As We Nonchalantly Stroll to Title...

Perhaps it's worth reminiscing about this time last year?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?275683-Relegation-watch-(Estimated-Relegation-Date-TODAY!)/page19

From start to finish, a complete LOLocaust! :rofl:

So many funny posts to quote, here are some from almost a year ago to the week:

bingo70 08:33 AM 23-02-2014

Im not sure they will be able to afford levein. Even if they can he wont be able to give them the instant success they will be demanding so wont last long in the job.

My only concern with hearts was them staying up, now we know that isnt happening theyre completely ****ed for years, even if they do escape admin without being liquidated.

Paperboy 08:40 AM 23-02-2014

Not sure if this is the right thread but I've seen some Chapmionship teams this season and hearts or rangers aren't going to find it easy.

depends on who comes up but the likes of Falkirk and Hamilton have got great young players who've been in the first team for years. Part timers such as Dumbarton are giving a good account for themselves too.

Read from page #1 when you have the time, but it really gets deliciously ironic on page 18 onwards. :smug:

Filled Rolls:

"They also might see more wins - but nowhere near as many as they hope for, or expect. By this time next year, they'll realise how screwed they actually are."

February, last year... :D

Goldstone Wonder

I like this quote from Slaverin Bob S.

"You would think the Scottish Championship was the new Bundesliga the way those mutants are starting to slaver on about it.

I wonder why we aren't trying to go into free fall and make a late bid to snatch that play off spot and join them in the promised land?"

How did that end up Bob?

Thanks for posting this link.

I'm just about to be busy but later this morning I will take pleasure in taking a leisurely scroll through that thread.

This however... IS THE BEST:

Dashing Bob S 02:34 PM 23-02-2014

You would think the Scottish Championship was the new Bundesliga the way those mutants are starting to slaver on about it.

I wonder why we aren't trying to go into free fall and make a late bid to snatch that play off spot and join them in the promised land?

"You would think the Scottish Championship was the new Bundesliga the way those mutants are starting to slaver on about it.

I wonder why we aren't trying to go into free fall and make a late bid to snatch that play off spot and join them in the promised land?"

How did that end up Bob?

A "ZINGER" of a post from Bob!

How did that end up Bob?

That should be stitched onto some fabric,framed and hung on Slaverin Boabs living room wall :rofl:

If Carlsberg did threads that literally make you laugh at each comment.....

Choosing a favourite comment is like saying which child you love most. 

Thecat23 06:16 PM 29-03-2014

Hearts fans doing everything to down grade this. "We were already down, we knew months ago"

**** you, HIBS will be the team in the history books that puts the final nail in the coffin. All those lucky wins in the past has caught up. It's our time and a win tomorrow will send half this city into delirium.

HIBS WILL WIN, we will get are party and yes we are pissing ourselves at your ****ty club. I hope it hurts like hell and it will.

HIBEES, HIBEES, HIBEES.

The day before the relegation party. :lol:

"Oh was there a meeting today?

I was away sailing"

Oh Sergey, you gave us so much laughter :rofl:

This however... IS THE BEST:

Dashing Bob S 02:34 PM 23-02-2014

You would think the Scottish Championship was the new Bundesliga the way those mutants are starting to slaver on about it.

I wonder why we aren't trying to go into free fall and make a late bid to snatch that play off spot and join them in the promised land?

:lol::rofl::lol::rofl:

****ing tremendous.

What a great thread - Made my day.

"Hibernia Na Eir 10:58 PM 22-02-2014

Let's be perfectly honest here. Every team has a young team in our league and the bold facts are that the Hearts youngsters aren't good enough.

Seemplz."

This is my favourite so far ...

"Aye OK What a load of ***** every single tit that comes out with that **** is HURTING real bad at the thought of not playing with the BIG teams

in the BIG league. You're wee *****y team are as you say an irrelevance to us big league teams.

Dont look on this as a wee Holiday as it has more chance of being an immigration ENJOY"

Lovfl

I'm lying half dead on the couch drinking beechams from the bottle after my lovely son brought some vicious bug back from nursery but I haven't laughed like that in ages.

Its a shame you can't ask them about the comments they made now.

Dalstonjambo

This is my favourite so far ...

"Aye OK What a load of ***** every single tit that comes out with that **** is HURTING real bad at the thought of not playing with the BIG teams

in the BIG league. You're wee *****y team are as you say an irrelevance to us big league teams.

Dont look on this as a wee Holiday as it has more chance of being an immigration ENJOY"

Lovfl

I don't even know where to start with that one. Whats an immigration?

I was hoping for more. It stops before their tears and and snotters.

It stops the day before the 2-0 victory in the "relegation party derby". I've just added the thread from that game. :)

I'll dig out their play off thread a bit later, once everyone has had a chance to enjoy the first two. :lol:

alicante jambo

Wow they genuinely thought they would relegate us.They were so genuinely bothered about us they forgot about their own team.

Jamboman1512

How did that end up Bob?

Incredible foresight by Bob there :sweeet:

See when you take in to account all those comments about our relegation, this current thread over there is very revealing:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?298954-Scottish-Cup-Win-or-Promotion&p=4315714#post4315714

It's even funnier when you cross-reference poster names through the threads. :D

All those people choosing the cup over promotion.

