Fighting on macleod st

His name is

About 20, probable 'casuals', fighting on macleod st about 2.55pm today. All older to know better and no young drum bangers in sight. What's that all about?

• Replies 203

Hate these ignorant *******s.

Imagine not being in your seat at least 10 minutes before kickoff.

Hate these ignorant *******s.

Imagine not being in your seat at least 10 minutes before kickoff.

I would imagine they didn't have a ticket.

I walked passed this group of weirdos, was obvious something had gone on, but must have finished just before, as no fighting. There were no police anywhere near either.

It seems as if it was more of an attack than a fight

Disgusting to watch around 20 @OfficialKillie "supporters" sprinting down McLeod Street randomly attacking innocent bystanders. - tweeted by Keith Downie of Sky Sports

I heard it was ISIS.

Not really appropriate when Hearts fans were getting hit for being in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

the Hearts way

Not really appropriate when Hearts fans were getting hit for being in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

Sorry mum. 

So, what exactly did you witness?

the Hearts way

Wouldn't have happened in the old days.

Killie? Ffs

Don't you normally hit back and stuff when hit?   I used to think people did if attacked.   Unless of course it was all wee kiddies and lassies they were hitting.

A friend of mine (in his 60s) got caught up in it. He said he got hit on the side of the head as he walked towards the main stand entrance, but managed to get a blow on his assailant before taking refuge in the Tynie Arms as it all kicked off.

About 20, probable 'casuals', fighting on macleod st about 2.55pm today. All older to know better and no young drum bangers in sight. What's that all about?

Wrong.

Killie supporters got of bus outside robbos.

Me my two mates our bairns were walking diwn.

They were loud and acting all wide fair enough.

Then one of them started squaring uo.

Then another hooked a boy who was with his kid.

Tgats when the older boys like me got involved.

If you want to judge me feel free.

Cos i tell you if it had been a hearts supporter done that tio a killie supporter id have set about them to.

Thats what happened and i thank all the other older boys that showed them that isnt tolerated at a family club.

Sorry mum. 

Just you being a bit of an erse.

the Hearts way

Just you being a bit of an erse.

Code for ?I saw nothing, I wasn?t there, I probably wasn?t at the game, but never mind all of that I?ll just wildly speculate anyway?.

And now you apparently know the actual story ^^ .. from someone who was there.

See how well it works when you wait until someone that was there informs you before pant wetting on the internet?

J

Sorry mum.

Looks like Noddy witnessed exactly what happened. Stop being a dick.

duckandcover

Wrong.

Killie supporters got of bus outside robbos.

Me my two mates our bairns were walking diwn.

They were loud and acting all wide fair enough.

Then one of them started squaring uo.

Then another hooked a boy who was with his kid.

Tgats when the older boys like me got involved.

If you want to judge me feel free.

Cos i tell you if it had been a hearts supporter done that tio a killie supporter id have set about them to.

Thats what happened and i thank all the other older boys that showed them that isnt tolerated at a family club.

Yeah, saw one of them hitting a mate who was with his kid. Can't really get anymore cowardly than that. When that happened that's when others got involved.

the Hearts way

Looks like Noddy witnessed exactly what happened. Stop being a dick.

Eh?  How on earth do you know what he saw and did not see unless you are in fact him or were there with him?   Can you answer that?    Also, as you can see we now have a fuller account of what happened and with more context.  What?s your problem?

the Hearts way

Yeah, saw one of them hitting a mate who was with his kid. Can't really get anymore cowardly than that. When that happened that's when others got involved.

I was in Gorgie Road and around McLeod St pre match and must have missed it all.  But out of interest, where were the police and how long did this last?

Eh? How on earth do you know what he saw and did not see unless you are in fact him or were there with him? Can you answer that? Also, as you can see we now have a fuller account of what happened and with more context. What?s your problem?

Noddy told you what he saw, and then somebody commented saying what actually happened - which is basically what noddy saw.

the Hearts way

Noddy told you what he saw, and then somebody commented saying what actually happened - which is basically what noddy saw.

Well cool.  I guess I'll see if he can come back and give a more detailed account then, if that's okay with you of course, chief?

Well cool. I guess I'll see if he can come back and give a more detailed account then, if that's okay with you of course, chief?

I don't know what you're problem is :lol: everybody has said the same thing except you so I don't know what you're getting at TBH. Get a grip :rofl:

Only bit of bother I've ever nearly been in was with Killie fans. I was about ,15 walking down McLeod street and a group of them went for me out of the blue. Luckily a line of police assembled instantly.

Went on for about five minutes and no sign of the police in that time at all.

Killie fans acting wide and then ran at Hearts fans at the top of the street, hitting anyone it looked like.At that point a number of Hearts fans retaliated, full scale fight with cones being thrown. They then got ran down the street, but shouting and squaring up continued.

