The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

17 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

more fireworks😒3rd night.

Hate them! some fud over the road from mine letting them off in the garden flying all over the place with the wind his garden backs onto a block of flats they were hitting the wall. 

• Replies 20.5k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

17 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

more fireworks😒3rd night.

1 minute ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Hate them! some fud over the road from mine letting them off in the garden flying all over the place with the wind his garden backs onto a block of flats they were hitting the wall. 

Our area was like a f*****g war zone last night. Couldn’t get one of our cats back in. I can usually shake a bag of his treats at the window and he comes running. I had to go out looking for him though, finally found him cowering under a car. Poor thing was absolutely petrified, it took me ages to coax him out and get him back in the house.

11 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Our area was like a f*****g war zone last night. Couldn’t get one of our cats back in. I can usually shake a bag of his treats at the window and he comes running. I had to go out looking for him though, finally found him cowering under a car. Poor thing was absolutely petrified, it took me ages to coax him out and get him back in the house.

We heard a bang like a glass smashing on Saturday night had look about the house and outside never seen a thing. I put it down to the cat knocking blinds against the wall or upstairs maybe dropping a glass. I came back from the shops yesterday and found a crack on the bedroom window and a tiny hole. I reckon some ^^^^ has been letting off fire works in the wind and one has hit the window its just cracked and made a hole in the outside glass panel. It looked like a bullet hole yesterday. I'd imagine if it was a sling shot or a bb gun it would of shattered the whole window. I've been out looking for pellets or even the wood from a firework couldn't find anything. Landlord is getting it fixed today and Polis are out tonight 🙄

I was playing the new call of duty on Friday night with my mate lives on the other side of town it was like the gaza strip backing noise from my bit and his 😂

Nae fireworks warzone in my neighbourhood this year, but only because it was a dispersal zone and a half dozen unmarked cop cars were patrolling the area.

How the feck are explosives still available to the general public over the counter at every corner shop in the land?!

52 minutes ago, Cade said:

Nae fireworks warzone in my neighbourhood this year, but only because it was a dispersal zone and a half dozen unmarked cop cars were patrolling the area.

How the feck are explosives still available to the general public over the counter at every corner shop in the land?!

Not just the corner shops but even the big supermarkets have setup separate stalls in-store to give these explosives to utter bams. Anything other than sparklers should only be available to licenced displays operated by trained technicians and if that means folk can't have some shite fireworks at their wedding/NYE parties etc then too bad.

1 hour ago, Cade said:

The sale of fireworks should have been banned long ago. There are too many idiots around who think it’s fun to cause danger and disturbance with them.

I can’t quite understand why an attempt to blow up the Houses of Parliament gets celebrated anyway. It will have started as a burning the effigy of Guy Fawkes initially, but has just morphed into a few days of letting off small explosives for the hell of it.

The bother it causes for the emergency services and general public just isn’t sustainable.

It's not as if its "just for one night" either.

Mid-october it starts and it's a constant menace all the way up to xmas.

Cannae buy large quantities of ammonia hair dye in the chemist or large amounts of fertilizer from a garden centre in case you might be a terrorist bomb maker but you can buy armloads of actual explosives in the corner shop??

20 hours ago, Tazio said:

Every time I seem them now I can’t help but think about an entry in Roger’s Profanasaurus years ago. 

An Ant And Dec - term used in the porn industry for a photo taken from behind of a young naked lady bending over and touching her toes. ie a little arsehole and a half bald fud (ruder word used) 

😂   Brilliant   ...... albeit with a modicum of ooh_matron2.png.7ad850e4ccadc117df45a3a73b17c668.png

4 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

The sale of fireworks should have been banned long ago. There are too many idiots around who think it’s fun to cause danger and disturbance with them.

I can’t quite understand why an attempt to blow up the Houses of Parliament gets celebrated anyway. It will have started as a burning the effigy of Guy Fawkes initially, but has just morphed into a few days of letting off small explosives for the hell of it.

The bother it causes for the emergency services and general public just isn’t sustainable.

Here's a question - if Scotland ever became independent, it would surely render this ridiculous annual event totally irrelevant? Bet it would still continue though...

Captain Sausage
1 hour ago, Horatio Caine said:

Here's a question - if Scotland ever became independent, it would surely render this ridiculous annual event totally irrelevant? Bet it would still continue though...

SNP should lead on this platform. Instant vote winner. 

Captain Sausage
1 hour ago, Horatio Caine said:

SNP should lead on this platform. Instant vote winner. 

12 hours ago, Horatio Caine said:

Good luck trying to get Rangers fans to not make bonfires

:look:

Instagram. 

I dont use it at all but I constantly get exposed to images from celebrities in my variety of news feeds much more often these last few months.

It's either a photo brazenly showing off an expensive purchase (holiday destination , house purchase etc), they're clearly hawking some product they've put their name to, or it's to offer us advice and life lessons when they are in no position to lecture the working man......and now I see some supermodel is suffering from depression and the best way to help is take photos of herself greeting and share it?

