• Beats

• scottish_chicP

• Tommy Wiseau

• Floyd

Was out last night with my mates who are going to Aintree. Why oh why did I feel the the need to start on the Raki & Vodka after spanking 16 Buds??

:muggy:

Just back in from a 21st tonight that I dragged my arse too and now feel like the oldest man alive. :sob:

Why does being 34 & single suck so bad??

Home with the wee fella and really in the mood for a few cans now but last blood work showed elevated levels of liver enzymes - they want another two weeks of abstinence. Last drink was New Years ... proper Nunavut session that was, two flats of beer & shooting a sixty-ouncer of rum. Surely not.

Dinnae fancy Finding Nemo or the Leafs-Bruins game on the now, well certainly not straight anyway.

Thinking this night calls for some of the other stuff. :daisy:

No alcohol this weekend so I hope you are all suffering tomorrow while I am fresh as a daisy :jjyay:

Peoples champ, I've heard stories about widdy club, think it gets a bit wild :lol:

No alcohol this weekend so I hope you are all suffering tomorrow while I am fresh as a daisy :jjyay:

Peoples champ, I've heard stories about widdy club, think it gets a bit wild :lol:

Full of weirdos now. Mostly under 18's!

Used to be a cracking club with a decent band. Brutal now!

Full of weirdos now. Mostly under 18's!

Used to be a cracking club with a decent band. Brutal now!

Aye the stories I've heard are basically underagers smashing the place up :lol:

I hope the peoples champ has some stories to tell us in the morning :jjyay:

Been drinking most of the day. Feeling great!

I'm jealous mate. :(

Got chatted up big time tonight and all was going well, till she asked my age...........

I said guess?

She said 26, and I was like :pleasing: so kept the chat going. :lol:

Numbers swapped and the chat continued, without me giving her a straight answer, ;) and as the chat continued all was going well until I mentioned I had a kid.......

It all went a bit Pete Tong from there.........

To cut a long sad story short, she asked me my age straight out, I was honest (for once ;)) and admitted I'm 34, she said it was a non starter as I'm only 5 years younger than her dad.

:(

She then followed up that hammer blow by saying, "I don't do kids"

I felt better at this point as I realised she was a complete nugget. But I'm still dreading my hangover tomorrow.

Got chatted up big time tonight and all was going well, till she asked my age...........

I said guess?

Numbers swapped and the chat continued, without me giving her a straight answer, ;) and as the chat continued all was going well until I mentioned I had a kid.......

To cut a long sad story short, she asked me my age straight out, I was honest (for once ;)) and admitted I'm 34, she said it was a non starter as I'm only 5 years younger than her dad.

I felt better at this point as I realised she was a complete nugget. But I'm still dreading my hangover tomorrow.

If you were just wanting a ride why did you mention bairns?

Should have said you were 25 or something!!

Or has she broken your heart :sob: Talk to me man!

If you were just wanting a ride why did you mention bairns?

Should have said you were 25 or something!!

Or has she broken your heart :sob: Talk to me man!

I had no chance of just a ride mate - which was my original plan - but she knew way too many people that I did. :(

I went for a slash and a trip to the bar and on my return she started saying that people in my work had said I was a nice guy including the bursd whose party it was.

Never ever a good thing, it makes you sound like a ******* Norman Bates style loner or a serial killer.

Then she said, tell me about yourself and I bottled it and played the single dad card, has worked in the past though. ;) but this time it went tits up.

Dreading the hangover & work on Monday to be honest. :sob:

And to make matters worse my FCUK buddy has a new man so I'm screwed. :(

Feel your pain mate!

Mind keep us updated with how Monday goes :jjyay:

Will do! :thumbsup:

Just glad it's not some bursd from the work and instead it's one of her pals.............

Plenty fit young bursds from work, but don't fancy shitting on my own door step apart from the fact they are all well younger than me.

I said guess?

She sounds lovely :ph34r:

Sergio Garcia

Came in from the boozer and found a Blur documentary on, cracked open another bottle.

I expect to be one of the weeping people tomorrow

She sounds lovely :ph34r:

She was very attractive and I was well flattered thst she was the one doing the chatting up, but once she showed her true colours I realised she was just a cow.

