• PhoenixHearts

• ...a bit disco

• Bring Back Paulo Sergio

At least we know when we will see it now. Not interested in any other reveals other than the full reveal.

Bungalow Bill

I have no idea why the club do these teasers? Who else are they expecting to buy the strip? Just get it revealed. 

13 minutes ago, Longshanks said:

:lol: just as long as it doesn't have an HM on the back! 

Hahahah

Never really understood the love for an Ajax style strip to be honest - kinda hoping its not one of those we're getting.

The wee badge / logo thing as pictured here however - that certainly doesn't bother me in the slightest.

Goldstone Wonder
36 minutes ago, graygo said:

Was he not on here posting a couple of years ago? 

If it was him he had some cracking stories.

Was it not Jimmy Cant, who emigrated to Australia in the 70s? 

Heart of Darkness
56 minutes ago, Longshanks said:

Could be something like this (in maroon of course)

7LvGC7F.png

Ha Ha!!  It would be a 1st like it at the least.

4 hours ago, Agentjambo said:

IMG_20180612_091223.jpg

I'll guess the lighter bit is the strip being pulled at the photo shoot and it's the net in the background showing through the neck.

PhoenixHearts
48 minutes ago, Elshin said:

If this is a modern maroon ajax style top then im in.  

You can say that again.

I do hope thats the colour of it, a good proper dark maroon?

also asuming that is the  back of the shirt just below the collar, what other released umbro srips have a simlar stich across the back?

So Make Some Noise..
2 hours ago, Notts1874 said:

Ive know idea what it means.

You're 100% reading it wrong. It's reference to the fact we're launching our kit on the same day as the world cup kicks off. Tongue in cheek banter that our big reveal is the more important of the two.

Midloth_Iain
7 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

I do hope thats the colour of it, a good proper dark maroon?

also asuming that is the  back of the shirt just below the collar, what other released umbro srips have a simlar stich across the back?

Huddersfield

huddersfield_town_18_19_umbro_home_kit_g.jpg

9 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Hopefully not Ajax style. Don’t like it at all.

Didn’t like the one back in 2010 either.

Strange that it's for Sale on Thursday but we are delaying opening up the shop till after 3pm.

Why?

6 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Strange that it's for Sale on Thursday but we are delaying opening up the shop till after 3pm.

Why?

Club states on their website that  their will be a few surprises  at the club store, unveiling of Rudi. ?? Or Rudi in the new top.:berra:

NEW HOME KIT ON SALE THIS THURSDAY

Edited by maroonlegions

1 hour ago, Elshin said:

Think he’s in 

Ryan Jarman
8 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Club states on their website that  their will be a few surprises  at the club store, unveiling of Rudi. ?? Or Rudi in the new top.:berra:

rudilosersign.jpg

I do love Rudi in an Ajax style top :wub:

Picking mine and the boys tops on Thursday , mrs has been told to order them as soon they are available on line, nae dishes or hoose work until they are both purchased . FTH>

drumie jambo
5 minutes ago, Ryan Jarman said:

rudilosersign.jpg

I do love Rudi in an Ajax style top :wub:

Even better if it's the other way round.???

18 minutes ago, Siphiwe Tshabalala said:

Us as supporters, don't deserve to be 'teased' by a new kit.

Just reveal it ffs.

Its not much of a teaser, it’s literally the announcement of the release date of the kit - Thursday. 

7 minutes ago, drumie jambo said:

Even better if it's the other way round.???

The Ajax team wearing Rudi Skacel shirts?

Can't see it :lol: 

4 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

When was the last time we revealed a stinker top

hearts-fc-2013-14-home-kit.jpg

This one was bloody brutal, but at least the Away shirt was lovely:

hearts-2013-14-away-kit-th.jpg

Edited by tian447

‘New’ / ‘Old’ badge = too much excitement! I could not wait until Thursday so I went and got one for my scarf!!

C5328668-E391-4345-9E1D-37DEF072127A.jpeg

7 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Also, the season before wasn't up to much either.  Standard Adidas template, with a shite sponsor:

Heart-of-Midlothian-Home-Strip-12-13.jpg

The away shirt was pretty much the same, but the non-Hearts-maroon sponsor made it look minging:

New-HMFC-Strip-2012-13.jpg

At least the following season, the Wonga logo was the correct shade of maroon, matching the trim, which made it blend in a bit better.

Edited by tian447

PhoenixHearts
7 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

09-10

hearts-09-10-umbro-home-kit.jpg

13-14. Brutal armbands.

Hearts-Home-Shirt-2013.jpg

12-13. Looked like Adidas teamwear. Could have been classic but it fell flat. 

Heart-of-Midlothian-Home-Strip-12-13.jpg

5 minutes ago, Kid Creole said:

ouch !  :jj_facepalm:

Image result for hearts fc 1990's yellow kit

BRUTAL!!!

4 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Like the way you think @tian447.

Oh God, I had forgotten about the 2009/10 shirts!  Absolutely horrific, and the photoshopped-on sponsor on the press release photos made it even worse :lol: 

The only seasons shirts that I haven't bought in the last 15 years!

3 hours ago, Barack said:

So....apparently...

Poor signings. 

Poor season ticket sales.

Poor strip.

Been a twat of a year so far, for Hearts, it seems.

Image result for fraser were doomed