The monthly Annoying Advert thread

Posted

There's some howlers during the day which are unavoidable if you have the telly on when WFH. Funerals and day care and as already said, Verisure alarms.

That one where the girl is caring for the auld duffer, 'I heard you played the guitar', 'I dabbled, actually I was very good'........tosser. 'Tomorrow Jeremy's coming for tea'. Jeremy's life must be pretty bloody miserable if all he has to look forward to is an afternoon with that auld goat.

• Replies 694

• JWL

• Sooperstar

• milky_26

• Harry Potter

Posted

The new Just Eat advert with Javier Bardem 

Posted

The Argos ad with the talking doll and the dinosaur thingy keeps freaking me out. Something very unsettling about the doll especially. :28:

Posted
4 hours ago, JWL said:

There's some howlers during the day which are unavoidable if you have the telly on when WFH. Funerals and day care and as already said, Verisure alarms.

That one where the girl is caring for the auld duffer, 'I heard you played the guitar', 'I dabbled, actually I was very good'........tosser. 'Tomorrow Jeremy's coming for tea'. Jeremy's life must be pretty bloody miserable if all he has to look forward to is an afternoon with that auld goat.

To be fair, the auld ***** must have a decent malt whisky stash to fuel Jeremy's craving for a "sly" one.

Posted
22 hours ago, neilnunb said:

I think they've gone one 'better'...

Thankfully, not somewhere I'd ever eat anyway. 🙃

That's a bit dark.

scottishguy
Posted
On 22/03/2025 at 18:27, neilnunb said:

I think they've gone one 'better'...

Thankfully, not somewhere I'd ever eat anyway. 🙃

That's just wrong 😂

Posted

Zable credit card.

images(43).jpeg.a2962aee25fa6f7a9d519b9b140983e4.jpeg

What a nippy blue *****.

• 4 weeks later...
neilnunb
Posted

I mean, I hate the drink but... 🤣🤣

i8hibsh
Posted
1 minute ago, Sooperstar said:

Now we know what @i8hibsh has been up to.

Chicks dig it.

Korky
Posted

The many (majority?) that pretend all marriages/ relationships are ethnically mixed.

I checked the Mrs and she’s white so concluded I must be non-white!

milky_26
Posted

two current ones that really get on my nerves

1 - the samsung AI one where the idiot adds too much sugar to his pasta sauce. the suggestion is make cookies out of it. what about the pasta he was supposed to be making. also why did he have all the ingredients to make cookies out? is he that stupid that he makes cookies and calls it pasta?

2 - the pepsi one where they have a version of non, je ne regrette rien being sung in english. just noooooooooooooooooo

Posted
8 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

two current ones that really get on my nerves

1 - the samsung AI one where the idiot adds too much sugar to his pasta sauce. the suggestion is make cookies out of it. what about the pasta he was supposed to be making. also why did he have all the ingredients to make cookies out? is he that stupid that he makes cookies and calls it pasta?

Not only is it on in EVERY BREAK, but the AI voice has that annoying whiny, nasal vocal fry sound.

Posted

Ive made my claim, surely anyone needing a claim would have done it by now. rather boring now.

AndrewB
Posted

The Trivago one with Klopp.

The previous one was so bad it was funny.  "You're in the big leagues now.....Not Bad!" etc.

But this one "I didn't check Trivago" and so on is so annoying. 

Posted

Audible.

"Bing bong, exsqueeze me"

20250720_151729.thumb.jpg.6893e71bb373f59f8fc7c7a38564a639.jpg

Napalm isn't enough for this shite.

Posted
1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

Audible.

"Bing bong, exsqueeze me"

20250720_151729.thumb.jpg.6893e71bb373f59f8fc7c7a38564a639.jpg

Napalm isn't enough for this shite.

very nippy, utter drivel.

Posted

If it has already been mentioned before sorry but the Wrigley's Gum advert with the mouth speaking from the forehead is gross. :boak:

heartgarfunkel
Posted

Apologies if already slated, but bog roll one with the laddie farting in class and aw the rest is just dreadful.

And that Volvo one with aw the ***** singing loudly in the motor, **** off

:kello:

jumpinjambo
Posted

milky_26
Posted
3 hours ago, heartgarfunkel said:

Apologies if already slated, but bog roll one with the laddie farting in class and aw the rest is just dreadful.

And that Volvo one with aw the ***** singing loudly in the motor, **** off

:kello:

agree with the bog roll one, i keep hoping he ends up following through before reaching the toilet

Posted

This one is just unacceptable

Posted

The current Toblerone advert is pretty gross. The one where they're all stuff a large bar of the stuff in their gobs. :oohmatron:

Masonic
Posted

without adblock plus i would even watch videos online. life is too precious to be wasting time watching adverts. during the football of course ads come on but i make use of that time by doin other stuff.

Posted
7 hours ago, Masonic said:

without adblock plus i would even watch videos online. life is too precious to be wasting time watching adverts. during the football of course ads come on but i make use of that time by doin other stuff.

Ooh. What other stuff do you do?

:sweeet:

Posted

SCS sofas , how loud is this advert, :angry:.

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted

Sort of related...

I was in a supermarket (Tesco or Sainsburys, can't recall which) the other day and they had some screechy voiced bairn advertising stuff over the tannoy. Couldn't even make out what he/she was saying, but by christ it was nippy.

Posted
On 27/07/2025 at 08:48, Harry Potter said:

SCS sofas , how loud is this advert, :angry:.

Haven't seen this. They having a sale by any chance?

Posted
4 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Haven't seen this. They having a sale by any chance?

aye, mute button at the ready .

• 3 months later...
Posted

One for perusers of daytime TV, specifically U channels.

"Simplicity Cremations, way to go way to go"

breaking-tv-throwing-tv.gif.6523f453f0796278063985c6636c0298.gif

Posted

Play the scotto…..gets right on my humph

Posted
7 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

One for perusers of daytime TV, specifically U channels.

"Simplicity Cremations, way to go way to go"

breaking-tv-throwing-tv.gif.6523f453f0796278063985c6636c0298.gif

Is that the one with the guy and the lassie with her on the fiddle playing to an audience that actually applaud? I was sat open mouthed thinking WTAF!!!!!!! 

Posted
9 hours ago, JWL said:

Is that the one with the guy and the lassie with her on the fiddle playing to an audience that actually applaud? I was sat open mouthed thinking WTAF!!!!!!! 

That's the one!

Posted

Shaving adverts annoy me if only shaving was as easy as they show in the adverts

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Shaving adverts annoy me if only shaving was as easy as they show in the adverts

When I was 18 it was like shaving a balloon……now it’s like a *** pineapple, I’ve got to unfold bits to get in there 😳

Edited by highlandjambo3
Posted
1 hour ago, highlandjambo3 said:

When I was 18 it was like shaving a balloon……now it’s like a *** pineapple, I’ve got to unfold bits to get in there 😳

Grow a beard Percy😉

Posted

"Let Glasgow flourish..." - this gets pedalled a lot. Starts with some lassie singing about `the second city of the Empire` - shut up! There is no feckin Empire any more  (well - I'm partial to an empire biscuit tbf). Weegie propaganda.

Posted
22 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Grow a beard Percy😉

Nah….i’ll look like a rober.

Posted
19 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Play the scotto…..gets right on my humph

very loud as well, mute button at the ready.

PortyJambo
Posted

The Tena ad, I think it's them, with the woman in the gym who gets introduced to them after telling her friend about her bladder problems and then says "I can just let it all go now" in the middle of the gym. :boak:The one with the man in the gym changing room is almost as bad. How desperate for work must those actors be for that to be what everyone knows them by...

Posted
2 hours ago, Horatio Caine said:

"Let Glasgow flourish..." - this gets pedalled a lot. Starts with some lassie singing about `the second city of the Empire` - shut up! There is no feckin Empire any more  (well - I'm partial to an empire biscuit tbf). Weegie propaganda.

That will be the Michael Marra song Mother Glasgow. Ironically he was a proud Dundonian. 

Posted

That’s the first weeg irn bru snowman advert on now………..I need to vent the rage 😡😡😡…. Phenomenal apparently 

Posted

Liking this one ...

Posted

Dawn French and the M&S adverts. 😡 She deserves to muted with the Scotto boy's traffic cone.