Twitter

Lancashire_Lou

I hate parody accounts (except for Roy Cropper and a few others) they are about as funny as cancer.

Also, impersonating people who aren't on Twitter themselves should be a criminal offence. (Like the Garry O'Connor incident)

The real romanov was funny for a bit but its honestly one of the least funny accounts on the go now.

The Sam Allardyce one has always been gold.

• Replies 574
Jimmy McNulty

Seriously though if you're not following @jamiekborthwick @meestah_sahmon @neilcockburn @serialsockthief @rfborthwick @bigfelly @the_brauhaus or Sergio Garcia up there then you're not using Twitter correctly.

Some days, IJ is the only thing that makes Twitter worthwhile. A certain audioslave also has his moments :)

Seriously though if you're not following @jamiekborthwick @meestah_sahmon @neilcockburn @serialsockthief @rfborthwick @bigfelly @the_brauhaus or Sergio Garcia up there then you're not using Twitter correctly.

Would totally agree with this.

Would also add: @eckauskas, @jamesbumflapesq, @lionliverf, @stenbizzle, @mothchops, @beverly6 and @mahoy81 if you're looking for other good Jambo tweeters.

For funny posts follow @frankieboyle and @jimmycarr

I'm five feet and six inches tall though. Average height.

If you're a South Vietnamese woman.

Some days, IJ is the only thing that makes Twitter worthwhile. A certain audioslave also has his moments :)

When IJ starts getting noised up from friends and family of the dafties on Take Me Out then we can talk.

:smuggy:

When IJ starts getting noised up from friends and family of the dafties on Take Me Out then we can talk.

You're ******* kidding? :rofl:

Sterling Archer

It was great, one of them was having a go at us because he'd done football studies at uni and been to Kanye wests birthday party.

One of the dames from the show retweeted me when I said that she looked "dead behind the eyes" - she'd obviously been trawling through the TakeMeOut hashtag for mentions then her brother and what seemed to be his down syndrome pal waded in with loads of chronic;

"I bet you don't have a job" patter.

It was all topped off when one of them, after getting his arse handed to him by about 6 different folk who'd waded in, rolled out the immortal;

"Well I don't remember seeing you when I was at Kanye West's birthday party".

The boys location was Reading and he was about 14. Kayne loves a 14 year old dafty from Reading at his parties.

I've also had friends of folk who've been on that Undateables try to bam me up as well.

And there was that time I got into a national paper.

Twitter's great.

One of the dames from the show retweeted me when I said that she looked "dead behind the eyes" - she'd obviously been trawling through the TakeMeOut hashtag for mentions then her brother and what seemed to be his down syndrome pal waded in with loads of chronic;

It was all topped off when one of them, after getting his arse handed to him by about 6 different folk who'd waded in, rolled out the immortal;

The boys location was Reading and he was about 14. Kayne loves a 14 year old dafty from Reading at his parties.

I've also had friends of folk who've been on that Undateables try to bam me up as well.

Twitter's great.

Go on....

We must all surely ken about the Babestation 5-1 picture by now?

Page 14 of The Sun and their front page story online. What a day that was.

Did the babestation thing get in the sun? Brilliant, don't buy any newspapers so that one passed me by.

Aye man. A half page, saying that I'd "duped" her into doing it, despite giving her very specific instructions.

And then it was the first thing you saw when you went onto their website that day too.

I'll chuck a few Twitter suggestions out later on when I'm on my lunch.

Prince Buaben

Twitter's great.

:lol: :lol:

Notbrainwashed

Twitter's great.

One of your finest moments. And watching Undateables eith your twitter feed is one of my TV highlights of the year. Especially when you speculated what that fella's poem might be...

If you're a South Vietnamese woman.

Who hurt you, Tommy?

It doesn't have to always be this way.

Small time stuff, my chum.

Come back when your account has trended in the UK.

Small time stuff, my chum.

Come back when your account has trended in the UK.

As before, go on....

Daft wee picture I did after Nani got sent off. Last time I looked over 2,400 retweets.

Obviously however, that's par for the course for this guy.

Who hurt you, Tommy?

It doesn't have to always be this way.

It was a really little fella. Tiny guy, must have been about 5 foot 7. B)

I'M NORMAL SIZE!

Normal size.

As you've been told before Boomstick, if you're 5'6'', then I'm somewhere around the same height as Kevin James.

And can anyone just start following you or can you set it do that you have to give permission first like friending on FB?

Lunchtime. Glorious. Right, here's some Twitter recommendations;

@neilcockburn : IJ to you mere mortals. The only person I think is funnier than me and I think I'm ******* hilarious.

@jamiekborthwick : He's right good at bamboozling idiots with big words.

@footballpubcast : A great podcast from some of the sports writers at The Daily Mirror in London. They go to the boozer, get melted and talk about football.

@craigpringle91 : The lad's a legitimate spangle. Like a proper "park at the front of ASDA" job however he's also a great kid and can have some 5 star tweets.

@DaftLimmy : I canny get enough of him bamming up Beiber fans and the like.

And can anyone just start following you or can you set it do that you have to give permission first like friending on FB?

Folk who set their account to private are generally self important arseholes who think that their opinions are far too important to share with the whole planet.

Or bursds who've been getting the sexy chat off internet perverts.

:look:

Aye I dinny get the whole setting an account to private thing.

If you don't want folk re-tweeting or seeing what you tweet then maybe the micro blogging site Twitter isn't for you.

Twitter is decent but people who hold standard conversations with mates when they could easily text/call them for the attention factor is on par with Facebook and the whole couple love in shite.

Does my box in.

As you've been told before Boomstick, if you're 5'6'', then I'm somewhere around the same height as Kevin James.

I am. You're not.

Back on topic, watching craigieboy being all scared and confused on Twitter is cracking fun.

Right.

I'll need some time to get used to it.

I'm now fed up of FB.

I'll give this a bash.

I am. You're not.

Back on topic, watching craigieboy being all scared and confused on Twitter is cracking fun.

Is my avatar showing to you people?

I'm all disorientated.

Is my avatar showing to you people?

I'm all disorientated.

Yes. I can see it just fine. You'll be ok pal.

I give it a week till Craigy's account is firing out SPAM DM's to folk

"iz dis u in dis piktur?"

I give it a week till Craigy's account is firing out SPAM DM's to folk

"iz dis u in dis piktur?"

OMG I can't believe she put this video of you online!

I keep getting weird accounts with sex in their names liking my tweets :unsure:

Can we do a list of who not to follow or will that be breaking some forum rule? I don't want to be dishing out a rasper list and end up in the slammer

Wouldn't follow any cretins on here, but Limmy is ******* brilliant.

I keep getting weird accounts with sex in their names liking my tweets :unsure:

I've been getting that too - all the porny robots are daft for favouriting HMFC tweets from me.

Limmy tweets too much. I had to stop following him because he was taking up my whole feed.

I've been getting that too - all the porny robots are daft for favouriting HMFC tweets from me.

Yeah it's only my Hearts related tweets too!