Hearts "Fans bar" ( merged )

7628mm

5 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

Has to be one of the worst pubs in Edinburgh. Avoid it all costs.

Agreed Mars.

That, coupled with the fact my nephew (who we can't stand) used to work there, made it a place we would never set foot in.

Give me Montys or the Golf any day.

• Replies 634

• Fxxx the SPFL

• ...a bit disco

Vic Vespa

Is there plans to open before games in the future?

Only asking because a wee bit more elbow room in the Tynie Arms would be nice :laugh:

1 minute ago, Mars plastic said:

The TV's with hearts tops are smart mind.

:pleased:

They are lovely.

Admit it mate, you smiled a wee bit. I guffawed at yours.

Just now, kila said:

Was hoping for some decent drafts...

Still, a pint of Strongbow feels somewhat enticing at Tynecastle

Moretti is pretty decent. 

You more a real ale/craft guy?

Beast Boy
Just now, Morph said:

Will it eventually open prior to the match?

Pretty sure it is.

Mars plastic
18 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

:pleased:

They are lovely.

Admit it mate, you smiled a wee bit. I guffawed at yours.

I did think for the smallest, and I mean smallest, millisecond if correcting you to say it was a tv. :) 

6 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

I did think for the smallest, and I mean smallest, millisecond if correcting you to say it was a tv. :) 

In that case I retract my guffaw and will claim I merely curled a lip.:happy:

Looks good. Zoomed in on the picture and it looks like Amstel, Moretti, Strongbow, Strongbow dark fruit and Caley 80.

Tbf decent enough selection. If the place is a bit they will no doubt get some extra ales like Deuchars etc.

1 hour ago, Mars plastic said:

Has to be one of the worst pubs in Edinburgh. Avoid it all costs.

I have only been in a couple of times and did not think it was bad. Just out of curiosity what makes it the worst pub in the toon?

On topic have Hearts said what the capacity of this "fans bar" is? 

Mars plastic
1 hour ago, New York Fleapit said:

In that case I retract my guffaw and will claim I merely curled a lip.:happy:

Not possible I'm afraid. It was most certainly a full blown chortle. :) 

Mars plastic
2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Agreed Mars.

That, coupled with the fact my nephew (who we can't stand) used to work there, made it a place we would never set foot in.

Get yourself into the Black Ivy when you're next in town. It's the old Bruntsfield Links. Billy Lowe now has it and he's made a cracking job of it.

21 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

Get yourself into the Black Ivy when you're next in town. It's the old Bruntsfield Links. Billy Lowe now has it and he's made a cracking job of it.

Cheers for that.

We’ve been over twice this year already (January and two weeks ago) and never noticed that. We actually walked past it too as we were off to visit a friend in the Grange and cut up Whitehouse Loan.

Mars plastic
26 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Cheers for that.

We’ve been over twice this year already (January and two weeks ago) and never noticed that. We actually walked past it too as we were off to visit a friend in the Grange and cut up Whitehouse Loan.

Aye, it's a nice place. Has two table tennis tables as well.

On 5/4/2018 at 17:45, 7628mm said:

Not a great deal of detail in relation to capacity of the bar so it will be down to JKB members to offer up their experience.

Hopefully it will all go smoothly and be a great revenue stream for HMFC.

My seat is in the Wheatfield so doubt very much I will get round in time to get in for a swatch 

Are they going to be on offer too?!!!!

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

Agreed Mars.

Always wondered which rocket came up with “Blood’s thicker than water.” ?

Cue tomorrows moans and groans about it being too busy or not enough bar staff etc etc

It was being limited to 200 when the opening was first mooted but it would appear a few more are being allowed in

Vic Vespa

Are there any songs not allowed or will the club just allow and ignore the sectarian ones like now and only break sweat with the racial ones as brought to light by Mrs Goncalves ? :huh2:

Just asking on behalf of some fellow Hearts fans I've met in a few other pubs this season.

1 hour ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

Always wondered which rocket came up with “Blood’s thicker than water.” ?

Hi Slim,

this is the rudest wee barsteward you would ever meet. He’s got a chip on his shoulder the size of Dougie Imries head and has the personality of a satsuma.

1 hour ago, Mars plastic said:

Aye, it's a nice place. Has two table tennis tables as well.

My wife is an old bat so she’ll fit in well :lol:

4 hours ago, Morph said:

Will it eventually open prior to the match?

Probably not open tomorrow due to the fact it is a Sunday and different licensing laws.

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

Agreed Mars.

Where is it Morgan.  New one on me.

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

Where is it Morgan.  New one on me.

Haymarket Doug.

