"Plus size"

BoJack Horseman

Seriously, what is this all about? Fashion industry patting themselves on the back for being accepting of fat people, by pretending that they're not fat, but rather healthy and "big".

article-2317142-198E8212000005DC-351_634x757.jpg

That's not a "plus size model", it's just a bird that needs to lose a bit of weight. Why are we commending them for being fat? I don't get it.

Is that opposed to the fashion industry convincing young girls they need to starve themselves to conform to a specific notion of beautiful (viz. skinny)?

Seriously, what is this all about? Fashion industry patting themselves on the back for being accepting of fat people, by pretending that they're not fat, but rather healthy and "big".

That's not a "plus size model", it's just a bird that needs to lose a bit of weight. Why are we commending them for being fat? I don't get it.

:isee:

Private Womble

I would! Your standard must be extremely high roger.

More worried about the fact that you're so interested in the fashion industry. Hello sailor.

Franklin Delano Bluth

She'd get a diddy ride.

Mind though, this is Roger, who thought Kate Upton was a wee fatty boom boom.

13_kate-upton_06.jpg

Is that opposed to the fashion industry convincing young girls they need to starve themselves to conform to a specific notion of beautiful (viz. skinny)?

Exactly. It's about promoting a more realistic shape and trying to dismantle or chip away at the dominant but impossibly skinny 'ideal' shape that you see plastered all over the place. Won't have much effect on adults but I'm delighted they're doing it for the sake of every wee girl who at some daft age like 8 decides they're fat and starts talking about dieting. Someone I know mentioned that her 8 year old neice had said as much to her quite recently and it made me so sad. It's not right at all.

When I was eight I was all about My Little Pony and going to the library. These days they're exposed to so much rubbish so much earlier. HIGH HEELS for wee girls, I mean what's that about? Never mind the bloody bikinis. Poor wee souls, they don't stand a chance.

How about they just use positive role models, you know people who are fit and healthy? Get shot of the size 0 anorexics fine, but don't replace them with fatties!

super_vlad

Do you know, i was genuinely shocked the other day when my 10 year niece told me that there was girls in her class who regularly throw-up in the toilets after lunch! Just what the **** is going on when this is seem as normal practise within schools!

It's what on the insides that count.

And believe me, it would be.

Chester™

Whats that? The fashion industry has worked out that bigger people buy clothes too? Well I'll be damned. :rolleyes:

There you go:

Tara-Lynn-008.jpg

She's just been on the cover of French Elle and Italian Vogue and Paris Fashion Week

quhydapa.jpg

And she did London Fashion Week I think.

(And they're both size 18 was my point)

Currahee!

There you go:

Tara-Lynn-008.jpg

She's just been on the cover of French Elle and Italian Vogue and Paris Fashion Week

quhydapa.jpg

Better that than really skinny.

How about they just use positive role models, you know people who are fit and healthy? Get shot of the size 0 anorexics fine, but don't replace them with fatties!

Sooperstar

There you go:

Tara-Lynn-008.jpg

quhydapa.jpg

I'm reluctant to side with Roger and his extreme views on these matters...

But she's not attractive.

Sergio Garcia

I'm reluctant to side with Roger and his extreme views on these matters...

But she's not attractive.

This is where I am at, sure plenty will find her attractive but I don't at all.

Franklin Delano Bluth

This is where I am at, sure plenty will find her attractive but I don't at all.

Equally though, some people will not find skinny girls attractive.

keira_knightley_d.jpg

:cornette::boak:

Sooperstar

keira_knightley_d.jpg

That can't be real?!

Dreadful photoshopping.

I have met her and yes she is tiny, but nothing like that.

Currahee!

keira_knightley_d.jpg

That isn't nice at all.

Sergio Garcia

keira_knightley_d.jpg

In that pic not many, if any will find her attractive, but in the interest of fairness to the debate where the "plus size girl" has had some of her best pics put on the thread then surely its only fair Kiera gets some of her better pics included?

1218344847.jpg

keira-knightley-hot-03.jpg

That isn't nice at all.

It has been photoshopped to a ridiculous extent.

Original:

keira-knightley-biki-1538865710.jpg

Don Draper

It has been photoshopped to a ridiculous extent.

Original:

keira-knightley-biki-1538865710.jpg

She still looks quite ill, though.

Franklin Delano Bluth

If it's a photoshop, it's a photoshop.

However, give me the size 8 bursds above (even with her fake tits, by the way) above either the plus-size model or Keira Knightley any day.

Edit: And aye, it still looks like that I would completely crush Keira Knightley if I lay on top of her, and I ain't even close to fat.

Good to know there are so many studs on JKB who can be so picky :lol:

Just joking. I agree the "plus" size is not healthy and neither is the super skinny. Normal girls please!

Guest C00l K1d

That bird on the italian vogue is fat though isn't she? Not saying she's ugly, she has a nice face and maybe she ''wears the clothes well'' so she is a good model but she is still overweight.

