To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

Posted
2 hours ago, gjcc said:

Bloody hell and he’s posted it publicly too! Bloom will be chucking his algorithms in the bin at this revelation. What a wasted career. 

TBF, though most of the users on that site are very complimentary on the way we are doing things. Occasional radge but otherwise they seem level-headed about it.

• Replies 23.4k

• Star Lizard

• martoon

• RobNox

Posted
4 hours ago, gjcc said:

There are still a thicko elements staring that Bowie’s goal against Livi was inside because the “lines aren’t parallel to the 18 yard line”

IMG_3631.thumb.jpeg.8c1af22979a9b82771df6266c4f60f71.jpeg

ok, let’s humour them. IMG_3636.thumb.jpeg.40cd9d60ce5eee0e004414432ca13f92.jpeg

now let’s move the line parallel “LiKe iT sHoUlD bE!” Closer to the goal line to highlight how ridiculous their notion of perspective is…

IMG_3635.thumb.jpeg.28c0831b6b155b1c7fcbc3eec50dcde5.jpeg

So the real question should be… why is Livi’s pitch not a rectangle? The 18 yard box is longer on the far side, despite things further away are meant to appear smaller. It simply can’t be rectangular based on this highly scientific reasoning. 

Unless, I guess, the thickos just can’t fathom basic geometry and the VAR lines are correct? 

It's 32 degrees rite. 

The Hearts way. 

N Lincs Jambo
Posted
51 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

TBF, though most of the users on that site are very complimentary on the way we are doing things. Occasional radge but otherwise they seem level-headed about it.

On reading your comment I checked their forum out and tbh they seem to be the first fan base, if their forum accurately reflects the fan base, which has accurately sussed out that Bloom/JTA is the real deal and that we could be about to create similar to what Aberdeen and Dundee United did in the 80s. One of them even welcomed it if it means that they get a kick up the arse! There are one or two on sister fister who are not in complete denial but just one or two.

Posted
On 06/11/2025 at 15:45, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Found this wee gem a few minutes ago :smuggy:

nlh.png.78dd7f0a79919a89d310b726abb53090.png

If memory serves, those images were taken straight after Ozturk's equaliser.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Bindy Badgy said:

If memory serves, those images were taken straight after Ozturk's equaliser.

Comby is a good lad. We were apprentices at EDETA back in the day. I think he was with United Wire, I was at Milton Sheet Metal.

Posted
19 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said:

On reading your comment I checked their forum out and tbh they seem to be the first fan base, if their forum accurately reflects the fan base, which has accurately sussed out that Bloom/JTA is the real deal and that we could be about to create similar to what Aberdeen and Dundee United did in the 80s. One of them even welcomed it if it means that they get a kick up the arse! There are one or two on sister fister who are not in complete denial but just one or two.

Indeed. One fan base set in relative reality, the other in terrified denial.

Posted
On 06/11/2025 at 15:45, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Found this wee gem a few minutes ago :smuggy:

nlh.png.78dd7f0a79919a89d310b726abb53090.png

They could easily be taken for then and now photos.

Two scunnered Hibs kids at a derby; same two scunnered blokes at a derby 25 years later.

Posted
33 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Comby is a good lad. We were apprentices at EDETA back in the day. I think he was with United Wire, I was at Milton Sheet Metal.

Your probably correct as I'm sure his father Alan worked at United Wire who I played alongside possibly for Park Vale over 40 years or so ago, really good keeper also.

Posted

Just found this so I will just leave it here

Posted
18 hours ago, Jambo314 said:

Your probably correct as I'm sure his father Alan worked at United Wire who I played alongside possibly for Park Vale over 40 years or so ago, really good keeper also.

Ah, didn't realise his dad was there as well.

Posted
22 hours ago, Jambo314 said:

Def United wire. He did his apprenticeship same time as my mate. Had many a night out with him. He only let on 43 of the 100 odd goals Cowdenbeath let in one season in early 90's🤣🤣

Posted

Good win for Leith CSC against Paisley CSC tonight. No doubt they will all be celebrating together and getting the songs on the go.

Posted
1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

See if you disagree with something, just respectfully disagree with it in silence and don’t disrupt it. Sad that they are so determined to ape their big team pals. Really disrespectful to ruin it for those that it means something to.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Star Lizard said:

See if you disagree with something, just respectfully disagree with it in silence and don’t disrupt it. Sad that they are so determined to ape their big team pals. Really disrespectful to ruin it for those that it means something to.

Posted
14 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Wearing the hoops like their big cousins - now acting like their big cousins!

Morons!!!

Posted

Just had a look on s15ter fister bar 1 idiot “ freedom of expression “ they all found it disgusting ( so far )

Posted

Always thought they were better than that. Maybe trying too hard to be like another scummy team 🤔 

Posted

There’s a reason they are called vermin.  

Posted

Most Hibbies I know would condemn those idiots.

Most of them went to non denominational school and cringe at those timpathisers

Posted
50 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Wearing the hoops like their big cousins - now acting like their big cousins!

Morons!!!

Scotlands shame 

Posted

Most Hibs fans calling it for what it is. A disgrace.

Posted
1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Exactly, we have a few shithouses as well. Every club has. 

Posted

Their fans (some) know we are light years ahead now.