Enzo Chiefo
13 hours ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Can the anti CL gang and the pro gang meet to settle their differences once and for all. 

I have been training with my crew. 

36056d340b8e4c029f8bded99ff15a72.gif

Not messing with that crew Chuck:thumbsup:

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Haymarket Doug.

Ta.  Sorry but I have terrible news for you regarding the Hearts Fans Bar.  You might need to have a lie down. Greenginger has reported that the building permit is "still pending".  That means that everybody will get chucked oot and Ann will have a lot of explaining to do.

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

Ta.  Sorry but I have terrible news for you regarding the Hearts Fans Bar.  You might need to have a lie down. Greenginger has reported that the building permit is "still pending".  That means that everybody will get chucked oot and Ann will have a lot of explaining to do.

Greenginger is a complete and utter fud. So, his opinion is as important as my next Tom Kite.

Greengingers opinions 

EE9F1C51-80A7-48BB-A8FB-3222EBB8BC3B.gif

38 minutes ago, john5698 said:

Probably not open tomorrow due to the fact it is a Sunday and different licensing laws.

Sunday licensing laws changed a while back.

Its no longer 12.30 on a sunday.

Enzo Chiefo
2 hours ago, Mars plastic said:

Great bar. Was speaking to Wayne Foster there last week, he's been in a few times. 

Not a bad line up for the draft. Personally I would have liked to have seen Maltsmiths there, both the lager and IPA. The fridges will probably have bottled Heineken, Tiger, Sol and Red Stripe in can maybe?

Alex Kintner
11 hours ago, john5698 said:

Open from 11.00 till 11.45 for Premium ST holders and invitees

stirlingshirejambo
14 hours ago, Mars plastic said:

Spot on took my son and his friends for birthday meal and the food was excellent for the price. Great atmosphere and very busy. Heading there after match today for a couple

12 hours ago, marriott said:

Are there any songs not allowed or will the club just allow and ignore the sectarian ones like now and only break sweat with the racial ones as brought to light by Mrs Goncalves ? :huh2:

Just asking on behalf of some fellow Hearts fans I've met in a few other pubs this season.

Shut up .

1 hour ago, Frank1874 said:

Open from 11.00 till 11.45 for Premium ST holders and invitees

Wasn't sure, just thought that it may have been because of different opening times on a Sunday, probably need to get out more.

Feckin nightmare getting served not sure how many punters got turned away loads leaving

Just now, Ray has bus pass hooray said:

Feckin nightmare getting served not sure how many punters got turned away loads leaving

No problems with us.

No change at start though.

Love I'm peevin and contributing.

Cash only :laugh:  Not even written anywhere, not mentioned in the tweet... well done for communication Hearts!

They didn't even have the Cardiff game on a single screen, all screens on BT reminding us of a defeat to Celtic. Folk in charge not football fans or clued up...

39 minutes ago, kila said:

Cash only :laugh:  Not even written anywhere, not mentioned in the tweet... well done for communication Hearts!

They didn't even have the Cardiff game on a single screen, all screens on BT reminding us of a defeat to Celtic. Folk in charge not football fans or clued up...

It’s the first day Kila, I am sure it will get better!

Teething problems :thumbsup:

The card machine thing is a joke though, no idea why they don’t just have contactless throughout tynecastle.  The cash queues seem so pointless as contactless would be quicker. 

Edited by Morph

Phil Dunphy
2 minutes ago, Morph said:

It’s the first day Kila, I am sure it will get better!

Teething problems :thumbsup:

The card machine thing is a joke though, no idea why they don’t just have contactless throughout tynecastle.  The cash queues seem so pointless as contactless would be quicker. 

Daft wee kiosks for the festival have contactless card machines yet Hearts still expect folk to carry cash?

Madness. 

Mars plastic
16 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Great bar. Was speaking to Wayne Foster there last week, he's been in a few times. 

Seen Michael O'Neill in with Stevie Frail the other week.

All Out Attack
1 hour ago, jake said:

Beer cold .

3.40 a pint of Amstel.

Long live the Queen

Good to see this up and running and these prices are sensible. 

Will give it a try when they have sorted out the teething problems. 

The queues to get in looked massive! How’s it been getting served?

Edited by Gershwin

2 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Daft wee kiosks for the festival have contactless card machines yet Hearts still expect folk to carry cash?

Madness. 

It’s a brand new stand too with new facilities, just bizarre not to have something so basic that would probably generate them more money too. 

Who knows, maybe not.  Feels like you should 100% have card machines in the bar though :laugh:

Enzo Chiefo
3 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

Seen Michael O'Neill in with Stevie Frail the other week.

Yes, I was in that night too. Frail is the Norn Iron U21 coach I think?