Hearts or Scotland or little bit o both!

crichiejambos

Listening to off the ball,topic the Scotland game now Cosgrove especially gets right into it and you can sence his enthusiasm and passion for the national team, and fair play to him as anyone else who travels home and away following them, but for me I just can't get the same interest! I'm no anti Scotland far from it scottish and proud of it,if they get a result fine but doesn't put me up nor down if they don't, unlike if Hearts get beat then that fecks up my weekend! Can you feel the same about them both?

I will be bothered about a Scotland defeat for about an hour after the game then am over it. Lot harder to get over a hearts defeat. Used to cry like a wee pussy when I was younger if we got beat of hibs or the old firm

Skippy Doodle

I personally have little attachment to the Scotland team. I don't follow them week to week and have less than memorable experiences from attending the odd match years ago

Do The Dance

I'm a total glory hunter when it comes to Scotland. At the moment, I quite like that we have the opportunity to reach a tournament. When that fails, I'll not be bothered.

Always club first though.

heartofgold

Excellent OP

Hearts always first but Scotland a close second. That goal v the RoI had me (and my Hibs and Celic mates) on my feet cheering like a mad yin.

I'm with the OP. Hearts all the way, with a casual liking for Scotland on the side.

Hearts first.

Scotland absolutely nowhere.

Still dont know the score from the other night.

LarrysRightFoot

Hearts then Scotland. Go to Scotland games and enjoy it - most of my mates support different teams so it's good we can all go to games together and be behind the same team.

Scotland results don't bother as much as Hearts but imagine of Scotland qualified and heaven forbid done well at a major championships - I think it would be different. It would be brilliant and everyone would be united - I'd love us to do what Greece achieved it 2004 it would be incredible.

If I had to choose between a Champions League win for Hearts or a World Cup win for Scotland, I'd take the world cup every day of the week.

I am an expat but i felt the same when I lived at home too, I love how the national team brings my extended family together for a cause like nothing else does.

Maybe it's a result of being not very good for a while but it's noticeable that people are generally less into the national team these days, it's a real shame imo

Fly the Saltire

As the late great Dave Mackay said its Hearts AND Scotland.

We live in Scotland which is an ancient national sate but thanks to September 18th 2014, we will remain more or less  invisible in the world if it wasn't for the Scottish international football team.

Paisley Jambo

I personally have little attachment to the Scotland team. I don't follow them week to week and have less than memorable experiences from attending the odd match years ago

Exactly my thoughts. Will watch a game on TV but wouldn't part with a penny to watch live. All my football budget goes to HMFC.

Broxburn Jambo

Always Hearts first but have been to Scotland games in my younger days (I am 59) but even Wembley trips, I use to think that the game was just 90 mins taken out of a great drinking weekend, but on the very very odd occasion we won, it made the drinking a bit more fun.

My children and grandchildren are always astonished when I say would swap Scotland winning the World Cup for Hearts winning the Scottish Premier Title.

DAMN RIGHT I WOULD !!!!!!!!!!!!!

My interest in Scotland increases depending on how many Hearts players are in the squad.

Give it a year or two... :verysmug:

Luton Jambo

Heart first and last. Zero interest in international football. Didn't even know Scotland played midweek until today or that they are playing tomorrow until I noticed there was no premier league games this weekend. Hate the international breaks and the best thing about being in the championship for me is we still get a game on those weekends.

Hearts first but really do want Scotland to qualify again for a tournament, especially if England, and even worse, Wales qualify. Just a shame our group is so brutal.

Don't see why you need to make a choice. Hearts don't play when Scotland do apart from this year in the championship.

There was a time I would have split it 50/50. Now it's more Hearts.

Still like to see Scotland do well though and I'll be cheering them on tomorrow.

I will always support my country with pride and expect any hearts player called up to give his all for his country no matter what games the club have going on.

Doesn't change how much I love hearts though. Greatest club in the world.

Always Hearts first but have been to Scotland games in my younger days (I am 59) but even Wembley trips, I use to think that the game was just 90 mins taken out of a great drinking weekend, but on the very very odd occasion we won, it made the drinking a bit more fun.

My children and grandchildren are always astonished when I say would swap Scotland winning the World Cup for Hearts winning the Scottish Premier Title.

DAMN RIGHT I WOULD !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Too right. Wouldn't care if Scotland never qualified for another tournament ever and fell behind San Marino in the rankings if it meant we won the Scottish cup again never mind the league.

Templeton Peck

Lost respect when I heard a "Foot soldier" call Miko a "Hearts Basturt" during game at Hampden.

Always Scotland, will always love Hearts, but dont come close to Scotland.

i support both equally and as they'll never play each other then there will never be a clash of loyalties.

I have had some superb trips watching Scotland going to places I wouldn't have otherwise gone to.

Hearts for the week in week out support, Scotland every couple of months.

Can't see why anybody can't support a club side and their respective National team with equal passion and commitment.

We live in Scotland which is an ancient national sate but thanks to September 18th 2014, we will remain more or less invisible in the world if it wasn't for the Scottish international football team.

Bitter much??

Jerah Jambo

Many years ago when I was growing up we didn't have the stickers you have now and it was cigarette cards and the absolute delight I got when one of the players photos said Hearts and Scotland under his picture has never left me, to me that biggest accolade any player could have after his name.

I'm Hearts first and Scotland a very close second.

I was about to post that I think leaving Scotland made me even patriotic however I remembered sitting in the Green Tree in 96 with it packed to the rafters.

Make no bones about it. I love Hearts but I love my country as well!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

We live in Scotland which is an ancient national sate but thanks to September 18th 2014, we will remain more or less  invisible in the world if it wasn't for the Scottish international football team.

DICK.. that you?

get over it

As a teenager and into my early 20's I went to lots of Scotland games. As I've gotten older and wiser I've realized the whole Scotland international set up is a total farce. Not interested in the least. I pay slightly more attention if a Hearts player is involved but only to see that they're not responsible for the defeat. I want them to do well.

Brock Lesnar

Still greeting like a wee lassie 7 months after the event. Grow up.

OT: Hearts play most weeks of the year, Scotland play 6-10 times, and most are meaningless games (we've played ourselves out of contention in a qualifying group or a friendly). 

Hearts over Scotland every time. However, if Scotland have meaningful games I enjoy them and the result matters to me.

Hearts first.

Scotland absolutely nowhere.

Still dont know the score from the other night.

That means your really cool. Obviously.

jamtartan74

Tartan army and proud to be, it's not a choice, follow hearts then international week it's scotland with as much passion as it is with hearts, each to their own but can't see why people wouldn't want to follow the national team.

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

If I had to choose between a Champions League win for Hearts or a World Cup win for Scotland, I'd take the world cup every day of the week.

Aye right, if I could choose Takis would be heading to Tynecastle to sing "Champions League nanana."

I have no interest in the Scottish national team or any international football for that matter. Dont know half the squad. Dont care either.

A lad got a call up, think he plays for Birmingham, when asked how he felt about it he said something along the lines of "never ever been to Scotland." Sums it up for me.

I have no interest in the Scottish national team or any international football for that matter. Dont know half the squad. Dont care either.

A lad got a call up, think he plays for Birmingham, when asked how he felt about it he said something along the lines of "never even been to Scotland." Sums it up for me.

I watch Scotland on tv always hope they win but doesn't ruin my day if they dont

Hearts quite comfortably. I wish Scotland well, but ultimately, I am not overly bothered, and a good win or a bad defeat, makes little difference to me, or my mood.

You're welcome!

By the way, "Always Hearts", if we are going to quote Mackay.

Both. If Hearts were playing Scotland though, I'd be 100% Jambo!

Not as into Scotland as I once was. I worked on Wednesday night and listened to game on radio. If it were Hearts I'd have watched it or been there.

Going to Faro for Gibraltar game in October and would love it if a win got us to France 2016. It's been a while!

Scotland have been tarnished beyond doubt by the usual old firm selection bias. Don't even bother to look for results. Still get up at 2am to watch or listen to nearly every Hearts game.