The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

1 hour ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Seemed really funny at the time of planning it (big kid)  but when he posted his rant, I felt a bit bad

well, not really :rofl:

• Replies 20.5k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Conceding a shite last minute winner against your mate on Fifa. 

Edited by Dr. Sheldon Cooper

"Legos"

Gtf out of here! It's Lego, no matter how many pieces. There's a bucket of sand and a bucket of Lego. Not sands and Legos! 

11 hours ago, IronJambo said:

"Legos"

Gtf out of here! It's Lego, no matter how many pieces. There's a bucket of sand and a bucket of Lego. Not sands and Legos! 

And folk saying 20 pound instead of 20 pounds, not rocket science eh.

3 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

I actually say ‘20 pound’!

Sorry Harold. :sad: 

Doesn't make me right of course.

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

I actually say ‘20 pound’!

Sorry Harold. :sad: 

Doesn't make me right of course.

No problem pal, your not the only one, seems to be a common occurance.

20 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

No problem pal, your not the only one, seems to be a common occurance.

Funny thing is, when we are talking about Euros, I always say it in the plural!

But. ‘a 20 pounds note’ is definitely wrong.

I can however, see the argument for 20 pounds versus 20 pound.

I’m now so confused that I don’t know what I’m trying to say.  :sad: 

Back on topic now:  Legos is a load of shite!  

I’m away for a wee lie down now.  :) 

11 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Then there's the morons that say 20 Euros

4 hours ago, Sarah O said:

Shan Twitter patter:

"Troops", "Howling" and "Screaming" 

Add to that, "Hertz".

Calling card of the no socked, wears his mums leggings, wee bawed nomark.

17 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Add to that, "Hertz".

Hert is the Scottish word for heart though. How do you know they're pronouncing it with a 'z' and not a 's'?

32 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Add to that, "Hertz".

:vrface: how did I forget. 

Oh, and the emojis in their handle. Be it a clover, a cup or a flag. Awful.

Edited by Sarah O

1 minute ago, Lemongrab said:

Hert is the Scottish word for heart though. How do you know they're pronouncing it with a 'z' and not a 's'?

You know how Twitter works, yeah?

28 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

You know how Twitter works, yeah?

I hadn't noticed the post you were replying to mentioned Twitter. ?‍♂️      :facepalm:  :jj_facepalm:

1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

I hadn't noticed the post you were replying to mentioned Twitter. ?‍♂️      :facepalm:  :jj_facepalm:

Reporting Scotland talking about the Emirates A380 landing at Glasgow tonight as the first in a new scheduled service. They show footage of an ETIHAD A380. Is it so hard for them to get footage of the correct airline? Even use footage from the last time it came to Glasgow. 

18 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

Virgin Media.

Agreed. Not sure what your seethe with them is but I'm 100% sure its warranted 

14 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Chinese women drivers*. Just because your car is red doesn’t mean the good luck will keep you safe if you drive like a muppet.

The whole point of merging onto a motorway is that you look at what you’re doing. Not blindly indicate and hope the guy in the car parallel to yours is going to slam on the brakes having anticipated that you’re a shit driver.

And, when you’ve made a colossal arse or merging on, at least have the manners to acknowledge the driver that prevented the accident. Mei you jia jiao!

Maybe the Saudis were onto a good thing when it was blokes only on the roads.

*my wife is Chinese, and she’s not much of a driver, either. I’ve spent a fair bit of time driving around Malta, which is infamous for its poor standard of driving (they make Italians look conservative and patient). At least the logic is evident in Malta. In China, and with Chinese drivers, it’s as if they have forgotten that they’re piloting a huge lump of dangerous metal around and are back on a Flying Pigeon in the countryside.

Not just Chinese and/or women drivers that do this Jonesy.

Received my work rota less than 48 hours before the start of the new work week, which is a shambles. 

Only to find I've been scheduled to be in on Friday morning 10 hours after my shift tomorrow night. They've actually scheduled me an illegal start time. Seething at the incompetence of these pricks doesn't even cut it 

Edited by Thommo414

17 minutes ago, Thommo414 said:

Received my work rota less than 48 hours before the start of the new work week, which is a shambles. 

Only to find I've been scheduled to be in on Friday morning 10 hours after my shift tomorrow night. They've actually scheduled me an illegal start time. Seething at the incompetence of these pricks doesn't even cut it 

12 hours required between shifts? Show up 2 hours late, after rest.

50 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

"Top Fan". Just when I thought Facebook couldn't get any worse.

The patter that accompanies it is horrific.

1 hour ago, IronJambo said:

12 hours required between shifts? Show up 2 hours late, after rest.

11 for over 18s. Should do that just to prove a point though

1 hour ago, Thommo414 said:

Back in my UCI days I once finished a shift back of 3am (started 5:30pm).  Dropped off in the minibus in bed just before 4am. Clocks went forward that night so really 5am.

Back in for 10:30 am. (Had to get the bus at 9am to make it).

I'd have complained quite vigorously but I slept on a bed made of bags of popcorn in the stock room for an hour, then had nachos, a hot dog and a large sprite for my lunch (all procured from the concession stand on the sly), then slept in a screen for a whole movie after, bit of work, procured some m&ms and then watched a whole movie on the sly then went home.

What should have been a horrendous day ended up being one of the greatest.

7 hours ago, jonesy said:

True, but this is the seethe thread; it's not meant to be logical, it's a place to let off steam.

Ironically, I'd had the opposite earlier in my journey - was behind a 'careful' driver who wouldn't go above 40mph on the slip road, meaning she was completely out of sync with the motorway traffic she was trying to merge with. Not Chinese though.

There does seem to be a common denominator though, women.

8 hours ago, jonesy said:

True, but this is the seethe thread; it's not meant to be logical, it's a place to let off steam.

Ironically, I'd had the opposite earlier in my journey - was behind a 'careful' driver who wouldn't go above 40mph on the slip road, meaning she was completely out of sync with the motorway traffic she was trying to merge with. Not Chinese though.

Aye - and your seethe reminded me of mine when traffic is merging.  Some absolute arsehole driving on display!

12 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

Back in my UCI days I once finished a shift back of 3am (started 5:30pm).  Dropped off in the minibus in bed just before 4am. Clocks went forward that night so really 5am.

Back in for 10:30 am. (Had to get the bus at 9am to make it).

I'd have complained quite vigorously but I slept on a bed made of bags of popcorn in the stock room for an hour, then had nachos, a hot dog and a large sprite for my lunch (all procured from the concession stand on the sly), then slept in a screen for a whole movie after, bit of work, procured some m&ms and then watched a whole movie on the sly then went home.

What should have been a horrendous day ended up being one of the greatest.

In a cinema you say? What a coincidence. Must be the done thing for these pricks. A true hero for the way you stuck it to them though, much respect! 

My first driving related seethe. 

****-stain at broughton ran a red light. Luckily I saw it coming and didn’t continue with my right turn or he was ploughing straight into my sons side of the car!

And he was a...******* taxi driver :lol:

Sorry LB and co :D

49 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

My first driving related seethe. 

****-stain at broughton ran a red light. Luckily I saw it coming and didn’t continue with my right turn or he was ploughing straight into my sons side of the car!

And he was a...******* taxi driver :lol:

Sorry LB and co :D

I bet it was LB

3 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

I bet it was LB

It was a private hire. I’m sure LB is a black cab driver.

I’ll blame him another time :lol:

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

He was moonlighting

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

He really isn’t.

:wink: 

10 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Congratulations on your first encounter with the worst drivers in Edinburgh. 

5 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Congratulations on your first encounter with the worst drivers in Edinburgh. 

I feel accepted amongst drivers now :lol:

Edited by iantjambo

The new Strongbow advert featuring hipster wankers singing Together in Electric Dreams. They need to bring back the two arrows pronto, preferably going through somw hipsters face. 

13 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

The new Strongbow advert featuring hipster wankers singing Together in Electric Dreams. They need to bring back the two arrows pronto, preferably going through somw hipsters face. 

? I was going to bump the Annoying Ad thread a couple of weeks ago but couldn't be arsed.

I bet it's inspired a bunch of hipsters to do the same crap cover too. 

Rank cider anyhoo even if their logo does look good on our tops. 

20 hours ago, Thommo414 said:

I would be obliged to at my work. I've done it before and it's meant my whole day has been scrapped and I've just lounged around all day before going home 3 hours early.

8 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

I would be obliged to at my work. I've done it before and it's meant my whole day has been scrapped and I've just lounged around all day before going home 3 hours early.

A strongly worded email signed off with the ominous "please don't make me take this further" seems to have done the trick. Start time pushed back by 3 and a bit hours :pleasingao:

5 hours ago, Thommo414 said:

A strongly worded email signed off with the ominous "please don't make me take this further" seems to have done the trick. Start time pushed back by 3 and a bit hours :pleasingao:

I suppose it's a matter of preference, I'd rather put up with the earlier start and finish earlier. Especially on a Friday.

When it’s a bank holiday and you don’t need to get up but you still wake at 6am. Is a long lie too much to ask for? ?

Edited by Helzibob

1 hour ago, Helzibob said:

When it’s a bank holiday and you don’t need to get up but you still wake at 6am. Is a long lie too much to ask for? ?

Thats just natural order, tbh i never lie in my bed now.

47 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Now I can't get that God awful effin song out of my head.

:phface:

just because you will always be together

together in electric dreams

11 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

I suppose it's a matter of preference, I'd rather put up with the earlier start and finish earlier. Especially on a Friday.

Was more the legal issue that bothered me tbh. Besides, in my 4.5 years in retail, I've always usually tended to work those shifts in the middle of the day barring the odd spells of nightwork. 

Being Friday doesn't bother me too much. It'll still be hell with the school holidays and I'm only getting Sunday off this weekend. 

Missing the football, there's another seethe 

22 hours ago, iantjambo said:

I feel accepted amongst drivers now :lol:

you dont get that until you have dealt with an idiot cyclist

Having to try and avoid the dog from eating painted egg shells over the next week. Some even have ribbons and other things stuck to them. No idea if the paint is toxic to pets or not. Every slight slope in parks is covered, many eggs not even eaten. Fun for bairns but clear up the mess afterwards please. 

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Easter egg litter. Indeed litter in general. 

Manky gets. Birching is too good for these skanks.

The amount of KFC and Krispy Kreem litter at Hermiston Gate is shocking, mind you most folk who eat that shite are probably fat turds who find it too difficult to waddle towards a bin.

Shitehawks.

Or else they drive up Calder Road after being in Hermiston Gait.  The litter in the central reservation there is a ****ing disgrace too.

6 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Easter egg litter. Indeed litter in general. 

Manky gets. Birching is too good for these skanks.

The amount of KFC and Krispy Kreem litter at Hermiston Gate is shocking, mind you most folk who eat that shite are probably fat turds who find it too difficult to waddle towards a bin.

Shitehawks.

I’m a fat turd that eats KFC and Krispy Kreme.

I always bin my litter though :verysmug: