The Bears Den

Kiwidoug

In advance of our OMT, the Bears Den one has been in full flow for days.  Following their morale boosting win over Aberdeen, they are ardently seeking revenge against us and expressing confidence.

They have a wee problem though.  They are debating about which crap player should replace which other crap player.  This suggests to me that when we open the scoring they will be back in meltdown and depression.

Cannae wait.

It is away. They will likely win. I feel good about Cathro and McPhee but this game is too soon for their magic

alicante jambo

This is too early for cathro and mcphee to change anything but we still have the same players that destroyed them last week.Unfortunately i dont think our away form will change so best i think we will get is a draw.Our defence doesnt fill me with confidence tbh i hope its the first thing our young duo change.

My hope is that MacPhee has spent the last couple of days using that psychology degree of his on our players more than anything.

The team that beat Rangers at Tynecastle the other night is more than capable of beating them at Ibrox.

We just need to get that into the players' heads.

I'm feeling just that wee bit boisterous about this.  With NZ bookies, Rangers are the favourites and we are paying 4/1.  Given we have just slaughtered them, I think that calls for a wee investment.

It will be really pleasing for our new coaches if we win.

Haven't felt this good about Hearts since JJ had us flying in 1998.  2006 was great but always harboured doubts about Vlad.

No such doubts today.  None whatsoever.

As much as I'm delighted about Cathro coming in I don't think our away form is going to change just like that.

The odds are very much in rangers favour here.

What we need is a tactical masterclass to shut them down and pick them off when Wallace and Tavernier leave the wide areas wide open by pushing too far forward.

At least for the first 45 minutes we will need to play a tight counter attacking game. Not because we should be scared of them but because that is probably the best way to get at them.

michael_bolton

Capable of winning, of course. But we're fragile away and that's not going to have suddenly changed this week. A point would be a good one.

Being a pessimist, I think this game is maybe a bit soon for our management team. I'll be delighted to be proven wrong.

My hope is that MacPhee has spent the last couple of days using that psychology degree of his on our players more than anything.

The team that beat Rangers at Tynecastle the other night is more than capable of beating them at Ibrox.

This 100%

No limits.

It was interesting that McPhee was at Ibrox on Saturday.  Already doing his homework before he was appointed!

Think he'll have spotted plenty of weaknesses.

I take great pride in my command of the English language.  Regrettably several beers and wines took negative affect and I couldn't spell worth in the title.

Could the mods please amend this to restore my reputation and self respect.

Rangers have no chance.

It was interesting that McPhee was at Ibrox on Saturday. Already doing his homework before he was appointed!

Think he'll have spotted plenty of weaknesses.

He was at Tynie for the 2-0 too.

I'm quietly confident for this, but not winning wouldn't be a disaster. We'll catch them up over the season (and hammer them at Tynie in February).

Our away form isn't great, but we have also only lost twice.

They have drawn a fair few at home as well.

A draw is very likley, after all that , 3-0 either way.

Not worried, but not confident of a win.

MacPhee was at Ibrox to watch them v Aberdeen last week. Don't know if that was preparation incase he got the job or just coincidental we play them this week.

They came off the back of two late wins last time we played them so thought they'd be confident then but we out played them

We have a better squad imo. Take out all the surroundings and the fact that its Rangers and we are capable of beating them. Perhaps too soon for the new management to have much of an influence but we are capable regardless, and in scoring form away from home

John mcCartney

austin ought to be treating some patients on here ffs,negative or wot

they will have the huns well thought out,no fakn doubt it

Think as a defensive unit we need to hugely improve particularly away from home.

At times we give up far too much space around our box. We don't get close enough quick enough and seem to switch off a little.

Even at Tynecastle in the 2-0 victory Kenny Miller got across the front of our box far far too easy to get a shot in the lead up to their offside goal.

There's instances where this happens frequently with ourselves.

There's no doubting we have the players to hurt them at the other end though.

I've read a lot over the past few days but I think I read MacPhee was at the home game last week so he should know a bit about them. With both of them big on video analysis I think they'll have a plan in place...here's hoping it works.

People are being a bit pessimistic here. The game at Tynie was vital because we proved we can beat then and they know we can beat them which gives us a little bit of an edge. Obviously it is a different game, it's away from home and our away form isn't great however Cathro and MacPhee will no doubt be pointing out to the guys that the fact that we were better by some distance in the last game means if our performance levels are the same they will find it difficult.

As for MacPhee being at both Rangers games. Personally I think he was there because he had been contacted prior to the game at Tynie and was invited along for a chat and to watch it. The one against Aberdeen at Ibrox I reckon he was there as a Hearts employee to watch the opposition.

We can beat this shite. They are a team of Hearts rejects, league 1 players and players who are past their best. II don't expect Cathro to make any changes to personnel or shape.

Who's the ref?

Ladbrokes Premiership 17 Sat 10-Dec-16 Rangers v Heart of Midlothian Ibrox Stadium 3.00pm  John Beaton Stuart Stevenson Gavin Harris Don Robertson

That's it then...I hope Mr Beaton is heavy bawd!

We absolutely dominated at tynecastle throughout the game.

The approach to the game should be the same irrespective of the stands and colours which happen to be outwith the boundaries of the pitch.

We are going there to win the football match.

This......It's really quite simple.!

Bugger this draw or lose mince I am reading above, due to our usual away form this season.

We showed them last week we can beat them, we are not scared of them and we can put them on the back foot....we need to go for the same brand of football again and lets not be frightened of who/where we are playing. Let them worry about us.

Lets not forget, the players will want to prove themselves to the new management team and where better than at the home of one of the arsecheeks!

Be positive lads!

Bugger this draw or lose mince I am reading above, due to our usual away form this season.

We showed them last week we can beat them, we are not scared of them and we can put them on the back foot....we need to go for the same brand of football again and lets not be frightened of who/where we are playing. Let them worry about us.

Lets not forget, the players will want to prove themselves to the new management team and where better than at the home of one of the arsecheeks!

Be positive lads!

Not only that, they're going to be desperate to put on a show at home, which means full backs bombing forward, which in turn means lots of lovely counter attacking space down the wings.

No fear, it starts here!

Our indifferent away form has to change at some point so why not on Saturday at Ibrox.

We are streets ahead of Rangers and with the right mind set we will rip them apart.

0-4 Hearts

I still can't believe this game wasn't selected for TV to be honest!

I'm optimistic, I think we can get a result. We've done it once, we can certainly do it again!

N Lincs Jambo

Cathro said that is job is to prepare his team so they go into any game "expecting to win". A combination of their coaching ability, analysis of the opposition and MacPhee's psychology will hopefully have the guys who play right up for this and "expecting to win". I once heard it said that it doesn't matter whether you believe you can do something or you can't, either way you're right!

Dr Ian Malcolm

For those citing our away form as a reason to be wary, we've lost one in our last ten, five of which were away from home. We've lost twice away from home all season. That's decent.

Oh my, they are confident aren't they. 

Said it before and I'll say it again but that Bears Den is a car crash of a forum.  

They might play Garner, who'll at least(I assume) give them a bit more directness upfront.

Though, I'm as worried about him, as I am about if the sun will rise today.

He's got a 50/50 chance of either scoring, or being sent off. Wee thug.

Rangers player sent off at Ibrox? lol

--

I reckon a 2-2 draw. As has been said, not miracle workers and away form isn't great.

I still can't believe this game wasn't selected for TV to be honest!

I think most of the time if a Glasgow team Away then it's the first choice for TV.

Either that or the TV companies believe Celtic are a bigger draw than Rangers2012.

Rangers player sent off at Ibrox? lol

--

I reckon a 2-2 draw. As has been said, not miracle workers and away form isn't great.

clint hill did last week

If we have a go at them we will beat them, got a good feeling about this and at 4/1 I cant say no to that.

Hun penalty and jambo red card a certainty. The establishment won't want us to win this one.

There's a difference between a psychologist and a hypnotist :)