagement again?”

why would the Danish bloke or City Group or whoever be interested in buying a minority shareholding for zero influence on policy or direction?

This is lovely stuff.

Bloom just invested more, for non-voting shares, and is a minority shareholder. It happens, it will happen again. 

Posted (edited)

Everybody assuming gordons will buy back shares. I don't think they will. They have control. If no investor comes in they will try to fob off to hibs fans. Cant see many jumping in with gordons still there. In jan/Feb when they release their finances will be tell how well they are run. 

Edited by skacel103
Posted
12 hours ago, superjack said:

I always felt the booing was directed at the fuds singing GSTQ, mind you, I was watching on the telly at home so my assumption may be wrong.

As much as I detest the Royal family, I would never boo a minutes silence for them. However, I will always boo that song.

My take on it was that

- someone shouted FTQ

- as a reaction, some of our more loyal supporters countered that by indignantly singing the (a pedant points out: GSTQ not GSTK) national anthem

- this provoked a number of decent folk in the crowd to tell the singers to be quiet 

- but that didn't stop the singers reaching the line where they proclaimed 'long live' the person who'd just died

Not our finest hour.

Posted

So BK sell their shares to the Gordons for example £6.5m. Then have to cover the debt again for this financial year which could take another £4m plus. So over £10m without the hobos getting a single penny of investment. 🤣

Posted
11 hours ago, stuart500 said:

I have said time and time again yanks and Scottish football do not go , they are more passionate about making money than a middle of the road football club, its not even working at the zombies ffs the mess they make trying to run things the yankee way just doesnt work , The Gordons have paid off the vermins debt because of their fathers memory , they will not continue to do this for much longer because its not sustaiable , I am looking on in anticipation as Lochend needs an Aldi

Posted
1 hour ago, soonbe110 said:

Bloom just invested more, for non-voting shares, and is a minority shareholder. It happens, it will happen again. 

Bloom is a rather unique individual. We also use a subsidiary of his analytics and data resource. He came to a club who are well run with Anderson on the board and a fan ownership model that he admires.

Who in their right mind is going to spend over six million pounds to buy the Hibs shares off a man who has been treated with nothing but contempt by the owners of Hibs? What is in it for them? 

Oh wait a minute though… the owner of the Boston Red Sox may have decided to sell up in the MLB because he sees Hibs as a better option going forwards:

IMG_2471.jpeg

Posted
3 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

I have said time and time again yanks and Scottish football do not go , they are more passionate about making money than a middle of the road football club, its not even working at the zombies ffs the mess they make trying to run things the yankee way just doesnt work , The Gordons have paid off the vermins debt because of their fathers memory , they will not continue to do this for much longer because its not sustaiable , I am looking on in anticipation as Lochend needs an Aldi

:Agree:

There is a bit of a similarity to when Dundee Utd were owned and bankrolled by Eddie Thompson and then his son Stephen.   Hibs fans should worry about that.   😀

Posted
7 minutes ago, Star Lizard said:

Bloom is a rather unique individual. We also use a subsidiary of his analytics and data resource. He came to a club who are well run with Anderson on the board and a fan ownership model that he admires.

Who in their right mind is going to spend over six million pounds to buy the Hibs shares off a man who has been treated with nothing but contempt by the owners of Hibs? What is in it for them? 

Oh wait a minute though… the owner of the Boston Red Sox may have decided to sell up in the MLB because he sees Hibs as a better option going forwards:

IMG_2471.jpeg

Selling a franchise valued at $4.8B to buy a stake in Hibs 😂 

They already own Liverpool what a tit

Posted
17 minutes ago, Star Lizard said:

IMG_2471.jpeg

Was just making the point that there’s multi millionaires out there who have, and will, make investments in football clubs. Hibs will probably unearth another one or Foley will take a big hit selling back to the Gordon’s.  The real issue with Hibs financially is what happens when the Gordon’s say enough is enough and they either cut the club cost structure significantly or they sell up to another nameless investor.