The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

3 hours ago, Jeffros Furios said:

The Planter in Baberton . . Ultimate seethe ! 

Had to google that, just wtf.

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

5 hours ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Absolute genius. It looks like it’s just been randomly offloaded waiting for another lorry to collect it later. 

the sub goalie

Done the same in Corstorphine with the planters, genuinely believe the clowncil are trolling nowadays.

8 hours ago, Jeffros Furios said:

That’s utter madness, don’t know why I’m shocked though.

It’s like some folks in the council realised that they can get away with just about anything that they introduce and they’re now on a mission to #### off as many residents of our once fine city as possible. They must all sit there in a wee office having a right good chuckle at our misery, trying to come up with their next devious masterplan.

seethin at a weather forecast on You Tube, dont know why i bothered, was like

a rambling lunATIC BY THE TIME IT WAS FINISHED.

Der Kaiser
1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

seethin at a weather forecast on You Tube, dont know why i bothered, was like

a rambling lunATIC BY THE TIME IT WAS FINISHED.

Yanet Garcia for all your weather forecasts.

You're welcome.

On 29/04/2021 at 18:13, JWL said:

Watching that Richard Osman House of Games thing and Susan Calman is on it. Christ on a bike does she like the sound of her own voice! Annoying, nippy, little, unfunny cant.

That is oneof the dullest programmes on the TV

On 29/04/2021 at 18:13, JWL said:

Watching that Richard Osman House of Games thing and Susan Calman is on it. Christ on a bike does she like the sound of her own voice! Annoying, nippy, little, unfunny cant.

On 01/05/2021 at 19:07, luckyBatistuta said:

That’s utter madness, don’t know why I’m shocked though.

It’s like some folks in the council realised that they can get away with just about anything that they introduce and they’re now on a mission to #### off as many residents of our once fine city as possible. They must all sit there in a wee office having a right good chuckle at our misery, trying to come up with their next devious masterplan.

6 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

It's inoffensive (unless Calman is on it) shite after all day meetings. Pointless then this are programmes you can watch without really listening to.

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Just heard that bearded dreep on BBC Scotland saying 'idear' instead of idea and some other inflated lipped boot said the same thing earlier. 

So much for being professional. 

Same with that bool eyed wank on Sportscene with his missing out the letter 't' in the word 'situation'. 

The English language is going down the cludgie faster than the Labour Party.

Dennis Reynolds

Upstairs neighbors decided to throw a party last night. Don't even think there was actually that many people but at 2am when they woke me up it sounded like a lot more. Music blaring, shouting at each other (and Alexa), howling like a wolf which I have no idea about and jumping up and down. Windows open so reckon the entire area could here them. Was getting ready to head up and vent before the noise seemed to get a bit less. Still enough that it was keeping me up but not as bad and then all noise stopped completely. Looked out my window and two police cars had arrived. Absolutely knackered this morning so really hope they got a massive fine.

I like a party as much as the next guy but not on a Sunday night and when it gets into the wee hours, shut the windows and keep the noise down. Simples.

People who think that putting their hazards on allows them to stop wherever the hell they want.

My elderly father in law was tricked into giving out his bank details earlier today , thankfully he informed us quick enough for my wife to contact the bank and stop any money  being removed   . These scammers are f ucking scum 😡😡

Slept in this morning and was woken by the sound of my car being towed, 180 quid to get it back ffs

12 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

People who ask a question then getall upset when they get given the answer. 

Don’t ask the question if you don’t want the answer. 

what was the question🙂

Had the white van man right on my rear end driving down to the garage, whats

wrong with these people to drive with no respect for others.

44 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Had the white van man right on my rear end driving down to the garage, whats

wrong with these people to drive with no respect for others.

Perfect time to squirt the windscreen washer fluid. 

2 hours ago, Nobreath said:

Perfect time to squirt the windscreen washer fluid. 

I prefer the lifting off continuously of the throttle to see how much I can piss then off.

On 01/05/2021 at 10:24, Jeffros Furios said:

It’s beyond belief. The fibre guys are busy digging up the estate and despite the schools having been off that road hasn’t been done yet.

It’s going to be carnage 

On 11/05/2021 at 14:45, 3fingersreid said:

My elderly father in law was tricked into giving out his bank details earlier today , thankfully he informed us quick enough for my wife to contact the bank and stop any money  being removed   . These scammers are f ucking scum 😡😡

Absolute vermin. Need a good old fashioned kicking

9 hours ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Absolute vermin. Need a good old fashioned kicking

Hey my wife and father in law are lovely people 😉

All the politicians on question time , especially Nandy and the slavering champagne socialist .

