How many of our fans will be at celtic game

williamgerrard

• Replies 330
Elias Henry Furst

FFS Where's your loyalty? Okay so we're shite at the moment. We have been before and will be again.

But we go because that's what we do.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

To answer your question - in the Tynecastle coffers.

The players don't give a ****. I'm merely returning the apathy.

The thought of seeing them celebrating winning the title, most likely with some of them in the Hearts end turns my stomach. I'll watch it in the pub surrounded by like minded people.

I'll go but I won't stay until the end if this shower of shit win the title.Shame on our players to let it get to that.If we had beat Inverness ,Partick etc it wouldn't have come to this.To think they win the title at our stadium gets on my tits

Hate-O-meter set to HIGH for this one. Not missing it and can always return to pub in the event that it goes pear shaped.

Taken for granted? Jeez a bad spell fairly brings out some crazy comments!

The boycott comment was a bit tongue in cheek . I have had a ST for years and will 100% be renewing. 

There is a danger of complacency in the corridors of power at Tynecastle though.

We are in a crisis on the footballing side of the club and there seems to be no will from those in charge to address the problem.

It kind of reminds me of when Wallace Mercer sacked Sandy Jardine and put Alex McDonald back in sole charge of the team.

WM said he had to take action as we were like a ship sailing in to the eye of the storm without a Captain to guide us through safely.

In my view that is the problem atm we don't have a strong leader prepared to take responsibility. Its as if we are cast adrift on a rowing boat.

That veiled hint that I am some kind of Hibs interloper would have anyone that knows me rolling about laughing. :rofl:

GorgieRules22

I've paid for 2 season tickets this year, like you.

Unlike you I won't be preaching to others about how they then decide to use them.

Cheers, mate.

Just an opinion mate, find it odd you'd go into hiding because Celtic come calling.

Randy Marsh

I'll be there because I'm a PHM. Will probably leave at half time if we're at least one 3 goals down though.

I think the two goal rule will apply to this fixture

I hope the Police shut off access to the away section from all but the Roseburn area.

Potential for trouble if Celtic fans are allowed to hang around Gorgie begging for tickets and drinking in the street while singing their 'folk songs'

Guest Barack

I hope the Police shut off access to the away section from all but the Roseburn area.

Potential for trouble if Celtic fans are allowed to hang around Gorgie begging for tickets and drinking in the street while singing their 'folk songs'

They should, if they're not already, but shuttled around like cattle with a police escort at all times.

Preferably some get cattle prodded too.

They should, if they're not already, but shuttled around like cattle with a police escort at all times.

Preferably some get cattle prodded too.

Aye.

They hate prods that lot do.

Aye.

They hate prods that lot do.

[emoji1]

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I have a long standing prior engagement in Lytham StAnnes that week end, TF, I haven't been able  so far to give my ticket to anybody.

Last time I returned my ticket to TO when I couldn't go, it was the Friday night game we beat Aberdeen, my ticket ended up in what would appear to be the hands of an Aberdeen supporter, according to the regulars around where I sit.

TO won't be getting my ticket for the Septic game for that very reason.

Well with celtic set to win title at tynie how many fans do you think will turn up. It could also be a chance to send a message to ann budge a empty stadium  that things need changed .

aye let's bring in Sir Alex as manager and spend mega millions on players ffs get a grip we are not performing at present but not turning up because the opposition have a chance to win the league no chance i will be there and trying to outsing 1200 tattie munchers let's get into the smelly unwashed.

I have a long standing prior engagement in Lytham StAnnes that week end, TF, I haven't been able so far to give my ticket to anybody.

Last time I returned my ticket to TO when I couldn't go, it was the Friday night game we beat Aberdeen, my ticket ended up in what would appear to be the hands of an Aberdeen supporter, according to the regulars around where I sit.

TO won't be getting my ticket for the Septic game for that very reason.

If whoever got your ticket had a purchase history there is not much the TO can do about it.

When we played them in the LC last season

the ticket office were turning them away in their droves. I remember people on here commenting on it.

I'll be there supporting Hearts.

Why the **** wouldn't I be?

Well said. I despair of some of our so called fans.

Jasonauskas

This with bells on. This IS when the team needs us. I'm predicting a Hearts win anyway.

Not sure that a sell out would make the slightest difference to our "team", it's clear to see that a significant number are not interested, play with no passion or desire. Too many on short contracts and obviously wanting to avoid any chance of injury as they don't know where they will be playing next season.

Psychedelicropcircle

I offered our two seats to a couple of darkheiders giving it the you'll be unlikely to get any of the 1400 tickets to watch your team win the league......when their wee faces light up a one fingered salute was flashed in their face

Filth#

Home game, Celtic like to play the beautiful game. Our ponces will enjoy a soft game, in terms of physical nature. May not be as bad as we think

Thankfully me and my fellow season ticket holder friend will be golfing in Spain. We normally give our tickets away if we cant make it but are not going to put anybody else through 90 minutes of IRA songs.

Jingle Bells

Our gallant players will probably turn up for this one (for obvious reasons) and then return to being totally disinterested for the following week.

I'll be there supporting Hearts.

Why the **** wouldn't I be?

This with bells and tinsel on. Boycott? ???? off!

Our gallant players will probably turn up for this one (for obvious reasons) and then return to being totally disinterested for the following week.

What's the 'obvious reasons'?

I'm away for the weekend. Usually give my ticket out but it will be staying in my drawer. Not going to risk a sellik tramp in my seat.

Ive already had a text from one of them offering ?100 for my season ticket! 

Wouldnt be surprised to see Ann Budge find a way of offering them more tickets for this. 

I'll quite happily wager any amount of your choosing that this won't happen.

Complete and utter bollocks. 

I'll be there to watch our team and support put in another woeful performance.

I love this club too much not to bother.

buzzbomb1958

Walter bishop I'm calling you out that is the stupidest statement I have read on here including vermin interlopers you fud

I still believe this is the most likely game in which they'll falter. I don't believe they'll go "on holiday" once it's done and lose their derby like we did a couple of years back, and have been ever since (with a couple of notable exceptions) :)

Funnily enough Celtic on the opening day is one of the few games I have left with optimism this season. Bring them on, I say...2-1 Hearts.

Winston Ingram

We could just give them the ground at ?100 a ticket and help pay for the stand... and a new team  :tiny:

We could just give them the ground at ?100 a ticket and help pay for the stand... and a new team :tiny:

We'd have been better packing it in at administration than even considering that frankly.

I assume you're joking right enough.

We could just give them the ground at ?100 a ticket and help pay for the stand... and a new team :tiny:

Make it ?1,000 minimum per seat and that they need to pay for all damages done to the stadium. In an overly tired mind it starts to seem a plausible idea. Also... make it ?100,000 if they want a kiosk open. Should cover that side of things as well.

I reckon there will be quite a few Mhanks in our sections.

Should be easy enough to spot, given the 'look' they have about them.

Probably infiltrate the Gorgie Suite as well.

It's the smell not the look, mate.

What's the difference between this game and the one, last season, when they won the league at Tynecastle?

It's not much of an achievement for a club with the finances of Celtic, to win this league.

What would be worth celebrating, for them, would be going the season unbeaten. So if they are away for their last game, that would be the one we wouldn't want at Tynecastle. I would imagine, though, that they will be at home last game, to lift the trophy.

I'm so glad that the internet wasn't around in the yo yo seasons of the late 70s/early 80s. Apart from picking out the mischief makers, the reaction of some to the current team performance, makes this a place to avoid. Of course Hearts need to get better, but some of the reaction on here just gives ammunition to the keyboard voyeurs.

If we are losing on Saturday, just leave a bit early if you can't take the reaction of them. Personally, I don't look at them or listen to them. It's not that hard.

As most people who go to games are not on kickback no point asking on here I will be there.

Heartsmad1874

On holiday so missing the next 3 games :(.

Quite gutted to be missing this and the St Johnstone game especially however maybe a break from watching those chumps is what i need.

Of course I'll be there, I'll be going along to watch HMFC. I'd love to be 100% confident and say I'll be there right to the end as that will be a signal we are winning the game. However, I'll be honest and say I may well be gone with about 15 minutes to go, if we are behind.  The last thing I intend doing is sitting listening to that bunch of shite blasting out an IRA songfest for the closing part of the game.

maroonnicky63

Well with celtic set to win title at tynie how many fans do you think will turn up. It could also be a chance to send a message to ann budge a empty stadium  that things need changed .

utter rubbish , she has saved our club . We are going through a bad time at the moment no doubt but if ever there was a time to show her that we are right behind her and the team it is in this situation. Calling for demonstrations/ messages is utterly embarrassing, just support your bloody team

Aye OK mate. I'm sorry I made that boycott

post earlier. I wasn't being entirely serious though as the bit about leaving the whole TWO SECTIONS of them to celebrate meant.

I hope all Hearts ST holders and walk up fans turn up.

One thing though if there are Celtic fans in our end we should report the seat number to the nearest steward and then the club. Really angers me to see OF fans in our end.

maroonnicky63

Aye OK mate. I'm sorry I made that boycott

post earlier. I wasn't being entirely serious though as the bit about leaving the whole TWO SECTIONS of them to celebrate meant.

I hope all Hearts ST holders and walk up fans turn up.

One thing though if there are Celtic fans in our end we should report the seat number to the nearest steward and then the club. Really angers me to see OF fans in our end.

I agree there was 2 idiot celtic fans in our section at the last visit, they should bugger of and as you say they should be reported , here's hoping it all falls into place against Celtic

I hope Hearts make it crystal clear that any Celtic fans in the home end will be ejected immediately.

Has to be the worst ground for them to win the title at given the small number of seats they get. I'm sure they'd rather win it elsewhere.

Bet plenty get turned away again due to forged tickets!

sairyinthat

Like it or not there will be loads of empty seats in the home end for that match.

That may be but one thing you can guarantee Every seat will be taken at the computers to continue and intensify the hate campaign from our pretend "fans" they are having great success.keep the blood leaking.

I'll be there, supporting my team. I expect us to try and win too. Pub, game, back to the pub after.

If it's all too much for you, best don't attend.

if your gonna throw the toys out the pram at least release your seat so others that want to go and support the team have the best chance of doing so.

Ground may as well be empty with the lack of atmos our dull as dishwater support create these days. Mind you, watching the deadbeats in maroon these days doesn't exactly get the fires stoked.

Are you going ?