Ann budge leadership

It's time for ann budge to show who's the boss imo, levein has surrounded himself with puppets on the coaching side and it's time for ann budge to take control just like levein done on his first day and be ruthless

• Replies 163

Truth is no one in their right mind wants Levin and his pish cronies, Ann needs to listen to the fans who put money into the club every month. It's really starting to get on my [mod edit].

Did it take long to switch between accounts?

Lol. Correct.

Not often I'm right, but pretty confident with this ousting?

The woman doesn't have a ******* clue.

yet you use her pic as your avatar? Very odd?

Anne has done a tremendous job you absolute fandan

Can you give a few examples? 

*Genuinely interested in a level-headed discussion. Not just name calling. 

One thing tonight has helped....even more imposters being outed.

Can you give a few examples? 

*Genuinely interested in a level-headed discussion. Not just name calling.

Does anyone honestly have to name a few?

Tynecastle Park

Hearts

Team

Club

Fans

Then we move on...

New Stand

No more financial worries, despite funding a ?12m+ main Stand.

Players like Berra, Laff, Souttar,Walker, Isma, Cowie at the club.

Riccarton/Oriam deal, Save the Children deal.

Tynecastle Park

Hearts

Team

Club

Fans

Then we move on...

New Stand

Aye, Ann has done a great job in many areas.

I'm a little disappointed with her approach towards the ferals in the west and banning so many of our rowdier fans IMO impacted atmosphere big time. But besides that its hard to pick fault.

Tynecastle Park

Hearts

Team

Club

Fans

Then we move on...

New Stand

Hate to be that guy, but the stand is over budget and we already had a funding shortfall, unless I'm mistaken.

Players may be good, but not translating in results. Anyway, not sure she has anything to do with the transfers. 

I agree on the deals. 

Come on people the real culprit here is Levein. He's the one who recruited two young guys who are so obviously not ready to coach at this level and, even worse, he can't see it. He's the one AB put all her faith in and he has let her done very badly. AB was a fan who came along and saved our club and has built strong foundations for the future but she made a big mistake with CL and she has to find the courage to rectify this.

I'm a little disappointed with her approach towards the ferals in the west and banning so many of our rowdier fans IMO impacted atmosphere big time. But besides that its hard to pick fault.

If people can't behave themselves and get banned for numerous incidents of bigotry and violence, which risked fines for Hearts, how is that the club's fault?

Hate to be that guy, but the stand is over budget and we already had a funding shortfall, unless I'm mistaken.

Players may be good, but not translating in results. Anyway, not sure she has anything to do with the transfers.

I agree on the deals.

im trying not to sound confrontational here.

I did say ?12m+, how many building projects do you think go to the original estimates, not to mention additional improvements were decided on.....over budget, yes I suppose but I hope you see my argument also.

If it wasn't for her, you or I wouldn't be playing at Tynecastle, never mind yer McGhee's or Hamiltons ;-) so, I refer back to the Berra/Laff/Isma point.

I know I am in the major minority here, not forgiving tonight's result which is embarrassing, I still have a hunch we'll have a good season - with Cathro in charge.

As I said, not looking for arguments or personal insults, but to claim she hasn't done much for our club is ludicrous imo.

Back to 2005

I'm sure AB would not let one of her own companies be mismanaged so why is it acceptable for Hearts?

That it? ..... yawn

i can't be bothered conversing with you, so yeah.

letsalllaughathobos

Ann only interested in the money, she does not care about the playing side this is Craig's pigeon and Cathro will be here to stay,

She now has the season ticket cash so she won't care at all

Our performance in winning the Championship for the most part was brilliant. Since then, we've struggled to reach mediocre.

It seems to me that we're just soft and that seems incredulous with Levein at the helm.

If there isn't a vast improvement by Xmas, him and the coaches will have to go.

If people can't behave themselves and get banned for numerous incidents of bigotry and violence, which risked fines for Hearts, how is that the club's fault?

Everything is relative. Relatively speaking, did they behave any worse than the countess OF fans that behave like animals and don't get banned from their clubs?

My argument isn't that their behaviour was acceptable, just that the standard is set by those 2 clubs so why should we hold ourselves to a higher standard when we have seats to sell and an atmosphere to (drastically) improve? 

Our job isn't to raise the bar, just adhere to it. If anyone goes beyond that then fair enough ban them but I don't see why we should turn away paying fans unnecessarily. Obviously in an ideal world etc. but folk complaining about the 'library atmosphere' ties in with the bans being dished out.

Like i said, Budge is doing great in pretty much every other area but this is the one point I'd take issue with.

Everything is relative. Relatively speaking, did they behave any worse than the countess OF fans that behave like animals and don't get banned from their clubs?

My argument isn't that their behaviour was acceptable, just that the standard is set by those 2 clubs so why should we hold ourselves to a higher standard when we have seats to sell and an atmosphere to (drastically) improve? 

Our job isn't to raise the bar, just adhere to it. If anyone goes beyond that then fair enough ban them but I don't see why we should turn away paying fans unnecessarily. Obviously in an ideal world etc. but folk complaining about the 'library atmosphere' ties in with the bans being dished out.