30 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

That Michelle Duberry is a right slavering erse. 

I dont watch it that often but Nandy is so out of touch with the electorate ,

And aye Duberry is a slaver . Looked decent and would .

On 11/05/2021 at 14:45, 3fingersreid said:

This happened to my auld man a couple of years back. He wasn’t so lucky as he lost a good few quid. Can’t remember the exact amount but it was four figures.

Utter scumbags these people. 

32 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

This happened to my auld man a couple of years back. He wasn’t so lucky as he lost a good few quid. Can’t remember the exact amount but it was four figures.

Utter scumbags these people. 

Thats shocking bud, 

7 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Thats shocking bud, 

Thing is, my dad is normal completely switched on with this sort of stuff. Think he was more pissed off with himself than he was with the scammers.

10 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Of that I have absolutely no doubts.

1 minute ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Of that I have absolutely no doubts.

😂😂 I’m sure Lorraine will confirm 

pharmaceutical01
13 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

I can vouch for your father-in-law,3FR !! 😄

8 hours ago, pharmaceutical01 said:

I can vouch for your father-in-law,3FR !! 😄

Oh you’re in trouble on Monday 😂😂👊🏻

When you pay for something it comes off your balance straight away. When you get a refund it takes days to show on your account. Why can’t it be as quick? 

43 minutes ago, Helzibob said:

When you pay for something it comes off your balance straight away. When you get a refund it takes days to show on your account. Why can’t it be as quick? 

That winds me up. 

Similarly, when I fill up at a BP garage, it comes straight off my account, even though I am paying with card. But when I fill up at Tesco or Asda and pay at the pump, it takes a quid off but then takes 2-3 days for the fuel to come out my account, even though I am again using my card. I'm sure there is probably a reason for it (people using stolen cards maybe) but still makes me seethe.  

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

That winds me up. 

Similarly, when I fill up at a BP garage, it comes straight off my account, even though I am paying with card. But when I fill up at Tesco or Asda and pay at the pump, it takes a quid off but then takes 2-3 days for the fuel to come out my account, even though I am again using my card. I'm sure there is probably a reason for it (people using stolen cards maybe) but still makes me seethe.  

Yeah my asda takes off a quid too and then a few days later the correct amount shows. Something to do with them doing pre authorisation or something but you’d think all garages would be the same.

The Terrace is really starting to wind me up, especially a handful of posters who just continually post drivel in a contest to out-do themselves to be crowned Edge-Lord 2021.

You get better, less fanatical, more balanced points of view on 4chan.

On 14/05/2021 at 12:50, jonnothejambo said:

That Michelle Duberry is a right slavering erse. 

GB news aping Fox News by going for the blonde presenters, then. 

Sooperstar
2 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

That winds me up. 

Something to do with pay at pump? Assume that pay at pump does the pre-authorisation then charges you a few days later, but if you go inside to pay then it is charging you the full amount there and then.

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I understand stand your seethe, but I also seethe at BP charging a lot more than Tesco or Morrisons for fuel, even around feckin Grangemouth. 

How ironic.....

It’s not the same stuff though, branded fuel has other additives in it.

King prawn

Walking through a park there was a group of people recording what looked like an advert for something... cyclist came along and cycled into the middle of it and got hit by a microphone and fell off. He then had the audacity to shout and scream at the people recording! He would’ve seen them from a mile off...

Idiots like that do my head in. 

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I defer to your superior knowledge pertaining to all things fuelly...

best fuel is Shell V-Power, cleans the engine as you drive.

Richie Anderson , the new poster boy for the bbc , absolutely ****ing everywhere .

He was asked what city in America gave its name to a musical starring Richard Gere and Catherine Zeta Jones 

his answer , La La land 😧😧

a talentless waste of time probably earning a fortune from the licence fee. 
Even worse when he’s teamed up with Zoe Ball 

23 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

best fuel is Shell V-Power, cleans the engine as you drive.

Can confirm that the best fuel is V-Power.  Make sure you get the 99 Octane "Super" Unleaded.  It's about 10p a litre more expensive, but filling up your car will add up to, what, about a fiver more?  I definitely see a difference in the range of the car on a full tank, especially on motorway driving.