Is this the idea for clothes companies now, know they've fecked up by making impressionable girls anorexic, so try the complete opposite and use fat models?

Why can't they just use women who are a normal healthy weight, in the middle of the 2 extremes. Which by the looks of things is between size 8-12.

Franklin Delano Bluth

Wait until every girl is stuffing their face because they want to look like the model in the magazine.

Pete Seeger

Fat girls don't do anything for me. Size 6-8 or 10 at a push for this guy. P.s I hadn't realised Marilyn Munroe was fat. What was the big deal with her?

Reported for trolling!! Kim and Aggie :rofl:

The Great Khali

Every single picture posted on this thread contains a bursd that I would destroy. Fat skinny I'm not bothered.

Sergio Garcia

Good to know there are so many studs on JKB who can be so picky :lol:

Just joking. I agree the "plus" size is not healthy and neither is the super skinny. Normal girls please!

When you have my repertoire of jokes you can afford to be picky :curtain:

But joking aside, I am sure she wouldnt find a wee guy from the Forth attractive so isn't fussed that I don't find her attractive.

BoJack Horseman

Too obvious an angle to take on this one Champ. I'm in no way suggesting anorexia is the way forward. There's a happy medium. I think it's just as bad to say skinny is ok as it is to say fat is ok. The way everyone gushes over these models, telling them how brave they are, makes it even worse.

I would! Your standard must be extremely high roger.

I also would. Can't remember where I said I wouldn't?

She'd get a diddy ride.

Mind though, this is Roger, who thought Kate Upton was a wee fatty boom boom.

13_kate-upton_06.jpg

Not quite boom boom, maybe just boom.

QalPFSX.jpg

Too obvious an angle to take on this one Champ. I'm in no way suggesting anorexia is the way forward. There's a happy medium. I think it's just as bad to say skinny is ok as it is to say fat is ok. The way everyone gushes over these models, telling them how brave they are, makes it even worse.

QalPFSX.jpg

That dress doesn't do much for her.

Franklin Delano Bluth

QalPFSX.jpg

Naw, sorry, Kate, not today doll.

Tyler-Bachtel-male-models-33376590-361-512.jpg

Edit: It's not a great dress. But she wouldn't be wearing a dress if she was in the same room as me :smuggy:

cd539_ORIG-The_Most_Interesting_Man_in_the_World_HEY_FEMALE_DOES_THIS_RAG_SMELL_LIKE_CHLOROFORM_TO_YOU_1_.jpg:sob:

BoJack Horseman

Naw, sorry, Kate, not today doll.

Tyler-Bachtel-male-models-33376590-361-512.jpg

Edit: It's not a great dress. But she wouldn't be wearing a dress if she was in the same room as me :smuggy:

cd539_ORIG-The_Most_Interesting_Man_in_the_World_HEY_FEMALE_DOES_THIS_RAG_SMELL_LIKE_CHLOROFORM_TO_YOU_1_.jpg:sob:

What's with the link to topless men with their pubes showing? Bit gay mate.

Anyway, it's not the dress, she's just put on weight. Simple as that. You lot clambering over yourselves to defend her doesn't change that. Nowhere near as bad as the bird in the OP obviously, but she's got a paunch.

She didn't used to...

Kate-Upton-swimsuit-si-23748010-927-1395.jpg

Franklin Delano Bluth

What's with the link to topless men with their pubes showing? Bit gay mate.

Anyway, it's not the dress, she's just put on weight. Simple as that. You lot clambering over yourselves to defend her doesn't change that. Nowhere near as bad as the bird in the OP obviously, but she's got a paunch.

She didn't used to...

Kate-Upton-swimsuit-si-23748010-927-1395.jpg

That must be what you look like mate, turning down international-standard models because they are too fat. She's still an absolutely stunning woman, however much you want to deny it.

Edit: Just searched 'male models' on google and that came up. No gay porn stash here.

BoJack Horseman

That must be what you look like mate, turning down international-standard models because they are too fat. She's still an absolutely stunning woman, however much you want to deny it.

What a predictably boring response.

Franklin Delano Bluth

What a predictably boring response.

Don't worry my man, I'm only joking. Like whoever you want, we'll always disagree on the gorgeous Kate Upton, but that doesn't matter :thumbsup:

Private Womble

You neves said you wouldn't! I just assumed it by the tone of your op. Apologies.

BoJack Horseman

Don't worry my man, I'm only joking. Like whoever you want, we'll always disagree on the gorgeous Kate Upton, but that doesn't matter :thumbsup:

The thing is Guang, I'd shag a hole in the couch. So when I'm being harshly critical of these women, it's only because it's their job to be criticised. In that respect, Kate Upton is no great shakes. There's thousands of other women out there to get your jollies over, I just don't see the appeal of this one.

Plus she's fat.