Europa Cup

martoon

You speak like a person who knows nothing about football ;)

Yip.

• Replies 1.4k
Marcus_Barkus

Haha i'd hardly say they are "oot", 50/50 chance at the very least.

If Aberdeen score, then the Cypriot mob need to score 3 to win.  They do need to get a goal you feel.  Should really have got another last night, especially playing against 10 men.

You speak like a person who knows nothing about football ;)

Educate me. Tell me how great we've been in Europe. Remind me Rangers almost beat Hearts reserves in the CL. Remind me how hearts tan Birky close. Remind me of the non events who boot Aberdeen out every season. Remind me of Hibs going down 10-0. Artmedia? You imply you know about football.

Educate me on our successes.

Hope i haven't upset istl. How would I live with myself? I hold him in the same high regard as Greenginger.

Wtf is the problem ? I'd suggest a team that has made the group stages of the Europa cup twice in the last 5 years are a decent side and Aberdeen are taking a lead.

Whether you hate them or not its a decent result.

It doesnt make you any less of a PHM to memtion that by the way.

IveSeenTheLight

Educate me.

My response was in relation to your comment that "They're not good".

In order to educate you (as per your request), I'd first of all ask whether you watched the game or whether you are making an armchair comment with no foundation from over 11,000 miles away

Apollon Limassol are a team that made the Europa League Group stages in 2013 & 2014.

They beat Legia Warsaw in those group stages, a team that beat Celtic 6-1 on aggregate in the same period.

They also knocked out Nice and Lokomotive Moscow to get to those group stages.

I repeat, having watched the game last night, they are a very competent side, where despite taking a lead into the away leg, we will still need to put in a performance in order to qualify

Hope i haven't upset istl. 

Not at all.

Football has a lot of varying opinions, where each is entitled to them.

Its very good to understand what knowledge they are formed on and thus far, your very simple comments appear to have no basis of merit (in my humble opinion), and merely an attempt to be negative.

Let's be honest, we'd be absolutely ecstatic with a 2-1 win vs them at Tynie.

Some level of jelly going on in here

Let's be honest, we'd be absolutely ecstatic with a 2-1 win vs them at Tynie.

Some level of jelly going on in here

We have just lost to Peterhead. Like the laugh at the shite thread, we are in no position to have a go at anyone. Get our own affairs sorted first.

IveSeenTheLight

I am just glad ISTL made it back from Bosnia safely. 

I wasn't at the bar when it happened, but by all accounts, speaking to some there that were, it was a pretty scary few minutes.

I'm not going to be able to make the away game next week, so will find a watering hole somewhere that is showing Premier Sports and settle in.

Maybe, look to go to the next round if we get through.

I wasn't at the bar when it happened, but by all accounts, speaking to some there that were, it was a pretty scary few minutes.

I'm not going to be able to make the away game next week, so will find a watering hole somewhere that is showing Premier Sports and settle in.

Maybe, look to go to the next round if we get through.

It will be hot over there even at night. Currently mid to high thirties.

IveSeenTheLight

It will be hot over there even at night. Currently mid to high thirties.

True, but we managed the conditions against Rijeka and also against Brijeg.

I think it might actually help play into our hands tactically.

In order to educate you (as per your request), I'd first of all ask whether you watched the game or whether you are making an armchair comment with no foundation from over 11,000 miles away

Apollon Limassol are a team that made the Europa League Group stages in 2013 & 2014.

They beat Legia Warsaw in those group stages, a team that beat Celtic 6-1 on aggregate in the same period.

I repeat, having watched the game last night, they are a very competent side, where despite taking a lead into the away leg, we will still need to put in a performance in order to qualify

Not at all.

Its very good to understand what knowledge they are formed on and thus far, your very simple comments appear to have no basis of merit (in my humble opinion), and merely an attempt to be negative.

Very pleased your opinion is humble as it certainly deserves to be. You also strike me as a modest person and that is good as you clearly have a great deal to be modest about.

Now go away.

Very pleased your opinion is humble as it certainly deserves to be. You also strike me as a modest person and that is good as you clearly have a great deal to be modest about.

Now go away.

Reality is you are correct Doug.

People accepting Cypriots and Maltese are better. Wee comfort blanket that somehow we watch decent football we don't.

You could pick numerous nations that have teams in the Europa league group stages. All that actually proves is how disgraceful the Scottish record is.

IveSeenTheLight

Reality is you are correct Doug.

Lol, it does not surprise me that you are of a similar opinion to Kiwidoug.

Cheers SirGio, I've not had the best of days, but your post made me have a little chortle.

Lol, it does not surprise me that you are of a similar opinion to Kiwidoug.

Cheers SirGio, I've not had the best of days, but your post made me have a little chortle.

You are back. How dull. Ignore reality all you want.

Cyprus Ireland Kazakhstan Azerbaijan all noted leagues. Just a selection who contested the group stages yet no Scottish team has been remotely close other than Celtic on a doggy for 5 years and more.

Glad you find our poor performance funny. Weird

Not at all.

I was glad for the fixed odds win with Aberdeen.....

Scottish football is not in the same ballpark as in the past...there seem to be hundreds if not thousands of European teams, especially from the east which are as good if not better than our teams...

Good luck in the away tie....

Currently on Holiday in Paphos and the sheep better be prepared for a hot night

Temperatures are averaging 35-37 degrees daily and that is lasting till 7 every night

Not sure what time kick off is but if it's before 7 they will melt

Currently on Holiday in Paphos and the sheep better be prepared for a hot night

Temperatures are averaging 35-37 degrees daily and that is lasting till 7 every night

Not sure what time kick off is but if it's before 7 they will melt

8pm local time

IveSeenTheLight

Still in the mid 20s at least at that time and very humid

We've had some decent results away in Europe and in the heat.

0-3 via Rijeka

0-2 via Siroki Brijeg

We also did well beating Groningen away from home albeit not as hot.

I'm sure McInnes will have a plan

IveSeenTheLight

Groningen away? Coped with the wind and the rain there then.

Hehe, it was a beautiful night.

We've had some decent results away in Europe and in the heat.

0-3 via Rijeka

0-2 via Siroki Brijeg

We also did well beating Groningen away from home albeit not as hot.

I'm sure McInnes will have a plan

It's stifling and not for the paled skin lol

6pm ko, I believe, for Aberdeen this evening. Quite fancy them to score tonight and cancel the goal they conceded last week.

Hope they do. Hibs, Celtic and Rangers can go p155 up a rope but no ill will towards the other Scots clubs in Europe.

Everton game on ITV 4.

look at me type post IMO :uhoh2::uhoh2: am I jealous :sob:

Aye it's a killer

Just swim up tae the bar and have whatever refreshes me

Not the hottest but still around 30

IveSeenTheLight

:) got 1-1 and 2-2

Good good.

I have 1-1 myself.

Hoping we get the first goal as it will be pivotal.

It's certainly cooler here tonight ISTL

Good to hear.

You taking in the game?

COME ON YOU REDS!!!

Mars plastic

Good good.

I have 1-1 myself.

Hoping we get the first goal as it will be pivotal.

Good to hear.

You taking in the game?

COME ON YOU REDS!!!

Truly bizarre that you post on here.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng

It's a glitch in the matrix.

Agreed, pointless and cringeworthy.

Here's hoping we "Progres" ;)

Any chance of an update ISTL......not got access to Premier Sports.

Hope things are going well for the Dandy Dons :pleased:

Agreed, pointless and cringeworthy.

I can understand looking at other forums for a wee bit of interest.

I can't understand creating an account, openly admitting to being another team's supporter, and continuing to post on threads, especially on a night that your own team is playing.

It's truly bizarre behaviour.

Any chance of an update ISTL......not got access to Premier Sports.

Hope things are going well for the Dandy Dons :pleased:

I can understand looking at other forums for a wee bit of interest.

I can't understand creating an account, openly admitting to being another team's supporter, and continuing to post on threads, especially on a night that your own team is playing.

It's truly bizarre behaviour.

I'm wondering if he only has an account here, or if he does it with every other SPL team?

In which case, why just this forum specifically, or does that mean he has 11 different acccounts?

Embarrassing.