The Rangers soap opera goes on and on.

Sergio Garcia

Dallas Green
2 hours ago, Marooon! said:

Cheers for the replies. It's fun to wind up but I'd like a bit of clarity. From what I've read regarding the Leeds Utd case and even the vermin, Rangers are the same club if you consider other clubs and the fact that FIFA, UEFA and the Scottish FA list their honours and agree that the club has 54 titles etc. 

I don't want to bury my head in the sand cause I hate lies. I'm still not convinced they are a new club. It's fact that a new company replaced the original company which owned the club, exactly whats happened with other clubs being recognised as the same club. Would be nice if someone could post something that contradicts what the World, European and National football authorities say. 

Cheers lads. 

The company that owned the Rangers Club went into liquidation while still owning it, then the assets got sold to Green. The company that owned Leeds club went into liquidation after the club was sold to Ken Bates.

rick witter
1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

He is clearly referring to the fact that you infest every thread on the forum with your repetitive trolling about launching the Hearts manager. 👍

Aye ok mate no problem. 

Your another one that wants to talk everything Rangers on a Hearts forum. Why are you so worried about what they do??? 

rick witter
36 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

2117 pages & 7 years later we still have folk arguing if Rangers are the same club or not 😂 does anybody actually care that much? The sevco patter is good for winding up the orcs but that’s it. I couldn’t care less and don’t know why anyone would spend so much time obsessing over them. 

Exactly!! 

Lets worry about our own club and not what Rangers are doing FFS!!! 

4 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Aye ok mate no problem. 

Your another one that wants to talk everything Rangers on a Hearts forum. Why are you so worried about what they do??? 

Don't think he's worried, except insofar as he is concerned with what a top-half rival is doing. And also that they're a horrible club probably.

1 minute ago, rick witter said:

Exactly!! 

People are capable of holding more than one train of thought at a time. Hell, even of doing more than one thing at a time. You should try it, instead of posting the same tedium about sacking the manager on every thread--it's really fun.

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Then by this rationale, Rick...don't compare us with Rangers on a domestic footballing level then either. Regardless of how well we do in relation to them this season? 👍🏻

Or any club. Or is it only in financial matters?

xgz9nkR.gif

rick witter
Just now, Barack said:

Then by this rationale, Rick...don't compare us with Rangers on a domestic footballing level then either. Regardless of how well we do in relation to them this season? 👍🏻

Or any club. Or is it only in financial matters?

I wouldn’t dream of comparing us to Rangers we are absolutely miles behind them on the pitch. 

Our aim should be third place Rangers and Celtic are way too far ahead of us unfortunately. 

rick witter
4 minutes ago, Justin Z said:

Don't think he's worried, except insofar as he is concerned with what a top-half rival is doing. And also that they're a horrible club probably.

People are capable of holding more than one train of thought at a time. Hell, even of doing more than one thing at a time. You should try it, instead of posting the same tedium about sacking the manager on every thread--it's really fun.

A top half rival 😂😂😂😂

So where is the 2000 plus page thread on Kilmarnock or Aberdeen?? 

2 hours ago, Dannie Boy said:

So if we go tits up again we just sit tight, re invest and pretend we are a new club. 

Well, no not really. You see, if it happened to us or anyone else, the SPFL and the SFA would decide that they need to follow the rules this time. Had they done that with Sevco, it would have taken them at least 3 years to be eligible for League 2. For some reason, the rules were ignored.

Glamorgan Jambo
1 hour ago, Lfhearts said:

Maybe should have included Canada they have a huge following there also. About 50/60 supporters clubs in both countries if that's not a huge following what is.

About 15 years ago I went very early on a Saturday morning to the Rangers Supporters Club in Ann Arbor Michigan. To watch us against them. There were 11 folks in total including me and another Hearts supporter. A lot of these 'supporters clubs' are very small and likely have closed down since the onset of Internet TV (the game was broadcast by Setanta USA). 

1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

He is clearly referring to the fact that you infest every thread on the forum with your repetitive trolling about launching the Hearts manager. 👍

giphy.gif?cid=19f5b51a5d2cc8d16334434b77

5 minutes ago, rick witter said:

A top half rival 😂😂😂😂

Have either of those died a hysterically funny death? 

