Poisoned Russian spy.

Rab87

2 hours ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Well they quoted 2 facts about the Cathedral so it must be true..

Putin loves this stuff, These daft shows are just we deny it now prove it.

And even if we do prove it he will declare it all false evidence.

So these 2 guys went to Salisbury to see a 123 foot spire and clock as we know when they arrived and when they left the city their trip can be almost pinpointed by most cameras, even got them on the nearest camera walking past a service station in the street next to the victims, trances of poison in their London hotel room too. Just need to poke great big holes in their story and Putin is proved guilty. now he likes to be assumed guilty but if proved that will be a first. And I bet our Int' guys are holding back just to let Russia and Putin dig a bigger hole.

The ball is certainly in the Uk governments court now.

Hopefully shouldn’t be any reason for them not to release further footage of them doing a reconnoiter of the house and thereafter attempting to assassinate him the following day. 

• Replies 2k

• Victorian

• jake

• Jambo-Jimbo

• Space Mackerel

3 hours ago, Rocco_Jambo said:

The ball is certainly in the Uk governments court now.

Hopefully shouldn’t be any reason for them not to release further footage of them doing a reconnoiter of the house and thereafter attempting to assassinate him the following day. 

What's the puny little shite hole UK gonnae dae. Hopefully Russia will decide Team GB's head will look good on its wall. 

11 hours ago, Victorian said:

Correct.    It's deliberately incredible to trivialise and mock.    They have no interest in trying to convince anyone other than the Russian 'voter' of anything.      They want everyone to believe they are responsible,   while at the same time officially denying it.

Absolutely. The video is so obviously taking the piss, I genuinely

laughed yesterday when I saw it.

I don’t think they’re really trying to convince the Russian people though. It was in English so I think they’re just trying to keep western bacofoil sales up and keep sewing seeds of mistrust in western governments. Which, when you see some of the dumbasses on this thread, isn’t difficult 

10 hours ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Well they quoted 2 facts about the Cathedral so it must be true..

Putin loves this stuff, These daft shows are just we deny it now prove it.

And even if we do prove it he will declare it all false evidence.

So these 2 guys went to Salisbury to see a 123 foot spire and clock as we know when they arrived and when they left the city their trip can be almost pinpointed by most cameras, even got them on the nearest camera walking past a service station in the street next to the victims, trances of poison in their London hotel room too. Just need to poke great big holes in their story and Putin is proved guilty. now he likes to be assumed guilty but if proved that will be a first. And I bet our Int' guys are holding back just to let Russia and Putin dig a bigger hole.

But strangly neglected to mention anything about the 'Magna Carta'.

Salisbury Cathedral houses the best preserved of the 4 remaining original copies of the Magna Carta.

I would have thought any serious tourist, who'd travelled thousands of miles to see the cathedral and knew the height of the spire and about the clock, would have also known that the cathedral housed an original copy of the Magna Carta as well, but for some reason they didn't mention it.

19 hours ago, Rocco_Jambo said:

I’ve no idea. I wouldn’t presume to know where someone was merely from there skin colour.

Who said anything about the colour of their skin?

12 hours ago, Victorian said:

Jill St.John was in it I suppose.   Decent Bond-bursd.    But so bad a film.    So much so that Ernst Stavro Blofeld was played by Charles Gray,   who had already played a 'good guy' in You Only Live Twice just 4 years previous.    

It's hard to be believe so bad a film could have been produced by legendary producers who had created the first 6.

Great line in the casino.

Bond to good looking woman.

"What's your name?"

Answer."O'Toole, Plenty O'Toole."

Bond. "Named after your father".

13 hours ago, robroy1874 said:

Seems a reasonable explanation to me. Lots of Russian guys get fed up of clubbing/socialising with good-looking women and then after a few drinks, say "Hey, Sergei - you know what. Salisbury Cathedral has a spire that we have to go see - even in winter it's spectacular. Let's travel to London and then spend an hour in Salisbury and see this spire." Answer - Davay, let's go Bpris -seems like a trip to me!"

Yep - and who can blame them for cutting their visit short because of the terrible weather.  Best to get out of the way of `The Beast from the East` and return to Moscow. Oh wait...

41 minutes ago, Barack said:

I genuinely couldn't have told you what Salisbury was famous for, before the Skripal's & the other two.

Now, thanks to these Russian tourists, I know it's got a Cathedral(world famous), and, its spire is 123 feet. 

If nothing else has come out of all this silliness, I've at least learned some new facts.

It's got a hill as well.

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Hopefully Russia will decide Team GB's head will look good on its wall. 

What a ****ing arsehole thing to say.

34 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Great line in the casino.

Bond to good looking woman.

"What's your name?"

Answer."O'Toole, Plenty O'Toole."

Bond. "Named after your father".

Not quite.

