Even More SNP Nonsense

Stuart Lyon

10 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

What exactly are "we" told to do?

There have been a number of decisions made by Westminster I've disagreed with.

Likewise Holyrood. 

The fact they're Scottish mistakes makes them no more palatable. 

We have 59 MPs, England 500+

We, by simple maths cannot make decions or lead. 

On your question. 

52-48

67-33

Ring any bells? 

Tory government, Yet we don't have a tory majority in our Parliament. 

You really can't be serious on your question? 

Ofc if you are happy with the above you won't care, but we are still being lead and told what to do by simple weight of numbers. 

All depends on whether you see Scotland as a region of the UK or a country, If a region, like any region I. E like the North East we just have to go along with the majority, if a country then we are being told want to do by another, and I guess that is where you and I will always differ. 

Maybe 63-37..

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

• Replies 11.7k

• Space Mackerel

• deesidejambo

• Pans Jambo

• JamboX2

2 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

We have 59 MPs, England 500+

We, by simple maths cannot make decions or lead. 

On your question. 

52-48

67-33

Ring any bells? 

Tory government, Yet we don't have a tory majority in our Parliament. 

You really can't be serious on your question? 

Ofc if you are happy with the above you won't care, but we are still being lead and told what to do by simple weight of numbers. 

All depends on whether you see Scotland as a region of the UK or a country, If a region, like any region I. E like the North East we just have to go along with the majority, if a country then we are being told want to do by another, and I guess that is where you and I will always differ. 

It really doesn't. 

I see Scotland as a nation. 

However, We're a nation of very different parts.

Being told what to do by Holyrood isn't greatly different than the same from Westminster. 

In fact in many ways it's worse at the moment. 

The current government sees themselves as the font of all wisdom and no meaningful decisions can be delegated any further. 

On 05/07/2018 at 10:28, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Yes. 

But I'm struggling to get a correct number of years. The SNP themselves say ten years but that's projecting to 2020.

Can't get historical block grant values, although it's been reduced every year for none years either in monetary terms or real terms. 

I'm not to concerned about the semantics off 2007-2010, seems like splitting hairs and arguing for arguing sakes. 

What I would say, since Labour got put out and the tories started/ continued austerity the national debt has trebled even after increasing Vat. 

That was one of my points. 

The other was, the SNP have tried to offset this. 

Free prescriptions 

Bed room tax

Free tuition 

No to trident

No to war in syria

No to brexit ( economically not looking good) 

Council tax freeze until this year. 

Increase tax on highest earners 

Built more social housing than England

Public sector pay cap lifted

Completed infrustucture that has benefited Scotlands economy. 

All more relevant, imo on who or what started austerity 7-10 years ago. 

The tories tag line has been "all in this together" or some pish, so I cannot fathom how anyone can argue they haven't championed austerity. 

Nice Brexit Bill to follow. 

Our credit status has also been down graded on their watch. 

Fabby stuff from them. 

Very good post. 

2 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

It really doesn't. 

I see Scotland as a nation. 

However, We're a nation of very different parts.

Being told what to do by Holyrood isn't greatly different than the same from Westminster. 

In fact in many ways it's worse at the moment. 

The current government sees themselves as the font of all wisdom and no meaningful decisions can be delegated any further. 

Fair doos. 

I see Scotland as a country and capable of making decions and being independent like numerous others. 

SNP and independence are different. 

I myself may vote for another party after independence, independence wouldn't mean stuck with the SNP forever. 

Westminster,  along with the house of Lords is not who I want to lead us. 

Policy's, economies, governments all change. 

Independence would be forever, on independence you are not voting to be run by SNP or the tories you are voting to be independent. 

I'll always vote for that. I like independence for myself, I'll like it for my kids and I want it for the place I live. 

jambo lodge
1 hour ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Fair doos. 

I see Scotland as a country and capable of making decions and being independent like numerous others. 

SNP and independence are different. 

I myself may vote for another party after independence, independence wouldn't mean stuck with the SNP forever. 

