new song

jambodad43

the big show

To the tune : chirpy chirpy cheep cheep (middle of the road).

We're the champions,we're the champions

Your not champions,we're the champions

Ha ha Habernian,ha ha

Repeat until we sing something else

i would like to see you singing that from that tune  :smiley2: honestly don't think it fits in with the words .

• Replies 128
Bowmans_Boot

Sing to the tune of land of hope and glory !!    We will follow the jam tarts over land sea  , and we will follow the jam tarts on to victory , altogether now we will follow the jam tarts over land and sea and we will follow the jam tarts on to victory  .  clap and sing a bit louder when it comes to the bit altogether now and repeat as much as you want !!                 ps.  i know its not a long song but it's quite catchy and easy to remember i made it up many years ago for a bus i took to the scottish cup final V aberdeen , And although it was a season i would like to forget the song has always stuck with me and the bus was rocking going through with it being sang many times . 

That song was sung in the '80s - not that "new".  

jimmy the jambo

i would like to see you singing that from that tune :smiley2: honestly don't think it fits in with the words .

Nothing is impossible, I'm willing to give it laldy at the echodome.

the big show

Nothing is impossible, I'm willing to give it laldy at the echodome.

good on you mate .

the big show

That song was sung in the '80s - not that "new".  

yes it was started in the 80's by me as i have already said in a earlier post 86 scottish cup final V ABERDEEN to be precise , but it was never sung much on the terraces and was more sung going up towards other grounds by the few that new it . i have only made the suggestion as i thought it was quite catchy and easy to remember im not saying it deffo has to be the one that gets sang  , i would think there would be quite a few though that has never heard it that went back then or even some of the newer fan base .

That's amore

When the ball hits the net like a low flying jet That's an Ozturk ( Alim Ozturk)

When t comes from afar and goes in off the bar that's an Ozturk

Wheeeeen  theeeeeeee  shot is too bold for the keeper to hold that's an Ozturk (Alim Ozturk)

When it Goes witha zing then the hearts fans all sing That's an ozturk

That's amore

When the ball hits the net like a low flying jet That's an Ozturk ( Alim Ozturk)

Wheeeeen  theeeeeeee  shot is too bold for the keeper to hold that's an Ozturk (Alim Ozturk)

excellent

That's amore

Thats a belter 

Thats the 

Thats a belter 

That's amore

Thats the one for me well done that man best 1 yet

I'd like to see the danny wilson tune given a revamp from last season and belted out again. Was great when it was sung at the start of last year. Maybe change to the hearts are going up and something about the hibees not.

When you were young,

You followed Hibs.

Coz you don't know,

Who you're Dad is.

AND ITS A YES FROM ME - the other version would get us the first heavy fine from the GFA

There simply aren't enough new song threads.......What about we alter our current when we were young song......

When you were young,

You followed Hibs,

And that's because,

Your Dad's a c##t

That just appeals to my sense of humour.

That's amore

And other budding lyricists takle note.  This is simple, relevant and of the moment.  I'd like to see you through to the next round.

Winston Ingram

Am I the only one who finds it depressing that every "new" football song is from a group of about three or four pop songs? Dull as. 

Would you like to have a go with a new tune then

We will need a song book for Easter Road

To the kujabi song

Robbie neilson robbie neilson

He's won the cup, now he's took us up robbie neilson robbie neilson

to the viera song

pallardo oohhh

Pallardo oohhh

He stops them left or right

he's dynamite

pallardo oohh

Pallardo ohhhh

He's only 5 foot tall

He's like xavi on the ball

Don't know about that and i did not even know they had something simalar or when they started it , but i have never heard them sing it and i certainly never took it of anything i have heard them sing , being honest if you get the odd thistle thistle out of them they are doing well ? And as i have said i made up before the cup final V Aberdeen and it went down well on the bus that day i personally think because it's not to long a song and its easy to remember and is quite catchy , maybe some others on the forum will know though?

Aye right enough.

That was always the way until we got into "that's a Hibs song, that's a Celtic song" etc.

Now apparently every ultra group in Europe sing the same songs.

I'd like to see the danny wilson tune given a revamp from last season and belted out again. Was great when it was sung at the start of last year. Maybe change to the hearts are going up and something about the hibees not.

Oh robbie neilson he is a legend who loves the hearts

He scored that goal in basel and he won the scottish cup and now he is our leader he'll take us straight back up.

Heartsfc_1874

Let's pull out a classic for Easter Rd:

SHOOT ZEMMAMA P**DOPHILE

OH OH OH OH

You thought we'd been relegated,

So we brought you down with us,

We'll be playing at Pittodrie,

You'll have Alloa away,

You're in our shadow every day,

We won 5-1 that Saturday,

You were no match for our goal-machine Rudi!

Like old Robbo used to say,

We're overseas and on our way,

Make some noise you Gorgie Boys we're here to stay!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjGi8Xqu7MA

Argentina World Cup Song... Jambo edition, sorted!

Bowmans_Boot

yes it was started in the 80's by me as i have already said in a earlier post 86 scottish cup final V ABERDEEN to be precise , but it was never sung much on the terraces and was more sung going up towards other grounds by the few that new it . i have only made the suggestion as i thought it was quite catchy and easy to remember im not saying it deffo has to be the one that gets sang  , i would think there would be quite a few though that has never heard it that went back then or even some of the newer fan base .

I remember it being sung quite regularly in 82/83ish, if not earlier than that.  It was pretty popular back then.  

julienbrellier

ooohhh Danny Wilson, he is the captain, he loves the hearts

we're in the first division and he doesn't give a ****, the hibees and the rangers know that Hearts are going up oooohhh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh Danny Wilson

I would enjoy the irony of singing a Proclaimers song at Easter Road...

I would walk five hundred miles

And I would walk five hundred more

Just to be the man who walked a thousand miles

To watch Hearts win the league...

Followed by:

Glory glory to the Jam Tarts

We are the Gorgie Boys

Would also love to sing all the verses of the Hearts song especially given the MacKay reference and the 'we can aye go back up' line.

Looking forward to getting to sing We are the champions.

I see the Gorgie Boys arising.

I see Winners on the way.

Thanks to the Hearts Federation?

I see Champions today.

Let?s celebrate tonight,

We?re gonna win that prize,

The Gorgie Boys are on the rise.

I hear hibees a blowing.

I know their end is coming soon.

Fcuk hibs forever in our shadow

Glory to the Boys in Maroon.

I see the Gorgie Boys arising.

Winning at home and away

We are the Hearts Foundation?

We are the Champions today.

So celebrate tonight,

We?re gonna win the fight,

The Gorgie Boys are on the rise.

I hear the hibees a greeting.

Crushed by the Boys in Maroon.

Fcuk hibs forever being beaten

I know their end is coming soon.

Nice one - much the best of the attempts so far  - I have suggested a few amendments above (the first and last verses could be reversed)

One that could be sung to both the hibs and The Rangers to the tune of the old Tina turner number is

"You're nearly the best

Nearly better than all the rest

Nearly better than any team

Any team you've ever met

Apart the hearts

Etc etc

Nice one - much the best of the attempts so far  - I have suggested a few amendments above (the first and last verses could be reversed)

I like yours Scott... Much better!

As a Foundation member from day 1 goodness knows why I said "Federation" I'm not even a member!!  Just being too quick I suppose.

JS

Seeing as most of us fully expect to be going to easter road as champions I thought this might be appropriate

To the tune of HUMAN by THE KILLERS

We are jam tarts, We are the Champions

We've won the title, We're going up

Coz we f####d the hibs, and the sevco

We are jam tarts, We are champions

Phil Dunphy

I've seen a lot of videos involving fans of Manchester United and some of the stuff they come up with is pretty good and is also original.

Why not come up with something new, rather than trying to copy other fans.

I've seen a lot of videos involving fans of Manchester United and some of the stuff they come up with is pretty good and is also original.

Why not come up with something new, rather than trying to copy other fans.

Don't know if that was meant for me or not as it followed my post. Getting a complex here.

Serge Pizzorno

To annoy the hibs fans with that song the one we sang in 98 cup final

Dudududududu ending with champions

Phil Dunphy

Don't know if that was meant for me or not as it followed my post. Getting a complex here.

It was for everyone who thinks we should copy other teams songs rather than create our own.

To annoy the hibs fans with that song the one we sang in 98 cup final

Dudududududu ending with champions

Nice du's

It was for everyone who thinks we should copy other teams songs rather than create our own.

So what you bringing to the table.

Heartsfc_1874

Human League Anyone;

You were playing football in Turkey

When we first met you

We picked you up and told you to shoot on site

And that exactly what you do

Now 6 months later on you

Have the cup in your hand

And success is easy for you

Alim

Alim Ozturk

You know I can't believe it

When I hear that you won't see me.

Don't, don't you want me

You scored a F^ckkn Raker

And your just A jambo creater

Alim Ozturk Baby

Alim Ozturk ohoooooooo

Alim Ozturk Baby

Alim Ozturk ohoooooooo

To the tune of 'oh what a night'

Oh what a night

Back in May in 2 thousand and 12

We won 5-1 with rudi, gowser & serg

Oh what a feeling, what a night!

And repeat! Ideal for our final visit to easter road!

I'm reminded of a story about einstein. When he was on the lecture circuit later in life, he would, being a keen violinist, ask to sit in with the main orchestra in whatever big American city he found himself. Being Einstein he'd be invited to sit next to the first violin. The unfortunate fact being that he was a poor fiddler. Inevitably he'd muddle his way through songs in every concert hall in the country and have a great time, but once, in sheer exasperation and ignorance, the first violin turned to Albie who was miles out of time and screamed, "For God's sake! Can you not count?". Sheepishly he replied that yes, he could.

And that ability to count is what's happening here. I'm sorry to harp on about this, but if you're going to write a parody song then you guys need to understand that lyrics fit patterns and have structure to fit the tune and the rhythms and structures of the words themselves. Most of these efforts just don't read with the originals.

Michaelsmith93

To the tune Inspiral Carpets - This Is How It Feels

This is how it feels to hibees,

This is how it feels to be small,

This is how it feels when your team wins nothing at all, nothing at all...

Man utd fans sing it about city. Videos on YouTube.

Dalkeith Jambo

I'm reminded of a story about einstein. When he was on the lecture circuit later in life, he would, being a keen violinist, ask to sit in with the main orchestra in whatever big American city he found himself. Being Einstein he'd be invited to sit next to the first violin. The unfortunate fact being that he was a poor fiddler. Inevitably he'd muddle his way through songs in every concert hall in the country and have a great time, but once, in sheer exasperation and ignorance, the first violin turned to Albie who was miles out of time and screamed, "For God's sake! Can you not count?". Sheepishly he replied that yes, he could.

And that ability to count is what's happening here. I'm sorry to harp on about this, but if you're going to write a parody song then you guys need to understand that lyrics fit patterns and have structure to fit the tune and the rhythms and structures of the words themselves. Most of these efforts just don't read with the originals.

These new song threads are cringeworthy as ****! I'm hoping most of the posters on this thread are young lads having a wee laugh but somehow I reckon I'm wrong and there are actually grown men spending hours of their time sitting with a note pad and pen trying to write the words to a new song! 

Like it. I sing this to myself at work actually.

jamtartan74

and city do a version to united,

This is how it feels to be city

This is how it feels to be small

You sign phill jones

We sign kun aguero kun aguero

Loving some of the ideas on here. If you listem to the we have no cares podcasts there are a few belters in there too

Good song. Would sing.

Loving some of the ideas on here. If you listem to the we have no cares podcasts there are a few belters in there too

I'm loving some of the shanners even more. Top entertainment.