That is how powerful the 2012 final win is.

lucky 08:15 PM 01-03-2014

Originally Posted by coldingham hibs:

Is it possible that Hearts could actually put us in the play off position as opposed to us relegating them. I know which way I would hedge my bets if that were the case!

Nonsense, no way will the other 4 sides below us gather enough points to get above us. FFS we are only 3 points of the top 6. Yes we are gash but so is the rest of the league. I'm delighted so many so called Hibs fans are depressed about our chances at the PBS it should make it less of a scramble amongst STs for tickets

All those people choosing the cup over promotion.

That is how powerful the 2012 final win is.

There is a slight danger of people becoming pass? about its significance... **** that though. It was massive, and it's influence remains today. :)

lucky 08:15 PM 01-03-2014

Originally Posted by coldingham hibs:

Is it possible that Hearts could actually put us in the play off position as opposed to us relegating them. I know which way I would hedge my bets if that were the case!

Nonsense, no way will the other 4 sides below us gather enough points to get above us. FFS we are only 3 points of the top 6. Yes we are gash but so is the rest of the league. I'm delighted so many so called Hibs fans are depressed about our chances at the PBS it should make it less of a scramble amongst STs for tickets

His username is:

"LUCKY"

Incredible foresight by Bob there :sweeet:

Poor old Bob posted this today, on the "Cup or Promotion" thread:

Dashing Bob S 01:33 AM Today

" I'll celebrate as much as anybody if we won it, but I'd much rather be spared the embarrassment of being in the second tier of a poor league."

Obviously feeling a bit stupid now, after his Pre-relegation party comments.

"you would think the Championship was the new Bundislegia the way these mutants are starting to slaver on about it"

best team in league anyone?

"I wonder why we aren't trying to go into freefall and make a late bid to snatch that play off spot and join them in the promised land"

spooky

The Arabs relegated their city rivals in the first season of the Premier League (1975). This is the first season of the SPFL, and we are the only club with a rival in the same city to relegate. I blame Petrie if we can't get it right.

How did that end up Bob?

I am going to change my name by deed pole to that quotes so it ends up stitched into our new kit.

Is it our turn to sing we'll meet again.

So much humble pie on that thread its great.

It would be magnificent to go there as champions and stuff them again.

Cheers for posting the links, Charlie. Funny, if vaguely disturbing, read. Some Hibby would have written a book based on those and their "are Hertz deid yit" thread, if their dreams had come true.

"Cheatun yaks and ma part in their doonfall, likesay, ken"

Scares me sometimes that I share a city with those people.

Cheers for posting the links, Charlie. Funny, if vaguely disturbing, read. Some Hibby would have written a book based on those and their "are Hertz deid yit" thread, if their dreams had come true.

"Cheatun yaks and ma part in their doonfall, likesay, ken"

Scares me sometimes that I share a city with those people.

No bother Maroon. I enjoyed the process. :lol:

It's easy to sometimes forget how hilarious they are.

Is it our turn to sing we'll meet again.

So much humble pie on that thread its great.

It would be magnificent to go there as champions and stuff them again.

I actually cannot wait for that game! To go there as champions (or needing a win to be crowned champions) and beat them on their own patch will be so sweet.

Ah.....its a real morale boost reading the Tom kite these muppets came out with, they must cringe now....then again

Probably not, thicker skin than goretex , trumpets.

Not just restricted to delusional posts about his pal 'Kenny' then it appears.

"KENNY"

How did that end up Bob?

Absolutely brilliant... That's hilarious...thanks for completing my birthday celebrations.

PumpkinJambo

You got the link to their play-off final seconf leg thread kicking about? I'd like to relive the reaction over there when they realise they're coming down with us!

The cup or promotion thread is mental. Do so many of them seriously care so little about the long term good of the club that they would take the cup - it certainly reads like it. Hope they get Celtic in the final again, it'll be my big punt of the year, a ton on Celtic with a 2 goal handicap. Thumb hatrick would be the ideal scenario to maximise the schadenfreude.

You got the link to their play-off final seconf leg thread kicking about? I'd like to relive the reaction over there when they realise they're coming down with us!

Couldnae carry Scotland........  :uhoh2:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?275683-Relegation-watch-(Estimated-Relegation-Date-TODAY!)/page19

Im not sure they will be able to afford levein. Even if they can he wont be able to give them the instant success they will be demanding so wont last long in the job.

My only concern with hearts was them staying up, now we know that isnt happening theyre completely ****ed for years, even if they do escape admin without being liquidated.

Not sure if this is the right thread but I've seen some Chapmionship teams this season and hearts or rangers aren't going to find it easy.

depends on who comes up but the likes of Falkirk and Hamilton have got great young players who've been in the first team for years. Part timers such as Dumbarton are giving a good account for themselves too.

Read from page #1 when you have the time, but it really gets deliciously ironic on page 18 onwards. :smug:

That last quote wasn't too far wrong tbf. Rangers have struggled and Dumbarton and Falkirk are the only teams other than Hibs (who replaced Hamilton) who we've dropped points too.

The Governor KNEW

30-03-2014 03:37 PM#748
Coaching Staffavatar8327_16.gif Join Date Oct 2006 Location Woodbury Age 33 Posts 6,674 Gamer IDs
xboxlive.png

For the first time this season I fear how we'd manage in a playoff game.

ChunkyCharlie

Hahahahahahahahah absolutely priceless!