Westminster,  along with the house of Lords is not who I want to lead us. 

Policy's, economies, governments all change. 

Independence would be forever, on independence you are not voting to be run by SNP or the tories you are voting to be independent. 

I'll always vote for that. I like independence for myself, I'll like it for my kids and I want it for the place I live. 

Not sure there is a perfect government anywhere in the world which is why they change every few years through the ballot box. The SNP are the most centralist government I have ever known and would definitely seek to cling on to power at all costs if ,God forbid, we ever voted for independence. 

2 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Not sure there is a perfect government anywhere in the world which is why they change every few years through the ballot box. The SNP are the most centralist government I have ever known and would definitely seek to cling on to power at all costs if ,God forbid, we ever voted for independence. 

Blah blah blah The SNP is coalition of different political persuasions all united in an independence agenda. They'll split post independence. Fact. 

Anyway there'll be a GE, and people like me will revert back to labour. 

Just now, ri Alban said:

Blah blah blah The SNP is coalition of different political persuasions all united in an independence agenda. They'll split post independence. Fact. 

This will be likely, I'd even turn to lib dem. 

In an independent Scotland, you could probably group SNP, Labour and lib dem together. 

Take away independence and they are close atm, the SNP belive the best way to deliver Central / left policies is through an idependent Scotland, the other two think it can be done via Westminster. 

jambo lodge
3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Utter nonsense. The Murrels control the whole party machine and the sheep will follow wagging their tails behind them.

10 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Ofc they would try and stay in power. 

For clinging, see tories at Westminster, now that's clinging on. 

jambo lodge
8 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Ofc they would try and stay in power. 

For clinging, see tories at Westminster, now that's clinging on. 

Sadly no credible opposition which makes the clinging on possible. Same for SNP in Scotland. The lack of quality in our political parties at the moment is there for all to see. Being a politician is not a " career" as so many make it. It should be an honour to serve your country.

11 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Utter nonsense. The Murrels control the whole party machine and the sheep will follow wagging their tails behind them.

There's actually no point talking to folk like you. The Murrels, away and give yourself peace. The only unelected party  forced on Scotland are the Tories. 

40 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Sadly no credible opposition which makes the clinging on possible. Same for SNP in Scotland. The lack of quality in our political parties at the moment is there for all to see. Being a politician is not a " career" as so many make it. It should be an honour to serve your country.

There are mps and parties that are more credible than others, check out their general behaviour, voting record and expenses if you want to know the more credible ones and the ones that are more or completely self serving.

Very easy .

Having had brief jaunt through such things myself, Most Tories ( not all) fall below the credible line not just for a  MP but generally for a respectable and honest  human being.

Check it yourself.

jambo lodge
Just now, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

There are mps and parties that are more credible than others, check out their general behaviour, voting record and expenses if you want to know the more credible ones and the ones that are more or completely self serving.

Very easy .

Having had brief jaunt through such things myself, Most Tories ( not all) fall below the credible line not just for a  MP but generally for a respectable and honest  human being.

Check it yourself.

Dear oh dear, there are 650 MPs in Westminster, you probably know only a handful. What we know for sure is that there are 35 wasters representing the SNP who choose to disrupt rather than contribute to parliament. I do know without looking that Mhari Black has one of the worst voting records. Also the SNP MPs have the highest expenses claims. You can look selectively and find out what you want to see. Point is we desperately need grown up politicians of quality in all parties.

4 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Dear oh dear, there are 650 MPs in Westminster, you probably know only a handful. What we know for sure is that there are 35 wasters representing the SNP who choose to disrupt rather than contribute to parliament. I do know without looking that Mhari Black has one of the worst voting records. Also the SNP MPs have the highest expenses claims. You can look selectively and find out what you want to see. Point is we desperately need grown up politicians of quality in all parties.

In fairness - they probably have further to travel from their constituencies so you'd expect them to be a little bit higher than average.

