HMFC Illustration in the works

Gregorski

So Make Some Noise..

Wonderful idea.

Not seen any reference or suggestions for it so far but please ensure there's some sort of reference to the Mcrae's batalion!

• Replies 1.4k
Hearts Heritage

Jock White the ONLY player in Britain to score 4 goals in 3 consecutive games.

Tynie Tigers will have to go in it

Maybe the balloon man from the fund raising event !!

The Wonga Balls.

A Silvery Moon.

Some famous supporter flags - DFYL, Manchester Hearts etc.

This looks fantastic!!

How about:

- Locke & Fulton (awkwardly) lifting the Scottish Cup

- The Tynecastle floodlights

- McRae's Battalion

Jock White the ONLY player in Britain to score 4 goals in 3 consecutive games.

I know we should remember our history, but something like this needs to be accessible and have identifiable figures and images.

A Jock White 4 is only going to have people scratching their heads.

This is mine, but you can use it if you like...

Panorama of Hampden (19th May 2012)

PANO_20120519_151857.jpg

This looks damn good. Should we acknowledge our celebrity fans...?

And what about Nade eating a burger?

Neil Lennon on his backside?

Looking forward to seeing the finished article. Think it's going to look awesome.

If the letter E is going to be used to remember the trips to Europe, as was suggested, then maybe the S could display some of the famous strips we have had over the years?

Would also be good to show players that have scored in cup finals, a list of record holders (goal scorers, appearances etc), managers that have won leagues & cups

Oh, and if we could avoid ANY mention of the Hobos this would be appreciated as it's a celebration of Hearts

How about a ::troll:::'> face to celebrate BDO winding up the Hivs and huns?

::troll:::'>

As per another thread, the sign(s) from above the Gorgie Road entrance.

It's already on the H. Could maybe feature it twice though from a different angle.

If the letter E is going to be used to remember the trips to Europe, as was suggested, then maybe the S could display some of the famous strips we have had over the years?

Would also be good to show players that have scored in cup finals, a list of record holders (goal scorers, appearances etc), managers that have won leagues & cups

Oh, and if we could avoid ANY mention of the Hobos this would be appreciated as it's a celebration of Hearts

Definitely devote the E to Europe. Could do a lot with that. With the shape of it you could put in a lot of long coaches all filled with Jambo's off on a jolly! Maybe a wee sign for Dnipro with a suicidal Hibs fan crying below(ok, too far).

This is mine, but you can use it if you like...

Panorama of Hampden (19th May 2012)

PANO_20120519_151857.jpg

AWESOME!

Tynie Tigers will have to go in it

Maybe the balloon man from the fund raising event !!

Balloon man? Any pics?

that is going to look great, is the Gorgie fish bar going to be in it Gregor? or the tynecastle arms? two of my favourite establishments :cool4:

edit: see tyncastle arms in the H :2thumbsup:

Gorgie Fish bar certainly. At one point in the mid nineties I think I became known as "battered sausage supper". Was never out of the place.

So, I'm keen to get everyone's thoughts on what the pricing could be.

I was thinking 20 quid per full color print. Obviously we want to raise as much cash for Hearts as possible. Size will most like be A2 to start with.

Also, anybody know a sympathetic Hearts supporting, print business owner that we may be able to do a deal with? Anything to keep the costs down.

Balloon man? Any pics?

The balloon man is booked for the fund raising event this coming Sunday.

Not a hot air balloon man if that's what your initial thought was. The kind that makes animals etc... out of balloons for the kids.

Suppose if he wears HMFC attire he could be a contender ! Maybe if he dressed up like that Pompey supporter with the stovepipe hat !

Hearts Heritage

I know we should remember our history, but something like this needs to be accessible and have identifiable figures and images.

A Jock White 4 is only going to have people scratching their heads.

This should be about education and informing as well.

Not a JUST bunch of images from the last 15 years or so.

Bobby Walker

I thought it was about raising as much money as possible for Hearts tbh.

Hearts Heritage

I thought it was about raising as much money as possible for Hearts tbh.

Oscar Wilde sure ain't dead.

