What are you Listening to Right Now?

Posted

New Baxter Dury album is tremendous 

Also been revisiting this which is another banger.

Posted

Posted

Posted

Posted (edited)

Edited by AWM
Posted

Posted

Posted

Ready or not (here I come) Jackson 5

Posted

Jingle Bells
Posted

Jingle Bells
Posted

Fitzroy Pointon
Posted

Listening to this wee gem whilst in the bath after a particular stressful and disappointing week at work. 

Hopefully a win for the JT's tomorrow will help 🇱🇻 

a3795204419_10.thumb.jpg.642bbaad85b81db6f5e0c1951a538c2f.jpg

Posted

Listening to this at the moment. From the late great Scott Hutchison. Would recommend giving the whole Mastersystem album a listen. 

Jambo too (if you needed any extra motivation!) 

Posted (edited)

The playlist I made for wee Dawnrazors rugby team, the coach won't let them listen to House/Dance before a game and limits the music to rock/metal & indie.

Screenshot_20251003-222747~2.png

Screenshot_20251003-223037~2.png

Edited by Dawnrazor
Posted
6 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

The playlist I made for wee Dawnrazors rugby team, the coach won't let them listen to House/Dance before a game and limits the music to rock/metal & indie.

Screenshot_20251003-222753.png

Screenshot_20251003-222747.png

Damn. Haven't heard yon KJ album for a while. Mood music.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Damn. Haven't heard yon KJ album for a while. Mood music.

****ing hell, Gundy, that's about the first post I've seen of yours I agree with 😂👍

One of my favourite bands of all time, stunning, and I mean stunning live, wee Dawnrazor was lucky enough to see them before Geordie died, he loves them, I've seen the thirty odd times.

Posted
1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

****ing hell, Gundy, that's about the first post I've seen of yours I agree with 😂👍

One of my favourite bands of all time, stunning, and I mean stunning live, wee Dawnrazor was lucky enough to see them before Geordie died, he loves them, I've seen the thirty odd times.

I can mind auld Jaz Coleman urging us to independence and that was back at their gig at Tollcross, late 80s/ early 90s IIRC.

Only saw them 3 or 4 times but never disappointed. Aye, Geordie was one unassuming giant of a musician.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

I can mind auld Jaz Coleman urging us to independence and that was back at their gig at Tollcross, late 80s/ early 90s IIRC.

Only saw them 3 or 4 times but never disappointed. Aye, Geordie was one unassuming giant of a musician.

I followed a band called LOUD for a bit, Jazz produced there first album and LOUD toured with KJ, I met them, Killing Joke, lots of times and I can tell you that Jaz, was absolutely, totally and utterly ****ing MENTAL 😂😂😂

Posted

Jaz Coleman is an amazing chap.   He's a bit 'out there' but undoubtedly a gifted and very intelligent man.   They're a pretty unique band.

Posted

Hector Nicol’s greatest hit.

😊💋♥️👍

Posted

Eno era Roxy take a bit of beating.

And just to glam the place out a bit more,  this gem.

Jingle Bells
Posted

Posted
10 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

I followed a band called LOUD for a bit, Jazz produced there first album and LOUD toured with KJ, I met them, Killing Joke, lots of times and I can tell you that Jaz, was absolutely, totally and utterly ****ing MENTAL 😂😂😂

10 hours ago, Victorian said:

Jaz Coleman is an amazing chap.   He's a bit 'out there' but undoubtedly a gifted and very intelligent man.   They're a pretty unique band.

Never heard of LOUD but he's got some diverse tastes. Heard an album he did with an Egyptian or Syrian singer. The docu-film on them is quite interesting. His half-Maori daughter pops up as well.

Highly intelligent but aye, a bit crazy at times.

Posted

Sylvaine from Norway. I love this track, haunting voice and then power at the end.

Posted

Great song, just now.

’I shouldn’t have walked out of my job’ by Richard Dastardly.

It just makes you think.  😊

Jingle Bells
Posted

Dick Dastardly
Posted
On 07/10/2025 at 23:11, Morgan said:

Great song, just now.

’I shouldn’t have walked out of my job’ by Richard Dastardly.

It just makes you think.  😊

Hahah just saw this now. You got the title wrong. It's  actually " i should've walked out of my job sooner" by 'Big' Dicky D. 

The b side is an acoustic guitar cover  of "Killing in the Name of" 

Jingle Bells
Posted

Posted

The greatest superhero theme of all time, this is sheer genius by John Williams. Despite the fact it has no lyrics you can almost hear it say 'Superman'