"Hi, I'm Plenty"

"But of course you are"

"Plenty O'Toole"

"Named after your father perhaps"

Lana Wood.    Was indeed plenty.

1 hour ago, Barack said:

I genuinely couldn't have told you what Salisbury was famous for, before the Skripal's & the other two.

Now, thanks to these Russian tourists, I know it's got a Cathedral(world famous), and, its spire is 123 feet. 

If nothing else has come out of all this silliness, I've at least learned some new facts.

Ted Heath used to live in Salisbury.

It's a nice place and only a short hop up to Old Sarum, an iron age fort that's in about as good nick as you could expect.

I'd be disappointed if I got all the way there and there was slush on the pavements. In fact, I would find myself wishing that I'd looked at a weather report before getting myself a £40-odd train ticket there and that I'd stayed in London where there's St Paul's cathedral with the second largest unsupported dome in the world at 365 feet. Mind you, the pavement in London might have been slushy, too. What's a guy to do?

23 minutes ago, graygo said:

It's got a hill as well.

A long hike from Salisbury to get there. No wonder his heart was going 'boom, boom, boom."

Kirsty Wark asked the RT journalist..

"Did you ask them about the traces of Novichok in their hotel toom?"

"I asked them whether they had the container of Novichok,  blah blah".

No follow up on that from Kirsty Wark.

43 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

What a ****ing arsehole thing to say.

It always makes me wonder why some folks don't just **** off to Russia to live, seeing as they hate the UK so much, it also makes me wonder if they have ever lived under Russian rule, fortunately I haven't but I've spoken to several people who have had to, Polish folks and they were less than complimentary towards the Russians.

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Should've got Salmond to interview them. 

Take his mind off other pressing matters.

"You wanted to see a spire? You should've went to Linlithgow Palace. That's the town I was born in. Much better than Salisbury. Good Fish Supper afterwards too, lads! No?"

He might have been too busy trying to nip the RT bursdski.    

:tlj:

You genuinely can see the Salisbury Cathedral spire from miles around. Also a racecourse there and ironically enough the HQ for Wiltshire police.

2 hours ago, Barack said:

Not really. It's 404 ft high(123m). It's also very near Porton Down.

I half heard something on the radio a few minutes ago that seemed to say that two intelligence officers from the Russian Embassy were deported by the Dutch Government after being caught trying to break into the lab where the tests on Novichok were ongoing. 

Were there no worthwhile tourists sights in  the Netherlands? Maybe their spires weren’t tall enough. 

3 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Who said anything about the colour of their skin?

Obviously me if you try and actually read the posts. Please do tell me the difference between what someone from the Caucasus, Central Asia or West of the Urals looks like if you have something to add though.

2 hours ago, John Findlay said:

You genuinely can see the Salisbury Cathedral spire from miles around. Also a racecourse there and ironically enough the HQ for Wiltshire police.

HQ for Wilts Police is in Devizes.  But still, what a crooked pair of murdering *******s and what a dangerous despicable CU next Tuesday Mr Putin is.  Hope he dies of something horrible as soon as possible.  Couldn't happen to a better person.  **** !

2 hours ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

It always makes me wonder why some folks don't just **** off to Russia to live, seeing as they hate the UK so much, it also makes me wonder if they have ever lived under Russian rule, fortunately I haven't but I've spoken to several people who have had to, Polish folks and they were less than complimentary towards the Russians.

I've a good few Polish friends. All grew up under Communism, Martial Law, bread queues the lot.  You are very correct that most don't like the Russians.  Even relations with Germany have improved a lot in the last 20 years. 

Until 1989 it was compulsory to learn Russian at school. After the Communists were booted out, demand to learn it fell off a cliff and English immediately became the 2nd language of choice by a mile.

17 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

I half heard something on the radio a few minutes ago that seemed to say that two intelligence officers from the Russian Embassy were deported by the Dutch Government after being caught trying to break into the lab where the tests on Novichok were ongoing. 

Were there no worthwhile tourists sights in  the Netherlands? Maybe their spires weren’t tall enough. 

Just reading this, 2 guys stopped with specific IT equipment that was to hack the system to get into the labs, the Dutch just returned them to Russia.  The lab was also subject of another unsuccessful cyber attack.

Also, the 2 dudes on the TV made multiple visits to Switzerland leading up to the attack ... surely they've not produced this agent on foreign soil to try and keep Russia 'clean' in all this.

7 hours ago, ri Alban said:

What's the puny little shite hole UK gonnae dae. Hopefully Russia will decide Team GB's head will look good on its wall. 

You are a very bitter and twisted individual.  Russia is a corrupt parriah state run by mobs and murderous gangster capitalists.  If you prefer that to the UK, you should go and live there.

1 hour ago, SwindonJambo said:

HQ for Wilts Police is in Devizes.  But still, what a crooked pair of murdering *******s and what a dangerous despicable CU next Tuesday Mr Putin is.  Hope he dies of something horrible as soon as possible.  Couldn't happen to a better person.  **** !

