Even More SNP Nonsense

Stuart Lyon

AuldReekie444
3 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Ok, you use your facts, I'll use mine. 

Hopefully, if you do unfortunately fall ill it's in Scotland, tho

oh god such #drama

"dinnae ye fall under th' dei'ls spell awa' ma son...only hame wi' yea be cured...""

Edited by AuldReekie444

• Replies 11.7k

• Space Mackerel

• deesidejambo

• Pans Jambo

• JamboX2

Thunderstruck
1 hour ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Aye, OK. 

Tories, who capped public pay, reduced public spending, lost our credit rating and trippled the debt, reduced scotlands funding year on year and had/have the tagline - all in this together-are not the party of austerity. 

It's the SNPs and labour's fault and they champion austerity. 

Fantastic stuff. 

“...reduced Scotland’s funding year on year...” 

Please explain how, when U.K. public spending has increased year on year, Scotland’s funding has reduced under Barnett. 

You might recall, from earlier this evening, that I posted the annual change in total public spending in graphical format. Does any year in that series display a reduction?

27 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

oh god such #drama

"dinnae ye fall under th' dei'ls spell awa' ma son...only hame wi' yea be cured...""

You keep voting for Saville's party. 

AuldReekie444
Just now, ri Alban said:

Space. 

ri Alban, are you losing your head here?

Pans Jambo
16 hours ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Pans, do you reckon they were lizards in the 1800s? 

Lizards aye?

Pans Jambo
19 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

£100M a year to keep the filth at bay from Scots. 

Could be spending that elsewhere. How many NHS staff could £100m a year pay for?

tories. Utter riseable filth. 

Edited by Pans Jambo

32 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

£100M a year to keep the filth at bay from Scots. 

Could be spending that elsewhere. How many NHS staff could £100m a year pay for?

tories. Utter riseable filth. 

Shit shield. 

But shields are at 80% and dropping. 

Once the EU funding is withdrawn ( and we pay the exit bill) from various  areas, who will plug that, the Tories..... 

Alert-_Condition_Red_on_Voyager.jpg

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
13 hours ago, ri Alban said:

A low post. Some things shouldn't be used as a point scoring tool. Shows a lack of class. 

On 06/07/2018 at 12:52, MacDonald Jardine said:

What exactly are "we" told to do?

There have been a number of decisions made by Westminster I've disagreed with.

Likewise Holyrood. 

The fact they're Scottish mistakes makes them no more palatable. 

FB_IMG_1531127315839.jpg

On 07/07/2018 at 10:39, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

A low post. Some things shouldn't be used as a point scoring tool. Shows a lack of class. 

OK, point taken. 

On 7/7/2018 at 10:39, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Shows a lack of class. 

:interehjrling:

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

OK, point taken. 

Good man, now get back to shouting Freedom etc.

Much  more entertaining.

:greggy:

On 05/07/2018 at 09:35, Thunderstruck said:

Correct, it was infantile. They are completely lacking in class and I doubt that they gave a moment’s thought for the staff that work in Westminster. 

Because running the UK should stop for an England game?  Really?  

1 hour ago, Boris said:

When Scotland played Brazil in the opening match of a previous World Cup,  Holyrood  decreed that all of its employees should be allowed to watch it in working time if they wanted. Source me - I watched it

31 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

When Scotland played Brazil in the opening match of a previous World Cup,  Holyrood  decreed that all of its employees should be allowed to watch it in working time if they wanted. Source me - I watched it

You are not treating like with like.

Holyrood is the Scottish parliament

Westminster is the British parliament.

Now, if there was an English parliament, I'd be wondering what the hell the SNP were doing there!

Again, should the running of the UK be stopped so that the representatives of one constituent part should go and watch a football match cancel the whole proceedings?

Had it been Wales, Northern Ireland or Scotland, would Parliament have finished early for everyone to go and watch the game?  I doubt it somehow.

34 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

Funny how holyrood didn't open till 99

25 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Funny how holyrood didn't open till 99

Was just wondering about that. On reflection it was Donald Dewar as the Secretary of State for Scotland who decreed  that his Scottish Office Employees  should be allowed to watch the  game. So to  address another poster it was granted by Westminster

13 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

Was just wondering about that. On reflection it was Donald Dewar as the Secretary of State for Scotland who decreed  that his Scottish Office Employees  should be allowed to watch the  game. So to  address another poster it was granted by Westminster

How kind. 

25 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

Yes, but not Westminster itself i.e. the House of Commons.

To say that civil servants in Scotland could watch the game is not the same as the House of Commons downing tools!

11 minutes ago, Boris said:

To say that civil servants in Scotland could watch the game is not the same as the House of Commons downing tools!

Was it not a half 4 kick off

Thunderstruck
4 hours ago, Boris said:

Are you honestly suggesting that the SNP were more concerned about parliamentary business and some meaningless votes than being disruptive? Disruption is their new raison d’être (source - Blackford himself). 

Even if the votes were of consequence, their time-wasting foot dragging through the Division Lobby is the behaviour of surly children.  

A reading of the Hansard Report might prove interesting.

I might add that the strategy was claimed to afford them a chance to speak out against continuing austerity. Quite ironic given they brought austerity to Scotland before the Tories were in power (source: Sturgeon herself). 

