who is your favourite 3 hearts players that you have seen playing

wattie exploited

ArcticJambo

JR, JC and Tosh McKinlay who was always good for a laugh up and down that left touchline.  Crabbe comes close to making that threesome for me too.

• Replies 220
Bert Le Clos

It is also a message board meant for debate. Hence I asked why Tams Bird had chosen him and gave the reasons why I thought it was a sh**e choice!

OK then.

alicante jambo

Was Crabbe that good? I know him now but I didn't know how good he was when he was playing.[/quote

Lewis askj him about his 40 yard volley over goram at tynie.He hates talking about that.

Robbo, Rudi, Cameron

Hartley, JC and Levein  just miss out. 

Was Crabbe that good? I know him now but I didn't know how good he was when he was playing.[/quote

Lewis askj him about his 40 yard volley over goram at tynie.He hates talking about that.

I don't see him much anymore..but if I ever bump into him I'll remember and ask him about it.

1. Sandy Jardine

2. John Colquhoun

3. Craig Levein

seems strange not to include John Robertson but shows how good these 3 were to watch

Robbo, Hartley and Rudi for me.

My old man says McKay, Cumming and Bauld.

Same as your old man for me.

Mac_fae_Gillie

John Colquhoun....shirt out and GO

.RUDI....almost never made it as he was hit and miss at times but that was due to unsettled times still raised the team a few levels at his worst.

Willie Johnstone.....,even in his end of career days he was stunning to watch.

John Robertson.

John Colquhoun.

Colin Cameron.

In that order.

1. Sandy Jardine

2. John Colquhoun

3. Craig Levein

Almost the same as mine.

1. Sandy Jardine

2. Craig Levein

3. Paul Hartley

Robertson, Colquhoun and Levein for me.

Growing up in the 80's it's Henry, Levein and Robbo for me.

Levein remains the best player I've seen in a Hearts jersey.

Robbo is up there technically as well but he's in for his goals and even although he made errors I just loved Henry for pulling off unbelievable stops regularly and his banter with the fans.

Jim Cruikshank, Donald Ford and Robbo

In all seriousness. I've been a Jambo since the early 90's when I was about 5 and I'd say Robbo, Rudi and Takis. Honourable mentions to loads more but especially Cameron and Hartley

Son Of Anarchy

For me its Robbo and Rudi and ........Willie Johnstone..... I think. Maybe Sir Paul or Colin Cameron or Mccann or Takis or Levein or I just dunno. Two outta three ain't bad.

Simo stole my thunder.

Mauchlen, Berthe and Kirkwood.

But the real answer would be Skacel, Niemi and Robbo. Honorable mentions for Colquhoun, Cameron, Adam, McCann, Gordon and. Hartley.

Just not fair to name but 3

Willie Gibson, Robbo and Rudi.

Chose Willie Gibson as he was my favourite as a kid.

Saw robbo's whole career. My favourite player ever I think.

Rudi is a recent favourite.

best in the land

Favourite 3 would be Robbo, JC and Rudi.

Ditto

Close by were Hartley, Cameron and McCann.

Fyssas also a big favourite

First post, been waiting for this thread: Niemi; Gordon; Fulton, in that order. I know not the best, just my favourites. Baggio's passes with the outside of the left boot and those corners!

My three stand out in my mind. 4/5 are a bit behind these guys.

John Robertson

John Colquhoun

Craig Levein

Concur

Robbie Neilson

I still stand by my earlier picks, but we have had some ******* tremendous players, it really is hard to pick just 3

Robbo, Craig Levein and Donald Ford.

Think that's my top three as well but hard to leave out Bobby Prentice, Rudi, Micky Cameron and John Colquhoun.

crichiejambos

Paul Hartley,Thomas Flogel and Stefano Salvatori no the best players ever but did their bit!

Bowmans_Boot

Paul Hartley,Thomas Flogel and Stefano Salvatori no the best players ever but did their bit!

Have you only ever been to two Hearts games in your life?  

crichiejambos

Naw just one! Against Dunfermline away fae home bout 97/98 season!!!! Think we lost 3-1 never went back!

Punks No Deid

For what I've seen (born 70). 1 Drew Busby, I started watching Hearts when I was a bairn, Buzz was the man. 2. John Robertson, wow that is the best finisher I have ever seen. bar none! 3. Craig Levein, best complete footballer I've seen at Tynecastle

grumpyespana

Levein   -  The best player I have ever seen at Hearts, had it not been for injury he would have been one of the best players in the world.

Robbo   -  Loved him for the amount of goals he scored for us he would have had more Scotish caps if it was not for a certain Ally McCoist.

Niemi    -  Gordon was good but Anti was something else what a shot stopper.

Also also loved watching C. Cameron, P. Hartley, H. Smith & Big Dave McPherson.

Grumpy.