4 minutes ago, rick witter said:

A top half rival 😂😂😂😂

You just can’t help yourself can you. You are twisting and turning , ducking and diving and have tied yourself in knots. Jesus H Kweehrist!!! Give it up man!!! 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

You just can’t help yourself can you. You are twisting and turning , ducking and diving and have tied yourself in knots. Jesus H Kweehrist!!! Give it up man!!! 

Enough with the blasphemy! There's already enough dafties in this thread without attracting another.

Edited by Normthebarman

Tell you what makes me ****ing chortle to this day, is the fact the tribute act have won zero major honours.

If they had been run efficiently, spending just enough to guarantee getting out of each division, used the opportunity to nurture a few quality academy players and banked the rest of their money, they could have easily got back to the premiership with a huge amount in the bank, enough to buy their way to the title.

But naw, they had to be billy big boots from the off, having learned zero humility and zero lessons from their demise.

They might win something this season if Lennon self-destructs, as he is very capable of doing. But even so, it's still highly amusing. 

8 minutes ago, rick witter said:

A top half rival 😂😂😂😂

This is a 100% factual description of them.

8 minutes ago, rick witter said:

We've had quite extensive threads on Aberdeen, with the largest being about them doing shit--namely their stadium issues. Though they didn't, you know, melt down in the biggest financial fraud ever perpetrated by a club in British football, either, and then pretend it never happened, so the threads about them haven't reached these lofty heights.

Kilmarnock may as well be St Johnstone, and without Clarke I doubt we find them anywhere near where they were last season, but he, and they, have been discussed pretty thoroughly as well.

This is a thread that's been a pretty decent catch-all for things Sevco for over seven years, and outside of boom activity times when there would've been upwards of a few hundred posts a day, its likely median per-day post count is somewhere around 2-4, with a big fat bagel brooklyn-bagel-factory.jpg on many days. It is you and your ilk who are obsessing over it for no good reason.

Edited by Justin Z
Added a delicious bagel

4 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

Have either of those died a hysterically funny death? 

Or dominated for decades through cheating ?

rick witter
5 minutes ago, sadj said:

No need whatsoever for a 2000 plus page thread about Rangers on a Hearts forum. That is a fact. 

Rangers died yawn. Not the same club yawn. No trophies yawn!!!! 

Who cares. 

On 20 June 2019 at 22:44, JackLadd said:

Vlad was a heck of a ride while it lasted. 

I never knew him that well. Whatever floats your boat.

No need whatsoever for a 2000 plus page thread about Rangers on a Hearts forum. That is a fact. 

Who cares. 

Of course, you could ignore the thread if it bothers you that much.

Just a thought.

Who cares. 

You, diddums. :sad:

AllyjamboDerbyshire
2 hours ago, Justin Z said:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Oh yes, a bunch of green, hooped sympathisers we all are, no doubt.

Your bringing up Celtic's child sexual abuse scandal out of nowhere, in a Rangers/Sevco thread, when the Sevco board told their victims of paedophilia to go after Deadco because it happened when the old company was in existence, what even is that?

Well, what it is, is telling. And what it tells us is that you're a Catholic-hating, bigotry-loving twatwaffle, for the avoidance of any doubt on your part.

Thank you, you saved me wracking my brain to come up with something similar.

21 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Tell you what makes me ****ing chortle to this day, is the fact the tribute act have won zero major honours.

If they had been run efficiently, spending just enough to guarantee getting out of each division, used the opportunity to nurture a few quality academy players and banked the rest of their money, they could have easily got back to the premiership with a huge amount in the bank, enough to buy their way to the title.

But naw, they had to be billy big boots from the off, having learned zero humility and zero lessons from their demise.

They might win something this season if Lennon self-destructs, as he is very capable of doing. But even so, it's still highly amusing. 

The irony being they were so terrified of drawing Celtic in one of the cups and taking an absolute pasting they’ve made 10 in a row more likely 

15 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Who cares. 

The Terrace is for general football chat, Rick. I mean it’s right there in the description under the link. If you don’t want to read about Sevco/Rangers, then avoid the thread with their name in the title. Although that would only work if people stay on topic... you know, like you don’t do when you turn every thread in to a dig at Levein.