Not a JUST bunch of images from the last 15 years or so.

Bobby Walker

Aye, like' cool yer jets big yin. :)

He's on the list along with the rest of the players you put forward.

Hearts Heritage

Aye, like' cool yer jets big yin. :)

He's on the list along with the rest of the players you put forward.

I was being ironic. :whistling:

Oscar Wilde sure ain't dead.

Was he on the bench at Logie Green in 1896?

A wreath of poppies or just a poppy

The frontage of Robbos(not everyones cup of tea but synonymous with Gorgie non the less)

Gorgie Farm sign

Jeffries getting in amongst the fans

What about just the dugouts or a dugout

Fantastic work by the way ;)

Some reference to the European Song would be cool, flags around the funnel of some big boat.

Maiden Gorgie

just clicked on this now. will look awesome when finished!

i would want!

jambopilms

There was a book out after the 85/86 season, i forget the name of it now. but there was a picture of the team with the support after the cup final which i will always remember.

Players with sombreros, fans celebrating like we had won. great picture. cant find it but will keep looking.

jambopilms

There was a book out after the 85/86 season, i forget the name of it now. but there was a picture of the team with the support after the cup final which i will always remember.

Players with sombreros, fans celebrating like we had won. great picture. cant find it but will keep looking.

I think the book was called the boys in maroon and the picture was the back cover. anyone help

The Gasman

So, I'm keen to get everyone's thoughts on what the pricing could be.

I was thinking 20 quid per full color print. Obviously we want to raise as much cash for Hearts as possible. Size will most like be A2 to start with.

Also, anybody know a sympathetic Hearts supporting, print business owner that we may be able to do a deal with? Anything to keep the costs down.

Can you clear your PM's, or PM me with an email address to contact you? :thumb:

will-i-am-a-jambo

Impressive stuff Gregorski!

What about the dressing room with all the quotes on it eg. 'Blood doesn't show on a maroon shirt' etc.

Can you clear your PM's, or PM me with an email address to contact you? :thumb:

PM's cleared, PM sent!

Hearts Heritage

What about the dressing room with all the quotes on it eg. 'Blood doesn't show on a maroon shirt' etc.

About John Cumming rather than by him.

Once this is done and dusted can we also get this up above the ticket office please.

Wee Robbo will feature for certain.

27 will be in there.

Also I'd love this to be as much about the Hearts community as it is about the club itself.

So, if anybody has any Hearts related photographs of themselves or family then post them here and I'll make sure to include them.

It could be anything, your great grandad with a hearts scarf on, your dog with a hearts scarf even. Anything that tells a personal story.

You can use the picture of me and Robbo in my 'Cup Final' gallery.

Not sure if it's been mentioned, but a still from this video to commemorate a cup winning captain?

Saul Goodman

Just putting some feelers out on here to see how well this would go down.

A couple of years ago I was commissioned to produce an illustration in this style...

http://www.gregorlou...stration.html#4

My idea is to do something similar but with the letters H M F C.

It would be a lot larger than the Glasgow one I've shown here and with a lot more detail.

Once complete, I would then be selling prints of it with all proceeds going towards the famous.

The idea is to make up the letters with all different sorts of objects that make up Heart of Midlothian(that includes eight Scottish Cups and the numbers 5 and 1 of course).

Anyone else on here could suggest what to include also and I'll endevour to include the suggestions.

So, do you think this is a go-er?

Can already picture the finished article! what price would you be selling them at and what frame size?

Trying to to figure this out at the moment. I think A2 size in full color would be the most popular.

As for the price, I think a minimum donation of thirty quid might be what we decide on. Not completely decided though. open to suggestions on this. Getting the most money possible for the club is the main thing.

Dressing room could be good. Any pics? Not been on a Tynecastle tour since I was about thirteen so my memories a little rusty at what they look like.

Saul Goodman

Trying to to figure this out at the moment. I think A2 size in full color would be the most popular.

As for the price, I think a minimum donation of thirty quid might be what we decide on. Not completely decided though. open to suggestions on this. Getting the most money possible for the club is the main thing.

sounds good - put me down for 3 :thumbsup: