Queen Ann takes on Dungcaster

EreWeG0..

The Dung Heep has some serious questions to answer as his lying has been exposed. Follow the paper work. As others have stated his position is untenable.

Hugh Phamism

It would be absolutely fantastic if Queen Anne and Heart of Midlothian FC were instrumental in the downfall of Doncatser and his corrupt regime.

Pagger, Pagger, Pagger!!! I know who I?m backing. Give it to them straight Ann

Lovely stuff. She says it's not about personalities but it looks like she knows Doncaster is one of the main reasons Scottish football is struggling.

All it needed was one to start. One to listen to the fans and say something. Ann is so in touch with the fans it is great to see.

This lady has not only saved our Team, she is trying to save Scottish football.

Screw a poll, I'd pay for a statue if she pulls this off :lol:

All it needed was one to start. One to listen to the fans and say something. Ann is so in touch with the fans it is great to see.

This lady has not only saved our Team, she is trying to save Scottish football.

Screw a poll, I'd pay for a statue if she pulls this off :lol:

Going by The Hibsman this morning, Hayley is the one getting all the headlines!

Hibsman is as Incompetent as Doncaster.

You reading this Ann? Them next please. :jj:

Good in one sense as it takes all the focus away from Ann.

Typical of that rag though.

A lot of the media today is saying Dempster is leading this.

I'll ignore it on the basis of the greater fight being to remove Doncaster - doesn;t matter who takes credit (but we know it's Ann....)

Dempster will nearly bring about change.

Queen Ann on the other hand will stand on the steps of Hampden with Doncasters head on a spike!!

This is a good thing. We'll never get anywhere with changing the way things are done if it is, or is perceived to be, just Hearts against the rest.

buzzbomb1958

Its about time someone took these nose in the trough,corrupt *******s to task its been going on since day one,a bunch of incompetent tubes living high on the hog on supporters money,time to give the jobs to people with the proper credentials and knowhow of how to bring the game forward and give the game back to the fans go get them ladies so much for it being a mans game.

I'm enjoying this. When a 'proper' businesswoman is obstructed by a bunch of shambling amateurs - which the SPFL/SFA  have been for generations - from developing her business ideas  then there is only going to be one outcome.

I predict a bloodbath.   

He is a failure altogether the TV interview yesterday proved that, 2 hours before all the fixtures were changed he still had no clue as to what was going on and said hibs could change if they wanted but ruled out Falkirk having an opinion?

He blames the lack of a sponsor on there being no Rangers in the top flight, sorry but it is his jobs to sell the game and could have used this to our advantage as 2 leagues were high profile not just one?

This clown needs to go, and if Regan allows a convicted tax felon to run one of the biggest clubs then he needs to go as well

Also the play-offs are a total farce, it could be June before we all know who we will be playing in the premiership next year

He is utterly useless. Does nothing to justify his wage. He's an arrogant prick too.

Dundee Utd now pushing for league reconstruction as well- 16/18 teams

Doncasters teas out

A hobo "pal" of mine told me he quite likes oor Ann. Can see why. Even Duncaster ger his trooser pulled doon & his erse spanked fi the Budge.

No messin wi the Budge!

Good for you Ann.

Doncasters teas out

I await some of our older posters warning us about the horror that was "meaningless fixtures" in the old Premier Division.

All other factors to one side for a moment though, Doncaster should have been emptied when he came out with all his pish about sponsorship depending on Rangers being in the top flight.

Frankly doesn't matter who takes down this shower of shit, the more the merrier.

From all I've seen he's not fit to take her jacket to the dry cleaner.

I await some of our older posters warning us about the horror that was "meaningless fixtures" in the old Premier Division.

All other factors to one side for a moment though, Doncaster should have been emptied when he came out with all his pish about sponsorship depending on Rangers being in the top flight.

Those would be the same meaningless fixtures we've all enjoyed this year.

The SPL has no meaningful fixtures at the top of the league any more

Increasing league size would likely increase the number of important fixtures

Those would be the same meaningless fixtures we've all enjoyed this year.

The SPL has no meaningful fixtures at the top of the league any more

Increasing league size would likely increase the number of important fixtures

Yep. Who gives a feck about meaningless fixtures, compared to a shite wee league where everyone plays each other again and again and again... Other countries manage fine with more teams.

I think the main issue with a 16-18 team league is less fixtures. Less fixtures means less cash.

Edit - just saw this has been covered in the SPFL thread.

Frankly doesn't matter who takes down this shower of shit, the more the merrier.

From all I've seen he's not fit to take her jacket to the dry cleaner.

Your right. If it comes down to a fight in the street I think Leanne would give Doncaster a right pasting!

Competence > incompetence.

I cannot wait until that bumbling, fat-lipped, deviant-haired, weedgie-loving arsehole gets emptied. It'll be at Queen Anne's doing as well.

I think the main issue with a 16-18 team league is less fixtures. Less fixtures means less cash.

That....and a sponsor...!

:toilet:

M8 you know in no spring chicken and you also know very well I've been in favour of a 16/18 team league for many years. No fixture is any more meaningless than the end of season nothing to play for games that we have now, which many leagues have.

There are a good few teams good enough to play a huge part in a bigger league.

I've always said a 32/34 game season and total revamp of the league cup would be the way to go. 6 week break and could revert to the old league cup league system during that break then after we return to league duty we could be on the quarter finals of a LC. Maybe not perfect and maybe better ideas out there but it would be different and create an interest. If it worked then adding a Euro place to the winners of the LC could maybe be looked at again. Also get rid of the split and have 1 relegation 1 automatic promotion then next 4 against the bottom next 4 in a play off qtrs/semi/final That would definitely keep the interest at the end of season. Depending on Euro places maybe an end of season play off with the top 4 next in the league after the champions with the winner gaining a Euro place.

There's so many things could be done to add interest in our game again but the greedy barstewards like dungcaster and co. Will never look into it they are too afraid of change in case it spoils their bonuses and wage packets.

M8 you know in no spring chicken and you also know very well I've been in favour of a 16/18 team league for many years. No fixture is any more meaningless than the end of season nothing to play for games that we have now, which many leagues have.

There are a good few teams good enough to play a huge part in a bigger league.

I've always said a 32/34 game season and total revamp of the league cup would be the way to go. 6 week break and could revert to the old league cup league system during that break then after we return to league duty we could be on the quarter finals of a LC. Maybe not perfect and maybe better ideas out there but it would be different and create an interest. If it worked then adding a Euro place to the winners of the LC could maybe be looked at again. Also get rid of the split and have 1 relegation 1 automatic promotion then next 4 against the bottom next 4 in a play off qtrs/semi/final That would definitely keep the interest at the end of season. Depending on Euro places maybe an end of season play off with the top 4 next in the league after the champions with the winner gaining a Euro place.

There's so many things could be done to add interest in our game again but the greedy barstewards like dungcaster and co. Will never look into it they are too afraid of change in case it spoils their bonuses and wage packets.

I've argued for similar before but I'd never thought of playoffs for Europe. As long as the Cup and League winners are guaranteed one, I like that a lot. If we ever got a 2nd Champions League spot again (unlikely I know), imagine the interest those games would generate.

I'm in.

I felt at the start of the season that the SPL would be expanded to ensure that Hearts, hibs and Rangers were included....Would not be surprised if the dung man gets dumped (as a scapegoat) and that it will happen.

There is change.org which I,m pretty sure that Kickback can organise to petition all other fans to get the SPL, SFA fixed. It really has been a shambles and as Ann says has never looked on the fans as being the most important people in football.

It's all unravelling pretty fast for Doncaster now, which is pleasing to say the least

When there are 42 "bosses" - (although I'm sure there are just a few "pushers" like Llawell, for example) - difficult to get to the top of the mound of crap that's the running of Scottish football but, the fact Dumbcaster is still here is a scandal in itself!

PS The incompetence of retaining an incompetent does smell a bit Petrie-ish though!

Doncasters teas out

I'd imagine this will happen if Rangers don't get promoted.

He is a failure altogether the TV interview yesterday proved that, 2 hours before all the fixtures were changed he still had no clue as to what was going on and said hibs could change if they wanted but ruled out Falkirk having an opinion?

He blames the lack of a sponsor on there being no Rangers in the top flight, sorry but it is his jobs to sell the game and could have used this to our advantage as 2 leagues were high profile not just one?

This clown needs to go, and if Regan allows a convicted tax felon to run one of the biggest clubs then he needs to go as well

Also the play-offs are a total farce, it could be June before we all know who we will be playing in the premiership next year

Correct. Even the ninth and tenth tiers in English football can get a sponsor.

Angus Young

It was a stitch up that he got the job in the first place Read This.    Neil Doncaster has insisted he should be judged by his actions in his new role of chief executive of the Scottish Professional Football League.

Doncaster beat David Longmuir to the role after the pair were interviewed on Wednesday.

"I'm absolutely delighted that I've been appointed to lead the SPFL," he told BBC Scotland.

"What is important is that we don't just talk about it, but that our actions speak louder than words."

The SPFL was created following the merger of the Scottish Premier League and Scottish Football League.

Doncaster had been SPL chief executive, while Longmuir, the only other candidate for the role, held the same position at the SFL.

Continue reading the main story

It has been turbulent times - but, despite those turbulent times, we've done a good job

Neil Doncaster

And Doncaster stated his belief that only having two candidates was the right approach.

Five to One

Edit - just saw this has been covered in the SPFL thread.

Nope, the main issue is the Old Firm don't get to play teams 4 times a season and build up a nice gap. If teams played them twice each a season the likes of us, Aberdeen, Utd would be much closer.

There's been a nice gap this season.

Hope Leanne form over the road takes it up as well.

Anne and Leanne, it rhymes, someone needs to give Doncaster a slap.

There's been a nice gap this season.

Imagine if they had only played once, and Aberdeen hadn't been beat once, not 3 times of them, closer still.

Think us in 98, that's when Rangers and Tic had very good teams as well. We could never compete with them, however we were humpng everyone else.

It's all unravelling pretty fast for Doncaster now, which is pleasing to say the least

Gonna get a lot worse for him. There are a lot more clubs getting together to push for answers to a number of things. And on this occasion, in relation to our game versus Rangers, I believe Sky are blameless, as they only found out about the fixture change from Saturday to Sunday after the decision had been taken through West.

This, and the nonsense teams want to fill out 4 times a season against them, cutting of their nose despite their face. They could try and compete, but no they only exist to feed the OF and pray that they get both twice at home, full crowd and TV money, forget about their shrinking fan bases. Extremley short sighted.

However the boss's of our game Should have more vision, clarity and leadership, they don't.

I'm enjoying this. When a 'proper' businesswoman is obstructed by a bunch of shambling amateurs - which the SPFL/SFA  have been for generations - from developing her business ideas  then there is only going to be one outcome.

I predict a bloodbath.   

"Shambling amateurs".

Brilliant.

Hope Hearts and Hibs can effectively unite, hopefully with the support of others, to get rid of these morons.

It must be brutal for Budge and Dempster to watch. Women simply don't get to well-paid executive positions being bumbling arsewipes. They've had to work like dogs to get where they are and I'm glad they're taking an interest in Doncaster and the rest.

When there are 42 "bosses" - (although I'm sure there are just a few "pushers" like Llawell, for example) - difficult to get to the top of the mound of crap that's the running of Scottish football but, the fact Dumbcaster is still here is a scandal in itself!

PS The incompetence of retaining an incompetent does smell a bit Petrie-ish though!

Very true Colin. It's the classic what is the definition of a Camel?

A horse designed by a committee.