36 minutes ago, Dallas Green said:

The company that owned the Rangers Club went into liquidation while still owning it, then the assets got sold to Green. The company that owned Leeds club went into liquidation after the club was sold to Ken Bates.

The old company wasn't liquidated when Green set up the new holding company.

Doncaster was quoted "it is an existing club, even though it's a new company." 

Naismith was recently quoted retracting his old comments by saying he was "poorly advised over the situation at Rangers" 

There was complaints made to the Advertising Standards Authority when Rangers said they are Scotland's most successful club. The ASA reviewed all the evidence and concluded there was nothing wrong with Rangers claim because it's true. 

UEFA say their statutes allow for a club to have sporting continuity even under different corporate ownership. 

FIFA have said they are the same club. 

They have the same member number as before.  

https://www.asa.org.uk/rulings/the-rangers-football-club-ltd-a13-224406.html

There's simply too much to ignore. 

IveSeenTheLight
1 minute ago, Marooon! said:

Naismith was recently quoted retracting his old comments by saying he was "poorly advised over the situation at Rangers" 

There was complaints made to the Advertising Standards Authority when Rangers said they are Scotland's most successful club. The ASA reviewed all the evidence and concluded there was nothing wrong with Rangers claim because it's true. 

UEFA say their statutes allow for a club to have sporting continuity even under different corporate ownership. 

FIFA are corrupt as well.

SevCo have won nothing of note, a Petrodiddy cup and a few lower league titles.

They’ve won 0 major domestic honours, in fact, they have no honour.

They’ve learnt nothing from the deceased club either, still over spending and gambolling on Europa League success or hopeful they can hawk Morelos around till someone buys him.

Nobody’s been willing to make and half decent off though because he is a liability.

heres hoping the gambol fails and this new club goes to the wall just like its predecessor.

8 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

They’ve learnt nothing from the deceased club either, still over spending and gambolling on Europa League success or hopeful they can hawk Morelos around till someone buys him.

Nobody’s been willing to make and half decent off though because he is a liability.

heres hoping the gambol fails and this new club goes to the wall just like its predecessor.

Well said that man.

27 minutes ago, Marooon! said:

Yet the hun were utterly desperate to avoid liquidation.

They're not rangers any more. They let their club die. 

Forever Hearts
1 hour ago, XB52 said:

Well it obviously annoys you and the other loyalist posters so this thread will run and run 

Swap annoy for baffle and you'd be right. 

Dallas Green
31 minutes ago, Marooon! said:

I said when he bought the assets. Not when he set it up. 

Rangers died because their fans are utter twats and didn't save their club.

We saved our club because we have the best fans in the world.

AllyjamboDerbyshire
1 hour ago, Dallas Green said:

No company owned Rangers Football Club. The original Rangers FC incorporated in the 1890s becoming a limited company. The argument begins and ends there.

31 minutes ago, Marooon! said:

Your first point is irrelevant and does note refute the fact that Rangers were in liquidation already when Green's company bought some assets. It makes no difference at all when that company was created.

You then quote Doncaster as if that means he is correct. Really?

You then quote Naismith as if that means he is now correct having been wrong before. Someone who has to live in Scotland and would rather not have his windows broken.

Rangers probably wee Scotland's most successful team. That's not the argument here. The argument is that Sevco should have no right to claim Rangers' honours.

UEFA used mealy mouthed language because they had no intention of getting involved, while FIFA is of course the ultimate example of all that is true in the world 🤬

3 minutes ago, AllyjamboDerbyshire said:

No company owned Rangers Football Club. The original Rangers FC incorporated in the 1890s becoming a limited company. The argument begins and ends there.

Correct. Rangers was the company and that company went into liquidation.

1 hour ago, rick witter said:

Who cares. 

Well give us a break and go and infest another thread with your hobo crap

1 hour ago, AllyjamboDerbyshire said:

Thank you, you saved me wracking my brain to come up with something similar.

Much more elequent than any of my replies to that hun lover 

1 hour ago, rick witter said:

Who cares. 

