Flags

Crete

1 minute ago, Crete said:

Let’s have 30,000 Hearts flags waving about when the players come out for kickoff that would look an impressive display.

??

Will you settle for 29,999 'cos I'm not bringing one.

Let's just get a good old twirly going....

Edited by smiler

4 minutes ago, Crete said:

Let’s have 30,000 Hearts flags waving about when the players come out for kickoff that would look an impressive display.

??

thought that debate was not allowed on here. anyway im out, too auld for that , ha ha keep mine for dalry road 

after we win it.

8 minutes ago, smiler said:

Agree with you here.

You cannae beat a twirly in my opinion.

12 minutes ago, smiler said:

This!

I cant be bothered with these "displays".

Reminds me of the so called "dispay" Hibs had at the cup final. What a shocker that was.

The good old fashioned twirly is the way to go.

Edited by Lambo85

25 minutes ago, Crete said:

??

Won't there be a lot less people going after we lost to Rangers? Who will wave the flags in the thousands of empty seats?

GorgieRules22

Looking back at last seasons games at Murrayfield there’s no advertising at the top tier so let’s get as many flags draped over as we can.

Would love us all to chip in and get  something like this one day with our Craig and one of berra would be class

JS112402461.jpg

100.jpeg

Edited by Bongo 1874

Twirly decisions ....

Left hand or right hand??

Clockwise or anti-clockwise??

Have you good enough coordination to be able to do the ‘double twirly’?? Left & right hands together with one clockwise and the other anti-clockwise!!

2 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Twirly decisions ....

Left hand or right hand??

Clockwise or anti-clockwise??

Have you good enough coordination to be able to do the ‘double twirly’?? Left & right hands together with one clockwise and the other anti-clockwise!!

Right hand, from east to west, your head facing north.

3 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Right hand, from east to west, your head facing north.

I’ll need a bit more time to perfect that .....

F720A17E-2AF3-40C2-9EC8-3E341DD95EA0.jpeg

Just now, Debut 4 said:

Op overruled. 

Looks like it’ll be a twirly gig.  

Used to a big thing in the 80s/90s but not so much now. I can’t recall when it started. 

The thing that pisses me off about the twirly is when the tube next to you can't get the rythym right, and there's a scarf collision. Knocks the wind right out you and you've got to start again, sooooooooooo annoying.

I like the randomness instead of organised displays. 

I love all the flags dotted about the stadium as well as the singing, twirly etc....

1 hour ago, smiler said:

It's the twirly for me!

1 hour ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Would love us all to chip in and get  something like this one day with our Craig and one of berra would be class

JS112402461.jpg

100.jpeg

We have a better one already.

1 hour ago, Lambo85 said:

This!

I cant be bothered with these "displays".

Reminds me of the so called "dispay" Hibs had at the cup final. What a shocker that was.

The good old fashioned twirly is the way to go.

Problem with their display was there was no white on the flags. 

Been to a few Chelsea Cup Finals and the always put the blue and white chequered flag out for the fans, as simple as it is that adds to a very colourful display. 

Maroon and White cheques all the way.

1 hour ago, smiler said:

The thing that pisses me off about the twirly is when the tube next to you can't get the rythym right, and there's a scarf collision. Knocks the wind right out you and you've got to start again, sooooooooooo annoying.

Or when the guy next to you has not washed his scarf since 19oatcake, uuugh, just whyyyyy?

49 minutes ago, His name is said:

What about a big flag saying.

Welcome to Murrayfield, 2nd home of Heart of Midlothian 

Or a sign that says "Murrayfield is for us, the long grass is for you!"

Got to be a twirly, a good spontaneous twirlesome twirly.

When was the last good one? The last good, off the cuff, unorchestrated, nah.. nah... nah.. na.. na..na... na.. Jam Tarts twirly?

Nothing beats it.

1 hour ago, colinmaroon said:

It's the twirly for me!

You know it makes sense Col.

13 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

Or when the guy next to you has not washed his scarf since 19oatcake, uuugh, just whyyyyy?

It's unlucky to wash it, is the usual answer!

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Got to be a twirly, a good spontaneous twirlesome twirly.

When was the last good one? The last good, off the cuff, unorchestrated, nah.. nah... nah.. na.. na..na... na.. Jam Tarts twirly?

Nothing beats it.

Not sure, probably the Hibs beasting, that was getting back to the way of the magic 80's ones.

4 minutes ago, smiler said:

You know it makes sense Col.

It's unlucky to wash it, is the usual answer!

Not sure, probably the Hibs beasting, that was getting back to the way of the magic 80's ones.

Aye you're probably right. I was thinking late 80s or very early 90s.

One decent twirly in 25+ years. Needs rectifyin'.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

Aye you're probably right. I was thinking late 80s or very early 90s.

One decent twirly in 25+ years. Needs rectifyin'.

Building the stands killed it mate unfortunately, too many can't even be arsed singing never mind expend a wee bit of energy in creating a maroon and white whirlwind :(

People don’t take scarves to games as much anymore, which is why there is very rarely a decent twirly.

for the likes of a semi final you could probably bulk buy some cheap silk scarves or something that could be used as a one off or that. 

But I think if moving forward the people need encouragement to own and bring the scarf with them. Maybe the club could look at some kind of initiative to get people buying them. Or handouts to local schools or the likes..