Victorian
Posted
7 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Lidl were selling mince pies in August 

Didn't notice but I did the pigs.   I'm getting some tomorrow to have tomorrow.   Lovely biscuits.

• Replies 22.2k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• luckyBatistuta

Dick Dastardly
Posted
9 hours ago, Victorian said:

Didn't notice but I did the pigs.   I'm getting some tomorrow to have tomorrow.   Lovely biscuits.

Biscuits??! Pies, surely? 😄😄

Posted

Epson "Wankers" . Cartridge expended, Ok, bought new one, removed old one, it's still full, don't do much printing...aaaaaarrrrrghhhh!

Jambo_jim2001
Posted
14 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I don't want to know! 

I did find a short curly black hair in a munchy box once. Never used that takeaway again

😆😆

Dick Dastardly
Posted

This ****ing advert on Kickback. Annoying as anything. Covers half the screen and the rest just doesn't work till it buggers off back down to the bottom. 

Screenshot_20251029_115320_Chrome.jpg

Dick Dastardly
Posted

Just spent the best part of 50 minutes on a round trip to Morrisons to collect 2 Too Good To Go bags. Got there and was told they didn't have any. I really wanted to start knocking stuff off the shelves in my way out. Absolutely raging. 

Posted

£350 standing charges (annually) for electric and gas. Maintenance and conveyance to my front door, if I use it or not, allegedly. I've been encouraged to use less gas n electricity, I'm doing so, my consumption has dropped dramatically, but can't control/manage the S/C's...clever that. ****s!

Posted
45 minutes ago, OBE said:

£350 standing charges (annually) for electric and gas. Maintenance and conveyance to my front door, if I use it or not, allegedly. I've been encouraged to use less gas n electricity, I'm doing so, my consumption has dropped dramatically, but can't control/manage the S/C's...clever that. ****s!

Don't worry, by January 2026 all major providers will need to offer one tariff without the standing charge, which just means you'll pay an absolute fortune per unit to make up for it.

Robbing *******s.

Posted

Line manager at work just called to say he can’t make it in as his daughter is ill. Conveniently she always gets ill on a Friday and his wife always gets to her work. 

Posted
51 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Don't worry, by January 2026 all major providers will need to offer one tariff without the standing charge, which just means you'll pay an absolute fortune per unit to make up for it.

Robbing *******s.

Yip, still over a barrel with kecks at ankles.

Posted
4 minutes ago, OBE said:

Yip, still over a barrel with kecks at ankles.

IMG_2167.gif

Posted
43 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Line manager at work just called to say he can’t make it in as his daughter is ill. Conveniently she always gets ill on a Friday and his wife always gets to her work. 

Maybe he's the one that makes lovely home made soup to help the daughter recover. 

Posted
16 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Maybe he's the one that makes lovely home made soup to help the daughter recover. 

Mate if it isn’t in a plastic microwavable ready meal box he ain’t cooking it. 

Fitzroy Pointon
Posted
1 hour ago, Tazio said:

Don't know what's worse, Friday or Monday Clubbers. 

Personally, I'd be buzzing if my boss phoned in sick on a Friday. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, Fitzroy Pointon said:

if that happens to me, i end up having to do my job and my bosses job for the day

Posted (edited)
33 minutes ago, Fitzroy Pointon said:

I was a regular Monday clubber when I was a young buck in the building trade.

Stood in Stratties at 7am looking out a the bus stop over the road playing bus roulette. If the 3 or 33 came first it was off to work for me. If the 25 came first, yay, Monday Club. Lets make this weekend comedown a tomorrow problem.

Edited by il Duce McTarkin
Posted
1 hour ago, Tazio said:

Mate if it isn’t in a plastic microwavable ready meal box he ain’t cooking it. 

Posted
10 hours ago, OBE said:

Same

In the summer months my gas standing charge is about the same as usage.

And it p***es me off they (SSE) don’t automatically add it on in the ‘usage’ section on the app.

Posted
1 hour ago, FWJ said:

Same

In the summer months my gas standing charge is about the same as usage.

And it p***es me off they (SSE) don’t automatically add it on in the ‘usage’ section on the app.

And another thing, Scottish & Southern....aye Ok! How far south exactly, Spain maybe? Iberdrola owns Scottish Power...WTF?

Posted

The folk that vandalised stone henge have been let off due to the right to peaceful protest. 

****ing scum.

Posted
1 hour ago, indianajones said:

The folk that vandalised stone henge have been let off due to the right to peaceful protest. 

****ing scum.

The world is getting worse day by day.

Posted

So whos bright idea was it to have a Hearts game on the same afternoon as a rugby International,

beyond me , good auld council, before the apologists start , roads shut , chaos.

never knew till the boy next to me told me. 

Thought this was a all stopped.

Lie Forrit 2 hrs 34 mins
Posted

I was peed off today as I couldn’t get a bevy at my usual watering holes on my 2 1/2m walk to the game. All the pubs were full of Tory rugby wanks wearing kilts. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted

The handle just came off my air fryer. Not sure if I'm gonna get it open now. I'm starving anaw

Posted
19 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

The handle just came off my air fryer. Not sure if I'm gonna get it open now. I'm starving anaw

That’s a shame, I’ve a lovely Beef Bourguignon cooking away on the cooker and Pomme Boulangere slowly becoming lovely in the oven. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted
57 minutes ago, Tazio said:

That’s a shame, I’ve a lovely Beef Bourguignon cooking away on the cooker and Pomme Boulangere slowly becoming lovely in the oven. 

