• BoJack Horseman

• Sheiky Baby

• Angry Haggis

BoJack Horseman

1232-women-swimming-burkas.JPG

Some of the sights Walter experienced on his jaunt down the shore.

You're not far off.

WW, Tit Monday isn't the start of summer, it is the first day of the year where bursds get their chebs oot. It cannot be denied that event was on the 26th of March. It's really, really simple.

And then you get a text around lunchtime from a mate which says: "At last, Tit Monday!" And you instantly understand why you are so happy. For Tit Monday is that special day in the year when, for the first time, the temperature rises above that magical point which causes girls getting dressed in the morning to decide to show a bit of skin.

Angry Haggis

WW, Tit Monday isn't the start of summer, it is the first day of the year where bursds get their chebs oot. It cannot be denied that event was on the 26th of March. It's really, really simple.

And then you get a text around lunchtime from a mate which says: "At last, Tit Monday!" And you instantly understand why you are so happy. For Tit Monday is that special day in the year when, for the first time, the temperature rises above that magical point which causes girls getting dressed in the morning to decide to show a bit of skin.

:greatpost:

BoJack Horseman

Glad I took the bus to work this morning; would barely be able to hide my throbber otherwise.

Sheiky Baby

Glad I took the bus to work this morning; would barely be able to hide my throbber otherwise.

You just don't get it...

BoJack Horseman

You just don't get it...

This is how I feel in the God thread.

The burds just have no commitment these days. I'll bet if we lived in Mother Russia, they'd have their bangers oot on a day like this. :whistling:

Sheiky Baby

Not much activity in this thread... strange that.

Neither is the last Christmas Day thread, strange that...

Not much activity in this thread... strange that.

Are you still seething that you can't get your head around Tit Monday? :o

BoJack Horseman

Are you still seething that you can't get your head around Tit Monday? :o

Aye. I just can't get my head around the sporadic Scottish weather. I mean one minute it's sunny and the next it's raining, wtf is up with that?

Pete Seeger

Aye. I just can't get my head around the sporadic Scottish weather. I mean one minute it's sunny and the next it's raining, wtf is up with that?

Your still not really getting it are you?

BoJack Horseman

Your still not really getting it are you?

Apparently not. Can you explain it again for me please? Slower this time.

BoJack Horseman

Tit Tuesday today.

:oohmatron:

Pretty sure it's Tit Monday regardless of the day it falls on. This is looking more like it though. Definitely the right time of year. Almost 2 whole months since the last sighting of any flesh. Funny that.

Sunshine on Leith.

To be fair, would you really want to see the tits on display down there?

No thanks.

Walked down the Royal Mile at lunchtime and knew this thread would surface today.

Tourist tits FTW.

Bert Le Clos

To be fair, would you really want to see the tits on display down there?

No thanks.

Yep. Their faces still tripping them :smuggy:

Walked down the Royal Mile at lunchtime and knew this thread would surface today.

Tourist tits FTW.

Grassmarket was HOACHING last night on the way home. Summer is here (for this week). Bring it on :scenes:

The rest of this week, I shall be lunching in Holyrood Park.

13138371981D6u4j.jpg

The rest of this week, I shall be lunching in Holyrood Park.

13138371981D6u4j.jpg

Also looked good on the way home... Ahhhhh.... :woot:

So Tit Monday was yesterday, right?

Nope - it was back in March, remember? :D

BoJack Horseman

Nope - it was back in March, remember? :D

Only too well.

Happy Tit Monday everyone. It's been a long time coming.

BoJack Horseman

:wtfvlad:

We're talking about Tit Monday, Robb, which this year fell on Tuesday the 22nd of May. You're welcome to join the discussions.

But it didn't.

26th of March, eh?

Got it tattooed on my thigh, next to all my other tit Monday tats.

BoJack Horseman

But it didn't.

26th of March, eh?

Got it tattooed on my thigh, next to all my other tit Monday tats.

Bit premature, no? You must feel like this guy.

PX129.jpg

BoJack Horseman

Here mate...

It didnae.

We both know it did.

BoJack Horseman

y u mad bout not knowing what it means? Surely you're just being a silly boy.

Not being silly in the slightest. What's your understanding of it Robb? An arbitrary day of sunshine or an indication as to the start of summer?

FWIW, if the weather had gone rubbish but not as horrific as it was then I would still agree with the original dates on this thread. However as there has been some really horrific weather since then I am inclined to agree that we jumped the gun and Walter's 'daft laddy' wind up has trolled us all perfectly.

But, Walter, what happens if the next 3 weeks are rotten? Does that then make you assertion that Tuesday was Tit Monday correct?

Walter's 'daft laddy' wind up has trolled us all perfectly.

JKB folklore I think that was coined. :ermm:

BoJack Horseman

FWIW, if the weather had gone rubbish but not as horrific as it was then I would still agree with the original dates on this thread. However as there has been some really horrific weather since then I am inclined to agree that we jumped the gun and Walter's 'daft laddy' wind up has trolled us all perfectly.

But, Walter, what happens if the next 3 weeks are rotten? Does that then make you assertion that Tuesday was Tit Monday correct?

I'm not saying that we'll get 3 weeks of fantastic weather. It's Scotland, when do we ever get that? But that was Tit monday there. This is the start of it all. March was like a glimpse back to Summer 2011. This is Summer 2012 and Tuesday marked that by gracing us with glorious chebbage.

Not being silly in the slightest. What's your understanding of it Robb? An arbitrary day of sunshine or an indication as to the start of summer?

Without having read through the whole thread... It's shirley more the former than the latter?

BoJack Horseman

Without having read through the whole thread... It's shirley more the former than the latter?

So if we got a day of 20 degree sunshine in January, that would have been 2012s Tit Monday?

• davemclaren locked this topic