2 hours ago, jambo lodge said:

Yip, 

If you are far right you'd hate her, ofc

Travel is a big part of the SNP ones, although I agree some could go a bit cheaper when travelling!

How Mhairi Black voted on Foreign Policy and Defence #

Share a screenshot of these votes:

Last updated: 13 June 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Welfare and Benefits #

Last updated: 8 May 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Taxation and Employment #

Last updated: 21 February 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Business and the Economy #

Last updated: 30 January 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Health #

• Has never voted on allowing terminally ill people to be given assistance to end their life

Last updated: 11 September 2015

How Mhairi Black voted on Education #

Last updated: 29 June 2017

How Mhairi Black voted on Constitutional Reform #

Last updated: 12 June 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Home Affairs #

Last updated: 14 December 2016

How Mhairi Black voted on Environmental Issues #

How Mhairi Black voted on Transport #

Last updated: 31 October 2017

How Mhairi Black voted on Housing #

• Has never voted on phasing out secure tenancies for life
  • Has never voted on charging a market rent to high earners renting a council home

Last updated: 3 May 2016

How Mhairi Black voted on Miscellaneous Topics #

Oh, and as for wasters, check who hold the most meetings and meets their constituents more, last year Ruth Davidson had one and the Tory linesmen, well miss's debates so he can earn more money running the line. Great stuff.

But, aye SNP are wasters.

Pans Jambo
38 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

Naw. We just need Westminster to GTF. Its an out of date waste of time. Still operating as if its the 1800’s. House of Lords? Pish. 

jambo lodge
18 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Yip, she is a bitch.

If you are far right you'd hate her, ofc

Travel is a big part of the SNP ones, although I agree some could go a bit cheaper when travelling!

How Mhairi Black voted on Foreign Policy and Defence #

Last updated: 13 June 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Welfare and Benefits #

Last updated: 8 May 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Taxation and Employment #

Last updated: 21 February 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Business and the Economy #

How Mhairi Black voted on Health #

• Has never voted on allowing terminally ill people to be given assistance to end their life

Last updated: 11 September 2015

How Mhairi Black voted on Education #

Last updated: 29 June 2017

How Mhairi Black voted on Constitutional Reform #

Last updated: 12 June 2018

How Mhairi Black voted on Home Affairs #

Last updated: 14 December 2016

How Mhairi Black voted on Environmental Issues #

How Mhairi Black voted on Transport #

Last updated: 31 October 2017

How Mhairi Black voted on Housing #

• Has never voted on phasing out secure tenancies for life
  • Has never voted on charging a market rent to high earners renting a council home

Last updated: 3 May 2016

How Mhairi Black voted on Miscellaneous Topics #

Black had the worst voting record at Westminster in 2017.

jambo lodge
15 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Naw. We just need Westminster to GTF. Its an out of date waste of time. Still operating as if its the 1800’s. House of Lords? Pish. 

Love a grown up debate.

1 minute ago, jambo lodge said:

you mean absence, when she was ill...…?

I forgot, In the Tory world you can't be ill.

Ill- bad.

Pans Jambo

Love a grown up debate.

My post was entirely accurate. 

17 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Good Summary. 

Thunderstruck
4 hours ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Nb, the banking crash was 08/09 hence the ten years. 

Close but no cigar. NB, the answer has already been provided. 

518D5130-5158-485C-9E66-A4A7AB21F5AF.jpeg

jambo lodge
44 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

you mean absence, when she was ill...…?

I forgot, In the Tory world you can't be ill.

Ill- bad.

For part of the time.  She confesses she doesn't even like Westminster.

AuldReekie444
1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

Pans, do you reckon they were lizards in the 1800s? 

2 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

Close but no cigar. NB, the answer has already been provided. 

518D5130-5158-485C-9E66-A4A7AB21F5AF.jpeg

The economist mentioned it that I was reading yesterday.

Not sure of the importance you are placing on the 7-10 years thing tho? 

As my previous answer, it's off little importance. 

Shock horror.

