Kenny Miller

Played for the 3 teams I dislike the most.

However, hats off to him, ideal profesional and still giving 100%.

Players have had more talent, no doubt, but he is the ultimate role model for any young players what can be achieved in the game.

• Replies 212

I'm out. 2 years ago, From Section P of the main stand I got a perfect view of him putting in an absolutely sickening challenge on Kevin McHattie which put him out for several months and possibly ruined his confidence in the process. A straight red all day long yet he got a yellow before being subbed off by McCoist.

**** giving that thug any credit after his assault on Mchattie. How he only received a booking for that was outrageous tbh.

Edit see Swindon Jambo beat me to it.

I'm out. 2 years ago, From Section P of the main stand I got a perfect view of him putting in an absolutely sickening challenge on Kevin McHattie which put him out for several months and possibly ruined his confidence in the process. A straight red all day long yet he got a yellow before being subbed off by McCoist.

Agree with this 100%, another one who gets away with murder because of who he plays for, was in section P that day as well.

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

A much bigger ***** than Tommy Wright. He's an arsehole away from the football too by all accounts.

This place is getting worse. Ideal professional? Anyone who was at Tynie that day and comes out with @@@@ like that needs to have a word.

A much bigger ***** than Tommy Wright. He's an arsehole away from the football too by all accounts.

I'll second that. He used to drink in the Merlin.

Couldve ruined mchatties career.Knew exactly what he was doing too.

DID ruin his career, definitely guilty but still to be punished, about time the career finishing sentence was implemented, scum of the lowest order !

The noise when he went off that day was excellent. Don't think even Riordan got that level of abuse.

Bartoline Saddletree

This place is getting worse. Ideal professional? Anyone who was at Tynie that day and comes out with @@@@ like that needs to have a word.

The OP wanted Hibs to win the Scottish Cup.

This thread doesn't surprise me in the slightest. As out of touch a Hearts fan I've ever encountered.

Not again. :facepalm:

Do you never tire?

Scumbag -great old pro who could have ended the career of a young guy making his way in the game-remember posting similar on here on the evening of that game at tynecastle-my opinion of him has not increased since.

Players have had more talent, no doubt, but he is the ultimate role model for any young players what can be achieved in the game.

WTF are you on about. According to the commentators he was whinging like a bairn after getting subbed off today.

Ideal professionals accept the situation and back the team.

Not to mention the potentially career ending assault on Kevin McHattie.

He is an arrogant Prick and vastly over rated.

He's a mouthy gobs^% who has been pish for Scotland and a tosser for Rangers.

He can **** right off.

I hate it when people say "he's not the best player but he can run all day". 

If that's what it takes to be a top player perhaps we could sign Mo Farrah and Paula Radcliffe, they could run all day for sure.

Some folk on here see no merit in anything that isn't maroon. Kenny Miller is an arse and he's no very good. Tommy wright is a Hearts hating fat prick and he's no very good either. Just two of the gem threads we have had in the last day or so. This place is getting worse by the day and reasonable minded folk with real knowledge and something interesting to say are becoming marginalised by complete and utter pond dwelling buffoons.

Would it be possible to dislike this horrible little [Mod Edit] any more than I already do?

Played for Hibs, Celtic and The rangers = utter [Mod Edit]

Missed sooo many chances when playing for [Mod Edit] Scotland = utter [Mod Edit] useless [Mod Edit]

The TOTALLY intentional attack on Kevin McHattie = utterly [Mod Edit] useless, snidey, horrible, *hitebag, evil [Mod Edit].

Although I remember ***** McGrain destroying Peter Sheils' career with another horror tackle at Dankheid

Or even that Dutch  [Mod Edit] Neuman on Gary Wales

I personally(and rather obviously), have quite a low opinion of the OP's favourite player, it would appear that I am not alone in this belief. I would contend based on his recent arrest for assault in a restaurant and the fact there was complete disregard for a fellow professional's career with an apparently completely pre-meditated "horror" tackle, there would be little I would regard as exemplary in any aspect of this man's inglorious career. 

Oh, P.S. my humble slimy apologies for being such an utter and "complete and utter pond dwelling buffoon". However probably better than being a poltroon!