Like i said, Budge is doing great in pretty much every other area but this is the one point I'd take issue with.

Utter bullshit.

In no way, shape or form should we be measuring our fan's behaviour by the standards set by those two arse cheeks.

Coburg Hearts

Ann only interested in the money, she does not care about the playing side this is Craig's pigeon and Cathro will be here to stay,

She now has the season ticket cash so she won't care at all

I trust you were drunk when you wrote the above garbage? 

Our performance in winning the Championship for the most part was brilliant. Since then, we've struggled to reach mediocre.

It seems to me that we're just soft and that seems incredulous with Levein at the helm.

Its groundhog day and I doubt its the last time we will be saying that over the next few weeks. 

Budge has done a magnificent job for Hearts off the pitch. She will be rightly remembered for that long after she departs her ole too. What she has helped put in place will benefit generations of Hearts supporters long after ours.

The irony is that if people within the club were doing their jobs anything like as poorly as those involved and responsible for what is going on on the pitch they would be out on their ear. Thus far she has stood by her man, Levein, and in turn he has stood by Cathro but she can only get away with the for so long. The heat is coming and tonights completely unacceptable result has put them both under massive further pressure. The blas? attitude Cathro continually shows is going to bite him on the arse very soon, he had been given another opportunity by many of us, a clean slate but that goodwill ended tonight. 

She has her seat at the SPL table now so HMFC will take a back seat.

Can't wait for her statement today on stripping the titles, no doubt she'll ignore the fans once again.

Utter bullshit.

In no way, shape or form should we be measuring our fan's behaviour by the standards set by those two arse cheeks.

Why? The standard is what the GFA fail to take action on meaning we are under no obligation to do anything differently. 

I know i'm being ridiculous and comparing ourselves to those beacons of morality isn't the right way to measure ourselves but I don't believe we should be turning away paying fans for daft behaviour. Unless they are pishing in the stands or rolling themselves in bigotry like a pig in shit, I think the standard has been set by the GFA on how fans can act. If they want to change it and hold all clubs to the same standards then great! But until then, why should we? By comparison our worst fans are angels. 

Can't wait for her statement today on stripping the titles, no doubt she'll ignore the fans once again.

I'm sure she will certainly ignore you once again.

Worst post in ages.

And there's been some competition!

Ann's done a lot of good things but she's failing on the football front. Ian Cathro is not now, and never will be, a competent head coach. Ann Budge is in denial because she's clinging to her 'model' despite reality proving that it's ineffective.

Every good chairman needs to carry a loaded firearm, in case the bullet is required. You can build all the stands you want and do all the good work you want but at the end of the day as chairman you've got to pull the trigger when the club needs it. If we get beat Dunfermline at home, the time has come.

gashauskis9

I'd be very surprised if Mrs Budge has a plan B

I'd be surprised, as an award winning businesswoman, if she didn't.

Ann's done a lot of good things but she's failing on the football front. Ian Cathro is not now, and never will be, a competent head coach. Ann Budge is in denial because she's clinging to her 'model' despite reality proving that it's ineffective.

She has been sold on that model by Levein - There must come a point when she realises it is flawed. I'm not holding my breath though

I'd be very surprised if Mrs Budge has a plan B

You don't need a plan B just sack the prick who is the cause of the problem, then search for a replacement. You don't need to have a replacement pre planned, someone brilliant who you never thought of might apply for the job.

Westendjambo

Come on people the real culprit here is Levein. He's the one who recruited two young guys who are so obviously not ready to coach at this level and, even worse, he can't see it. He's the one AB put all her faith in and he has let her done very badly. AB was a fan who came along and saved our club and has built strong foundations for the future but she made a big mistake with CL and she has to find the courage to rectify this.

Levein has her wrapped around his little finger. 

Bringing back Locke was ABs choice against Levein's wishes.  Don't underestimate her.

Apart from that.

We should find out her thoughts on the rangers fiasco today...I hope she doesnt let IC explain it or we wont be any the wiser.

It's time for ann budge to show who's the boss imo, levein has surrounded himself with puppets on the coaching side and it's time for ann budge to take control just like levein done on his first day and be ruthless

I don't think Budge has much to do with running the football side of things. Financing the new stand and stabilising the business side of things, and the rest is controlled by Levein. Totally gutted at last night's performance and result. A strong manager takes control and builds the players up for the next game. Not feeling confident at all about Saturday's game. If lose to the Pars then I hope we have at least a contingency plan in place and looking at possible candidates for what seems inevitable.

Silvery_Moon

I can't take another 5 weeks of this never mind 5 months.

You honestly think banning a handful of wee arseholes that can't behave like normal people has suddenly had an impact on the atmosphere which (with the exception of big matches) has never been that great for years

ford donald

Too much work in progress for me,Don't like Cathro's style of football and the results are poor

even when we manage to scrape a result, he lacks motivation, quality much needed by any manager.

Can only see one outcome for him,thanks but no thanks. 

ford donald

Anne has done a tremendous job you absolute fandan

Agree.Football side is letting her down,would be a real shame if she was rembered for that.

