Guardiola Blames Medical Team for Defeat

Sooperstar

Pep Guardiola has blamed the medical team for key players being missing and this causing their defeat on Tuesday night. Medical team have now quit.

Couple of vines that show Pep being a total knob to Muller-Wohlfahrt the club doctor, who then storms off. Pep comes out of this looking a total ****** of a man.

http://vine.co/v/ezhLtxI7hnm

https://vine.co/v/ezMB7auiOZP

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2015/apr/16/bayern-munich-doctor-quits-muller-wohlfahrt

Pepe always has been a total stroker. Just read "I am Zlatan" and you'll find everything you need to know about his in the first few chapters :lol:

Yeah, already have read that. Good book. Followed it up with Pirlo's who of course has the polar opposite opinion of Pep. His book was also very short.

maroonshrew

Surely that book has to be read with a pinch of salt ha

He has always came across as a total ****t, I guarantee you that he won't win the champions league with Bayern the way he has them playing, they are too good for everyone in the Bundesliga but when it comes to playing the top teams in Europe he will get found out.

tommythejambo

Turned Bayern from a fast paced, direct, attacking team into a Barcelona clone.

Piss poor to watch now. Hope he [Mod Edit]s off.

Current Bayern side not the best to watch despite their big lead in Bundesliga. Hope Porto finish the job and put them out

Haha ironically i read that chapter 3 days ago, complete control freak and coward.

Zlatan doesnt come across to great either when it comes to communication

Vincent B.A

That first vine video is disgraceful. What a prick.

I'd also take anything Zlatan says with a pinch of salt. He seems to cause trouble everywhere he goes.

'Interesting' character Dr Muller-Wohlfahrt...

Works with hundreds of top athletes, frequently heals them faster than conventional medicine believes in humanly possible using homeothapy and lots and lots of injections (his words). Has never published anything about his miraculous cures so that humanity as a whole can benefit from his medical revolution.

He's known to be a bit litigious and Travis Tygart from the US anti doping agency finds him a touch suspicious. He also looks about 20 years younger than he actually is.

Nothing to see here, move on...

http://espn.go.com/espn/otl/story/_/id/7324261/germany-dr-hans-wilhelm-muller-wohlfahrta-great-healer-quack-hyperactive-syringe

http://fussballdoping.correctiv.org/2010/10/muller-wohlfahrt-medizin-und-werbung/

'Interesting' character Dr Muller-Wohlfahrt...

Works with hundreds of top athletes, frequently heals them faster than conventional medicine believes in humanly possible using homeothapy and lots and lots of injections (his words). Has never published anything about his miraculous cures so that humanity as a whole can benefit from his medical revolution.

He's known to be a bit litigious and Travis Tygart from the US anti doping agency finds him a touch suspicious. He also looks about 20 years younger than he actually is.

http://espn.go.com/espn/otl/story/_/id/7324261/germany-dr-hans-wilhelm-muller-wohlfahrta-great-healer-quack-hyperactive-syringe

http://fussballdoping.correctiv.org/2010/10/muller-wohlfahrt-medizin-und-werbung/

PEDS are a fundamental part of sport at the highest level.

His "techniques" are no different from other sports doctors who do everything possible to give athletes the advantage.

'Interesting' character Dr Muller-Wohlfahrt...

He's known to be a bit litigious and Travis Tygart from the US anti doping agency finds him a touch suspicious. He also looks about 20 years younger than he actually is.

I read the ESPN article up to where it described homeopathy as "treatment with natural substances" and immediately stopped as this proves they don't know what they're talking about

PEDS are a fundamental part of sport at the highest level.

Lots of interesting stuff on this site:  http://?http://fussballdoping.correctiv.org/en

And this is a great article: http://www.4dfoot.com/2013/02/09/doping-in-football-fifty-years-of-evidence/

The media prefers to pretend that it doesn't exist though and the authorities do their best to make sure everyone gets away with it. The Spanish government even banned Eufemiano Fuentes from naming his clients in court during his trial except those involved in cycling. Strange this seeing as he has been linked with Barca and Real and claimed if he told the truth Spain would have to give back their 2008 European Championship...

Guardiola is a complete prick.

Promised so much in his opening season with Barca where there was actually still a purpose and pace to their play before eventually grinding them down to the slow, predictable and ultimately beatable team they became in his last year or two - a problem which followed in the two years after he left culminating in the thrashing handed out to them by Bayern Munich.

He's since done the same with Bayern and they are regressing in the Champions League also and are no longer exciting to watch.

Really hope Porto can see out the away leg and Guardiola being taken to task for it.

noidletalk81

Lay off El Fashionista guys...he is the divine deity ruling the kingdom of bald ego's like myself! The sharpest man to grace planet earth! :)

Never liked him.

He ruined football at barcelona.

Keep it and don't let anyone else have it. We will win but bore ourselves and everyone else to death with 94% possession.

noidletalk81

Never liked him.

Keep it and don't let anyone else have it. We will win but bore ourselves and everyone else to death with 94% possession.

Perhaps thee most embarrassing observation in Kickback history! Let me guess...your a fan of Hoofball??

He managed Barca at their absolute zenith...helping to create the greatest club side in the history of the game!

The primary objective of the game is to keep possession...when you do so you shall score goals and prevent the opposition from scoring! They epitomised everything about how the game should be played. I very much doubt we shall witnessed a side that was that good ever again!

He managed Barca at their absolute zenith...helping to create the greatest club side in the history of the game!

70's Ajax, 70's Bayern and 90's Milan would argue different.

Never liked him.

:rofl: aye good yin.

ruined football! deary me some people talk pish. Guy has an unbelievable managerial record and is still very young. Hope Bayern turn it around I've got cash on them :D

The primary objective of the game is to keep possession

That's not necessarily true and the gospel-like way it's stated as indisputable fact (like you just did) is one of the things that annoy folk who are a bit fed up with the Pep/Tika-taka love in.

He has ruined Bayern since he has been manager of them, they pass the ball to death under him and they are boring as **** to watch, as I said earlier, they won't win the champions league with him in charge, he was lucky he walked into an incredible Barca team that barely needed any guidance, no doubt he will soon be moving onto another big club in Europe and try to turn them into Barcelona, it's all he knows.

Guardiola is a complete prick.

Promised so much in his opening season with Barca where there was actually still a purpose and pace to their play before eventually grinding them down to the slow, predictable and ultimately beatable team they became in his last year or two - a problem which followed in the two years after he left culminating in the thrashing handed out to them by Bayern Munich.

He's since done the same with Bayern and they are regressing in the Champions League also and are no longer exciting to watch.

Really hope Porto can see out the away leg and Guardiola being taken to task for it.

Correct

Cool, so what's that in English?

Not verifying the quote, but the app I have translates as:

The fault was not the doctor or the players, the fault was mine, admitted the Spanish coach.

noidletalk81

That's not necessarily true and the gospel-like way it's stated as indisputable fact (like you just did) is one of the things that annoy folk who are a bit fed up with the Pep/Tika-taka love in.

What's not true about it exactly?

Not sure what your implying with "gospel-like way" but I just simply described in plain English what the seemingly majority of Football fans, pundits, experts, former and current professionals acknowledge the world over...Barcelona from 2008-2012 were the greatest club side to play the game! It's been discussed at length for years by all of the aforementioned, the collective opinion has remained the same, they are the greatest!

If you are suggesting there are so-called 'Football fans' "who are a bit fed up" with discussing a club who re-taught the world how to play the beautiful game in the true sense of the phrase...then it's perhaps time to have a hard re-think about branding themselves 'Football fans' if you cannot appreciate Barca in their prime!

Not sure what your implying with "gospel-like way" but I just simply described in plain English what the seemingly majority of Football fans, pundits, experts, former and current professionals acknowledge the world over...Barcelona from 2008-2012 were the greatest club side to play the game! It's been discussed at length for years by all of the aforementioned, the collective opinion has remained the same, they are the greatest!

If you are suggesting there are so-called 'Football fans' "who are a bit fed up" with discussing a club who re-taught the world how to play the beautiful game in the true sense of the phrase...then it's perhaps time to have a hard re-think about branding themselves 'Football fans' if you cannot appreciate Barca in their prime!

What's not true is the primary objective is to retain possession. The primary objective is to win the game. Many teams over the years have achieved this without passing the ball to death.

I'd also dispute your claim that the majority of pundits, experts etc agree with it. I've seen many argue for other teams. I'm pretty sure I've got a FourFourTwo in the house where 70's Ajax were claimed the best ever. In fact, and I might be wrong here as it was a while ago I read it, I'm not even sure Pep's side were the best Barcelona team of all time.

Did they play nice stuff? Yes. Did it win them more games than they lost? Yes. That doesn't mean it's the best way to play football. Just one of many effective ways.

Atletico Madrid won La Liga and got to the champions league final with less than 50% possession in most games, there is many different ways to win football matches, possesion is not everything.

I thought  the primary objective was to score more goals than the other team.

noidletalk81

I thought  the primary objective was to score more goals than the other team.

You cannot score a goal unless you retain possession of the ball!

When are those vines from exactly?

Turns out the vines are from their match v Leverkusen last week, but it has then spilled over to Wednesday night with the result being that he medical guys quit on Thursday night.

Was wondering because I was certain it wasnt from Tuesday when I seen the German writing above the dugout. My suspicions were confirmed seeing the Leverkusen badge. :lol:

You can have all the possesession you want, doesnt mean you'll score.  You have to have the ball in the right areas.

Possession stats mean **** all.

I absolutely hate the Tika taka pish , it's absolutely dreadful to watch ... Granted it was successful at barca but he had 3 of the best players on the planet in messi, invests and Xavi ..

You can't score a goal without a head, it doesn't mean the point of the game is to have a head though.

They never give the result of a game as 53% - 47%, so the primary objective of the game is not to keep possession- it's to score more goals than the opposition, end of story

Wilsoninho51

I feel like i should explain the whole situation here.

First off, that vine/gif is completely irrelevant because the club doctor (Muller-Wohlfahrt) didn't even travel to that game away to Bayer Leverkusen. He was 600 miles away in Munich.

Secondly, Pep never even blamed him for the defeat to Porto. Muller-Wohlfahrt quit because one of the sporting directors blamed him for the defeat straight after the game in the changing room. Since then Guardiola has actually come out and said that even with the injured player they might have still lost the game simply because Port were brilliant.

Thirdly, Muller-Wohlfahrt has been receiving a lot of criticism from the press this season because of the time it takes players to return from injury. For example Ribery was supposed to only be out for 2 weeks, it has now been 5 weeks and he is still injured.

Bert Le Clos

Haha ironically i read that chapter 3 days ago, complete control freak and coward.

Zlatan doesnt come across to great either when it comes to communication

To be fair Ibrahimovic is an absolute bellchief as well.

Falkirk will be gutted at not retaining possession there.

Hibs will be delighted as they achieved the primary objective of the game.

He has ruined Bayern since he has been manager of them, they pass the ball to death under him and they are boring as **** to watch, as I said earlier, they won't win the champions league with him in charge, he was lucky he walked into an incredible Barca team that barely needed any guidance, no doubt he will soon be moving onto another big club in Europe and try to turn them into Barcelona, it's all he knows.

Don't get me wrong - I'm not his biggest fan myself, and he did have a great Barca team. I tell you what though - it was gutsy stuff to let Ronaldinho leave the club after his performances in the preceding seasons before Pep took over. You have to give him some credit for that - allowed Messi to become the central focus of the team sooner and it worked a treat.

Man U with 75% possession in the 2nd half of their game v Chelsea. Boys will be buzzing on the way back up the road.