Gary Mackay

jambojohn1

Posted

His comment on the pitch at half time about "keeping an eye on Dean Shiels" was a disgrace. Shame on you.

Posted

think you are reading to much into this one.

Posted

Haha!

Yeah. Reading a bit deep into that one I think.

He was complimenting the guy FFS!

Posted

That's hilarious actually!

Well played GM - Hearts legend.

Csaba's Broon Shoes
Posted
His comment on the pitch at half time about "keeping an eye on Dean Shiels" was a disgrace. Shame on you.

Get a grip , what planet are you on , taken out of context .

Eggert Jonsson marked Sheils ot of the game ,

Posted

was benji not the name o the dug in "the littlest hobo"?

Posted

I'm sure it was an innocent remark.

Posted

you sure your a jambo john as it says in your name

Posted

He is a ****** but reading a bit too much into this one I think

maltese jambo
Posted

i never hear a word of what those former players mumble on about anyway at half time.

Vlad_Knows_Best
Posted

Let's just say Gary Mackay new exactly what he was saying and indeed what context he was using it in.

Posted

I spoke to Gary after the game and mentioned this to him, his reaction was to put his hand over his mouth and cringe before going all red. He said that he was actually complimenting the guy as he had scored 3 the week before. He gave assurance that this was a bad choice of words not a dig at the guys disability. For the record he also said that he was amazed at how well the guy has done in the game with his eye problem.

Bottom line is this was a bad choice of words, thats all.

I was really glad that the Deano song was shouted down today, there really is no need.

Posted
I spoke to Gary after the game and mentioned this to him, his reaction was to put his hand over his mouth and cringe before going all red. He said that he was actually complimenting the guy as he had scored 3 the week before. He gave assurance that this was a bad choice of words not a dig at the guys disability. For the record he also said that he was amazed at how well the guy has done in the game with his eye problem.

I was really glad that the Deano song was shouted down today, there really is no need.

Fair play

Posted

good post primrose - thanks

Vlad_Knows_Best
Posted

Are you his spokesman, if not you should be.

Sounds like a bit of back tracking to me.

Jambo, Goodbye
Posted

You mean it sounds like backtracking to you...

You seem to have already decided he is to be hung, drawn and quartered

Maybe Mackay didn't choose his words more carefully because he doesn't see it as such a big issue like yourself?

Posted

Did he say something earlier confirming he meant it in a nasty way if you think he is back tracking?

Posted

If anyone seriously think Gary Mackay would make a remark like that deliberately then they are following an almost tabloid journoesque line in making a story out of nothing. Utter bollax that GM would make any reference or take the rise of that blokes disability.

Of course, by th time this story hits hobo.net GM will being castigated as a monster.

Some f-ing sad, and very thick, people out there to come out with this garbage.

Posted
Get a grip , what planet are you on , taken out of context .

Eggert Jonsson marked Sheils out of the game ,

Correct, Sheils didn't get a look-in.

Romanov Stole My Pension
Posted

The song today about Shiels urinating was absolutely hilarious today.

I tried to post it before but Mod7 gave me a row:wacko: It's barely even offensive.

Posted
If anyone seriously think Gary Mackay would make a remark like that deliberately then they are following an almost tabloid journoesque line in making a story out of nothing. Utter bollax that GM would make any reference or take the rise of that blokes disability.

Of course, by th time this story hits hobo.net GM will being castigated as a monster.

Exactly pal, no hibs fans were offended by anything like that today and making up stories is justa lady pish!

Still hate MKay though - ***** :mad:

Posted

I didn't pick up on it at all and thought Mackay was being nice to Shiels. Didn't sound like malicious at all.

From listening to Mackay on Hearts World, it's generally blatently obvious when he's making a joke/ sly dig/ tongue in cheek comment and it wasn't like that today.

Posted

Not at all, I hardly know the guy, but it's not nice seeing a reputation get damaged for an innocent remark.

Posted

GO AWAY grow up, and get a life

Posted
Exactly pal, no hibs fans were offended by anything like that today and making up stories is justa lady pish!

Still LOVE MKay though - ***** :mad:

Good man. Just no way that Gaz Mac would be so crass or stupid to make a joke out DS disability. It's a total non story.

And on that note, I'm off to bed kiddies (though have doctored your post a tad Mr Balboa, sure everyone will agree it reads much better now:biggrin:)

Nighty night folks.

NT.;)

Posted
Good man. Just no way that Gaz Mac would be so crass or stupid to make a joke out DS disability. It's a total non story.

And on that note, I'm off to bed kiddies (though have doctored your post a tad Mr Balboa, sure everyone will agree it reads much better now:biggrin:)

Nighty night folks.

NT.;)

Haha. Aye right ;)

Night mate

Vlad_Knows_Best
Posted

He could have said a hundred and one things but he chooses to say "We need to keep a eye on him" and the lad only has one eye.

Coincedence or a wrong chose of words?

Funny how all the people around me laughed when he said it........I think they may have well thought the same as me.

Amazing that unless you say something that the masses agree with on here, then you are not allowed to have an opinion.

It's all about opinions chaps.

Posted

McKay referred to Fletcher in the same statement and to me it was just an honest assessment of a couple of Hibs players who we would indeed 'have to keep an eye on' if we were to go on and win the game. GM could have jeopardised his entire career as a pundit had he made such a comment with any other intent :ninja:

Posted

While today's incident has no bearing I still regard Gary MacKay with a bit of disdain after what I saw happen with an ex Scotland internationalist who ended up at Portsmouth in a derby game at Easter Road back in the 90's.

Posted
While today's incident has no bearing I still regard Gary MacKay with a bit of disdain after what I saw happen with an ex Scotland internationalist who ended up at Portsmouth in a derby game at Easter Road back in the 90's.

Heard it - not true.

Posted
Heard it - not true.

Saw it with my own eyes, wish it wasn't bud.

Posted
Heard it - not true.

whit happened/didnt happen?

Posted
Saw it with my own eyes, wish it wasn't bud.

Really?..............

If so...........

It would be a surprised - and I would be disappointed.... very disappointed!

I've no reason to doubt you: but then I do hold G MCK in high regard and have no reason to doubt him.

I would never condone what you have suggested - never - , but I would guess that we can all look back with regret about things we have done, or not done, things we have said, or not said?

Here's something I'll never regret:

Posted
whit happened/didnt happen?

Lets not debate it on here...?

Posted

ach fair enough.

PS FTH

Posted
Really?..............

If so...........

It would be a surprised - and I would be disappointed.... very disappointed!

I've no reason to doubt you: but then I do hold G MCK in high regard and have no reason to doubt him.

I would never condone what you have suggested - never - , but I would guess that we can all look back with regret about things we have done, or not done, things we have said, or not said?

Here's something I'll never regret:

That I would agree with.

What depresses me more is that he's never been honest about it and apologised in any way. It was heat of the moment but that doesn't make it in any way less despicable, if there had been an apology and an effort to express some shame then it would have helped.

As it stands I'm ashamed of what he did as a Hearts man and I find his inability to admit to it cowardly.

Posted

Fair point, not the best place.

Posted

Several off topic posts have been removed from this thread. Can you all lay off the personal abuse, please? We've just had an amnesty for suspended members and we'd rather not have to suspend anyone else.

Posted
Fair point, not the best place.

Fair enough

Where's the best place?

Arseholes etc are allowed ---- deny/confirm ---- deny/confirm "RB"

I think what you're trying to say is we should keep the blah,blah,blah

Sorry but we should be revelling in another derby win

If the water of life had never been discovered??????????

1-0

Posted
Fair enough

Where's the best place?

Arseholes etc are allowed ---- deny/confirm ---- deny/confirm "RB"

I think what you're trying to say is we should keep the blah,blah,blah

Sorry but we should be revelling in another derby win

If the water of life had never been discovered??????????

1-0

My dad died in Peebles, I know how you feel.

Posted
My dad died in Peebles, I know how you feel.

Eh? My dad died while I was in Russia

Don't know what you're trying to tell me but RIP for your dad!

CornhillHearts
Posted

"Let's just say Gary Mackay new exactly what he was saying and indeed what context he was using it in"

What a tool you are; it was a slip of the tongue we all make them; Gary really likes Shiels as a player and his attitude.

I told him after game what he had said and he did not believe it, a slip of the tongue it was and he will be upset that some so called Hearts fans are debating it on here.

Please close this thread mods.

Posted
"Let's just say Gary Mackay new exactly what he was saying and indeed what context he was using it in"

What a tool you are; it was a slip of the tongue we all make them; Gary really likes Shiels as a player and his attitude.

I told him after game what he had said and he did not believe it, a slip of the tongue it was and he will be upset that some so called Hearts fans are debating it on here.

Please close this thread mods.

Agreed,lets move on.

Posted

FFS this world has really gone pc crazy:wacko:

Posted

Are you an Old Firm fan?

Posted

Spot on. And to think the OP is a Jambo.

Cringeworthy comments.:rolleyes: