More Tory lies

aussieh

Space Mackerel

Plenty of that, I just thought you'd have the intelligence and decency to answer a simple question, you evidently have neither.

All other posters know what I'm on about.

Do you want me to get you a bib and heat up your food in a pot of warm water?

• Replies 26.8k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

All other posters know what I'm on about.

Do you want me to get you a bib and heat up your food in a pot of warm water?

No thanks, I'll heat up my own food thanks, how about a straight answer for once, just explain your post, try it, just once without insults or looking like a spoilt child, answer my question, go on.

Dominic Raab, what a horrible nasty piece of shite that little liar is.

Edited by aussieh

I didn't watch it. I couldnae be arsed with 6 women screeching at one another for over an hour.

But I hear it was a good watch. I'll catch up, knowing the BBC has been up to their usual tricks.

Im still scarred by the Sturgeon Lamont debate, tbf it was comedy gold viewing.

Two intelligent women screaming at each other, 

Im still scarred by the Sturgeon Lamont debate, tbf it was comedy gold viewing.

Two intelligent women screaming at each other,

Indeed, but thankfully NS has improved, but she does lot exhausted.

Space Mackerel

Dominic Raab, what a horrible nasty piece of shite that little liar is.

Watched that too.

The amount of lies he spouted was breath taking.

Watched that too.

The amount of lies he spouted was breath taking.

It was his whole attitude. Did you here his food bank comment. An utter lowlife.

Here, see if the UK don't honour they're debts and obligations to the EU. Why should we after Indy. Because we're not Tory #%?@&@-@&@--@-#-#-\!

It was his whole attitude. Did you here his food bank comment. An utter lowlife.

'Cashflow problems'.

What an utter wank.

Hear, Aussie, not here.

• 5 months later...
5 hours ago, Cade said:

Parliament also voted to agree that no animals feel pain or have any emotions, as part of the Brexit bill.

Hope none of the *******s have pets.

That seems really stupid.  Do you have a link to this?

8 hours ago, Cade said:

Parliament also voted to agree that no animals feel pain or have any emotions, as part of the Brexit bill.

Hope none of the *******s have pets.

The animal welfare act of 2006 covers domestic animals. Apparently wild animals or live stock are somehow totally different  from domestic animals according to the government.

This is all a big ploy to eventually bring back fox hunting. 

Edited by AlimOzturk

Cairneyhill Jambo
1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

The animal welfare act of 2006 covers domestic animals. Apparently wild animals or live stock are somehow totally different  from domestic animals according to the government.

This is all a big ploy to eventually bring back fox hunting. 

The Animal Welfare Act covers all animals that are deemed to be under the control of man.  i.e. a rat caught in a trap.

13 hours ago, Hunky Dory said:

To be honest, the news that their policies are responsible for 120k deaths was probably the worst of three stories.  The BBC were told not to report it.

Seems like the BBC were told to change their headline on today's budget.  Initially the headline related to the massive drop in forecast growth which is definitely the most important part of today's budget, but now the headline is about the scrapping of stamp duty - a measure which the experts are already saying doesn't amount to much and is likely to increase house prices. 

7 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

These horrible Tories just allocated an extra £2b to Scotland in today's budget.....shocking!! 

I think we need to see the detail, just because Hammond said it doesn't mean that it is true.

18 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

These horrible Tories just allocated an extra £2b to Scotland in today's budget.....shocking!! 

There is no magic money tree but the back of the westminster sofa seems to be giving up a lot of spare change.

15 minutes ago, Jam Tarts 1874 said:

I think we need to see the detail, just because Hammond said it doesn't mean that it is true.

There is no detail, the new allocation is a pro rata consequence of increased spending down south. Will be interesting to see what the SNP does with it though.

4 minutes ago, Sraman said:

There is no magic money tree but the back of the westminster sofa seems to be giving up a lot of spare change.

Good that the Scottish Tory MPs managed to sort out the VAT mess Holyrood got itself into with the centralisation of police and fire services.

Psychedelicropcircle
10 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Likely to be deemed a Scotland project in which it’s to be spent on well pay 100% of the interest. Unlike say the Trainline built across London which is a UK project & we get a 10% interest payment. 

You do do know we don’t have 2p & this is just debt right?

good ***** aligned us with the rest of the UK emergency services and scrapped vat on us which has been payed for at least 5 yrs. 

no no getting any of that vat back mind?

1 minute ago, jambo lodge said:

There is no detail, the new allocation is a pro rata consequence of increased spending down south. Will be interesting to see what the SNP does with it though.

Is Sturgeon looking for a new house?

4 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Make that an awfy lot of spare change.

2 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Good that the Scottish Tory MPs managed to sort out the VAT mess Holyrood got itself into with the centralisation of police and fire services.

Good that the UK government thumbs it's nose at a constituent member country for four years because it's people voted in a different way? Yay democracy. 

1 minute ago, Sraman said:

Make that an awfy lot of spare change.

Good that the UK government thumbs it's nose at a constituent member country for four years because it's people voted in a different way? Yay democracy. 

More a case of making a reasoned plea for common sense rather than playing the grievance card all the tme.

Just now, jambo lodge said:

More a case of making a reasoned plea for common sense rather than playing the grievance card all the tme.

Ah, you mean they don't talk to the savages?

Just now, Sraman said:

Ah, you mean they don't talk to the savages?

SNP " we want to reorganise Police and Fire services in Scotland. Treasury " be warned the way you want to do it will result in VAT having to be paid" SNP " that's not fair, we will do what we want and complain bitterly if you do not play ball with us"  Result....... shambles of a Police Force in Scotland due to incompetent SNP..

5 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

SNP " we want to reorganise Police and Fire services in Scotland. Treasury " be warned the way you want to do it will result in VAT having to be paid" SNP " can you fix it so they don't pay VAT?"  Treasury "yes" SNP "cool let's go for it"  Result....... Treasury "here's your VAT bill" SNP "but you said you could fix it" Treasury "Of course we could fix it, didn't say we would though now cough up" .SNP bites tongue learns lesson.

It could and should have disappeared from the outset. Westminster Tories "playing politics" again.

Thunderstruck
29 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Likely to be deemed a Scotland project in which it’s to be spent on well pay 100% of the interest. Unlike say the Trainline built across London which is a UK project & we get a 10% interest payment. 

You do do know we don’t have 2p & this is just debt right?

good ***** aligned us with the rest of the UK emergency services and scrapped vat on us which has been payed for at least 5 yrs. 

no no getting any of that vat back mind?

Isn’t more debt the Corbyn plan - “invest borrowing in the economy and watch it return more than was borrowed”. 

The emergency services in England are not national bodies and not subject to VAT (not able to recover VAT on goods and services). 

You might also also recall that the ostensible reason for Scottish Police and Fire Services was to save money. Instead we have emergency services that provide a poorer service with considerable strain on personnel resources. 

Growth revised down for the next five years.

Population to fall due to falling birth rates and more oldies dying off every winter.

More (empty) promises about building new houses (they announced 200,000 new homes three years ago and haven't built a single one of those).

Wages stagnating.

Inflation on the rise.

Magic.

Space Mackerel
1 hour ago, Thunderstruck said:

Isn’t more debt the Corbyn plan - “invest borrowing in the economy and watch it return more than was borrowed”. 

The emergency services in England are not national bodies and not subject to VAT (not able to recover VAT on goods and services). 

You might also also recall that the ostensible reason for Scottish Police and Fire Services was to save money. Instead we have emergency services that provide a poorer service with considerable strain on personnel resources. 

So it was Tory Policy too to merge the Scottish emergency services? 

73F081A1-679F-43C9-8781-C29857E198EA.jpeg

Psychedelicropcircle
1 hour ago, Thunderstruck said:

Sounds like your saying one part of the union deserves to pay Vat whilst dear ole England & others don’t. Take it we deserved the poll tax early as well aye ?

11 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Sounds like your saying one part of the union deserves to pay Vat whilst dear ole England & others don’t. Take it we deserved the poll tax early as well aye ?

No he's pointing out the legal difference in VAT laws which the Scottish Government and Parliament failed to consider when creating a national fire and police service.

Nothing to do with being Scottish. Merely a poorly thought through policy.

Thunderstruck
5 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

The rules were well known. As a local authority service, police and fire services could recover VAT in the same way that a council could and still can. The English police and fire services are still organised in such a way that they can continue to recover VAT. 

Since we are talking councils, let’s consider the town hall clock as the SNP has more faces than one of those.

They complain about VAT for national police force and blame Westminster for that.

At the same time, they let the shipping company that they own pay its “deep sea” crew via a company in Guernsey - a device to avoid employer’s national insurance contributions. But, guess what, it is also Westminster that is to blame for that. 

Another vile Tory budget designed with one single objective.   To make sure it's the Tories doing the next budget.    An absolute shocker full of giveaways to the core support.

Giveaways for the well off.   **** the poor.    Kick deficit reduction and national debt reduction into the long grass.    It can be paid for later on with more austerity.    By the poor.

Scum.

Psychedelicropcircle
17 minutes ago, JamboX2 said:

No he's pointing out the legal difference in VAT laws which the Scottish Government and Parliament failed to consider when creating a national fire and police service.

Nothing to do with being Scottish. Merely a poorly thought through policy.

X2 it’s most likely putting out fires & catching criminals are most likely the same both sides of the border so how you organise it should have nothing to do with vat or is it but but but they Kent the rools 

Psychedelicropcircle
13 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

The rules were well known. As a local authority service, police and fire services could recover VAT in the same way that a council could and still can. The English police and fire services are still organised in such a way that they can continue to recover VAT. 

Since we are talking councils, let’s consider the town hall clock as the SNP has more faces than one of those.

They complain about VAT for national police force and blame Westminster for that.

At the same time, they let the shipping company that they own pay its “deep sea” crew via a company in Guernsey - a device to avoid employer’s national insurance contributions. But, guess what, it is also Westminster that is to blame for that. 

Contributors to that vile party you support have plenty goings on with guernsey & the like but you’ll no doubt  let that slide whilst you SNP bash.

Thunderstruck
9 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Contributors to that vile party you support have plenty goings on with guernsey & the like but you’ll no doubt  let that slide whilst you SNP bash.

To be clear, there is nothing illegal about using offshore companies. The morality of the practice is a different matter and we should expect higher standards from governments and those in public life. 

37 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Another vile Tory budget designed with one single objective.   To make sure it's the Tories doing the next budget.    An absolute shocker full of giveaways to the core support.

Giveaways for the well off.   **** the poor.    Kick deficit reduction and national debt reduction into the long grass.    It can be paid for later on with more austerity.    By the poor.

Scum.

Scumbags introduced the Living Wage a couple of years ago and announced another increase in the rate today.....terrible.  

Psychedelicropcircle
10 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

To be clear, there is nothing illegal about using offshore companies. The morality of the practice is a different matter and we should expect higher standards from governments and those in public life. 

Those in public life ;

her majesty. She’s no snp annaw is she.

Psychedelicropcircle
1 minute ago, jambo lodge said:

Scumbags introduced the Living Wage a couple of years ago and announced another increase in the rate today.....terrible.  

If need be ask our queen Ann if the Tory living wage is the one she abides by?

1 minute ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

If need be ask our queen Ann if the Tory living wage is the one she abides by?

Very proud of our positive HR policies.