6 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Instagram. 

I dont use it at all but I constantly get exposed to images from celebrities in my variety of news feeds much more often these last few months.

It's either a photo brazenly showing off an expensive purchase (holiday destination , house purchase etc), they're clearly hawking some product they've put their name to, or it's to offer us advice and life lessons when they are in no position to lecture the working man......and now I see some supermodel is suffering from depression and the best way to help is take photos of herself greeting and share it?

I've read many stories on Twitter of Instagram "influencers" getting in touch with companies trying to get freebies. And on some occasions with thinly veiled threats that they can help their company but they can also damage it as they have large amounts of followers (sheep). Not just free meals or haircuts but things like a new BMW or Caribbean holidays. Arseholes the lot of them. 

The yearly distaste at the poppy eejits. In addition to this one I also saw the marvellous thing of a poppy seed filled biodegradable grenade that you can have the fun of throwing and then seeing the plants grow. I enjoy this twitter feed as it gives me an excuse to despair of a lot of the British public. 

Weak willed drivers.

I'm in a queue to go straight ahead. A long queue. In the lane to my right are only two cars but they're turning right. There's no filter so traffic will be coming the other way when the lights go green.

Here's someone coming down that lane. He's driven right up behind the two cars that are indicating right. Here's a van doing the same thing. He can see they're indicating right as well.

Lights go green.

He's now indicating left because the lane in front is turning right. The van is also now indicating left. They don't want to wait until the two cars in front get a chance to turn.

I imagine I'm saying out loud what everyone else is thinking now

"Don't let this ***** in....do not let this ***** in"

And always....someone bottles the drive close together snake thingy we could do with our cars and form an impenetrable line and let these ***** in.

Every day this happens.

Same two junctions. 

Every day.

1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

Weak willed drivers.

I'm in a queue to go straight ahead. A long queue. In the lane to my right are only two cars but they're turning right. There's no filter so traffic will be coming the other way when the lights go green.

Here's someone coming down that lane. He's driven right up behind the two cars that are indicating right. Here's a van doing the same thing. He can see they're indicating right as well.

Lights go green.

He's now indicating left because the lane in front is turning right. The van is also now indicating left. They don't want to wait until the two cars in front get a chance to turn.

And always....someone bottles the drive close together snake thingy we could do with our cars and form an impenetrable line and let these ***** in.

Every day this happens.

Same two junctions. 

Every day.

Ever thought about going up the right lane? Even just a wee bit tempted?

1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

Weak willed drivers.

Lights go green.

Every day this happens.

Same two junctions. 

Every day.

Name and shame the junction 😂

2 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

Weak willed drivers.

Lights go green.

Every day this happens.

Same two junctions. 

Every day.

This happens at Fairmilehead heading towards Hillend .

4 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Ever thought about going up the right lane? Even just a wee bit tempted?

Yeah.....but I'm to weak willed to push in.

But happily wave at drivers I don't let in. I'm such an odd fellow.

15 hours ago, Jeffros Furios said:

This happens at Fairmilehead heading towards Hillend .

Oh there! Yeah, I'm absolutely going down the right lane. Have you seen how long that queue is?!

On 10/11/2021 at 11:01, Tazio said:

The yearly distaste at the poppy eejits. In addition to this one I also saw the marvellous thing of a poppy seed filled biodegradable grenade that you can have the fun of throwing and then seeing the plants grow. I enjoy this twitter feed as it gives me an excuse to despair of a lot of the British public. 

Bit more info about pull the pin rum.. 

Hope I've set those to follow on from each other... 

Screenshot_20211112_204839_com.facebook.katana.jpg

Screenshot_20211112_204849_com.facebook.katana.jpg

Screenshot_20211112_204859_com.facebook.katana.jpg

Screenshot_20211112_204904_com.facebook.katana.jpg

1 hour ago, muldoon74 said:

It's distasteful, despite what this guy seems to think.

11 hours ago, muldoon74 said:

So we’re not supposed to think that ‘Pull the Pin’ means pulling an actual pin from something despite there being a picture of someone pulling a pin from something.

I have to agree, it does seem a wee bit distasteful .

Note to self when buying in Tescos, double check the use by dates, bought a curry yesterday use

by today, what a joke, have steak out for tea.

cant freeze it😒.

Edited by Harry Potter

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

So glad I'm finishing up my current job that involves commuting to Dundee 3x a week at the end of the month. Got a reasonably efficient 2014 diesel and drive at sensible speeds, but when I accepted the job the fuel was at about £1.10/litre!

On 14/11/2021 at 08:07, Harry Potter said:

Note to self when buying in Tescos, double check the use by dates, bought a curry yesterday use

by today, what a joke, have steak out for tea.

cant freeze it😒.

The tesco next to me is terrible for it, I'm at the stage I only buy stuff that will be used the same day, anything else, even bread or milk and i'll make the 20 min journey to asda instead

Just now, Ribble said:

The tesco next to me is terrible for it, I'm at the stage I only buy stuff that will be used the same day, anything else, even bread or milk and i'll make the 20 min journey to asda instead

I get my bread at the local scotmid now, better use by dates, 3 days plus, tescos 2 days. beyond me.

had that curry a day late, was fine, probably 2 days would be ok😮,

A loaf of Warburtons that only fits in the toaster vertically. You either have a slice of toast with an inch at the top untoasted or you have to pop it half way through toasting and turn it upside down.

Or buy a bigger toaster but as far as I’m aware they are a standard size?

Dental Abscess from 7 months ago has flared up.....

Ibuprofen has now stopped working.

Genuinely feel like throwing myself down the stairs in the hope of knocking myself out to get a few hours kip.

2 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

A loaf of Warburtons that only fits in the toaster vertically. You either have a slice of toast with an inch at the top untoasted or you have to pop it half way through toasting and turn it upside down.

Can just squeeze warburtons into my toaster so may well be that you just have a small toaster

2 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

I’ve got a toaster I bought from Sainsburys and Tesco bread doesn’t fit. Not that I’m a conspiracy theorist or anything… 

4 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

Genuinely feel like throwing myself down the stairs in the hope of knocking myself out to get a few hours kip.

I had a dental abscess for about a year, over the first lockdown.  It would flare up for a bit, and eventually settle down, but it was always there.

I ended up just getting the tooth pulled because it was never getting better.  Much happier for it though, so might be worth just taking the plunge.

4 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

Same here, you have my sincere sympathy.                                                                                                                  February attempt to remove my offending tooth ended in disaster, the tooth shattered leaving one part of the root still firmly lodged in my jaw. I've been waiting for a dental hospital appointment since Feb. Hospital set up an on-line consultation, waited an hour and ten with a no show from them. They sent me a letter stating I'm no longer on their waiting list because I failed to keep an appointment. I sent them a letter back informing them that no appointment was set up because the on-line consultation process was not fit for purpose. They offered another, I said no, just get a professional to give me a call, I'm still waiting. 

This abscess flared up when I was in Tenerife last month, luckily the abscess exposed itself on top of the dead root location, it was the size of a pea, I could move it from side to side with my tongue. A needle, vodka, listerine and home made salt water mouth wash kept the fecker at bay.

I'm on antibiotics as I type and since last Thursday, I've burst it again 3 times, not Ideal. I've got another couple of days on the antibiotics then I'll be back at the dentist. This b*s*a*d thing needs extracted.

Don't suffer with this abscess keep pestering the dental practice or hospital, dental abscesses are considered emergency's...good luck! 

For those that have been getting abscesses, ask your dentist for an x-ray once it's been treated, i'd had asuccession that I thought were all down to a bad tooth and my old dentist agreed/said the same. Moved to a new much better dentist who noticed a small cyst about a cm past the end of the root and instantly sent the xray off to a consultant at st johns. turned out to be nothing bad but much better to have had it checked.

Captain Sausage

Also for those with tooth pain, you can go private. 

My root canal tooth cracked last week and I managed to get it repaired today. £450 lighter for the pleasure, but they wanted me to wait until March with the NHS!

Will happily not go to the boozer for a few weeks in exchange for no tooth pain. 

People who use the possessive when talking about hobbies etc.  “She loves her crosswords.”  “He loves his motor sports”.

The word “eatery”.

Dennis Reynolds

I had a wisdom tooth removed two weeks ago so feel your pain gents. Only now starting to ease up on the pain killers. Would rather not have to go through that again.

Radio stations that play songs such as Lynrd Skynrd's "Freebird", Stone Roses' "I am the Resurrection" or Eric Clapton's "Layla" but fade them out after 3 minutes before the instrumental section begins.

They should have their broadcasting licence revoked and the producers of the show sent to prison for a term of no less than 6 months.

20 hours ago, LMc said:

I had a wisdom tooth removed two weeks ago so feel your pain gents. Only now starting to ease up on the pain killers. Would rather not have to go through that again.

I had all four of mine out at once. My face was square with all the swelling. 

20 hours ago, LMc said:

27 minutes ago, Helzibob said:

I had all four of mine out at once. My face was square with all the swelling. 

When I got my wisdom teeth removed they just popped out....no pain, no drama...

However, my 6 monthly scale and polish is a fekkin nighmare as I seem to have hyper sensitivity in my teeth...

9 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

When I got my wisdom teeth removed they just popped out....no pain, no drama...

However, my 6 monthly scale and polish is a fekkin nighmare as I seem to have hyper sensitivity in my teeth...

Dry socket is even worse. it happens after a tooth extraction doesnt properly heal. I had it for around 3 weeks. Bloody agony. 

2 hours ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

I'm the same, I turn into a wee girl as soon as I sit in the dentists chair. I'm at the point now where I need a local anaesthetic before they start the scraping. The hygienist prefers that as it means she has a no bite guarantee.