Haven't seen anything like that in years, they got what they deserved and hats off to the old school guys who got involved. Hopefully the young team saw them off later, they really took the piss and deserved everything they got.

I got hit on the heid with a pie thrown by a Killie supporter 40 years ago.

Think it was Killie Mitch.

I was in Gorgie Road and around McLeod St pre match and must have missed it all. But out of interest, where were the police and how long did this last?

I don't think there is police at many games anymore, only cat A games I think.

Waste of a good peh!

Code for ?I saw nothing, I wasn?t there, I probably wasn?t at the game, but never mind all of that I?ll just wildly speculate anyway?.

And now you apparently know the actual story ^^ .. from someone who was there.

See how well it works when you wait until someone that was there informs you before pant wetting on the internet?

J

Me and my son both have ST's in The Roseburn. As for the rest of your sarcastic reply, I won't dignify it with an answer. Tft isn't enjoyable for other posters to read. 

vladtheexhaler

Killie Mitch must have some throw on him. He's either launched the thing into orbit or thrown it faster than the speed of light - either way, a decent throw!

I was walking down McLeod Street after the match heading for the Wardens Club and there was a fair bit of police presence and vans with a few guys being "talking to"

I did wonder if something had kicked off

Police are in attendance at every game.

Well cool. I guess I'll see if he can come back and give a more detailed account then, if that's okay with you of course, chief?

Can anyone point out this guys problem? I can't even understand what point he's trying to make!

Presume this will be all over the press?

Hearts fans will get the blame, nap!

The coach of Kilmarnock fans pulled up next to me at 5 to 3 and I didn't see anything.

This the lot that were banging on the windows and stupidly got emptied out between robbo's and the Tynecastle arms?

I heard it was ISIS.

Strange and inappropriate thing to say. It's not even funny.

And we wonder why football fans are treated like vermin.

20 folk out of 16,000. Add that to all the games yesterday that passed without trouble then yeah I still wonder.

Hearts fans will get the blame, nap!

Walked right through it and even picked a guy up who I think was a killie fan not a casual who had just been blindsided by one of the killie casuals.

Hearts fans in no way to blame.

Killie boys were all youngsters and as soon as some older Hearts fans piled in and nailed a couple they soon bottled it and ran away.

My Good lady exited a train at Waverley yesterday a 13:00. See said place was crawling with cops with helicopter overhead. Anyway connected?

Remember SC tie 2-2 draw a few years back. Police stopped Killie fans in McLeod st after the game for 15 mins.

Quite a few Hearts fans waited on the cordon being taken down, nobody looking for trouble BTW.

But Killie fans were having a go and squaring up when the cordon was removed, I was quite intimidated and didn't expect it, considering the amount of police about. Some nasty *******s.

My Good lady exited a train at Waverley yesterday a 13:00. See said place was crawling with cops with helicopter overhead. Anyway connected?

Remember SC tie 2-2 draw a few years back. Police stopped Killie fans in McLeod st after the game for 15 mins.

Quite a few Hearts fans waited on the cordon being taken down, nobody looking for trouble BTW.

But Killie fans were having a go and squaring up when the cordon was removed, I was quite intimidated and didn't expect it, considering the amount of police about. Some nasty *******s.

Cops up town were for SDL march.

The police near Waverley were dealing with two counter demonstrations on princes street. Delayed me heading to tynie yesterday with all the barriers and restrictions

Yep, I got caught up in that, waiting for the cordon to be removed. Killie fans were spoiling for a fight, nasty is right

Seemed to be plenty of police in Russell Road.

Why were Killie fans being dropped off near the top of McLeod Street?

Seemed to be plenty of police in Russell Road.

Why were Killie fans being dropped off near the top of McLeod Street?

Because the police couldn't be trusted to run a bath.

They never learn, allowed a couple a Celtic busses along Georgie Road on a midweek, created carnage.

Kilmarnock fans in desperate attempt attempt to be relevant again?

"No one likes us, we don't care" aye?

Actually no, sorry guys, that should be: "No one cares about us, we don't like it"

What is it with this club recently? Are they trying to develop some sort of rivalry with Hearts? I don't know anyone who really gives a flying chuff about Killie either way.

Kilmarnock fans in desperate attempt attempt to be relevant again?

"No one likes us, we don't care" aye?

Actually no, sorry guys, that should be: "No one cares about us, we don't like it"

What is it with this club recently? Are they trying to develop some sort of rivalry with Hearts? I don't know anyone who really gives a flying chuff about Killie either way.

Only go to rugby park for their pies.

I remember having to take refuge in a pub with my Dad when I was a youngster, something similar kicked off after beating them at Rugby park back in the 90s.

andsoitbegins

There was quite a lot of police around the Main Stand at the end of the game - did wonder what that was all about, since I don't recall really seeing one outside Cat A.