Hybrid Pitch

kila

Poor old Captain Green. Shot down in flames by his own side.  Like a 1st minute own goal and red card.

Wonder if we have any colour blind supporters who think the grass is maroon and we play in green.

What a handicap.

• Replies 4.8k

• Thomaso

• kila

• Boris5115

3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

? there’s no white lines!! Were they not ordered in time??!!!!

2 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

? there’s no white lines!! Were they not ordered in time??!!!!

If you ask the hobos going by their thread the white lines will prob be added in 2020 

4 hours ago, sadj said:

If you ask the hobos going by their thread the white lines will prob be added in 2020 

Or we'll do half the lines this season then half the lines next season.

Scoopyboy has some info on that.

Aww naw, wait a minute, thats Celtic thats doing that. 

6 hours ago, been here before said:

Or we'll do half the lines this season then half the lines next season.

Scoopyboy has some info on that.

Aww naw, wait a minute, thats Celtic thats doing that. 

????

Jambos_1874

I find it hilarious that they have a thread on our pitch. Although some on here do seem to have an obsession with our neighbours, I do think that Hibs fans seem to sensationalise everything we do, making the assumption everything will end in disaster when in fact we just keep making huge amounts of progress relative to them.

1 hour ago, kila said:

No dispute about it being a hybrid this summer!

None! Was working until late they had the floodlights on for it. About 20 pigeons having feast too.

On 6/22/2018 at 19:17, Kiwidoug said:

Greenginger needs his eyes testing.  He says there's nae grass and he's worried sick.

Imagine that was your life, forensically pouring over every aspect of your rival's infrastructure. A grown man, getting it wrong every single time and yet he just keeps on slavering more and more pish. They should ban him from the facility computers in whatever lunatic asylum he's locked up in. 

Heartsofgold
46 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Imagine that was your life, forensically pouring over every aspect of your rival's infrastructure. A grown man, getting it wrong every single time and yet he just keeps on slavering more and more pish. They should ban him from the facility computers in whatever lunatic asylum he's locked up in. 

You're making a massive assumption on this part.

On 6/22/2018 at 17:14, Kiwidoug said:

Poor old Captain Green. Shot down in flames by his own side.  Like a 1st minute own goal and red card.

Wonder if we have any colour blind supporters who think the grass is maroon and we play in green.

What a handicap.

If the plastic strands aren’t maroon I’m stopping my FOH payment...

5 minutes ago, Dayman said:

what about if they fill the corners in?

3 hours ago, JRO said:

Taken 24/06/2018 at the Sportsman's Lunch

20180624_122621.jpg

20180624_122640.jpg

20180624_122649.jpg

Off topic, but i'll say it anyway, that's a proper ******* football stadium, that.

Nothing fancy, no bells or whistles, but just a proper stadium for watching football in.

When we are back in Europe, there will be a couple of sets of foreign football fans going back home raving about it.

WalterWhite
11 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Off topic, but i'll say it anyway, that's a proper ******* football stadium, that.

Nothing fancy, no bells or whistles, but just a proper stadium for watching football in.

When we are back in Europe, there will be a couple of sets of foreign football fans going back home raving about it.

cannot agree more mate just wish those seats in roseburn were replaced or stick covers over them to hide the faded seats

132goals1958
2 hours ago, Dayman said:

And what about my plot that they dug up.!!!!!!!!!!

33 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

I take it the tented structure in the middle photo is putting in the fibre strands and will perambulate around the entire pitch

37 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

I take it the tented structure in the middle photo is putting in the fibre strands and will perambulate around the entire pitch

Either that, or the police have located Malaury Martin?

Mark_Mywords
37 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

Looks like it. :thumbsup: 

image.png.30133c419896c3205c63e1e00a950404.png

12 minutes ago, VladMagic said:

Perambulate

:sweeet:

'walk or travel through or round a place or area, especially for pleasure and in a leisurely way'

From the dictionary. I understand that  a 'pram'  for pushing kids around is derived from perambulate.

30 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

'walk or travel through or round a place or area, especially for pleasure and in a leisurely way'

From the dictionary. I understand that  a 'pram'  for pushing kids around is derived from perambulate.

As is the verb amble.

1 hour ago, Mark_Mywords said:

Looks like it. :thumbsup: 

image.png.30133c419896c3205c63e1e00a950404.png

If that big sewing machine is a ‘singer’ it should get a seat in the Roseburn with the ‘Gorgie Boys’ singing section!!

51 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

20 minutes ago, been here before said:

As is the verb amble.

As is the word ambulance. 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Establishment Team deserves Establishment Words. 

It's all part of the Natural Order. 

It is also a word these vermin cretins have never heard of. 

Feckin dregs. 

Same with "bath" and "incest" :)

stranraer-jambo
6 hours ago, VladMagic said:

Perambulate

:sweeet:

Had a lecturer at uni in the 80's who liked to use words like this. One classic was to tell the students to "refrain from perambulating on the herbaceous borders" ie 'keep off (don't walk on) the grass'!!!?

8 hours ago, jambos are go! said:

I thought it was Greenginger's house.

FarmerTweedy
12 hours ago, BelgeJambo said:

what about if they fill the corners in?

I don't see how the plastic strands will fill the corners in!

3 hours ago, FarmerTweedy said:

I don't see how the plastic strands will fill the corners in!

Don’t over think it and you will be fine

37 minutes ago, Manny1874 said:

Check out @srwallace1’s Tweet:

A few years ago I didnt imagine I would see such a thing at Tynecastle. 

Best stadium to play & watch football in Scotland. 

Midloth_Iain

I am weirdly looking forward to a September deluge, just to see how the new park copes ! :pleased:

Can’t believe how good the grass looks already. 

Also can’t believe that it’s exciting. But it is!

15 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Can’t believe how good the grass looks already. 

Also can’t believe that it’s exciting. But it is!

Brings a whole new meaning to the phrase "as exciting as watching grass grow".

Adam_the_legend
2 hours ago, kila said:

Zooming in on @JRO's photo, you can really see the camber. All the top pitches are like that, curved/sloped for drainage.

20180624_122621.jpg.5f51510c46407479909ea7738df7ae26.thumb.jpg.a372ffd85f628b8302122edb2a9a73ef.jpg

Hibs old pitch must have been brilliant for drainage...

5 minutes ago, Adam_the_legend said:

Hibs old pitch must have been brilliant for drainage...

Aye it must have been like a bog at the Albion Road End.

No Scrub that statement the whole place was like a bog :laugh:

Adam_the_legend
14 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Aye it must have been like a bog at the Albion Road End.

No Scrub that statement the whole place was like a bog :laugh: