The monthly Annoying Advert thread

:shitwine:

22 minutes ago, been here before said:

"Uuuuuuhhhhh Donnas cakes".

"We have targets of course we have. We work hard, play hard..." :lol:

Get tae **** ye dick. You're a grey haired auld man in a 'wacky' shirt lugging boxes about in a warehouse.

Is it not a woman who goes on about working and playing hard? Hard to tell, right enough, but he/she looks to be somebody that would be a right barrel of fun to work with.

Agree about the cakes person too. And the advert. Certainly wouldn’t encourage me to join their happy and committed band.

• Replies 635

• JWL

• Sooperstar

• milky_26

• neilnunb

The KFC adverts with people licking there fingers. Horrible to watch at the best of times but in the health crisis we are facing totally wrong to be promoting such behavior.

3 hours ago, been here before said:

Get tae **** ye dick. You're a grey haired auld man in a 'wacky' shirt lugging boxes about in a warehouse.

opened the thread to say the exact same thing.

4 hours ago, been here before said:

"Work hard, play hard" is the universal code for "Toxic work environment" usually featuring sexual harassment, bullying and drink/drug abuse at all levels.
And, in Amazon's case, pissing in bottles because management spy on you all day and losing your job for taking sick days.

Edited by Cade

17 minutes ago, Cade said:

"Work hard, play hard" is the universal code for "Toxic work environment" usually featuring sexual harassment, bullying and drink/drug abuse at all levels.

I imagine he's done all of the above.

that harrys razor advert, they do things differently by having a razor with 5 blades and a precision trimmer. no your not that is like almost every other razor on the market you pricks

On 13/03/2020 at 16:48, milky_26 said:

that harrys razor advert, they do things differently by having a razor with 5 blades and a precision trimmer. no your not that is like almost every other razor on the market you pricks

further to this, just spotted on the advert that the razor comes in a plastic insert that is inside a box which comes in a bag which comes in another box. What a waste of packaging

On 15/03/2020 at 19:13, Tazio said:

Alexa. Phone the police to report the neighbours that are letting their daughter kick a ball against a wall at 4.30am. 

Aye, spoilt little brat. 

See they Nationwide ones with the unfunny comedians are back on. They weren't funny the first time and they're even worse now. That scouse twat, Jesus wept.

• 4 weeks later...

The Galbani advert that comes on during the breaks in Come Dine With Me. 

"When I'm making Italian, I like to use Gablini"

"It's Galbani"

"That's right Gablani"

"Galbani"

"Yeah, that's what I said...Gableeeni" 

:muggy: 

1 hour ago, JWL said:

Nationwide again......................where do you start with this sanctimonious trash?

they are the worst adverts. If I banked with nationwide I’d seriously consider leaving them. 

4 hours ago, JWL said:

Nationwide again......................where do you start with this sanctimonious trash?

I seen that at the weekend and I nearly put my foot through the screen. 

4 hours ago, JWL said:

She's "learnt". :rolleyes:

Georgecowie

Vigorously agree about Nationwide. Not sure if allowed to like adverts but I enjoy the sipsmith gin one. 

robroy1874
7 hours ago, JWL said:

Totally agree. They have a stream of mindless urban. philosophers' or self describing poets who make you want to change channel every time they start spouting their rubbish

Bank of Scotland one is ok on first viewing.

But boy, does it get some airplay throughout the day. Having the TV on the background as I work from home. Seems like twice an hour all day.

3 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

But boy, does it get some airplay throughout the day. Having the TV on the background as I work from home. Seems like twice an hour all day.

The Susan Calman one? It's not too annoying until the very last bit where a stereotypical Scottish wifie comes up -"are you lost wee laddie?"  Cringe cringe cringe....straight out of Brigadoon

10 hours ago, Georgecowie said:

Vigorously agree about Nationwide. Not sure if allowed to like adverts but I enjoy the sipsmith gin one. 

That one annoys me, as they use the American version of Craig - pronounced Cregg.

gashauskis9

“You gotta get em up there girls...”