An pro independent mp does not like Westminster. 

She was ill, and you are using that against her as her abscence was high. 

You play the part well. 

Thunderstruck
48 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

I don’t think he actually read that before posting.

4 minutes ago, jambo lodge said:

I'm pretty sure most of the opposition benches hate Wm. But your jobs yer job. 

Listen JL, what should the SNP mps do when on the 12th of June the government planned to userp Holywood and devolution. A perfect day to do it, while all eyes were on Trump and Kim. 

Thunderstruck
3 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

The economist mentioned it that I was reading yesterday.

Not sure of the importance you are placing on the 7-10 years thing tho? 

As my previous answer, it's off little importance. 

7 v 10 - Tories (blamed for austerity) in power for 8 years v 10+ years of austerity in Scotland. 

The answer you are trying so hard to avoid is that the SNP introduced Scotland to austerity when being PM was just a gleam in Cameron’s eye. 

AuldReekie444
Just now, ri Alban said:

I'm pretty sure most of the opposition benches hate Wm. But your jobs yer job. 

Listen JL, what should the SNP mps do when on the 12th of June the government planned to userp Holywood and devolution. A perfect day to do it, while all eyes were on Trump and Kim. 

#DramaQueen

Just now, AuldReekie444 said:

#DramaQueen

You of all posters, my god you lot have been accusing the SNP of said agenda. 

But hey #SNPbad

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

You of all posters, my god you lot have been accusing the SNP of said agenda. 

But hey #SNPbad

#WeAreScotland #TheyBeLizards

2 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

7 v 10 - Tories (blamed for austerity) in power for 8 years v 10+ years of austerity in Scotland. 

The answer you are trying so hard to avoid is that the SNP introduced Scotland to austerity when being PM was just a gleam in Cameron’s eye. 

Do talk shite. Labour and tory control Scotland's pocket money. 

AuldReekie444
2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Are you annoyed cos your daddy stopped your pocket money?

#WeAreScotland #TheyBeLizards

Lizards? GROW UP! 

That's the prussians. 

Oh BTW, see when yer all celebrating William as King Billy 3, i'll celebrating the reestablishing of the Stuart/Stewart dynasty to the throne. 

1 minute ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Are you annoyed cos your daddy stopped your pocket money?

My da died 21 years ago. 

Thunderstruck

Is it the fault of the grown ups when the children misspend their pocket money?

AuldReekie444

Lizards? GROW UP! 

That's the prussians. 

Oh BTW, see when yer all celebrating William as King Billy 3, i'll celebrating the reestablishing of the Stuart/Stewart dynasty to the throne. 

Holy Mackerel Shatman

Edited by AuldReekie444

4 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

Is it the fault of the grown ups when the children misspend their pocket money?

SNP have done great and not so great. I wonder how they do if the msm gave them a fair chance. 

Thunderstruck
Just now, ri Alban said:

SNP have done great and not so great. I wonder how they do if the msm gave them a fair chance. 

It’s always the fault of someone else. 

AuldReekie444
9 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

bloody media

10 minutes ago, Thunderstruck said:

No one's fault. A pity you can't bring yourself to acknowledge one single thing they've done. 

AuldReekie444
Just now, ri Alban said:

No one's fault. A pity you can't bring yourself to acknowledge one single thing they've done. 

the facepainting was good

Do you think everything they've did is bad? I get you're again independence, but I see no such protest again Brexit and Tory policy. 

AuldReekie444
2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Do you think everything they've did is bad? I get you're again independence, but I see no such protest again Brexit and Tory policy. 

Angus Robertson losing his seat was good

Angus was a good Mp. 

Come on AR444 you can't even celebrate the new M8 or Aberdeen bypass or new Queensferry crossing.

AuldReekie444
Just now, ri Alban said:

Angus was a good Mp. 

Come on AR444 you can't even celebrate the new M8 or Aberdeen bypass or new Queensferry crossing.

The SNP failing to win any majorities at last years council elections was good