Hibs cutting Rangers allocation making headline news

Hibs sold out 3 stands so decided to cut Rangers allocation in half.

Why the **** is this headline news. Now I am not one for praising the spoon burners but surely this should be commended.

****ing shocking that STV deem this top line newsworthy about the 'cut'

If it was Hearts I would be delighted at the news but also raging that the media found this to be cutting the opposition numbers instead of supporting the club for getting more home fans through the door.

• Replies 131

• NANOJAMBO

• Juanjo15

• gjcc

2 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Quite! F*****g! Right!

Well done hibs.

*greeeew* I feel a bit ill.... :(

And so you should. Away and punch yourself in the face, then you won’t ever do that again.

Just now, TypoonJambo said:

And so you should. Away and punch yourself in the face, then you won’t ever do that again.

It's no less than I deserve, if I'm being honest... :( 

Whilst annoying to see them being able to do so it’s quite right. Headline news ? Nah but great to see at least one arse cheek getting stuffed.

Good for them

We were talking about how many seats they lose for segregation. 

Rangers loyal  fans can put the money they save into their club 

49 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

The second Edinburgh club to do so. Not news at all.

Correct John, as ever

Well done hibs just as it was well done hearts when we did the same. As i remember we were threatened that Rangers fans would boycott as a result of our outrageous affront to Rangers. 

This is a bit surprising considering there was loads of empty seats in the home stands last Sunday against Celtic.

Must have printed extra free tickets.:lol:

Wish it was us again, We will be giving the old firm the Wheatfield soon!

Edited by Walter Bishop

Phil Dunphy
7 minutes ago, luckydug said:

This is a bit surprising considering there was loads of empty seats in the home stands last Sunday against Celtic.

Must have printed extra free tickets.:lol:

That'll be down to the 2,000 of them in the away end.

28 minutes ago, Rents said:

This is going to backfire on Hibs there is bound to be bother.

Depends on how it's organised.

Trouble is the south stand is completely seperate from the other stands.

The only way I can see it working is keeping the Rangers fans behind until the rest of the crowd has cleared.

A taste of their own medicine. I hope that is what happens.

36 minutes ago, Rents said:

They have done it before.  Championship. 

37 minutes ago, Rents said:

no bother just over exuberance 

2 hours ago, Walter Bishop said:

Wish it was us again, We will be giving the old firm the Wheatfield soon!

Over my fecking dead body!!!!

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

They have done it before.  Championship. 

Rangers had half the stand, the other half was kept empty though.

Statement o'clock

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/club-statement-87/

RANGERS notes Hibernian’s decision to cut our supporters’ ticket allocation for the final match of the Scottish Premiership season at Easter Road on Saturday, May 13.

First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief.

This is the least Rangers expects for supporters who have repeatedly proven themselves to be the most loyal in the country by selling out away ticketing allocations at opposition stadiums for years.

This was evident as we rose through the divisions when clubs the length and breadth of the country, including Hibernian, benefitted financially from the presence of our fans.

Rangers will of course bear in mind Hibernian’s decision when considering ticketing arrangements for future matches – both home and away – against this particular club.

Poor new disadvantaged huns.  That’s the headline.  

Lets hope they still pump hibs mind. 

4 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Statement o'clock

RANGERS notes Hibernian’s decision to cut our supporters’ ticket allocation for the final match of the Scottish Premiership season at Easter Road on Saturday, May 13.

First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief.

This is the least Rangers expects for supporters who have repeatedly proven themselves to be the most loyal in the country by selling out away ticketing allocations at opposition stadiums for years.

This was evident as we rose through the divisions when clubs the length and breadth of the country, including Hibernian, benefitted financially from the presence of our fans.

Rangers will of course bear in mind Hibernian’s decision when considering ticketing arrangements for future matches – both home and away – against this particular club.

:rofl:  That honestly reads like they ran a competition on The Bears' Den to produce the statement. Hilarious stuff. "Beggars belief", making 'threats' etc.

Well done Hibs, well done indeed. I can only hope we get our shit together so we have enough Hearts fans wanting to attend matches and can do the same things again.

Edited by Hendricks

4 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Statement o'clock

What a belter.hhahahahahahahahaha

great way to get the simpletons back on side though. 

14 minutes ago, Ferryjambo99 said:

Statement reads like it was written by someone whose first language isn't English. Bizarre really from rangers

Their pathetic sense of entitlement is astounding, even by their standards. Have they forgotten they don’t give a toss about the safety of away fans at I’mbroke and only give away clubs 900 tickets anyway. 

Who are these Club1872 twats anyway - do they carry any authority there or are they just another bunch of knuckle draggers with their heads stuck up their arse?

I suppose they have a point though - once Hibs go back to their usual pish they’ll be begging them to fill the away stand again.

Edit, just noticed it was a club statement not Club 1872. So who is the keyboard hardman making the threats then?  That club has no class from top to bottom. 

Edited by Fozzyonthefence

20 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Statement o'clock

That's a belter.

home team puts home fans first shocker.

how come we never got a statement when we cut it?

I feel left out.

Weren't Hibs coming out with the same level of crap when we were contemplating cutting Cat A allocations this season?

Just now, gjcc said:

Do Rangers not give other teams the minimum allocation anyway?

aye, but we all owe rangers.

Ricardo Shillyshally

When is the game? is it not on a Sunday?

Edited by Ricardo Shillyshally
C

Before I read the rangers statement: **** rangers

After reading that rangers statement: **** rangers, and please die an ugly death again please. 

Siphiwe Tshabalala

Not even arsed, I hope Hibs ******* stuff those *****.

Who the hell do they think they are? No one owes them anything. Scum on our game.

The bottle is currently being looked out and polished down Easter Road , lets have a party , cut allocation , we are finishing second etc etc

Secco - bitter & twisted, lacking class and highly unprofessional. They’ve only been in existence for 6 years so perhaps they are just jealous of the more established professional clubs (Lochend excepted!)!

Hope hibs cut the allocation, and then have a half empty stand again as yheu cant sell it out.  

That statement though from newco is laugh out loud embarrasing.  Should have just read; we are the peeple and we deserve better.

3 hours ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

Why did their loyal fans let their club die? Beggars belief

I thought they spelt beggars, bheggars.

Thought it was a friendly wee dig at their city rivals.

Must have been a typo.

Hibs have a chance of finishing 2nd. Absolutely makes sense. Probably still giving the huns a higher proportion of their stadium than they afford in return to Hibs. 

Edit: What a laughable statement. Loyal fans PMSL, let their club died and have stopped turning up. That club is scum to a man. 

Edited by OTT

5 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

Statement o'clock

I f.....g hate Rangers self obsessed deluded twats. 

Good on Hibs get it round them 

???????? that Rangers statement reads like it was written by that fat bloke, “the big hoose must stay open!” 

Hibs are WELL within their rights considering the shite away corner at ibrox and good on them. 

Mars plastic
10 hours ago, Shapes said:

They're giving Killie the same allocation as Rangers. Don't see that making the news :mellow:

Oan yersel young Shapeth!!