Its moved then. Used to drive past it all the time on the A36 out of Salisbury on my way to Bristol from Portsmouth.

Mac_fae_Gillie
4 hours ago, Armageddon said:

Just reading this, 2 guys stopped with specific IT equipment that was to hack the system to get into the labs, the Dutch just returned them to Russia.  The lab was also subject of another unsuccessful cyber attack.

Also, the 2 dudes on the TV made multiple visits to Switzerland leading up to the attack ... surely they've not produced this agent on foreign soil to try and keep Russia 'clean' in all this.

Wonder if they can give us the stats on windmills? Its pretty clear we got these guys bang to rights just letting Putin make a fool of himself. As for counter action why bother sanctions already in place this is now about proving Putin is full of BS. Giant game of  Jenga just pulling the bricks out from Putin one at a time letting him get in deeper before the fail. It won't end Putin but it will be huge embarrassment to him and Russia.

Why has neither the BBC or ITV news not covered this story tonight?

Why have bews articles relating to this disappeared from BBC news and likes of Daily Mail website? 

Something is happening.

4 minutes ago, JamboSpur said:

Why have bews articles relating to this disappeared from BBC news and likes of Daily Mail website? 

Something is happening.

Erm

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-45522614

That was the second or third story on the front page of the BBC news website

Edited by milky_26

Mac_fae_Gillie
15 minutes ago, JamboSpur said:

Something is happening.

Hurricane and Manafort are big stories of the day, Skipal is a running story that was massive yesterday be little daft putting it out there today much unless more occurs.

9 hours ago, Victorian said:

Kirsty Wark asked the RT journalist..

"Did you ask them about the traces of Novichok in their hotel toom?"

"I asked them whether they had the container of Novichok,  blah blah".

No follow up on that from Kirsty Wark.

Poor *******s. 

Save up for a trip to a provincial English town to see the church spire and somebody tries to poison them in a Travelodge.

What kind of welcome is that?

3 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Poor *******s. 

Save up for a trip to a provincial English town to see the church spire and somebody tries to poison them in a Travelodge.

What kind of welcome is that?

As welcome as a Jew at the Labour Party conference? 

16 hours ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

. It won't end Putin but it will be huge embarrassment to him and Russia.

I doubt very much that Putin or your average Russian give two ****s of how the rest of the world view them.

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

And it seems 2 people have become mysteriously ill in Salisbury again.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-45541249

Hopefully the UK Security Services  and UK Immigration and Border Control haven't been lackadaisical enough to grant visas to two unrelated middle aged Russian Citizens traveling on sequentially numbered passports to travel together at the same time, on the same flight, arriving at the same time without any security and customs controls checks and allowing them to bring in a bottle of one of the most deadly substances known to man in their hand luggage.

That would be beyond belief if they have.

There may be trouble ahead for those 2 people who claimed 'Illness'

As soon as the 'model' went to the Sun thins certainly did not look like the previous incidents

10 hours ago, CJGJ said:

There may be trouble ahead for those 2 people who claimed 'Illness'

As soon as the 'model' went to the Sun thins certainly did not look like the previous incidents

Yip, could well have been a hoax, publicity stunt or something like that.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-45580825

Edited by Jambo-Jimbo

Has the real identity of one of the suspects been discovered?

If true then Salisbury should be honoured to have had such a highly decorated Russian GRU Colonel visiting it's 123m high cathedral spire.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-45656004

https://www.bellingcat.com/news/uk-and-europe/2018/09/26/skripal-suspect-boshirov-identified-gru-colonel-anatoliy-chepiga/

Edited by Jambo-Jimbo

Geoff the Mince
40 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Has the real identity of one of the suspects been discovered?

If true then Salisbury should be honoured to have had such a highly decorated Russian GRU Colonel visiting it's 123m high cathedral spire.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-45656004

https://www.bellingcat.com/news/uk-and-europe/2018/09/26/skripal-suspect-boshirov-identified-gru-colonel-anatoliy-chepiga/

Aye  ex Spetnaz veteran of Chechnya , some bare faced lies by the Ivans . 

I doubted the authenticity of this recent development at first. Then I realised it came from a well known, reputable site that has been well known for releasing such information for several years.

Bellingcat.com is a very trusted source and is an organisation I look to on a daily basis for my news.

23 minutes ago, Victorian said:

BBC1 documentary on this starting now.     

:conspiracy: 

I don't know why the BBC are bothering, surely they could just copy and paste all the answers that are in this thread? 

48 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I don't know why the BBC are bothering, surely they could just copy and paste all the answers that are in this thread? 

Shocking PHAYK NYOOZ from the BBC,   that well known lapdog of the security services.

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

? Made me laugh.