Here's another fact. If you care to check out any Scottish football related forum, whether that be focused on an individual club such as Hearts/Jambos Kickback, or multi-club focused such as Pie and Bovril, you'll invariably find that the longest threads are those based on events at Ibrox since 2012. Just as on here, you may have to go back a few pages to find the thread if nothing new has happened recently, but a dysfunctional club headed by the world's most litigious man tends to create newsworthiness on a fairly regular basis. My point being that JKB is far from unique in its extensive coverage of Rangers woes. Personally I think it's only fair that we should continue to discuss a club that died the death of liquidation following a decade of industrial-scale cheating which remains unpunished to this day because apparently 'there's no appetite for raking over old coals'. 

The reason all Hearts fans should care about the Rangers saga can be explained simply. Rangers were treated differently to any other club, including Hearts, purely based on financial expediency and TV contracts. All clubs are meant to be treated equally, regardless of size of support. Otherwise, for example, the football authorities might as well write a 'no relegation clause' for Rangers and probably Celtic too. Even now, thanks to the terms of the five-way agreement, the new club isn't subject to the same disciplinary process as the other 41 senior clubs, which is why they recently requested a case be referred to CAS instead of being dealt with by the SFA, as with every other club.

Talking of the five-way agreement, we all remember the front page headlines back in 2012 carried by every single newspaper in the land declaring 'RIP RFC', before a complete u-turn was performed by the press corps, whose language began to change instead to talk of a new company taking over the same club. Despite now reporting that only a meaningless expendable company had died the death of liquidation in Rangers case, when Hearts went into administration, those same reporters told the world that we were somehow close to losing our club, not just a meaningless company, even though our incorporated club was constituted identically to Rangers!

Finally, I can't let 'Maroon', our new friend from Govan,  get away with another piece of history rewriting and airbrushing inconvenient facts out of the picture when he earlier declared that Rangers, the club, had simply been taken over by a new company back in 2012. The entity which entered administration, then liquidation back in 2012 has a unique company number. That number is the same as the one which was allocated to Rangers Football Club back in 1899 when what had been a football club became a company through incorporation, creating one solitary legal entity. That entity is currently being dissolved by BDO.

Edit - I meant to add that 'Rangers' is merely a trading name that the football authorities have sanctioned the continuing use of in order to filch every last blue pound out of the pockets of the world's most successfully deluded support. There is a world of difference between Charles Green's new club being treated as if it was the old, defunct club by the football authorities and it actually being that old club. As others have pointed out, the amount of corruption involving senior officials of FIFA and UEFA in recent years illustrates why we should never treat them as principled paragons of virtue, when in reality, money dictates virtually everything.

Edited by newbie

rick witter
25 minutes ago, newbie said:

Here's another fact. If you care to check out any Scottish football related forum, whether that be focused on an individual club such as Hearts/Jambos Kickback, or multi-club focused such as Pie and Bovril, you'll invariably find that the longest threads are those based on events at Ibrox since 2012. Just as on here, you may have to go back a few pages to find the thread if nothing new has happened recently, but a dysfunctional club headed by the world's most litigious man tends to create newsworthiness on a fairly regular basis. My point being that JKB is far from unique in its extensive coverage of Rangers woes. Personally I think it's only fair that we should continue to discuss a club that died the death of liquidation following a decade of industrial-scale cheating which remains unpunished to this day because apparently 'there's no appetite for raking over old coals'. 

The reason all Hearts fans should care about the Rangers saga can be explained simply. Rangers were treated differently to any other club, including Hearts, purely based on financial expediency and TV contracts. All clubs are meant to be treated equally, regardless of size of support. Otherwise, for example, the football authorities might as well write a 'no relegation clause' for Rangers and probably Celtic too. Even now, thanks to the terms of the five-way agreement, the new club isn't subject to the same disciplinary process as the other 41 senior clubs, which is why they recently requested a case be referred to CAS instead of being dealt with by the SFA, as with every other club.

Talking of the five-way agreement, we all remember the front page headlines back in 2012 carried by every single newspaper in the land declaring 'RIP RFC', before a complete u-turn was performed by the press corps, whose language began to change instead to talk of a new company taking over the same club. Despite now reporting that only a meaningless expendable company had died the death of liquidation in Rangers case, when Hearts went into administration, those same reporters told the world that we were somehow close to losing our club, not just a meaningless company, even though our incorporated club was constituted identically to Rangers!