I'm better off without. :D

Came in from the boozer and found a Blur documentary on, cracked open another bottle.

I expect to be one of the weeping people tomorrow

Baws!

What channel??

Just went to my bed as well. :(

Floyd, don't give Beats your number.

Bit of a weird ****.

Just thought I'd warn you. :)

ITV4 had some Blur shite on...

Edited by The Kurgan

Sergio Garcia

Baws!

What channel??

Just went to my bed as well. :(

I caught it on ITV4 plus one but just finished bud. No your night for catching a break

Jimmy McNulty

Home with the wee fella and really in the mood for a few cans now but last blood work showed elevated levels of liver enzymes - they want another two weeks of abstinence. Last drink was New Years ... proper Nunavut session that was, two flats of beer & shooting a sixty-ouncer of rum. Surely not.

Dinnae fancy Finding Nemo or the Leafs-Bruins game on the now, well certainly not straight anyway.

Thinking this night calls for some of the other stuff. :daisy:

To be fair, you'd need to drink to watch the Leafs (and this comes from a Leafs fan). :)

I feel Floyd's pain, been there. :(

As for hangovers, I ain't hungover. Sensible levels of consumption despite starting at 1pm. A hangover free weekend. :smuggy:

Drinking in the hoose last night ,kids in bed wife sleeping,ran oot,so decided to slide oot to the shops for more and drunk the lot,well that was worth it. :vrface::sob:

The Great Khali

Holy moley.

The club :vrface: ?1 bottles of lager and shots :vrface: steaming in the house before I went out :vrface:

My mate was working behind the bar, so some sneaky free jaegers :vrface:

However. The lass that sings with the band at Widdy club :wub:

They've tried to make it members only, but I'm confused as to how so many 15 year old lassies are members :lol: I'm 25 and I felt old as **** last night :lol:

The Great Khali

Aye the stories I've heard are basically underagers smashing the place up :lol:

I hope the peoples champ has some stories to tell us in the morning :jjyay:

Just read this :lol: aye it got a bit lairy likes. Wee laddies having their first beer thinking they're harder than a brick wall. Mugs.

Funny though.

Edited by The Peoples Champ

Sergio Garcia

Another Saturday of drinking to stupid o'clock and no hangover. I could get used to this.

Now to sit and wait for Floyd to appear

In opal lounge last night. Ran out of cash so was banging the bank card out.

:wow:

Woke up in some bursd flat in leith, supposed to start work at 10, just heading in now.

Kill me.

Here are the last 4 txts received from a fellow JKB acker this very morning.

"I'm worse than dead. I'm dead max. Help"

"I'm finished. farewell."

"Aw shit"

"sob"

Safe to say the boy is not in a very comfortable place :devilish:

Feel surprisingly alright today.

Been shopping and getting the bacon on now before I'm subjected to sleeping beauty with the wee yin.

Feel like Ronald's firing footballs at my stomoch at the Moment, worth it for the top night at the arches last night though. That 5AM liecence has probably been the death of me.

Been shopping and getting the bacon on now before I'm subjected to sleeping beauty with the wee yin.

^^^^^^^^^ Has had a good cry and an angry ****

Looking forward to work Tomorrow?

You're a meanie!

(I still don't have a job :D:ninja: )

Edited by scottish_chicP

:lol: That's arite.

Hopefully get something fixed up in a few weeks :thumbsup:

Yep hopefully me too. My savings have fallen rapidly!!

In opal lounge last night. Ran out of cash so was banging the bank card out.

:wow:

Woke up in some bursd flat in leith, supposed to start work at 10, just heading in now.

Kill me.

Woke up in Leith, you should be ashamed of yourself mate, hope she was worth it tho haha

The Great Khali

I just had a super xl bacon double cheeseburger, chips, onion rings and chilli cheese bites from Burger King.

It's made me worse :sob:

Woke up in Leith, you should be ashamed of yourself mate, hope she was worth it tho haha

:lol: woke up wearing only my socks so must have been a good night! 2 more hours of work to go then it's bed time.