TGFITW

Jesus did indeed weep.

Bryan Swanson?Verified account @skysports_bryan 3m3 minutes ago

More

Celtic shortlisted for FIFA Best Fans of the Year award with Borussia Dortmund and Copenhagen. #SSN

It's actually almost admirable the level to which they have pulled the wool over the world's eyes. The PR machine at CP is unbelievable. :rofl:

What's the criteria for this?

RULES OF ALLOCATION
The articles below relate to the following award:
? The FIFA Fan Award 2017 (?the Award?)
Art. 1. The Award is organised and presented by FIFA.
Art. 2. The Award rewards the best fan moment between November 2016 and August 2017 inclusive,
regardless of championship or nationality. This could be, for example, for a choreographed display
(?tifo?) display, chant, or other fan moment which struck a chord with people globally and
expressed a special form of commitment and passion for the supported team or football in general.
Art. 3. A panel of FIFA and external football experts shall compile a shortlist of three (3) fan moments
occurring during the period from November 2016 until August 2017 inclusive, which shall be
published on FIFA.com shortly thereafter in order to facilitate a public vote on FIFA.com.
 The voting mechanism for the Award is as follows:
On 22 September 2017, public voting commences on FIFA.com and closes on 23 October 2017.
 Each individual member of the public is entitled to make one (1) vote.
Art. 4. The Award is presented for the fan moment that has received the highest number of public votes
on FIFA.com.
Art.5. The fan or a representative of the fan group involved in the best fan moment receives the trophy
in person during a ceremony organised by FIFA.
Art. 6. Any dispute arising from the voting process shall be reviewed and resolved by FIFA at its sole
discretion.
Art. 7. Notwithstanding the above articles, FIFA is entitled to disregard any vote by any member of the
public at any time in the event that such member of the public is deemed by FIFA, at its sole
discretion, to have been associated or involved at any time with any unethical and/or disreputable
act or undertaking. For the avoidance of doubt, FIFA is not obliged to publish such vote or
communicate any such decision to the relevant member of the public or to any other person

How many times have UEFA fined them in the last 10 years?

This is a joke right?

You would think so, but those that run the game are massively out of touch with reality. Everybody here knows that in the main that particular bunch of "fans" really are the absolute scum of the earth.

Celtic supporters have been nominated for a prestigious award awarded to the best fans in football.

Fans of the Glasgow club are on the shortlist for world governing body FIFA's annual The Best award.

The support are on a shortlist of three clubs and are up against German side Borussia Dortmund and fans of Danish team FC Copenhagen.

The award was won jointly by Borussia Dortmund and Liverpool's support last year.

The winner will be crowned at a ceremony in London on October 23

How many times have UEFA fined them in the last 10 years?

This is a joke right?

Its an embarrassing play-up to their "brand". The Celtic machine in full flow and is working its magic.

Their fans are a disgrace in many ways. I could spend an hour digging up stories that prove this.

They make noise in their impressive noise generating stadium, but you don't have to delve far to come up with 10s of examples of how scummy they are.

As I said, **** FIFA. The weegia will be ****ing all over this :angry:

Chill out. Yes it's mad that they'e on the shortlist, but there's no chance in hell they win it.

Up against Dortmund ffs. Unquestionably the best fans in the world.

Outwith the Hearts.

Chill out. Yes it's mad that they'e on the shortlist, but there's no chance in hell they win it.

Outwith the Hearts.

Public vote though.

Outwith the Hearts.

Its more just the fabricated lies that will get peddled by the Scottish media about how great the Celtic support is that really riles me. I hate them.

Public vote though.

Aye still though. BVB fans are universally recognised as fantastic supporters. Reckon enough people know the real Celtic to keep them out the race.

Celtic supporters have been nominated for a prestigious award awarded to the best fans in football.

Fans of the Glasgow club are on the shortlist for world governing body FIFA's annual The Best award.

The support are on a shortlist of three clubs and are up against German side Borussia Dortmund and fans of Danish team FC Copenhagen.

The award was won jointly by Borussia Dortmund and Liverpool's support last year.

The winner will be crowned at a ceremony in London on October 23

To be fair, it would be funny if they won then got a partial stadium closure 4 days later as a result of thier latest UEFA charge

Also, turns out oor Adolf was quite an affable chap.

Edit: Why don't we send FIFA a copy of the repair bill's every time those cheeky wee scamp's grace our stadium.

10 fines or whatever.

Guy runs on pitch.

Sure they were fighting with Ajax a few years ago as well.

Best fans....

Wtf is happening?

It's a ******* ruse! Celtic are the definition of "Virtue Signalling", but they don't back it up.

They try and act pals with genuinely good, honest and virtuous left-wing clubs like St Pauli, Livorno, Rayo Vallecano etc, but the difference is these clubs actually stick to their moral code, actively support their communities and the marginalised in society.

Celtic on the other hand like to put forth that image internationally, but their support is in fact just as scummy and full of ignorance as all the rest in Scotland. 

I've never understood why they're considered a left-wing club really, other than by proxy due to their mostly right wing loyalist rivals. There's no such thing as truly left/right wing clubs in Scotland anyway. Too much muddying of the waters politically, and many people are smart enough not to align it with their football club of choice. 

