Paterson

Been acting like a right obnoxious prick this evening. Must be a ****ing superstar or something.

His body language says he doesn't want to be at Hearts anymore.

• Replies 118
Stephen Muddie

Commentator just said he's been woeful all night, wasting decent positions and overhitting crosses.

I've never been a fan. Always thought he had a bad attitude and isn't half the player some on here think he is.

Been acting like a right obnoxious prick this evening. Must be a ******* superstar or something.

His body language says he doesn't want to be at Hearts anymore.

Totally agree. I was in Main Stand tonight when normally in Wheatfield.

I can't be arsed with a stroppy huffy shite. His regression is a worry.

I've never been a fan. Always thought he had a bad attitude and isn't half the player some on here think he is.

Or he thinks he is

Looks like he's been sunning himself all summer.

Way, way short of the pace and shocking defensively.

Their left back just ran past him and Callum just trots back.  Gave Sam an earful when C was caught out of position.  However, Sam was over on the left wing and, as he didn't have cover, he should have stayed put.

We looked like a team that hadn't played a game for months.

Wait a minute!!!

Sarcastically applauded a wayward pass. Dunno WTF is up wi him. Acting like a tube

Ibrahim Tall

Perhaps he had a bad game?

Crazy theory I know.

A bad game doesn't usually involve sarcastically clapping your team mates mistakes.

He's had an attitude problem since the cup game against Hibs.

John mcCartney

comments on here are spot on,saw 20 mins of the game tonight and left at halftime

usual suspects

i fear for next season if we dont bolster the midfield and up top

and sooner we have rossi back the better re defensive set up

Boy is a total shitbag who has a massive attitude problem.

Good player or not he is a greeting faced arsehole.

His name is

Out of interest is he now cup tied for another team in Europe?

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

Someone needs a serious word with him.

If he doesn't listen then there's no option but to take the money and run if offered.

He needs controlled. His discipline in terms of focus and encouragement isn't there.

Somethings gone to his head, feck knows what though?

Ibrahim Tall

Out of interest is he now cup tied for another team in Europe?

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

Only for the Europa League IIRC, CL he'd be fine.

Dropping him for a few games to give him a kick up the arse might be the way forward. Mind you, Liam Smith might just make the position his own.

I think he's just a big headed wee shite.

Loves the hype he had before.

Do one Paterson.

Only for the Europa League IIRC, CL he'd be fine.

Champions League?

Paterson?

Dropping him for a few games to give him a kick up the arse might be the way forward. Mind you, Liam Smith might just make the position his own.

I'd sell him only a year left.

Sarcastically applauded a wayward pass. Dunno WTF is up wi him. Acting like a tube

I posted the same on the match thread.

To disrespect a team mate the way he did in front of a full stadium is shocking behaviour and he should be hauled in to the office first thing tomorrow morning.

The fact he is gash as well pisses me off even more.

He 100% thinks he's bigger and better than Hearts and football in this country.

I posted the same on the match thread.

To disrespect a team mate the way he did in front of a full stadium is shocking behaviour and he should be hauled in to the office first thing tomorrow morning.

The fact he is gash as well pisses me off even more.

He 100% thinks he's bigger and better than Hearts and football in this country.

But who really would buy him with his poor attitude? I personally think the petulance/bad attitude is to cover up that fact that he is actually not very good.

He was alright tonight mostly, but there is something up and it's continuing from last season. Isn't helping us.

I agree, I was meaning specifically Celtic though.

Sorry mate, I knew that. :thumb:

Just so feckin annoyed with that shitbag.

Siphiwe Tshabalala

He was pish beforehand he's also pish now.

Technically awful, just a decent unit to have.

The rest of the team should have done the same to him, when he misplaced passes.  They had plenty opportunities.

A good attitude is down to the player and if that's missing the manager sorts it out one way or another.

Simple man-management.

One incident typified his shite attitude tonight.

He took a woeful free kick which guided into the wall. Then he pursued the Infonet player and brought him down. When the foul was called he then ran away with the ball and threw it away. This got him booked for his trouble. As if he hadn't done enough ...

Get Smith in and empty this moaning git.

Take the next offer going. Believes his own hype far too much and his attitude isn't worth the trouble

I think he is too feckin up himself to realise that he is a ball hair.

GTF Paterson.

Never got the hype about him and he better buckle down and start performing cause u can't think of anyone better that would want him

Getintaethem

We got a free kick in perfect range for Ozturk, Billy big baws wants to take it, fluffs it into the wall then gets booked. The laddie needs to grow up and concentrate on improving his own game.

tokyowalnut

why do people think we're going to get an offer of any substance for him? when he came back last season he wasn't great and tonight, all be it first game of the season, he was shocking.

Understand having a bad game but his attitude towards other players was shocking when he should've been concentrating on his own game.

If Paterson was half the player he thinks he is he'd earn us ?10m+. His attitude has negative effect on the team.

Awful for months. Terrible attitude, still far too rash. Hitting 1st time balls when he has time. Arguing with team mates ect.

If Paterson was half the player he thinks he is he'd earn us ?10m+. What worries me is the negative effect his attitude has on the team.