Songbook

KirkiJambo

Since I dont think the last OP who started this thread had it go the way he desired, I have started this one where I and others can write out the words to songs that we already sing at games to help others learn the words and encourage them to sing along. Hopefully have this pinned to the top of the forum for a while. I will start us off with a few.

The Hearts Song

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle park

There's a wee fitba' team that will aye make its mark.

They've won all the honours in footballing arts

And there's nae other team to compare with the Hearts

CHORUS:

H-E-A (H E A) ....... R-T-S (R T S)

If you cannae spell it then here's what it says;

Hearts, Hearts, Glorious Hearts It's down at Tynecastle they bide

The talk of the toon are the boys in maroon and auld reekie supports them with pride

This is my story.....

This is my song

Follow the Hearts and You can't go wrong

Oh some say that Celtic and Rangers are grand

but the boys in maroon are the best in the land....

We've won the league flag and we've won the league cup

Though we sometimes go down we can aye go back up

Our forwards can score and it's no idle talk

Our defence is as strong as the auld castle rock

The talk of the toon are the boys in maroon and auld reekie supports them with pride

National caps we can always supply Like Massey and

Walker and Bauld and Mackay

If I had the time I could name dozens more who've

helped in producing the auld Hampden roar

This is my story.....

This is my song

The European Song

And now, the end is near, 
We've followed Hearts, from Perth to Paisley, 
We've traveled far by bus and car, 
And other times, we went by railway 

We've been, to Aberdeen, 
We hate the Hibs, they make us spew up, 
So make a noise you Gorgie Boys, 
We're going to Europe 

To see, HMFC, 
We'll even dig, the Channel Tunnel, 
When we're afloat, on some big boat, 
We'll tie our scarves, around the funnel, 
We have no cares, for other players, 
Like Rossi, Boniek or Tardelli, 
When we're overseas, the Hibs will be in Portobelly 

We all can laugh, at Hibs 
When we play Chelsea, Metz or Inter, 
They'll be up at Dundee, 
And relegated by mid winter, 
While we go, marching on, 
And show the Huns, the way to do it, 
They lost again, while we had slain, 
The might of Europe 

The day's, not far away, 
When we will reach, the heights of glory, 
We'll follow Hearts, through foreign parts, 
And Gorgie Boys, will tell the story, 
How we scored three, at Napoli, 
Hibs lost away, again, at Greenock, 
When Hibs went down, we took the crown,
As Kings of Europe

Since I Was Young

Since I was young

(CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP)
I followed on (hearts)

(CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP)
HMFC

(CLAP, CLAP, CLAP, CLAP)
The team for me

Oooohhhhhh Oh Oh

Oh Oh Oh Oh

Oooohhhhhh Oh Oh

Oh Oh Oh Oh....

We've got Ian Cathro (sung on Saturday)

You say that you love me (say you love me)

All of the time (all of the time)

You say that you need me (say you need me)

You'll always be mine (always be mine)

We've got, Ian Cathro

His name is Drew busby

The talk of the north

He plays at Tynecastle just over the forth

He drinks all your whisky and newcastle brown

The gorgie boys are in town

Na na na

Nana nana nana nama nana na na ooo

Nana nana nana nana nana na na oo

He drinks all yer whisky and newcastle brown

The gorgie boys are in town

I loved it that i grew up a hearts supporter.

Imagine being part of those parasites with that horrible strip and shit ground and fuds as fellow supporters.

We're not mental

We're insane

We cause trouble at the football game

We chase you round the terraces

We are the gorgie boot boys

Nana nana na na nana nana

Have you heard of the Heart of Midlothian

Have you seen them in Maroan

Have you heard of the Heart of Midlothian

They're the greatest team I know.

We've played in South Morocco

We've played in the USA

But the greatest game in history

Is the game on new years day

For it's a home for famous heroes

And their stories have been told

of Alfie Conn and Jimmy Wardhaugh

John Cummings and Willie Bauld

And when my life is over

And death has left it's mark

You can scatter all my ashes

On the slopes of Tynecastle Park.

By the light (by the light, by the light)

Of the silvery moon

We're the talk of the toon

We're the boys in maroo-oo-oon

[What do people sing/do after the second line? I've heard "silvery moon, silvery moon", "Hibs are shite, Hibs are shite" and 4 fast claps x2]

https://youtu.be/_L5ScD_jEaw

Weeeeeeeee'vvvvvvvveeeeeee goooooottttttt

Ian Ian Cathro on the bench, on the bench

We've got

Ian Ian Cathro on the bench, on the bench

IAN, Oh Ian Cathro, Oh Ian Cathro on the bench

letsalldothebeattie

To the same tune Newcastle sing about Rafa Benitez

Avlo-Nitis, Avlo-Nitis

AVLONITIS

Alex Tziolis, Lenny Sowah

Aaron Hughes

Avlo-Nitis, Avlo-Nitis

AVLONITIS

Alex Tziolis, Lenny Sowah

Aaron Hughes

Thought Police

What was the words to the Djoum song that was sung on Saturday ?

Djoum Djoum Djoum Djoum

He comes from Cameroon

We hate the ******* hibees

Together in maroon

I think...

What was the words to the Djoum song that was sung on Saturday ?

Things can only get better

Can only get better

With KitchEn and Djoum

Or something along those lines

Things can only get better

Can only get better

With KitchEn and Djoum

Or something along those lines

Thanks couldn't make out the last line from main stand but it sounded pretty good so wanted to join in. One thing f these songs that could be sung for a while

Whatever happened to the clap that used to start in section G. People either loved it or hated it.