I doubt even a tenth of the Celtic support actually gives one flying **** about the plight of the Palestinian people etc. It's all make believe, wishing they were Tifosi.

Rant over.

Seriously though, it's actually quite impressive how they manage to act like such utterly contemptible human trash week in and week out and get nominated for shit like this. Genuinely mind-bending stuff. :unsure:

Aye still though. BVB fans are universally recognised as fantastic supporters. Reckon enough people know the real Celtic to keep them out the race.

Dortmund, whose fans attacked Leipzig women and children last season. Who picks these clubs?

Its more just the fabricated lies that will get peddled by the Scottish media about how great the Celtic support is that really riles me. I hate them.

Yup. Self proclaimed myth along with the support of the Scottish media.

Shout it loudly enough and people actually start believing it, a bit like Hibs flair myth :rofl:

willie wallace

Dortmund, whose fans attacked Leipzig women and children last season. Who picks these clubs?

Copenhagen fans took on the police at Bronby last month.Actually forced them out of the away end.

Stephane Grappelli

It's a ******* ruse! Celtic are the definition of "Virtue Signalling", but they don't back it up.

They try and act pals with genuinely good, honest and virtuous left-wing clubs like St Pauli, Livorno, Rayo Vallecano etc, but the difference is these clubs actually stick to their moral code, actively support their communities and the marginalised in society.

Celtic on the other hand like to put forth that image internationally, but their support is in fact just as scummy and full of ignorance as all the rest in Scotland. 

I've never understood why they're considered a left-wing club really, other than by proxy due to their mostly right wing loyalist rivals. There's no such thing as truly left/right wing clubs in Scotland anyway. Too much muddying of the waters politically, and many people are smart enough not to align it with their football club of choice. 

I doubt even a tenth of the Celtic support actually gives one flying **** about the plight of the Palestinian people etc. It's all make believe, wishing they were Tifosi.

Rant over.

Summed then up perfectly chief.

Copenhagen fans took on the police at Bronby last month.Actually forced them out of the away end.

Makes the shortlist even more laughable.

If I remember correctly both Rangers and Hibs were nominated in the " best Cup Final riot" category a couple of years ago. So it's nothing new or original from Celtic.

Rant over.

Sounds about right to me. Can't help but be a teeny bit impressed by their PR machine though. It's pretty incredible that they're well known at home for being arseholes, are fined almost constantly at Euro level for being arseholes and still get nominations like this. Unreal.

Ricardo Shillyshally

I used to read "The Mag" an NUFC supporters magazine.

After Cheltic played NUFC in Alan Shearers testimonial (bear in mind for this is basically their messiah) the two page report on the game had 3/4 of it dedicated to how scummy the tim supporters were.

Says it all really

I absolutely hate those scummy gits, all those fines and up for best fans award **** off. I refer you all to article 2 "tifo" surely we should have got a shout I mean we saved our club from the brink, we had nothing and look at us now the skies the limit for us thanks to us the fans. So you know what jog on with yer pishy awards I know we are the best fans in the world and I don't need some gimmick trophy to remind me I walk past the biggest and best trophy everyday thanks to every single one of my fellow jambos. Rangers/sevco you let them die, Celtic we all know you're scumbags oh and shitey wee hibs fandans see you soon because we are the mighty Hearts and we're here to stay get it fekin roond ye ya wallopers

I absolutely detest those ****ing scummy ****s.

Jim White on Talksport this week was an utter disgrace, he knows what they're like then lies his tits off about how everyone loves them.

I have a lot of English family and friends. It is amazing how many of them know that Rangers are total scum, but presume Celtic are the good guys down there. Their PR machine is outrageous.

The media dont help. In todays society, any group of fans singing obscenely about Lee Rigby would be completely and utterly condemned, and yet they choose to ignore it.

I think Rangers, with their perceived RW politics, are far easier game than Celtic.

(& my political beliefs are left wing, Scottish nationalist, in anticipation of the standard responses)

The media dont help. In todays society, any group of fans singing obscenely about Lee Rigby would be completely and utterly condemned, and yet they choose to ignore it.

I think Rangers, with their perceived RW politics, are far easier game than Celtic.

(& my political beliefs are left wing, Scottish nationalist, in anticipation of the standard responses)

No. You are absolutely correct imo. I am of the same political pursuasion as yourself.

What's a good honest left-wing club???

We'll it's not hard is it. I named some.

St Pauli. Rayo Vallecano. Be?ikta?. Any club that plays a huge part in their community standing against racism, fascism, homophobia, transphobia, and discrimination of all kinds. These are honest left-wing clubs. As opposed to fake plastic, empty left-wing posers like Celtic.

Surely you've heard of these clubs and and their supporters? Think opposite of Lazio, Rangers, Beitar Jerusalem etc.

Besiktas not nominated? Not a real award without them.

Correct. The only worthwhile thing in Turkish football.

In Europe, I'm far from convinced they do.

As a spectacle in the ground they can look impressive if you don't know the background.

And they have more than enough apologists here who should know better.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk