• Beats

• scottish_chicP

• Tommy Wiseau

• Floyd

Hangovers are a myth.

I don't believe anyone's ever had one.

You must have had a teensy weeny wee hangover at some point in your life ? like even just a feeling of not being 100% or something ?

Hangovers for me are as true as hibs are shite , i even have a gauge thet tells me what magnitude of hangover im most likely to experience the following day..days !

4 pints = ok nadda not a thing .

6 pints = now im starting to feel no right a bit thirsty no 100% like

8 pints = rooms a bit spinny feel sick mad thirst

10 pints and over = hold onto your hats time this is gonnae be rough like , been known to spew in various public locations , sleep on the bathroom floor for as long as it takes , keep the curtains closed all day , make excuses for not going to work .

Edited by Detective Starsky

You must have had a teensy weeny wee hangover at some point in your life ? like even just a feeling of not being 100% or something ?

Na. Woke up with a bit of a sore head but a cuppa sorts that out.

I'm usually still pissed when I wake up. Thats maybe it?

'I don't get hangovers, I just get headaches and feel really tired the next day' :rofl:

I can fully function from the moment I get up. Only thing I couldn't do is drive as I'm usually still pissed and I'd be miles over the limit.

I've mates who can't do anything the next day. Spewing etc.

Lightweights.

Guest C00l K1d

Went out on friday and saturday and got completely slaughtered both nights.

No hangovers at all :smuggy:

Mind you i do normally get them terrible, must've just been lucky this weekend :lol:

Went out on friday and saturday and got completely slaughtered both nights.

No hangovers at all :smuggy:

Mind you i do normally get them terrible, must've just been lucky this weekend :lol:

You're body is now used to alcohol.

Mine always has been because both my parents like a drink. :thumbsup:

Rowntrees Fruit Pastilles Ice Lollies....

I cannot begin to describe how effective they are at getting over hangovers.....

And people think I have them in my Freezer for the kids.....

camsanozziejambo2

Never had a 2 day hangover! Feeling a bit better actually. Just cracked open a Kingfisher :thumbsup:

G,Day

I had a 3 week binge on Kingfisher Longnecks ALL for free when I was Chennai/India not a bad drop, when that is about the only

option !!!

Never spewed once

HOO ROO !!!!

13 pints last night and just up for the airport.

Have I got a hangover? Ha ha. Not a chance.

You Sound like me :verysmug:

and i am a cool cat :thumbsup:

Woke up still drunk yesterday from sunday night. Couple co-coldermals (sp) in the night bang no hangover

Thats cause your a lightweight, clearly don't drink enough and think that your pished.

If you don't get hungover you need to drink more.... Simple. :whistling:

You Sound like me :verysmug:

and i am a cool cat :thumbsup:

Yes. We're the same.

Currently on our 14th at this all inclusive. Can't seem to get pissed. Too much last night.

I'll be fine again the morn. Yaaassss.

Yes. We're the same.

Currently on our 14th at this all inclusive. Can't seem to get pissed. Too much last night.

I'll be fine again the morn. Yaaassss.

Why you counting how much you drink? :unsure:

13 pints last night and just up for the airport.

Have I got a hangover? Ha ha. Not a chance.

huh.gif

So you counted how many pints you had last night?

Na I'm no counting. The Erse I'm with is.

Mind these all inclusive drinks are no pints. Mair like half.

We're ripping the erse oot it tho.

Are there really still people out there that think boasting about how many pints they can drink, or never suffering from a hangover, is in someway really cool and tough!? ..... Remarkable!!!

One day adulthood might hit them. ;-)

Are there really still people out there that think boasting about how many pints they can drink, or never suffering from a hangover, is in someway really cool and tough!? ..... Remarkable!!!

One day adulthood old age might will hit them. ;-)

Rowntrees Fruit Pastilles Ice Lollies....

I cannot begin to describe how effective they are at getting over hangovers.....

And people think I have them in my Freezer for the kids.....

They have got me out of a rough spot when drinking with you the night before.

I enjoyed Currahee's tales of trying to do his wife in the shitter far more than his drinking inventory.

Ah well, not every post can be a home run, can it?

4 pints after work, home by 8pm, had a couple of glasses of wine when i got in, had a reasonably early night, up at 0730 for work and it's at least an 8.2 on the roughter scale, so much pain for so little gain.

The in laws are coming over at 12 and I'm ******* dying. Head down the toilet twice already :(

What can I do?

A mcdonalds meal with a large fanta works a treat :)

Thought Orange juice was one of the worst things you can have with a hangover?

I've been known to tan litres of fresh orange if I'm rough. Does the job for me :thumbsup:

Really? Always thought it was the worst thing to have :unsure:

I'll give it a go :thumbsup:

Good hangover - Feeling slightly queasy, unable to eat much, feel a bit too warm and generally a bit short with everybody.

Bad hangover - Can literally do nothing but lie in my bed before dashing quickly to the toilet and throwing up. Can do this for up to (a record) 10 times, even if there is absolutely bugger all else in my stomach to throw up.

I wish this was exaggerated in anyway. I really do.

• 2 months later...