Stone Island advert

EH11_2NL

I clicked on the Stone Island advert because my youngest laddie loves a label and i thought i could grab a Xmas pressie for him. Some of the discounts look TGTBT though. £120 down to £15 for a t-shirt? Scam or a 'looky looky' type deal? Anyone used that website?

Hmmm......would be surprised if the mods allowed KBers to get fleeced :huh2:.

zoltan socrates

JUst buy the label and sew it on to the sleeve of any old shite, their clothes are seriously honking

i

IMG_1113.JPG

Where did you see the advert? If it was Facebook I would avoid it like the plague. 

However I would say its ridiculously bad and over priced these days. Innovation went out the window years ago although their nylon metal shirts were decent. The fact that every wee ned and their granny wear it nowadays says how far it's fallen. 

1 hour ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

£120 for a ****ing t-shirt?? 

£15 for a ****ing t-shirt??

54 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

£15 for a ****ing t-shirt??

Bargain compared to £30 to watch a game of football.

2 hours ago, zoltan socrates said:

JUst buy the label and sew it on to the sleeve of any old shite, their clothes are seriously honking

i

IMG_1113.JPG

That actually pleases me that some dolt is walking around, feeling pwapar nawty and a million dollars, While having shelled out around £500 to cut about like some kinda Bear Grylls/Spaceman hybrid. 

11 hours ago, Say What Again said:

That actually pleases me that some dolt is walking around, feeling pwapar nawty and a million dollars, While having shelled out around £500 to cut about like some kinda Bear Grylls/Spaceman hybrid. 

most of this seasons stuff is really decent

lots of Maroon

3 hours ago, the general said:

most of this seasons stuff is really decent

lots of Maroon

Link please so I can decide if it's decent.

21 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Where did you see the advert? If it was Facebook I would avoid it like the plague. 

However I would say its ridiculously bad and over priced these days. Innovation went out the window years ago although their nylon metal shirts were decent. The fact that every wee ned and their granny wear it nowadays says how far it's fallen. 

The advert was at the top of The Shed page!

3 hours ago, EH11_2NL said:

The advert was at the top of The Shed page!

I saw it earlier. Best advice would be to avoid it.  They're all fakes. 

10 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

I saw it earlier. Best advice would be to avoid it.  They're all fakes. 

Agree, Can't believe you got catfished by a single muslim woman in your area though

13 hours ago, Morgan said:

Looks great stuff.

Classy.

Agreed.  Effortlessly stylish.  Guaranteed to be best dressed in the pub wearing SI. 

5 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Agreed.  Effortlessly stylish.  Guaranteed to be best dressed in the pub wearing SI. 

Aye, next time I'm in Edinburgh I'm going to stock up on this wonderful stuff.

14 hours ago, Morgan said:

Looks great stuff.

Classy.

If Space Ninja Utility Man is what you're aiming for.

8b4fe4c7f0f79a7172b7f9097eb9d923--stone-

7 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Does it come with a free bowl for the haircut?

22 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

These ears.

Boy looks like the feckin Scottish Cup.

23 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Is that what one would call a 'ned'?

6 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

One to wear at Jihadi Lads Alliance. 

zoltan socrates
49 minutes ago, Morgan said:

How can anyone not want to dress like this? :rolleyes:

banner_hilights.jpg

Mind morgan, thats smart gear right there

itz the emporers new clothes, everyone looks at the price tag and thinks it must be good, someone somewhere is pishing themselves fleecing mugs for this shit, and its never people with money that seem to wear this stuff, always the schemies

Just now, zoltan socrates said:

Mind morgan, thats smart gear right there

itz the emporers new clothes, everyone looks at the price tag and thinks it must be good, someone somewhere is pishing themselves fleecing mugs for this shit, and its never people with money that seem to wear this stuff, always the schemies

That's Stone Island summed up right there :2thumbsup:

On 17/10/2017 at 12:19, ...a bit disco said:

Does it come in XXL?

23 minutes ago, zoltan socrates said:

Canada goose is the next to be ruined by chavs and fakes imo

too late ... fakes everywhere

zoltan socrates
13 minutes ago, the general said:

I can imagine, nothing schemier than wearing a fake anything

32 minutes ago, the general said:

The price isn't.  Nice colour, but you can get a Berghaus soft shell for a fraction of the price.  Your paying for that badge on the arm.  All the stuff is made in bloody Turkey or China these days.  Don't see a 'Made in Italy' label on any of their items these days.

10 minutes ago, the general said:

Yip, add Moncler to that, fakes everywhere.  If you can't afford it don't wear it man, you just look ridiculous.  I can't afford it these days, I used to have a good amount of SI, CP Company, Paul & Shark when I was single and childless.  Gave it all away or sold it simply because I don't dress that way anymore.  Swapped my last remaining SI piece with my mate for a Fred Perry bomber and kept a Paul & Shark sweater for the winter cos it's the warmest jumper ever.  

The thing that makes me laugh is the pictures you get on Facebook.  Is wearing a Stone Island jumper to a party a thing these days, groups of guys sat at a table with SI jumpers on, all leaning on their left arm with the badge facing the camera, just in case we don't know its a Stone Island :rofl: No individualism these days.  

1 hour ago, zoltan socrates said:

Nothing says 'im chorying a scooter tonight' quite like stone island

3F7795DB-8CD0-40A6-AB78-A26F54E0C272.png

4 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Often worn by those fitba casuals that jump around a lot with their arms out but dont actually fight.....

Like these guys...

558495.jpg

Or these 'Schooligans'...

558502.jpg

Stone Island jumped the shark in the mid-90s when Massimo Osti moved on. And there were plenty fakes knocking around then too. Seems to have got popular again with Drake and ex-boy band types wearing it as well as the casual wannabes who, to be fair to them, have always stuck by it. 

34 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Often worn by those fitba casuals that jump around a lot with their arms out but dont actually fight.....

7884d7f8ad8ec013058fe623c99568b9.jpg

1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

Like these guys...

558495.jpg

:laugh:  Wt actual f is that on the far left, looks like something out the Mos Eisley Cantina in Star Wars

7 minutes ago, zoltan socrates said:

5F1BFE03-06BF-4FEE-9AC8-7EDE2EE0389C.jpeg

Image rights...Disney needs to be all over Stone Island for this. Imagine going out if your way to dress like this :laugh:

2 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

Like these guys...

558495.jpg

Ahh, the Mille Miglia goggles.  Designed for racing drivers, worn by pubeless wonders out for a "Cheeky Nandos" :rofl: 

6 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Ahh, the Mille Miglia goggles.  Designed for racing drivers, worn by pubeless wonders out for a "Cheeky Nandos" :rofl: 

Really though, do these idiots look in a mirror when they buy this shit

IMG_3809.JPG

IMG_3811.JPG

2 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Really though, do these idiots look in a mirror when they buy this shit

IMG_3809.JPG

IMG_3811.JPG

The top one is actually not a bad jacket IMO minus the hood/goggles.  Watch viewer was another design for the racing driver.  

FFS, they bottom ones were hideous, could buy them at the Barras for £15 :rofl:.  Imagine the stink of fags and B.O. under they hoods.