Some folk on here see no merit in anything that isn't maroon. Kenny Miller is an arse and he's no very good. Tommy wright is a Hearts hating fat prick and he's no very good either. Just two of the gem threads we have had in the last day or so. This place is getting worse by the day and reasonable minded folk with real knowledge and something interesting to say are becoming marginalised by complete and utter pond dwelling buffoons.

Maybe its just there opinion ?? I dont rate Kenny Miller i think he has been vastly over rated over the years, i also understand him to not be that nice a bloke away from football.

I know nothing of Tommy Wright.

I hate it when people say "he's not the best player but he can run all day". 

If that's what it takes to be a top player perhaps we could sign Mo Farrah and Paula Radcliffe, they could run all day for sure.

This guy gets it and we wonder why we can't compete in Europe no more.

mahgrassyshoes

He's shite and if he continues as The Rangers number 1 striker I'll be delighted.

I see the Hibs guy is sticking up for Kenny....

The Hibs guy is looking for an argument as usual. It's the only thing that keeps him going.

He never abuses other posters though so he says.

Not the most talented but fair play to him his work rate is outstanding

This, plus toe-rag who tried to cripple McHattie..

Might surprise you but this is a forum for HEARTS FANS.

Both Miller and Wright have been hostile to Hearts in the past.

Anyone bigging them up is going to get hounded.So do us a favour and if you want to praise these two clowns do it somewhere else.

Might be an idea to stop the insults as well.

Nah, I wanted Rangers beat.

You don't half hold a grudge.

You need to get over  it.

Might surprise you but this is a forum for HEARTS FANS.

Both Miller and Wright have been hostile to Hearts in the past.

Anyone bigging them up is going to get hounded.So do us a favour and if you want to praise these two clowns do it somewhere else.

Might be an idea to stop the insults as well.

It's also a football forum, I'm no Kenny Miller fan, hes a bit of a prick, played for the 3 teams I dislike the most, but he's a good example of what can be done with limited talent.

Just watching him today and had the thought, much more talented players have went onto achieve less.

Thought it was worth a wee debate.

Obviously, on here it's becoming more impossible to have any debate without abuse.

People can abuse Hearts all day long and get away with it, start a wee discussion that goes against some  onhere and you get dogs.

Fair enough.

Fxxk KMiller , he played for them, them and them. bawbag

You need to get over it.

And the by-product of Rangers getting beat was H1b5 winning the cup.

It's also a football forum, I'm no Kenny Miller fan, hes a bit of a prick, played for the 3 teams I dislike the most, but he's a good example of what can be done with limited talent.

Just watching him today and had the thought, much more talented players have went onto achieve less.

Obviously, on here it's becoming more impossible to have any debate without abuse.

People can abuse Hearts all day long and get away with it, start a wee discussion that goes against some onhere and you get dogs.

Fair enough.

I didn't give you abuse.

I pointed out that Miller was whinging about getting subbed. You said he was a role model and a true professional

I also pointed out that he near crippled a young Hearts player to the extent it set the boy's career back.

As for Wright well that is open to debate but No Thanks. I did not abuse you.

Bartoline Saddletree

You need to get over it.

I'm over it.

I'm grateful I know no Hearts fans like you.

Kenny Miller appreciation thread ffs. :rofl:

It'd be classed as a troll 9 times out of 10. That it isn't because you started it says it all.

Yip, it sure was.

Unsure why the same posters keep bringing it up.

I hate the OF more than Hibs. Get over it. Not going to change anytime soon, especially since  they are in the division below.

Some  Hate Hibs more than Celtic/ Rangers, I accept that.

Why do  certain posters keep bringing it up?

Bartoline Saddletree

He wanted Hibs to win the cup and said so.

People can abuse Hearts all day long and get away with it, start a wee discussion that goes against some onhere and you get dogs.

Fair enough.

Well the amount of back tracking you just done on this thread is embarrassing for you.

Just think before you post.

I'm over it.

I'm grateful I know no Hearts fans like you.

Kenny Miller appreciation thread ffs. :rofl:

It'd be classed as a troll 9 times out of 10. That it isn't because you started it says it all.

Fair enough, thought it was worthy of a wee debate as it was a slow day. Shite player bit of a fud, but made the most of it, good example to any players out there. Maybe  you don't agree.

Relevant as it was the OF game and he was playing.

I'll know better next time. There's been a few decent thread's recently, with good discussions and  no personal attacks, I forgot that there are still folk that can't handle a difference of opinion and hate all things green.