2 hours ago, Boris said:

No I imagine was lot more costly to the taxpayer!!

FB_IMG_1531161186722.jpg

Another  nice Tory.

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

On 06/07/2018 at 21:15, AuldReekie444 said:

Space. 

ri Alban, are you losing your head here?

Losing it here? It went (if it was ever there) a long time ago! 

1 hour ago, Thunderstruck said:

Are you honestly suggesting that the SNP were more concerned about parliamentary business and some meaningless votes than being disruptive? Disruption is their new raison d’être (source - Blackford himself). 

Even if the votes were of consequence, their time-wasting foot dragging through the Division Lobby is the behaviour of surly children.  

I might add that the strategy was claimed to afford them a chance to speak out against continuing austerity. Quite ironic given they brought austerity to Scotland before the Tories were in power (source: Sturgeon herself). 

Karma for the devolved powers filibuster 15 minute "debate" a couple of weeks ago?

By comparison, a mere trifle!

10 hours ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

FB_IMG_1531127315839.jpg

I'm not seeing your point. 

You suggested we were "told what to do".

But that would be the case no matter the political system. 

I get you want Scottish independence but that isn't the best of arguments. 

On 09/07/2018 at 18:16, Thunderstruck said:

You don't half talk pish. 

Oh and know you like polls, graphs and pie charts. I thought you might post the results of the Survation poll. 

No? I didn't think so. 

3 hours ago, JackLadd said:

A shame wee Krankie was snubbed by the Donnie. Hijacked a gay Weedge march instead. 

She was just making sure tank boy was OK. 

jambo lodge

She demeans the Office of First Minister.

3 hours ago, jambo lodge said:

Hilarious.  Brilliant to see her at the parade standing up for love above hate. 

jambo lodge
10 minutes ago, XB52 said:

The dumbing down of politics. Cant imagine any serious politician being so childish as to go on a march to make a statement against Trump.Only matched this weekend by the perpetual protester Mr Corbyn who joined the Trump march in London.

3 hours ago, jambo lodge said:

No, Wm does that just fine. 

Geoff the Mince
36 minutes ago, XB52 said:

I'd like her to be vocal about the pathetic Loyalist and Republican parades which are taking place ,

She really needs to call that shit out .

jambo lodge
18 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

I'd like her to be vocal about the pathetic Loyalist and Republican parades which are taking place ,

She really needs to call that shit out .

Why not go on all the parades, support freedom of speech? Hullo Glasgow, Hullo Pride.....think she thought she was a celebrity. 

Geoff the Mince
59 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Why not go on all the parades, support freedom of speech? Hullo Glasgow, Hullo Pride.....think she thought she was a celebrity. 

She keeps telling us Scotland is an inclusive country and embraces diversity ,

why doesnt she she deal with the biggest problem we have ? 

17 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Because if you ban these marches you're hardly encouraging diversity are you?

"One Scotland many Cultures". Apart from the ones we don't like.

25 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Can I ask how you think she should go about that?

Geoff the Mince
6 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

Because if you ban these marches you're hardly encouraging diversity are you?

"One Scotland many Cultures". Apart from the ones we don't like.

What's to like about a Loyalist or Republican March ? 

You don't think they are a stain on society and should be consigned to history .

Its a load of shite and I pity those still involved. . 

1 minute ago, Geoff the Mince said:

What's to like about a Loyalist or Republican March ? 

You don't think they are a stain on society and should be consigned to history .

Its a load of shite and I pity those still involved. . 

You don't know what diversity means do you?

Geoff the Mince
3 minutes ago, jake said:

Can I ask how you think she should go about that?

She has a lot to say about Trump etc . . But we hear nothing about Sectarianism which is a ongoing problem . 

You must agree Jake that it's all a load of shite .

Geoff the Mince
2 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

You don't know what diversity means do you?

bigotry and hatred isn't diversity .

unless you class it as culture (pish) 

3 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

bigotry and hatred isn't diversity .

unless you class it as culture (pish) 

So what is "culture "?

Geoff the Mince
2 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

So what is "culture "?

Gie it a break pal .

If you want to march and sing songs about shite that happened 100s yrs ago bash on .

The same songs celebrated by child killers in Northern Ireland .

8 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

She has a lot to say about Trump etc . . But we hear nothing about Sectarianism which is a ongoing problem . 

You must agree Jake that it's all a load of shite .

I can't be sure but I would think Sturgeon has had plenty to say about it.

She chooses to be anti trump .

There's not a lot wrong with that.

But aye Geoff it is all a lot of shite.

I find it laughable the double standards and the ease that the joke that is opposition gathers to oppose Trump.

Sectarianism is no easy nut to crack.

I'm for independence and one of the many reasons I'm for it is so that Scotland can deal with that with out hiding behind the excuse of blaming England.

Which embarrassingly is the call of many.

10 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Gie it a break pal .

If you want to march and sing songs about shite that happened 100s yrs ago bash on .

The same songs celebrated by child killers in Northern Ireland .

Aye okay. You can type "pish " and "shite" all you like but these are serious questions. 

If you're talking about diversity you have folk saying They're simply celebrating their Irish heritage.  There's a fine line between doing that and promoting bigotry/ terrorism. 

Similarly you can't just dismiss people with an Orange background as outright bigots with no redeeming features. 

Well clearly you can but you're looking at it simplistically.