Peppa Pig & her ****ing muddy puddles

Who the **** dreams this stuff up?

"Let's make the punch line of every cartoon the pigs (and their parents/carers) jumping up and down in muddy puddles, laughing their ****in heads off"

Aye, guid yin.

Every time my 3 year old sees a puddle he wants to jump in it, which is just great when you're off out somewhere.

:seething::muggy:

Peppa needs slaughtering.

I despise that pig. She teaches kids that if you want something and your parents say no just keep asking till they say yes. That said her parents are soft and let her off with everything. I particularly dislike the episode where they have a picnic and Peppa uses her Dads slice of cake to feed the ducks. Any of my kids do that and they'll find all their stuff in a box on the doorstep.

The day my son grew out of it was one of the best days of my life. He even had a wee posh twang to his accent near the end.

Who the **** dreams this stuff up?

"Let's make the punch line of every cartoon the pigs (and their parents/carers) jumping up and down in muddy puddles, laughing their ****in heads off"

Aye, guid yin.

Every time my 3 year old sees a puddle he wants to jump in it, which is just great when you're off out somewhere.

:seething::muggy:

Peppa needs slaughtering.

Christ, this is like an excerpt from my life.

My 2-year-old and 4-year-old are Peppa disciples - the muddy puddle thing does my head in.

And Mrs Rabbit - what's all that about? 75 jobs on the go...definite tax evader.

I do quite like the running joke about Daddy Pig finding his in-laws irritating, though; can definitely sympathise with that.

My wee girl is also Peppa daft. That and Bubble Guppies. Whatever they are.

She want's everything in every advert too now.

:muggy:

All kids cartoons are terrible role models.

Mike The Knight is the worst.

Spends every episode being an utter ***** to everyone and then fixes it by "doing it right" whilst making sure he acts as smug as ******* possible.

PS. Mike the Knight's mum is clearly just a dirty slag who made up his dad.

Tell you what I'd rather have them watching peppa pig than what I had to endure with my oldest

Barney the fekin dinosaur !!!!!!

Tell you what I'd rather have them watching peppa pig than what I had to endure with my oldest

Barney the fekin dinosaur !!!!!!

My 3 oldest were all hooked on cbeebies. Blue feckin cow and the likes. Done my nut in.

Youngest 2 now watch peppa, ben & holly etc. Far better to put up with IMO.

The_razors_edge

:rofl: bang on btw...

Won't hear a bad word against Ben and Holly tho.. Genius

My 3 year old likes both peppa and Ben and holly. I actually find myself laughing at Ben and holly on occasion.

I despise that pig. She teaches kids that if you want something and your parents say no just keep asking till they say yes. That said her parents are soft and let her off with everything. I particularly dislike the episode where they have a picnic and Peppa uses her Dads slice of cake to feed the ducks. Any of my kids do that and they'll find all their stuff in a box on the doorstep.

The day my son grew out of it was one of the best days of my life. He even had a wee posh twang to his accent near the end.

His 'ok' was from the poshest part of England thank god he stopped watching it.

My boy is going nowhere near it.

:rofl: bang on btw...

Won't hear a bad word against Ben and Holly tho.. Genius

The missus brought Ben and Holly to my attention at the weekend, I love it :D

Templeton Peck

I think my daughter developed an English accent because of watching this too much. Now she's on to CBeebies i'm worried she'll pick up a weegie one

Thankfully my wee lad hates Peppa, moans like **** when it comes on, he loves spongebob and icarly (seriously).

My daughter was a different matter though, she absolutely loved the ****** teletubbies, I really wanted to go at those c**** with an axe.

It's a quality programme, just watch out for the jelly flood! :lol:

Best episodes of Peppa Pig are the ones with Grampy Rabbit with the voice of Brian Blessed booming out all the time. :thumbsup:

But in all seriousness, where's Danny Dog's old man?? Just seems to cut around with his Grandad all the time and that Mr Bull is at all those events at school, but doesn't have any kids......

:wow::ninja:

Of all the shows my nephews enjoy, it's by far the best :lol:

I think my daughter developed an English accent because of watching this too much. Now she's on to CBeebies i'm worried she'll pick up a weegie one

Seriously mate. Don't! Cbeebies is torture! Disney Jr or Nick Jr is the only way to go!

That Baby Jake's mum needs to learn how to keep her legs shut

The Great Khali

Mickey Mouse playhouse is the one.

All others are pretenders.

Oh tooooodles

(I have nephews and nieces btw, I'm not a creep who just watches Disney all day)

That Pengy Quinn is one for the watching as well.

I miss sitting watching cartoons with my daughter when she was bairn :(

Used her as an excuse to watch Animaniacs and Pinkie and the Brain :lol:

I miss sitting watching cartoons with my daughter when she was bairn :(

Used her as an excuse to watch Animaniacs and Pinkie and the Brain :lol:

Now that was quality viewing!!!! :thumbsup:

The Goodfeathers cartoon with the Godpidgeon was genius too

Do they show The Wizards Of Waverly Place on Disney JR?

Don't get me started in that nonce Mr Tumble.

Serious questions need asked.

That is an outrage. Justin Fletcher is Britain's greatest living man.

Don't get me started in that nonce Mr Tumble.

Serious questions need asked.

I'm happy to read all the stuff about every other cartoon but leave Mr Tumble alone.

......Peppa uses her Dads slice of cake to feed the ducks. Any of my kids do that and they'll find all their stuff in a box on the doorstep.