Zaliukas

DB-14

Arthur Morgan

IMAG0982.jpg

IMAG0983.jpg

At the game I was wondering why the Hibs fans were getting so angry?

Now I know, cheers thumbsup.gif

Marked down by me for that ridiculous offside positioning at Thumb's goal.

Sorry Geoff! Couldn't disagree more!

Watch it again!

Zal is covering for McHattie and Thumb moves in behind on his blind side. No way should Zal have been covering Thumb.

Webster just seems to watch Thumb. No reaction at all!

Webbie totally at fault. There was a good few seconds for Webbie to react considering Zal's position and he should have closed down the space.

Thought Webbie had a few shakey moments today as well as some class.

Sorry Geoff! Couldn't disagree more!

Watch it again!

Zal is covering for McHattie and Thumb moves in behind on his blind side. No way should Zal have been covering Thumb.

Webster just seems to watch Thumb. No reaction at all!

Webbie totally at fault. There was a good few seconds for Webbie to react considering Zal's position and he should have closed down the space.

Thought Webbie had a few shakey moments today as well as some class.

Totally agree, not one of Webby's better games but he is generally consistent.

Big Zal was fine today, anyone think McHattie is the "son of Zal".....kept getting them mixed up last week :lol:

Thought the goal was down to Webby meself but that the defence was okay otherwise. Zal MOTM by a mile today.

By a distance, best player on the park. A vote for anybody else is wrong.

the thumb was the best player on the park and given that webster and zal's job is to keep him quite i think its fair to say both were average at best..............

Score some drugs in Leef, I take it ?

Nope!

That's not fair at all!

Sadly, thought their goal was well worked rather than fortuitous - I would question Andys positioning though.

Thought Zal was solid throught other than a nervy pass along the line; his mocking of the Hibs fans will stay with me for many moons.

7.5 for Marius.

What a cocksure tit he is.

I like him and he was playing well, then gets a totally unnecessary booking that may come back to haunt him and the team later in the season.

Instead of playing to the gallery some of our players need to grow up.

I like him and he was playing well, then gets a totally unnecessary booking that may come back to haunt him and the team later in the season.

:nozal:

Re the goal - I'm sure our defence are meant to take the offside line from Webster. I thought Zal had a good game but I do blame him for the goal for being 2-3 yards behind everyone else.

At the game thought Zal was to blame for thumbs goal,but having watched the re-run its websters failure to follow thumb that costs us.

As for Zals wind up of the hibs fans,pretending he had a sore hand while doing the 5-1 gesture is outstanding!!!

Away and don't talk pish.

His gesture was no worse than the Thumbs celebration. Inconsistent refereeing.

Agreed, he done well. Paterson was solid too.

1-5 from Zal was the highlight of the game tbh

You mean he did well.

The only one talking pish is you but that's not new.

He made several different gestures to the vermin support when there was no need. We are superior to them: we don't need to illustrate it.

This booking will count towards a suspension later in the season when most likely we don't need it.

The only one talking pish is you but that's not new.

He made several different gestures to the vermin support when there was no need. We are superior to them: we don't need to illustrate it.

This booking will count towards a suspension later in the season when most likely we don't need it.

I bow before you and you are superior views.

When he was seeing a ball out of play for a goal kick,he ended up in the stand behind the goal that wasnt having a party in it!!!

Quality banter!!

When he was seeing a ball out of play for a goal kick,he ended up in the stand behind the goal that wasnt having a party in it!!!

Quality banter!!

Cheers! Good man. Taking over from Rudis mantle of engaging in banter with the Hibs fans :thumbsup:

CavySlaveJambo

When did he give the Hibs fans the 5-1? Totally missed this at the game!

Just before he got booked.

18Jambo_dave74

Was our best player by a mile today. Highlighted our lack of creativity in midfield by going on a few mazy's down the left wing. Threw in a cheeky wee stepover or two if i'm not mistaken :thumbsup:

Liked him apologising for bursting the balloon's as well :lol:

The Great Khali

Apologising for bursting the balloon.

Silky skills.

Mazy runs.

Standing on the boards pointing to his name.

Sly 5-1s

I******* love Marius Zaliukas.

He's our captain and I feel privileged :verysmug:

Absolutely loved Zal getting it up the hobos but to be honest it's a booking every day of the week given how long it went on for.

I thought Patterson did well.

Other than him and Zal, fairly poor stuff.

Patterson's positioning pish. If it wasn't for Zal and Webster he would've cost us about 4 goals. He's done well so far but today he was rotten.

Libertonian_II

Patterson's positioning pish. If it wasn't for Zal and Webster he would've cost us about 4 goals. He's done well so far but today he was rotten.

You do talk a lot of rubbish :thumbsup:

Here we ******* go.

Aye. With the "Lets all pretend the youngsters were great" pish. :rolleyes:

I'm not doubting the laddies ability but today, IMO, he was pish. As was most if the team.

Aye. With the "Lets all pretend the youngsters were great" pish. :rolleyes:

I'm not doubting the laddies ability but today, IMO, he was pish. As was most if the team.

Kyle, you simply do not know what the **** you are talking about.

Goodnight.

Aye, he wasn't rotten though.

Neither of the full backs had good games, but they had a chronic lack of protection in front of them.

Aye, he wasn't rotten though.

Neither of the full backs had good games, but they had a chronic lack of protection in front of them.

Was never in position. You are right about the non-existant midfueld though. Scott Robinson will never be a playmaker as long as I have a hole in my arse and Ryan McGowan is never a CM.

The whole team was utter shite TBH.

Actually I'm talking shite. Zal and Webster were good.

Was never in position. You are right about the non-existant midfueld though. Scott Robinson will never be a playmaker as long as I have a hole in my arse and Ryan McGowan is never a CM.

The whole team was utter shite TBH.

Lack of experience was his enemy today.

He'll easily get over that in time.

Lack of experience was his enemy today.

He'll easily get over that in time.

Aye he's a good player. Some can't seem to take that he had a very poor game though. :unsure:

At least Kyle goes to the games, unlike most of the armchair welts who pretend to support the Hearts on this site.

He's entitled to his view more than most of you lot B)

At least Kyle goes to the games, unlike most of the armchair welts who pretend to support the Hearts on this site.

He's entitled to his view more than most of you lot B)

Armchair welts can GTF. Along with the PC hand wringers. And the sweetie rustler brigade.

Their opinions count for the square root of **** all anyway.

Armchair welts can GTF. Along with the PC hand wringers. And the sweetie rustler brigade.

Their opinions count for the square root of **** all anyway.

Correct. So correct it's not even funny. <_<

Some can't seem to take that he had a very poor game though. :unsure:

If Patterson had a very poor game, I'd be able to take it - the thing is, though, that he didn't have a very poor game.

Zal had a good game yesterday. One of the few in our team.

His apology when he popped the balloon was superb. :thumbsup:

Winding the Hibs fans up was superb too. :thumbsup:

At Hibs goal he had a go at Webster for his poor positioning and quite right too.