***Official Kilmarnock v Hearts Match Thread***

The day before always seemed reasonable to me. :thumbsup:

Play like the last two games and we'll win, I reckon. 2-1 to us, Bjorn to get another.

Hopefully our strikers can start to get amongst the goals.

Two tough away games back-to-back, games I can see us losing if our players think just turning up will get the job done.

They will be well up for it and we need to match them all over the park.

2-1 loss.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Ah, back to match threads the day before. A Tart thread too, most pleasing. The other guy is a hell of a fella, but it now feels as though all is right in the world again. :)

2-3 Hearts in a thrilling match. A red card, a penalty and a Conor Sammon goal all in there somewhere. :)

Nah this feels weird, it not the same without Be*ts starting these.

Anyway Hearts to pump them 3 zip, 2 red cards for them.

avhudtheteeshirt

Play like the last two games and we'll win, I reckon. 2-1 to us, Bjorn to get another.

Same score for me as, I have it in the Predictor.

3-0 for me and Newcastle to thrash Preston.  If ever a club's supporters deserved a trophy it's them.

Aberdeen set a marker winning at Rugby park 0-4 just a couple of weeks ago. Not expecting that kind of scoreline but that's the level we need to be at - regularly winning the 'should win' games.

I can see a hard fought win by a goal here. 1-2.

Hamilton v Aberdeen tonight - not expecting anything other than a Dons win so we must win to keep up with them. Rangers v St Johnstone on Wednesday as well which will see one or both of the teams around us drop points.

Ah, back to match threads the day before. A Tart thread too, most pleasing. The other guy is a hell of a fella, but it now feels as though all is right in the world again. :)

2-3 Hearts in a thrilling match. A red card, a penalty and a Conor Sammon goal all in there somewhere. :)

Taken that too far, a Conor Sammon goal....

These are the games we have to win a good share of to stay close to Aberdeen. Rangers and St.Johnstone for that matter. Rangers will still win games and St.Johnstone never seem to be far away too. But as ever it certainly wont be easy. We've had a few slices of luck recently and may require more.

I'm not feeling too optimistic for this one, gut feeling says a defeat.

But then when I look at Killie's goal difference this year so far it could just as easy be a walk over for us

Jamie Mac will have an absolute blinder. We can pretty much guarantee that.

If Coulibaly is playing he will probably give our defence a nightmare time and we'll need to make absolutely sure he doesn't get a sniff.

Other than that it's down to us. Play like we can and start to finish our chances and this will be another 3 points.

2-0. A tense affair where Killie will sit in & we score two in the last 20 mins. I'd like Bjorn to start or at least get a half. 

Folk on here to claim all hope is lost in Robbie by 50 mins then not acknowledge any changes he makes as potential game winning decisions. Too much tinkering, lack of faith. etc. 

letsalldothebeattie

Would like to see us out a few past Killie tomorrow night. 4-0 (Walker, Djoum, Muirhead, Souttar)

Just read that Killie haven't won a home game all season, so it's inevitable it will come against us.

One of Murihead or Johnsen at least should start. Maybe both.

I think it'll be Watt and Sammon up front again. We have been successful with introducing Muirhead and Johnsen later in games and I can't see Robbie changing that at the moment. Saying that with two games in 4 days he might want to rotate a bit.

Stats will tell you a Killie win - nae home win this season in the league and we are the club that likes to end these little bits of uselessness

Prediction - 0-3 The Famous - Paterson, Walker and Djoum 

Watt and Sammon will more than likely start again.  A 2-0 win with a goal for each of them would do wonders for confidence.

Tight, scrappy and ultimately not particularly great game of football....... hoping we can come away with a win, but sense it might only be by a goal.

1-0 win.

Just read that Killie haven't won a home game all season, so it's inevitable it will come against us.

That's atrocious.

I saw at one point on Saturday they were top 6, but they are now 8th (albeit level on points with 6th) but only 4 points from bottom. Very tight from 6th downwards.

That's atrocious.

I saw at one point on Saturday they were top 6, but they are now 8th (albeit level on points with 6th) but only 4 points from bottom. Very tight from 6th downwards.

Extremely tight league so far.

I would say the top 5 are certainties to remain top 5, with all other positions anyone's guess.

Wasn't planning on going to this one but have had my arm twisted.  Should manage to get to the ticket office tomorrow lunchtime, but presumably there'll be a cash gate?

Something special will happen tomorrow night that will make the rest of Scottish Football sit up and take note.

Everything will click quite brilliantly, multiple intricate passes will be finished off by beautifully executed goals.

I fear for Kilmarnock I really do.

Either that or we get beat 1 -0

Winston Ingram

Wasn't planning on going to this one but have had my arm twisted.  Should manage to get to the ticket office tomorrow lunchtime, but presumably there'll be a cash gate?

Given the away stand holds about 4,000 and in general they are pulling about 3,500 into an 18k seat stadium, you'd very much hope so. 

The pitch was a farce v Aberdeen, however, they coped ok.

They threw lots of the wee rubbery bits on to slow them down.

Imagine if they hadn't, would have been 8-0, good thinking from the ground staff.

Nut.

Upcoming match thread should begin 30 minutes after the final whistle of previous game.

GTF.

Oh, and 2-1 Hearts.

Sammon certain to start on the basis that players always score against their old clubs, well they do against us anyway.

Andrew Dallas is ref

If he's anything like his dad then I'll be a little concerned.

Anyway I'll go with 2-0 Hearts.

We should be well rested and Neilson should have us flying out the traps tonight. Play a up tempo pressing game from the off and force them into mistakes high up the park. None of this going through the motions for half an hour and leveling the playing field. A game we should be winning without any doubt, no excuses are acceptable. 

Hope your not on your way to the game. If so, turn back.

Can we be excused for not winning if we aren't playing? :2thumbsup: 

:thinking2:  Indeed. No idea why I put tonight!

You have the battle fever after being idle for over a week!

If he's anything like his dad then I'll be a little concerned.

Anyway I'll go with 2-0 Hearts.

Last I remember was a shan stop start reffing performance when we won 1-0 away at Aberdeen end of last season.

Got a nagging feeling that it'll be a dire 1-1 draw but hope I'm wrong and we smash them tae ****! Head days 1-1. Heart says 3-0 to the good guys