That pain is difficult to take.

The reaction was what they did for the silence.

Shame they can’t just accept it.

Posted

Rodents.

Posted
Just now, Morgan said:

Rodents.

Couldn’t have said it better.

Posted
1 minute ago, One five said:

Couldn’t have said it better.

Simplicity.

A blunt, single word, speaks volumes.

It not only sums up my post, but re-confirms my life-long opinion of these half-wits.

Dido of Consequence
Posted
12 minutes ago, indianajones said:

My hibs mate is ex military and did tours of Iraq etc. Can't imagine he'd be too happy about tonight.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Dido of Consequence said:

My hibs mate is ex military and did tours of Iraq etc. Can't imagine he'd be too happy about tonight.

Like most our Hibs mates.

It's the one or two idiots that most of us have

Dido of Consequence
Posted
Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

:thumbsupOK:

True

Posted
5 minutes ago, Dido of Consequence said:

Trust me there’s plenty of Celtic fans in the army and ex army I’ve never understood how they can sit and listen to the filth the “ world’s conscious”  sing 

Posted

This twit has actually researched this gem:

chrome_screenshot_8Nov202522_34_07GMT.thumb.png.aa446c5988449ceb3d3fe89f9d60239c.png

Finbar Saunders
Posted
9 minutes ago, LSC said:

Trust me there’s plenty of Celtic fans in the army and ex army I’ve never understood how they can sit and listen to the filth the “ world’s conscious”  sing 

There was a guy in Blackburn many years ago called IRA Frankie, joined the Royal Scots. Out now and living in Chaplehall and still spouting IRA pish. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, martoon said:

chrome_screenshot_8Nov202522_34_07GMT.thumb.png.aa446c5988449ceb3d3fe89f9d60239c.png

I was at the Sky lounge tonight. The waiter said the hotel was full pretty much every night and it was £700 a night when oasis were in town.

I think the hotel's doing fine. 

Posted
Just now, Mister T said:

I was at the Sky lounge tonight. The waiter said the hotel was full pretty much every night and it was £700 a night when oasis were in town.

Wtf, MT.

The .nut is talking 5h1te? 😃 

Posted
32 minutes ago, Mister T said:

Just yet another example of the vermin delusion blankets

My Jambo mate said… my Jambo neighbour thinks… my mate at Big Money Finance told me… hear me out… controlled ascent… on my yacht… frozen shares… Dear Mr Gustas… we taught Brazil how to play… first team to accept an invite to Europe… first team to play under someone else’s floodlights…first all seater stand but not actually first first… first to wear green… won the singing… shit celebrity fans… first Scottish team in the urban dictionary for Hibsing it… every other team has a problem with racism and sectarianism except us… bottle opener tossing… goalie punching… silence booing… sister shagging… momentum imagining… quick hand showing… spoon burning vermin shitehawks

Finbar Saunders
Posted
3 minutes ago, Star Lizard said:

My Jambo mate said… my Jambo neighbour thinks… my mate at Big Money Finance told me… hear me out… controlled ascent… on my yacht… frozen shares… Dear Mr Gustas… we taught Brazil how to play… first team to accept an invite to Europe… first team to play under someone else’s floodlights…first all seater stand but not actually first first… first to wear green… won the singing… shit celebrity fans… first Scottish team in the urban dictionary for Hibsing it… every other team has a problem with racism and sectarianism except us… bottle opener tossing… goalie punching… silence booing… sister shagging… momentum imagining… quick hand showing… spoon burning vermin shitehawks

In a word, yaaaasss

Posted
4 minutes ago, Star Lizard said:

👏 

Posted

Hibs players looked embarrassed. 

Posted
1 hour ago, martoon said:

Got chatting to a couple in The Royal Mile Tavern earlier who were up from down south for the night. Said they were staying in the hotel, didn't even realise it was in a football stadium until they got there.

Posted

Still waiting on response from Hibs board.   Would have thought they'd have said something by now.

Posted

That's by far the worst disruption of a silence I've ever witnessed

I hope that the punishment is gigantic

Half a million fine and / or game nullified and a 3-0 awarded to the home side

Big_Hearts_Runner
Posted

Carefully edited on Sportscene 

Posted
1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The world/society has changed unfortunately. Any kind of attempted commemorative silence is fraught with danger. The effect of one person shouting has an effect way out of proportion to the act.  The more shouting or singing of course, the worse it is. The night the Queen died didn't work out too well for us either.

If carlsberg did rivals...
Posted

Obviously scum for disrupting the silence, could it be there was only a few disrupting it and the rest of the noise was the "normal" hibs fans voicing their displeasure at them?

Posted

If i found out my son or daughter did this they would be disowned. Disgusting lack of respect. 

Bungalow Bill
Posted (edited)
7 hours ago, RENE said:

Still waiting on response from Hibs board.   Would have thought they'd have said something by now.

It’s as if it never happened. Can’t see a single news story about it. It was utterly shameful. 

Edited by Bungalow Bill
Posted
1 hour ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

Obviously scum for disrupting the silence, could it be there was only a few disrupting it and the rest of the noise was the "normal" hibs fans voicing their displeasure at 

Absolute scumbags.  Don't expect to hear from their board either as they are famous for burying their head in the sand.