FWIW, I hate us being described as mini-huns and despise the UJ waving minority at Tynecastle. I welcome any attempts to remove sectarianism from Scottish football - it's  beyond ridiculous when you think about, two football clubs fans (Rangers & Celtic) have pathological hatred of the other due to medieval battles taking place in a foreign country.... 

I digress, but what I'm saying is that AB has been quick to clamp down on 'troublemakers', but what has been done at Tynecastle to improve the atmosphere? What has been done to encourage more fan involvement? What has been done to ensure a smooth transition to fan ownership? 

I'll forever be thankful to AB. As far as I'm aware, she was the only one that had the cash and was willing to put her hand in the pocket when we needed it most. I'm not suggesting she should resign or anything like that, I just think that if we don't ask questions, don't demand a high standard then we can easily fall back into the mistakes of the past. 

First and foremost is the performance on the park. Since our championship winning season, we have failed to reach anything near our potential and seen some of the worst results in the clubs in history. A unexpected 4-0 win against is Rangers is the only highlight I can think of since we gained promotion. Contrast this with unexpected early exits in domestic and european cup competitions and two soul destroying losses to a championship Hibs team, one of which leading them to their first cup win since 1902. 

There has been positives off the park, the feel good atmosphere and sense of community has continued since administration and potential end of HMFC. However, it will soon start to decrease if we experience another season like the last two. Ultimately, the person who must be held responsible is our Director of Football. I'm not entirely sure what his role at the club actually is. We're now going into the fourth year of a supposed five year plan and I feel we've went backwards since year 1.

The fans are right to be asking questions. 

Ferryjambo99

FWIW, I hate us being described as mini-huns and despise the UJ waving minority at Tynecastle. I welcome any attempts to remove sectarianism from Scottish football - it's beyond ridiculous when you think about, two football clubs fans (Rangers & Celtic) have pathological hatred of the other due to medieval battles taking place in a foreign country....

I digress, but what I'm saying is that AB has been quick to clamp down on 'troublemakers', but what has been done at Tynecastle to improve the atmosphere? What has been done to encourage more fan involvement? What has been done to ensure a smooth transition to fan ownership?

I'll forever be thankful to AB. As far as I'm aware, she was the only one that had the cash and was willing to put her hand in the pocket when we needed it most. I'm not suggesting she should resign or anything like that, I just think that if we don't ask questions, don't demand a high standard then we can easily fall back into the mistakes of the past.

First and foremost is the performance on the park. Since our championship winning season, we have failed to reach anything near our potential and seen some of the worst results in the clubs in history. A unexpected 4-0 win against is Rangers is the only highlight I can think of since we gained promotion. Contrast this with unexpected early exits in domestic and european cup competitions and two soul destroying losses to a championship Hibs team, one of which leading them to their first cup win since 1902.

There has been positives off the park, the feel good atmosphere and sense of community has continued since administration and potential end of HMFC. However, it will soon start to decrease if we experience another season like the last two. Ultimately, the person who must be held responsible is our Director of Football. I'm not entirely sure what his role at the club actually is. We're now going into the fourth year of a supposed five year plan and I feel we've went backwards since year 1.

The fans are right to be asking questions.

Can't agree with your 4th paragraph. Finishing 3rd in the first season back was reaching our potential, we had the 3rd biggest budget and were very comfortably 3rd, decent for the first season back. 3 wins over Aberdeen that season, particularly the 2 at tynecastle were highlights. You could argue sows screamer equaliser against Celtic was as well. As well as the 4-1 v rangers we beat them 2-0 as well this season and completely outplayed them in the process. Even other matches like 6-0 v Motherwell are highlights. Cups need to be better of course. First 2 season of the budge regime were a success, last season was a failure. Still way too early to judge this season

Ann Budge has and is doing a tremendous amount of good for the club. Nevertheless, Hearts' success can only be gauged by the results from games, and to that end it reflects on the lieutenants she has appointed, namely our DOF. Whilst I am by no means crying for CL's head, he cannot disassociate himself with Ian Cathro, as obviously Ann sought Craig's advice on the coach's appointment. However, where do we draw the line? Do we go down the Vlad route of going through a myriad of managers irrespective of how well they perform (Burley), or do we continue on with the current structure of having a DOF and our chairwoman keeping a back seat for the footballing side of things? I for one feel that the current system means that there are two many chiefs and not enough Indians and a ship can only have one captain. As such, whilst I appreciate the need for all footballing aspects of the club to be addressed (academy etc), I don't feel that we are big enough to warrant having a DOF and head coach. I feel a manager and competent chair could administer all aspects, including transfers, budgeting for the academy, new stand etc. Although I am aggrieved at last nights result, I feel that there are too many distractions from the core business of getting results (the stand, Ann getting a seat on the board, transition to fan ownership). The prime concern for this season and all seasons is to get a competive and competent squad and maximising the potential of our academy graduates. Currently, we have no teeth in midfield and this needs to be addressed as a priority. I know the transfer window is open for a few more weeks but I find it a cause of alarm that the weaknesses of last season has not been addressed yet.

Oh and FTH