** Breaking News** No Buses On Monday.

Guest juvehearts

Guest juvehearts

Just been told that their will be NO Lothian Buses as of Monday 28th due to the pending walk out at grangemouth fuel refinery.

their delivery on Saturday has been canceled due to having to prioritize fuel delivery's for emergency services.

more will follow in the news.

cheers

Juve

• Replies 156
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't see where it actually says that there will be no buses though.

It does say that LRT fuel will run out over the weekend. It does say that they are not getting a fuel delivery, however it doesn't say that it will definitely happen (the cancellation of service).

Say What Again
Woo hoo!! monday off on full pay!!!

How? And more importantly, is it an excuse I can use to the same ends?

Professor.Arturo
How? And more importantly, is it an excuse I can use to the same ends?

I'm a bus driver :)

Well I would suggest no fuel delivery and no petrol means no services?

Unless someone at LRT has magic **** or something

What makes it best is how much this contradicts our esteemed leaders comments about using public transport

I've not had any problems getting petrol all week except Monday! I guess most people will start running out today though and go fill up again.

Don't have a clue how to get to work without a bus

Guest juvehearts

I know a very good friend in Lothian buses that deals with fuel supply & the rescudled delivery ment for today was for saturday but they have hade a fone call from their supplier to say they aint getting any more fuel until they (grangemouth) knows what is going on.

blah blah health & safety at the plant & all that.

so as of saturday night 6pm the plant will close until futher notice.

if the strike was not to go ahead then it would still take until monday at the eairlest to get fuel from another source so their might not be enough fuel for a full bus supply meaning a sunday service at best or a special service for 2 days.