• JALBO

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• scott herbertson

• Clerry Jambo

8 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

S18 continues to sell pretty well, S20 defo open tomorrow

What sections do we actually have left to sell? 

Psychedelicropcircle

Seen online a big que at tynie today & thought I’ll just pop in tomorrow after work, wonder how many others are in the same boat?

7 minutes ago, karipidis said:

I think s20 is last section in the south then there a few sections in the west 

14 minutes ago, karipidis said:

Once we sell the rest of S18 and then S20, all that will be left is W2 to W8 in the south west upper, and W1 in lower which has been left unsold as yet for some reason. However as mentioned previously in the thread the upper west corner sections hold a large number of seats compared to the others.

Think we'll be looking at around 26,000 come match day which will pretty much make the end look full, suspect we'll sell a decent amount again tomorrow and matchday saturday with a final push friday next week.

Edited by Gorgie_Rules

Evening all, pleasantly surprised to come in after a long day and find such a fantastic uptake in sales. I think the club announced  23,000 at 3pm-ish today - here's how it looks as 7.30pm:

West Stand - currently selling W3-W17 (lower) and  W10-W22 (upper)

Allocation currently on sale: approx 8388

Seats remaining:  7

Seats apparently sold - West Stand: 8381

Hearts End (South Stand) - currently selling S1-S17 (lower) and S2-S18 (upper)

Allocation currently on sale: approx 11209

Seats remaining:  355

Seats apparently sold - South Stand: 10854

East Stand - currently selling E11-E17 (lower) and E14-E22 (upper)

Allocation currently on sale: approx 4643

Seats remaining:  0

Seats apparently sold - East Stand: 4643

Total seats currently made available for sale: 24,240

Total seats remaining: 362

Total seats apparently sold:  23,878**

**We can't really know now if any blocks have been held back within sections on sale. It seems likely that this is no longer the case, but the possibility remains. Including hospitality, wheelchair, blind and PA sales, it looks as if we could currently be past 24,500 tickets sold.

The remains sections to go on sale are S20, and W1, W2, W4, W6, W8. The combined capacity of those sections is  5,544. So total tickets left, including those unsold in current sections, is 5,906. So around 81% of our allocation has been sold.

Very well done, everyone. :) 

2 minutes ago, JALBO said:

Evening all, pleasantly surprised to come in after a long day and find such a fantastic uptake in sales. I think the club announced  23,000 at 3pm-ish today - here's how it looks as 7.30pm:

**We can't really know now if any blocks have been held back within sections on sale. It seems likely that this is no longer the case, but the possibility remains. Including hospitality, wheelchair, blind and PA sales, it looks as if we could currently be past 24,500 tickets sold.

The remains sections to go on sale are S20, and W1, W2, W4, W6, W8. The combined capacity of those sections is  5,544. So total tickets left, including those unsold in current sections, is 5,906. So around 81% of our allocation has been sold.

Wow - seriously good support and great dot counting  :jambobanana:

I thought we’d struggle to shift the 30,000 tickets allocated......a decent result on Saturday and there will be a couple of thousand left come Monday morning.

A great effort.

Edited by DH1986

21 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Be past that by lunch Ray

22 hours ago, Ray has bus pass hooray said:

Still think we'll sell around 23k which is still brilliant

Never in doubt :)

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Very well done to you, JALBO.  

Top work.

Much harder work than the Hibs cu nt sorry count standing at 30k

mainstandjambo
33 minutes ago, JALBO said:

Great stuff JALBO. Another 41 sold since your count. Would expect S20 to be opened up tomorrow morning. Capacity of section is 519.

28 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Ooft 

what an effort

Big Team Big Support 

I know......I feel pissed off at allowing you to talk me into missing Dundee away to watch Mo'Beek whilst you piss off to the Dam to attend Muddyfield.......seething

:conspiracy:

Just now, bikerjambo said:

I know......I feel pissed off at allowing you to talk me into missing Dundee away to watch Mo'Beek whilst you piss off to the Dam to attend Muddyfield.......seething

:conspiracy:

On yer bike

To difficult to miss this one

46 minutes ago, JALBO said:

The first 8 rows of S18 have been held back (or sold in person by the club). When the sectioned first opened up, it was only the from rows 8 to 16. 16+ was subsequently released late-afternoon. 

1 minute ago, Toggie88 said:

The first 8 rows of S18 have been held back (or sold in person by the club). When the sectioned first opened up, it was only the from rows 8 to 16. 16+ was subsequently released late-afternoon. 

Spot on Toggie, noticed that earlier

1 hour ago, JALBO said:

Jalbo , you are a legend . 

Thats all ??????

CavySlaveJambo

I am of the impression that W1 has been held back for supporters with access needs.  In which case it has been sold out in Principal. 

5 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Yep

Where's he staying? I've given up trying to get any sense out of him and does he know he's got to book the Flibco bus?

