• JWL

• Sooperstar

• milky_26

• neilnunb

The wee laddie on the Edinburgh Boiler Company. You just know he's going to be a real prick when he grows up.

20 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

Boys called Craig Murray.

Well I never...

I take back my comments re Manford.  Murray - STFU

'You were just a little bit late, then you had a little bit of a crash, now the other driver is a little bit dead'.

You're a little bit of a **** mate, just **** off.

2 hours ago, JWL said:

The skinny blonde lassie in the Purple Bricks adverts. Definition of the word annoying.

Used to be in Horrible Histories.

From the daytime offerings - the ad for Verisure alarms.  Doorstep conversation between neighbours, both of whom come across as arrogant wanks.

On 08/04/2021 at 11:24, JWL said:

The skinny blonde lassie in the Purple Bricks adverts. Definition of the word annoying.

I find those ads quite amusing. Just shows you. 

The bearded twat in the Jet advert murdering Joe Jackson's classic Steppin Out. Gladly hack his head off with a rusty saw.

On 04/02/2021 at 19:40, milky_26 said:

those stupid dominos adverts where if the person orders the wrong takeaway (i.e. not a dominos) some awful thing will happen to them. 

The ****ing yodely dominoes one now!!!! 

And Ocado... Just **** off. 

the adverts for some contactless payment system. the one where they go ooooh for the whole bloody advert. no just STFU

• 2 months later...

the graft gin club advert, phillip schofield trying to act like he wants attention when someone does not recognise him. with all the adverts he is on you can tell it was an easy bit of "acting" for him. just shut up phil

The AO ones on the radio at the moment.

Kids first year at Uni.

Mum rings up and has no technological knowledge at all.

Is Mum 70?

Is Mum suffering from early onset dementia in her 40s?

Does Mum have an IQ in the low 80s?

Can Mum dress herself in the mornings?

I don't understand the angle on this pish at all

Edited by Cade

3 hours ago, neilnunb said:

The John Lewis Christmas ad...already 😁

Just seen the marks and sparks food one. Dawn French voicing a fairy and a pink pig running about a food hall. Pish. 

17 hours ago, neilnunb said:

The John Lewis Christmas ad...already 😁

Apart from the concept of BAME I really fail to see what, yet again JL are trying to achieve here.  Their adverts are just becoming political and woke and are trying to tick more and more boxes with each christmas that passes.

Remember when adverts used to be about the actual products?

• 4 weeks later...

Etoro ad where the babysitter lets down the couple, who are supposed to be going to an anniversary dinner. The ad in itself doesn’t bother me. But what kind of an arsehole watches the football with a bowl of popcorn?

Gives me the rage when I see it!

The Asda advert with the creepy looking old guy and the kids where they change colour to reflect the produce they touch.

No Asda I've ever been in has that type of fresh produce display.

A total con!

On 28/12/2021 at 07:35, iantjambo said:

Etoro ad where the babysitter lets down the couple, who are supposed to be going to an anniversary dinner. The ad in itself doesn’t bother me. But what kind of an arsehole watches the football with a bowl of popcorn?

Gives me the rage when I see it!

who eats popcorn lol, on the subject of adverts that one advertising valentine cards had a couple making silly bird noises to each other, who thinks these silly adverts up, the more stupid the better and that post code lottery, not even funny .

15 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

who eats popcorn lol, on the subject of adverts that one advertising valentine cards had a couple making silly bird noises to each other, who thinks these silly adverts up, the more stupid the better and that post code lottery, not even funny .

Spot on Harry.  In the pantheon of annoying adverts (of which there are many) this has to be right there at the top.

On 24/02/2022 at 21:02, neilnunb said:

Those numan adverts...really starting to give me erectile dysfunction!!! 🤬🤬🤬

They do my wife's head in as well. :biggrin:

those kinder slice biscuit things they have started to advertise. the false smiles and appearances that seem to be prevalent in european adverts that they just dub over for the UK. plus the little boy in it, he is growing up to be a serial killer

Dormeo octaspring bodyzone topper must be a record of lasting 10 mins or more.

virgin must be pulling in some money for this, they are getting binnned soon.

29 minutes ago, JWL said:

The On The Beach adverts with the porky family are taking some beating just now.

Yes.

Just the kind of annoying half wits you wouldnt want in the same location as you. 

Do they show the ones in Scotland for uber eats or deliveroo or something similar where some delivery driver wanders around someone's living room saying random foods in people's faces? In one of them it looks like the people all have the munchies. They used to do my nut in they are so absurd but I am actually starting to find them funny now due to their ridiculousness. 

• 3 weeks later...
9 hours ago, iantjambo said:

On the Beach. Playing a feckin’ Christmas song.

😡

Aye and that arsehole `dad` at the back jumping and squirming about.  If I booked a holiday with On the Beach and that shower turned up I'd be asking for a refund.

The Haribo advert where the three actors mime to kids voices. The actors must think to themselves that their careers have hit an all time low.

44 minutes ago, Rab Mac52 said:

The Haribo advert where the three actors mime to kids voices. The actors must think to themselves that their careers have hit an all time low.

Ha Ha, tbf its funny.

McGlynn The Money

Nationwide and those excruciating ****ing "poems". They were bad enough during lockdown but have possibly got even worse.

On 29/03/2022 at 18:24, McGlynn The Money said:

Nationwide and those excruciating ****ing "poems". They were bad enough during lockdown but have possibly got even worse.

Yep, they're now worse. Think if I was with them their ads would prompt me to go elsewhere.

Edited by neilnunb

mrmarkus1981_1

So many on the radio just now, these spring to mind

1. Samsung flip phone - sounds like that horse Stacey Soloman

2. Hey Car (singing 'Heeeeeey Caaaaar') 

• 3 weeks later...

The 'Scots Go Dating' advert on Westsound (Forth FM round your way). **** me, his voice and patter goes right through me. 

On 27/03/2022 at 23:19, iantjambo said:

On the Beach. Playing a feckin’ Christmas song.

😡

On 28/03/2022 at 08:47, Horatio Caine said:

Aye and that arsehole `dad` at the back jumping and squirming about.  If I booked a holiday with On the Beach and that shower turned up I'd be asking for a refund.

I can’t stress enough, just how much I despise this advert. 
It genuinely gives me the rage when I see it.

McGlynn The Money

That Hotels.com one.

"If you have kids, I'm great with kids."

By the voice alone he shouldn't be allowed anywhere near any kids.

The ****ing Cinch ad on the radio and any other ad that ends with a stupid tune that's about 100x louder than everything else on the radio and leaves your ears in agony every time.

4 hours ago, Bauld said:

The ****ing Cinch ad on the radio and any other ad that ends with a stupid tune that's about 100x louder than everything else on the radio and leaves your ears in agony every time.

Its all about the loudness, the louder the better , clowns, seethin now.

That G-tech advert, another nippy tune.