Bourgeois nonsense. 

If i bring a plate can i have some please 🙏 

Posted
On 31/10/2025 at 11:10, Fitzroy Pointon said:

Absolutely - 

TFA, DFA! :) 

Posted
3 hours ago, Tazio said:

Establishment club.

Posted
6 hours ago, FWJ said:

Establishment club.

Dennis Reynolds
Posted

The multi billion dollar company I work at has just cancelled the free Christmas lunch they do at head office every year.

Posted
17 minutes ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

The multi billion dollar company I work at has just cancelled the free Christmas lunch they do at head office every year.

Those corporate yachts and business class flights aren't going to pay for themselves.

iantjambo
Posted
On 03/11/2025 at 15:54, Dennis Reynolds said:

The CEO’s bit on the side has to pay for her new boobs somehow. Stop being so selfish!

Jambo_jim2001
Posted
On 03/11/2025 at 15:54, Dennis Reynolds said:

Goodyear did it to us in the 90s.used to loads of free stuff. Waxed cotton jackets, generous discounts on tyres etc. then it all stopped when they stopped the annual Xmas bash 

Posted
1 minute ago, Jambo_jim2001 said:

Goodyear did it to us in the 90s.used to loads of free stuff. Waxed cotton jackets, generous discounts on tyres etc. then it all stopped when they stopped the annual Xmas bash 

So a bad year? 

Jambo_jim2001
Posted
Just now, Tazio said:

So a bad year? 

:isee:

Dick Dastardly
Posted

Not really a seethe, more a grumble but the mince sold in Aldi and Lidl in the new planet saving packaging is not mice.  Its squashed into what is now beefburger patty. How can you make mince and tatties out of burger gloop?

Posted

Oh man the mince packaging thing boils my piss.

The usual packaging method is a hard plastic tray, which can be recycled and a plastic film lid, which cannot.

Supermarkets have moved to 100% film packaging, claiming that this uses "40% less plastic".

Why yes it does, but none of it can be recycled now.

So it's not more environmentally friendly at all.

Instead of just a small film lid which cannot be recycled we now have the entire wrapper being non-recyclable.

And the fact that the shrink-wrapping means you get a solid brick of compressed meat slurry instead of the usual nicely textured mined meat is also a serious downgrade. Takes forever to break this shite up in the pan.

But the Supermarkets spend less on plastic (and the new packaging takes up less room so it's cheaper to ship) so their profits remain nice and tidy.

Posted
53 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Not really a seethe, more a grumble but the mince sold in Aldi and Lidl in the new planet saving packaging is not mice.  Its squashed into what is now beefburger patty. How can you make mince and tatties out of burger gloop?

I'd have somethin' to say if it was mice...

17 minutes ago, Cade said:

The usual packaging method is a hard plastic tray, which can be recycled and a plastic film lid, which cannot.

Supermarkets have moved to 100% film packaging, claiming that this uses "40% less plastic".

Instead of just a small film lid which cannot be recycled we now have the entire wrapper being non-recyclable.

And the fact that the shrink-wrapping means you get a solid brick of compressed meat slurry instead of the usual nicely textured mined meat is also a serious downgrade. Takes forever to break this shite up in the pan.

But the Supermarkets spend less on plastic (and the new packaging takes up less room so it's cheaper to ship) so their profits remain nice and tidy.

Yip, I love my meat mined, nicely textured tae...

Sorry people, I'm bored out my thrupenny's

Dick Dastardly
Posted
9 minutes ago, OBE said:

I'd have somethin' to say if it was mice...

Yip, I love my meat mined, nicely textured tae...

Sorry people, I'm bored out my thrupenny's

😂😂😂

I think I'd prefer the mined stuff over the mouse tbf

Dick Dastardly
Posted
35 minutes ago, Cade said:

Yup, pretty much my view but yours definitely had more seethe

Posted
1 hour ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Well it is Lidl and Aldi

Dick Dastardly
Posted
3 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Well it is Lidl and Aldi

Most of the food in those two is pretty good. I would say a bit Lidl is better than Aldi. The prices are amazing compared to Morrisons and Tesco

Posted
4 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Most of the food in those two is pretty good. I would say a bit Lidl is better than Aldi. The prices are amazing compared to Morrisons and Tesco

I prefer sainsburys. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted
10 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I prefer sainsburys. 

You can't hide wealth, i suppose 😀😀

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted

I get my mince from this website. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted
10 minutes ago, Jacques de Gauthier said:

I get my mince from this website. 

Some of that must be hard to swallow

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
1 hour ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Some of that must be hard to swallow

100% gristle

Posted
2 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

You can't hide wealth, i suppose 😀😀

Hardly wealth !! It’s not Waitrose 🤣

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

AKA the PHM’s larder. 

Dick Dastardly
Posted
23 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Third most expensive supermarket in the UK.  Your extravagance is overwhelming. 

P.s. I'm joking. 

No really, I'm only joking.