Clap clap, clap clap, clap clap clap clap clap

Nice to hear "If you hate the ****ing Hibees clap your hands" make a reappearance on Saturday. That used to be a regular, even on a crap day.

Carnival de Paris needs to make a comeback. Can't be having Hibs taking our 1998 Cup Final song.

---

It's magic,

You know,

22 games in a row

Repeat x infinity

---

Gorgie, Gorgie rules

Gorgie Gorgie Gorgie rules

---

Says Bertie Mee

To Bill Shankley

Have you heard of the North Bank, Highbury?

Shanks says no, I don't think so

But I've heard of the Gorgie Aggro

Na na na na na na na na na,

Na na na na na na na,

We are the Gorgie Boot Boys.

---

And since folk have been adding their own stuff in...

Jason Cummings sent you down,

Sent you down

Jason Cummings sent you down,

Wee Hibs b*****d

Who put the ball in the Hibees net? Robbo! Robbo!

Who put the ball in the Hibees net? Johnny Robertson.

Johnny Robertson! Johnny Robertson!

An old favourite 

Who put the ball in the Hibees net? Robbo! Robbo!

Johnny Robertson! Johnny Robertson!

An old favourite

Robbo robbo robbo roberstson

John robertson

Btw

That should be the new main stand name.

Hammer of hibs

Do you know where hell is

Hell is easter road

Heaven is Tynecastle

Where the shitebees shit their load

Oh i was born under a wandering star

I know.

Bit different but good

Do you know where hell is

Hell is easter road

Heaven is Tynecastle

Where the shitebees shit their load

Oh i was born under a wandering star

I know.

Bit different but good

By the light ofvthe silvery moon

First ever song i credited myself with starting amongst the best supporters in the world.

Fek yooz c...ts who say we are shite.

I know better cos ive been in aboot them

Started slow.

Oh when the Hearts go marching in

I wanna be in that number

Faster

Oh when the Hearts (oh when the Hearts)

Go marching in ( go marching in )

Oh when the Hearts go marching in.

(to the hibbys)

When the Hearts went up

To lift the Scottish Cup

We behaved

We behaved

Singing a song about being better behaved than hibs :rofl: think ill pass on that one.

Since I dont think the last OP who started this thread had it go the way he desired, I have started this one where I and others can write out the words to songs that we already sing at games to help others learn the words and encourage them to sing along. Hopefully have this pinned to the top of the forum for a while. I will start us off with a few.

The Hearts Song

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle park

There's a wee fitba' team that will aye make its mark.

They've won all the honours in footballing arts

And there's nae other team to compare with the Hearts

CHORUS:

This is my story.....

This is my song

We've won the league flag and we've won the league cup

Though we sometimes go down we can aye go back up

Our forwards can score and it's no idle talk

Our defence is as strong as the auld castle rock

National caps we can always supply Like Massey and

Walker and Bauld and Mackay

If I had the time I could name dozens more who've

helped in producing the auld Hampden roar

This is my story.....

This is my song

Surely it's some say the rangers and celtic are grand ????

Iv heard it both ways not sure what way the original went.

Started slow.

Faster

Oh when the Hearts (oh when the Hearts)

Go marching in ( go marching in )

Oh when the Hearts go marching in.

I HATE this

Placid Casual

The European Song

And now, the end is near,

We've followed Hearts, from Perth to Paisley,

We've traveled far by bus and car,

And other times, we went by railway

We've been, to Aberdeen,

We hate the Hibs, they make us spew up,

So make a noise you Gorgie Boys,

We're going to Europe

To see, HMFC,

We'll even dig, the Channel Tunnel,

When we're afloat, on some big boat,

We'll tie our scarves, around the funnel,

We have no cares, for other players,

Like Rossi, Boniek or Tardelli,

When we're overseas, the Hibs will be in Portobelly

We all can laugh, at Hibs

When we play Chelsea, Metz or Inter,

They'll be up at Dundee,

And relegated by mid winter,

While we go, marching on,

And show the Huns, the way to do it,

They lost again, while we had slain,

The might of Europe

The day's, not far away,

When we will reach, the heights of glory,

We'll follow Hearts, through foreign parts,

And Gorgie Boys, will tell the story,

How we scored three, at Napoli,

Hibs lost away, again, at Greenock,

When Hibs went down, we took the crown,

As Kings of Europe

The Europe Song is one of our greatest but is best finished at Portobelly, as it was sung originally.

Never saw the point of those new verses -- not great, and they make the song too long. The Portobelly ending is perfect.

I'm really hoping we can sing this on repeat tomorrow night after hearing them sing their version all week!

2 in a row

I don't think so

The Europe Song is one of our greatest but is best finished at Portobelly, as it was sung originally.

Never saw the point of those new verses -- not great, and they make the song too long. The Portobelly ending is perfect.

As long as it's followed by "beside the seaside"!

If you ****ing hate the Hibees clap your hands clap clap clap clap clap clap clap clap

What was the chant for the twirly, before Hey Jude? Maybe mid to late 80s.

I think it was something like "My heart cried whayo, whayo Jam Tarts!"

If you want to get to heaven when you die

You must keep the Gorgie Hearts flag flying high

You must wear a maroon bonnet

With "**** the Hibees" on it

If you want to get to heaven when you die.

I like Forever and ever... As well, but it gets a bit sectarian.