2 minutes ago, bikerjambo said:

Where's he staying? I've given up trying to get any sense out of him and does he know he's got to book the Flibco bus?

Lol

hell get there

7 minutes ago, CavySlaveJambo said:

I am of the impression that W1 has been held back for supporters with access needs.  In which case it has been sold out in Principal. 

Thanks for the info, Cavy.  There's about 850 seats in that section - do you have any info about how many access needs seats we've sold?

CavySlaveJambo
4 minutes ago, JALBO said:

Thanks for the info, Cavy.  There's about 850 seats in that section - do you have any info about how many access needs seats we've sold?

I have no idea about the number involved. Just that is (one of) the place where they have sold them. 

1 minute ago, CavySlaveJambo said:

I have no idea about the number involved. Just that is (one of) the place where they have sold them. 

Cheers - thanks for the intel!

I'm looking forward to handing back 1 ticket. 

Justification for our fixture change in the most emphatic response 

Felix Lighter
2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

I'm looking forward to handing back 1 ticket. 

Justification for our fixture change in the most emphatic response 

If we sell out and you hand back a ticket it'll be "telt ye wi wudnae sell oot"  from Fozzy.

6 minutes ago, Felix Lighter said:

If we sell out and you hand back a ticket it'll be "telt ye wi wudnae sell oot"  from Fozzy.

:arf:

Quick 10pm.

As mainstandjambo alluded to a wee while ago, sales keep piling up this evening.  Current state of play:

Seat left:

East:  0

Hearts end (South): 199

West: 5

S18 is selling out rapidly and looks like only having single seats left by the morning.

All that now give us (apparently) 24,036 sold, plus, presumably, close to 1,000 hospitality, wheelchair,  blind and PA seats. We could be through 25,000 by now, with the usual caveats of course.

CavySlaveJambo has it on some authority that at least part of W1 has already been sold to supporters with additional access needs. So we don't know how much of W1 will be left for the general sale - the point being that the actual number of seats left for sale looks like being less than I forecast earlier on this evening.

Edited by JALBO

Jambo, Goodbye
5 hours ago, El Diez said:

Fozzy way out on this. Think a few told him he’d end up looking silly.

Calling fellow fans "deluded" for suggesting a sell-out could happen hasn't helped either.

12 minutes ago, JALBO said:

Quick 10pm.

As mainstandjambo alluded to a wee while ago, sales keep piling up this evening.  Current state of play:

Seat left:

East:  0

Hearts end (South): 199

West: 5

S18 is selling out rapidly and looks like only having single seats left by the morning.

All that now give us (apparently) 24,036 sold, plus, presumably, close to 1,000 hospitality, wheelchair,  blind and PA seats. We could be through 25,000 by now, with the usual caveats of course.

CavySlaveJambo has it on some authority that at least part of W1 has already been sold to supporters with additional access needs. So we don't know how much of W1 will be left for the general sale - the point being that the actual number of seats left for sale looks like being less than I forecast earlier on this evening.

The onward march is relentless, and gathering momentum as each day passes. 

This is also about us sticking 2 fingers up to the Scottish Media, especially BBC Glasgow. And of course the ugly sisters, on this occasion Celtic............let's sell out this ****er and put it right up them!!!!

HHGH 

:robboyas:

32 minutes ago, jambogaza said:

Out of interest, does anyone know how much money we will make from this tie roughly when you factor In tickets, tv etc?

It’d be a lot more if our fantastic efforts weren’t being balanced out by the sheep struggling to shift half their allocation.

Edited by Glib and Shameless Crier

Absolutely fantastic effort by the hearts fans again! Especially considering the hectic month of fixtures. Different class as always! Well done everyone 

25 minutes ago, jambogaza said:

Out of interest, does anyone know how much money we will make from this tie roughly when you factor In tickets, tv etc?

two sell outs 67000+50000 = 117,000 tickets

If you assume 100,000 tickets sold

priced £10 to £30 

assume average price of £25 per ticket

Around £2.5m in ticket receipts.

Stadium rental, stewards, police costs etc x 2, lets assume £600k all in.

So we should make around £400,000 to £500,000 from the game.

36 minutes ago, jambogaza said:

Taking account of hospitality and prize money around £600k. 

6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Taking account of hospitality and prize money around £600k. 

Plus a whole lot of new scarfs, shirts and so on to the extra fans coming along for this one.

12 minutes ago, Disco Dave said:

two sell outs 67000+50000 = 117,000 tickets

If you assume 100,000 tickets sold

priced £10 to £30 

assume average price of £25 per ticket

Around £2.5m in ticket receipts.

Stadium rental, stewards, police costs etc x 2, lets assume £600k all in.

So we should make around £400,000 to £500,000 from the game.

20% of ticket sales will go to VAT so will be around 80% of the estimate. Pretty decent when you add whatever profit we make from hospitality. 

41 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

It’d be a lot more if our fantastic efforts weren’t being balanced out by the sheep struggling to shift half their allocation.

Spare tickets handed to rangers