A real fav when you’re trying to eat yer tea.

Uncle Buck

I’ve been locked in the house for 6 weeks and I have a very unhealthy hatred towards Susan Calman. What a little *****.

Sooperstar
On 01/05/2020 at 05:08, Tommy Brown said:

Nothing with Susan Calman on it is ok on first viewing.

19 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Nothing with Susan Calman on it is ok on first viewing.

About as funny as root canal treatment.

Georgecowie
On 01/05/2020 at 13:33, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

That one annoys me, as they use the American version of Craig - pronounced Cregg.

Just sounds like a Birmingham accent saying Craig to me. Still, more in the spirit of the thread if it annoys you so glad I mentioned that ad. 

On 08/05/2020 at 01:35, milky_26 said:

notice they have brought back that budweiser advert with the waasssuppp

no just nooooooooo

A million times better than that Nationwide pish and that's saying something. 

22 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

A million times better than that Nationwide pish and that's saying something. 

How are you yeah cause we mean it now yeah. How... are... you... yeah. Hows your mum yeah. Cause it matters now yeah, we really mean it yeah.

Sanctimonious *****.

On 01/05/2020 at 03:11, Georgecowie said:

I like the animation in the Sipsmith one. It reminds me a bit of Fantastic Mr Fox (which is  a great film btw). 

On 10/05/2020 at 16:58, been here before said:

How are you yeah cause we mean it now yeah. How... are... you... yeah. Hows your mum yeah. Cause it matters now yeah, we really mean it yeah.

Sanctimonious *****.

Dinnae.  I f^^^in despise Nationwide’s adverts....blood is currently ‘bilin’...

Cannae mind the specifics, but the exaggerated politeness (sounding) Scottish bird saying to her wee daughter, “Daddy’s cooking”....but when she says cooking it’s more like “coooouuuuking”....who the **** talks like that?   Fake as....😡😂

No specifics but almost all adverts now, are collages of mobile fn footage. *** arseholes doing pishy tiktok dances or being seen to observe the lockdown rules.. Doing my tits in. 

That amazon advert where they all have masks, and get temperature, checks... I'm willng to bet amazon dunfermline or Bathgate is nothing like that! Warehouse I'm in just now (not amazon) is organised chaos most days. 

7 hours ago, muldoon74 said:

No specifics but almost all adverts now, are collages of mobile fn footage. *** arseholes doing pishy tiktok dances or being seen to observe the lockdown rules.. Doing my tits in. 

That amazon advert where they all have masks, and get temperature, checks... I'm willng to bet amazon dunfermline or Bathgate is nothing like that! Warehouse I'm in just now (not amazon) is organised chaos most days. 

Just commented on this earlier. Patronising *******s everywhere these days. 

Another thing that's annoying me is before a soap or quiz show comes on, they feel the need to tell us that it was recorded before the coronavirus. 

I'm constant backshift these days so am able for the most part to avoid adverts. Thank feck for sky plus. 

Still get caught out and have a daily seethe now, and then though. 😠

Anything with some twenty something, not living with parents, anymore, erse hole tapping their mobile fn and giving a smug, self satisfied look at camera with a "that's, me, sorted" expression... There's plenty of them out there..  

The Happy Plasterer.......................feck right off. You'll no be so happy with this hawk up your feckin arse.

Sooperstar
1 hour ago, Jeff said:

Enjoy singing along to Filippo Berio but can see it getting old fast.

I have found myself joining in at times.

2 new annoying as **** Nationwide ones have appeared in my viewing tonight.  Some dude combing his son's hair and an old dear waffling about cuckoos.

🤬

When are Red Bull going to change the format of their adverts? Same unfunny bullshit for years. All that money and their adverts are utter crap. 

I don't know who the feck is doing the insipid version of 500 miles on the Viagra advert but I can't think anyone would be in the mood for sex if those two Hibs creeps popped into their head.

😬

The new McDonalds one with people losing their shit over it opening again. Has anyone over the age of 8 ever been that excited about one of their meals? Plus I'm convinced their 1/4 pounders have got smaller.