Derek Riordan

Sooperstar

Played for St Bernard's as a trialing tonight against Salvesen. They won 3-1 and he got a goal. He may be signing for them! Saturday amateurs! Although he is hoping for a crack with Edinburgh City first.

This guy really was a talented player. Amazing how fast he went into freefall. Hard to imagine his future after football.

It's not really. He'll make Garry O'Connor's post-playing days look like David Beckham's by comparison.

Has he done an interview saying he's really changed and eager to get back on track?

Probably just change the date on one of his last five interviews, jobs a good un.

Gratuitous picture of Nazi sympathising, racist, failed footballer.

1177735659.jpg

So the letter he received from Hibs wasn't a contract offer?

Just an invite for a wee chat.

Totally wasted his talents.  It looks like he just realising it now.

I didn't get told by H1b5 mate that apparently he has invested in property so not quite a waster like O'Conner.

kylelauren01

Acted like a ned but appears to have had good advisors in respect of investments. I know he has a house at Airth Castle among other things so unlikely to end up in a 2 bed council semi in Dunbar any time soon!

Is that the house he was ordered to pay 25 grand mortgage arrears on or have it repossessed ?

Tragic waste of talent on one hand. Completely predictable and couldn't happen to a nicer rat on the other.

So the letter he received from Hibs wasn't a contract offer?

Just an invite for a wee chat.

:thumb:

The biggest problem for him Mart, would be to have the 'wee chat' in English.

Gratuitous picture of Nazi sympathising, racist, failed footballer.

1177735659.jpg

Ugh. I'd forgotten he turned out briefly for my local team.

No. To do interviews you have to be able to string a sentence together.

That rat faced fud canny string a word together.

Thick as shit in the neck of a bottle.

Rat faced fud :rofl:

I would :rofl: even more if you were not absolutely correct :thumb:

:thumb:

The biggest problem for him Mart, would be to have the 'wee chat' in English.

He'll be ok.

Leeeeeeane's bound to have picked up the lingo by now.

Just add "likesay" and/or "ken" to the end of every sentence.

crunchy frog

No. To do interviews you have to be able to string a sentence together.

That rat faced fud canny string a word together.

Thick as shit in the neck of a bottle.

I thought me and my faither were the only ones who stil used that neck of the bottle line. Respeck!

He'll be ok.

Leeeeeeane's bound to have picked up the lingo by now.

Just add "likesay" and/or "ken" to the end of every sentence.

Almost right mate.

Some of them say "ken" not at the end of every sentence but throughout it.

Apparently, "it's the way we talk in Edinburgh" I was told...?

:wow:

I thought me and my faither were the only ones who stil used that neck of the bottle line. Respeck!

One of my dad's favourite's too. I still use it along with "thick as 2 short planks".

Faither?

Stil?

Respeck?

With Maroon tinted specs off.

A great goal scorer. Very talented. Scottish internationalist with the world at his feet.

Reality. Just a wee ned with no guidance, dare i say it "father " figure to guide him?

Such a waste.

One of my dad's favourite's too. I still use it along with "thick as 2 short planks".

Worked with someone Mart who, when confused, which was often, said "thick as two short planks of wood".

Same person used to say "I'll put that in a letter in writing to you"..,

It was like :wow:

Worked with someone Mart who, when confused, which was often, said "thick as two short planks of wood".

Same person used to say "I'll put that in a letter in writing to you"..,

It was like :wow:

He took English to another level.

He called the telephone the 'high hooter'.

Unreal. :rofl:

He took English to another level.

He called the telephone the 'high hooter'.

Unreal. :rofl:

"high hooter".

Genuine lol, Morg.

"high hooter".

Genuine lol, Morg.

As I used to say to my wife - 'I could keep you up all night'.

That WAS a few years ago mind!

Ok.

I concur.

He's a prick.

Like we didn't know that anyway.

Did Vlad really try to sign him in '08?

Aye for submarine duty.....rat deserves to be on a sinking ship.

Looks a bit like Vlad in the photo on this thread!

Talented player. Waster of a man. Actually surprising how far he's fallen considering he had good technical ability.

Undoubtedly wasted his talents bit I'd be willing to bet he'd still score goals if he ends up at Edinburgh City's level.

Ryan Jarman

It's everyone else's fault for badmouthing him :(

I was at a fans meeting with Csaba at that time and his quote was one I always remember "we have plenty strikes but I was offered another one but he camewith TOO MUCH NEJATIVE BAGGAGE so we were never interested in him"

crunchy frog

Faither?

Stil?

Respeck?

It's a a sidesplitter sure enough.

Its a tragedy the amount of talented players and young men who are lost to drink, drugs and McDonalds. Wayne Rooney got dragged away from it all. Scott Brown too. I mean dragged, they could easily have ended up Riordaning themselves.

There does seem to be a developing culture of looking after yourself physically, Calum Paterson is exhibit number one.