Finally, I can't let 'Maroon', our new friend from Govan,  get away with another piece of history rewriting and airbrushing inconvenient facts out of the picture when he earlier declared that Rangers, the club, had simply been taken over by a new company back in 2012. The entity which entered administration, then liquidation back in 2012 has a unique company number. That number is the same as the one which was allocated to Rangers Football Club back in 1899 when what had been a football club became a company through incorporation, creating one solitary legal entity. That entity is currently being dissolved by BDO.

It’s a Hearts forum. 

2 hours ago, rick witter said:

Exactly!! 

Yet you both come on the rangers thread to make comment? :cornette:

AllyjamboDerbyshire
38 minutes ago, newbie said:

Well put. 

30 minutes ago, rick witter said:

It’s a Hearts forum. 

The Terrace is for chat about football in general. You’ve been told this over and over again. 

Franksluckypants

Not quite the same level of pleasure we take from the 5.1, but 7 years on and the tears are obviously still salty for the previously deceased ugly sister lovers...love it!!! 

Tee hee!

2 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Am I the only one that found it funny that an Aberdeen supporter could make such a Freudian spelling mistake. 

He must like his sheep young.

10 hours ago, Marooon! said:

No mention was made in the sales and purchase documentation about the sale of a football club, just some assets. You'd have thought it remiss of the vendor to omit something as substantial as a football club unless there was a legal impediment to that sale, such as its impending liquidation.

Doncaster is the head of a trade organisation whose only concern is money and contracts, not integrity and factual accuracy. 

The ASA, along with the BBC, ECA etc were advised of this by the corrupt SFA, who not only turned a blind eye to Rangers cheating, but actively assisted in it.

Indeed, but Rangers didn't just have a change of ownership - they became insolvent and died! 

.......and said they aren't.

See above.

Only if you have a specific agenda. Legally, the club currently playing out of Ibrox isn't the same as the one founded in 1872. Our football authorities are treating them as the same, which is an entirely different matter. 

Edited by newbie

14 hours ago, Lfhearts said:

Maybe should have included Canada they have a huge following there also. About 50/60 supporters clubs in both countries if that's not a huge following what is.

Have you ever seen hun tv at half time, the bit that's like Glen Michael's cavalcade where viewers write in? Almost all these clubs have 4 or 5 people in them. 

9 hours ago, Franksluckypants said:

Not quite the same level of pleasure we take from the 5.1, but 7 years on and the tears are obviously still salty for the previously deceased ugly sister lovers...love it!!! 

Tee hee!

It is funny. Just the mention of them being dead shuts them up. You never get another peep out of them, until the next time they're pished and forget about 2012.

Edited by Joey J J Jr Shabadoo

kirkierobroy

The sad thing is that they are not falling over. I don't know where their money is coming from but the new club's demise is not happening as predicted by Phake Phil and the like.

The 2012 British Club and the 1888 Irish Club are conspiring to strangle any surviving interest in Scottish football. And the media are loving it.

56 minutes ago, kirkierobroy said:

The sad thing is that they are not falling over. I don't know where their money is coming from but the new club's demise is not happening as predicted by Phake Phil and the like.

The 2012 British Club and the 1888 Irish Club are conspiring to strangle any surviving interest in Scottish football. And the media are loving it.

I would hope most people wrote that rambling lunatic off years ago. Have you seen the guy's internet page? Boy probably has tea parties with his stuffed teddy bears.

The thread has unfortunately dipped though, as tends to happen when they get cash in from somewhere and start doing better on the pitch. Who knows, maybe they have done enough now to start wiping their faces again financially. If they somehow manage to trade players for enough money, and keep qualifying for the Europa League groups, then it could be a long time again before their exorbitant over-spending catches up with them again.

Best fairytale outcome is Sevco liquidate themselves again due to overspending trying to catch Celtic, then Celtic get found guilty of match-fixing, and suffer a similar fate.

Edited by Icon of Symmetry

• Maple Leaf locked this topic